夏洛特威斯汀酒店

  • 美国
  • 北卡罗莱纳州,
  • 夏洛特
  • 南学院街 601 号
  • 邮政编码 28202
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed The hotel is beautifully appointed and clean in the common areas, although I found the layout somewhat confusing and found myself turning in the wrong direction to get where I was headed. I wasn't the only one having this difficulty. Since we were attending a conference, rather than just visiting Charlotte, it meant that finding areas was more challenging. I specifically asked that my linens not be changed, as I frequently do when traveling to save resorces, it meant that my room would not be cleaned and amenities not replenished. October 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt Like a Two Star Hotel This review will not come as a surprise to anyone there. I stayed at the hotel from April 3-6, 2013 to attend a convention where I was an exhibitor. I arrived on Wednesday, April 3, 2013. Check-in is usually at 3:00PM. I arrived at 11:00AM and truly appreciated the very early check-in. My satisfaction, however, would soon be dashed. The room was attractive but cold. I attempted, unsuccessfully, to adjust the thermostat turning the dial to 90 degrees without any effect. I called the front desk who apologized and stated they would send maintenance to check shortly. An hour later I called again. Again an apology but was told there was only one maintenance person on duty so it might be a while, to be patient. One maintenance person on duty for a full hotel with over twenty five floors and at least 20 rooms on each floor? OK. So I waited. Maintenance came approximately twenty minutes later and fixed the problem. Prominently placed on the bed was a notice titled Make A Green Choice that said,"Enjoy a $5 voucher at participating food and beverage outlets or 500 SPG Starpoints awarded at checkout for each night you decline housekeeping (except day of departure). To participate, you must hang this card on your door before 2:00 AM. If you choose not to take part and would like clean linens, please place this card on your bed. Kindly leave towels to be laundered on the floor. Thank you. I didn't have a need to have the room serviced on Thursday, April 4, 2013, so I placed the card on the door before 2:00 AM. I received, as promised, a $5 voucher under my door the morning of Thursday, April 4, 2013. Thurday was an uneventful day. I did not hang the card on the door Thursday night so I did not expect to receive the $5 voucher under my door Friday morning and, indeed, I did not. Friday morning I arrived at the hotel restaurant for breakfast at 9:45AM. The exhibit hall opened at 11:00AM. I encountered a line of patrons waiting to be seated. I was fourth in line. In clear view were 8 empty tables. After waiting for 15 minutes, I asked the manager, who I noted in the area, how much longer it would be before we would be seated. The manager replied that it had not been busy all morning and all of a sudden everyone came at the same time. I replied, but you know your hotel is full. I then asked why the 8 empty tables were not being utilized.He responded that he did not want to seat people at the tables only to have them wait to be served. I responded, I take it you don't have enough staff to which there was no response. I was seated a few minutes later and, indeed, I waited and waited for my server after being seated. I exhibited at the conference on Friday, April 5, 2013. I returned to my room at 4:30PM, exhausted, expecting to rest only to encounter a room that had not been serviced. I immediately called the front desk and explained what had happened. The associate apologized but explained that by choosing Green Choice this would apply for the entire hotel stay. Aghast, I explained the information on the card did not state this choice would apply for the entire stay and I would not have chosen it had I known and understood. I was told this was irrevocable. After verbalizing how upset I was the associate asked if there was anything that she could do to improve my stay. I responded I wanted to have the bathtub serviced and clean towels. The associate responded someone would come up shortly. I asked approx how long would it take as I had dinner reservations to which the associate responded approx 15 minutes. I called back after an hour had elapsed and informed the same associate with whom I had spoken earlier that no one had arrived to service the room. At this point I requested to speak with the manager. I explained everything that had transpired. The manager responded that there was only one person on duty and assured me someone would be up shortly. At this point I stated to the manager that this was the second event where I had been told there was only one person on duty to cover a particular area. I stated the Westin is in the hospitality area and that the comfort of their guests should be their primary concern. I continued that it appeared the Westin, in an attempt to cut costs, did not have the right employee mix to guarantee that the guests concerns could be responed to in a timely manner. When no one had arrived in twenty minutes, I went to the front desk only to encounter a colleague who had just complained about Green Choice. Although we had not spoken about Green Choice, she had made the exact same choice as I with the same results. With both of us at the front desk, yet another administrative person, gave us both a $25.00 voucher toward food and beverages. We left for dinner at 6:00PM with yet more assurances that the rooms would be serviced prior to our return. We returned at 8:30 PM and, to no surprise, both rooms had not been serviced. Just as I opened the door to go to the front desk housekeeping arrived. Housekeeping arrived at my colleagues room at 9:30 PM. She was in bed. Upon checking out on Saturday I stated ato the front desk associate that, as a Starwood Preferred Guest, I preferred to have the points rather than the $5 voucher. The associate asked for the two vouchers. I submitted the one I had received the first day. When he asked for the other one I had to explain that I did not receive a second voucher and neither was my room cleaned. He, quite begrudginly, stated he would apply points for the second night. This was the most unpleasant stay I have ever had. The Westin Charlotte is directly across from the Charlotte Convention Center so the location was excellent. The only analogy I can make to illustrate what I suspect the Westin in engaging in is the difficulty Walmart is currently having. To maximize their profits they have either laid off or not hired enough employees so their shelves are bare because there is not enough staff to do inventory and restock shelves. Customers, finding the shelves bare, leave and shop elsewhere. Well, I will not repeat the mistake of staying at another Westin. The Westin is not inexpensive. Additionally, unless you want to make up your bed, use the same towels and service your room during your entire stay DO NOT CHOOSE GREEN CHOICE. This is nothing more than a strategy to not hire staff with the result that guests have no guarantee their needs can be met in a timely fashion, the result being your discomfort. This was a recurring theme during my entire stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce Property, but noisy and dusty The property is very nice. The Internet worked fine, the gym is a good facility, and it's in a central location. My room was very dusty. Dust was apparent on the lamps, phone, and bathroom counter. There was also long strands of hair in the bathroom. The people on my floor were very noisy. On the second night about midnight, my phone started ringing. When I answered, I did not receive a reply. As soon as I disconnected the call, the phone would ring within seconds. After the fourth time, I left the phone off the hook. I don't know if it was a prank or an errant wake up call. Finally, on the morning of checkout, around 8:30 am, I took my bag to my car, had breakfast, returned around 1030 am only to discover the hotel had checked me out of my room without my notification. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Southern Charm and Attentiveness The saff -- each and every one -- were exceptional. I had questions and several 'problems' and each were efficiently dealt with ... I was never made to feel like I was bothering anybody. The food is excellent and unique. The WorkOut room is AWESOME!!! The only thing is the room was in need of some attention: a) the carpet was frayed at the entrance to the tile (Room 1013); b) several lamps were crooked; c) wireless internal should be available in the rooms (it was free in the lobby) and the high-speed internal of $20.00/day is way to much money for the quality of access; and, d) less than half the TV channels worked (althought the quality was excellent when it did). May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! Hotel in perfect location to Convention Center, restaurants and downtown attractions, as well as, transportation. Rooms clean and very well appointed. One of the few hotels where all of the elevators operated with minimum wait. A rarity for large groups. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Staff were unfriendly and did not go out of way Upon arrival to hotel we were put in a deluxe room which is not what we reserved. It was a downgrade. After telling the staff that we reserved a superior room they advised us that we would have to wait until one was clean and available. After waiting we were put in a room that was on the backside of the hotel without a view up uptown. After complaining and asking for a room with a view we were told one was not available. Manager overheard and did put us in room with a view that was evidently "unavailable". We were told we would get a complimentary bottle of wine for our inconvenience, but never received it or heard from manager again to make sure everything was okay. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by To many little things wrong Check in amount quoted was not correct. After 3 phone calls to the facility before our stay to make sure our advance travel had the correct amount. When we arrived the amount was about $150 dollars HIGHER! Good thing one of us in the group had an emergency credit card. Conference signed up us for the Green program with towel changes daily. however we did not get fresh towels daily. Each day we had to call down to the desk and ask for towels and the luggage person would bring them up to us.. Dirty and dusty room. Toilet paper holder kept falling off the wall. HATE picking it up off a floor that wasn't all that clean. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and cons I stay here about once a month. The hotel is new and very clean. All the comforts you would expect at a Westin like having two bars/restaurants, starbucks, valet parking, bellmen, heavenly beds and showers etc. but a few things are missing. There is no club lounge nor a designated club floor and this hotel is filled every day with conventioners. This can cause some extra noise at times. The hotel is also a good 5 minute walk to the epicenter area so be prepared to be hassled by beggers when you walk to dinner. Overall, the amenities they do have outweigh what is lacking and I will continue to stay at this location. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, Friendly, Way Over Priced The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean, well decorated and comfortable. However, there is a charge for everything and the charge is way over priced. $25 for parking overnight is ridiculous and should be a crime. $36 for a ceasar salad with salmon on it is also ridiculous and should be a crime. Though the hotel is very nice I will not stay here again and would not recommend this hotel to my coworkers who travel to our corporate head quarters in Charlotte. There are plenty of other options in downtown Charlotte that provide equally as comfortable rooms and amenities without the ridiculous over charging. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience ever! Comfortable and friendly. Felt like home. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Issues I just got back from a 2 night stay at this Westin. (Oct. 18-20) I am SPG gold, so I have stayed at a number of Westin's through the years. I left my room at 8:15am on the Saturday and returned at 4:30pm and my room had not been touched by housekeeping. This was not an oversight since I saw the housekeeper was serving rooms on my floor when I returned from my meeting. When she finally knocked on my door around 4:45pm I just asked for towels since I had to shower and meet some people for dinner. This is UNACCEPTABLE!! Also I wonder when this room had last been cleaned since I found stray popcorns on the floor. This was one of the poorest Westin experiences I have ever had. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow or non-existent service The hotel itself is pleasant, but the service has lots of room for improvement: My room wasn't ready at 5pm. I was told I would get a text message when it was done, but it never arrived. I finally went back at 7:30pm, at that point the room was ready, but I had to wait quite some time to get my luggage out of the storage room. Service at the bar was very slow, we finally left. I found an erroneous charge on my bill and was promised that the charge would be reversed: it hasn't happened yet. April 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never return 2 HUGE NEGATIVES: 1). No pop machines in hotel. When I called the front desk to ask location of the vending machines, they said they have nine, but room service would deliver one, but there would be a $6.00 fee (plus the cost of the pop & tip) 2). We had 2 small packages delivered to the hotel, and we're charged $30.00 "handling fee". We stay in lots of high end hotels, and I have never heard of this before. I'm not sure if these are chain wide policy's or just this hotel, but I will certainly never return, and will spread the word to as many people as possible. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price does not match quality/service I was very disappointed. For the price charged, everything should have been stellar. I ordered room service - there was a delivery charge AND a service charge. Three out of four times I ordered food or beverages I was given the wrong thing. I selected the "green" option for the $5 card towards food or beverages - the first night I got the card but then had to argue with the waitress to be able to use it. The second night I didn't get it and had to ask at the desk. Not a good experience. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I thought the hotel was very nice. My only issue with the experience was the quality of the restaurant food. The hot food on the breakfast buffet was lukewarm and the portion sizes for a few of the appetizers did not live up to their price point. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard Westin Nice, standard Westin hotel. The Heavenly bed was the usual - amazing. As a Platinum I received a corner room, but it was average size and the interior is showing it's age. The bathtub had the beginnings of rust and worn caulking and the wallpaper looks thin and starting to wrinkle. The food in the restaurant is very average. Overall service is what you would expect - cheerful and generally responsive, but nothing extraordinary. Location in downtown Charlotte is excellent. Would definitely stay again, but don't expect any special recognition for status. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In for a conference I knew when I chose this hotel that it was the host hotel for the conference I attended. I knew it would be busy and probably fully booked. When I confirmed my reservation, I requested a room with 2 beds. That was not available at that time, but I was assured I would be able to get a roll away bed. On check-in, all roll aways were taken. I was put on a waiting list. I knew that we would not get one before we checked out due to the conference. My 14 year old son slept in the chair and ottoman. We were provided with linens for the chair. On check-in, the lobby was extremely loud. I could not hear the check-in staff. I would recommend adding some sound control in the lobby bar. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some difficulties There were 3 names on the room. I made the reservation. When one of my roommates tried to check in (she arrived before me), they could not find our reservation under my name or her name. They finally found it under the 3rd person's name. When I reserved the room I also reserved a roll-away. When my roommate was finally able to check in, she asked about the roll-away and they said they would send it right up. This was about 12-12:30. I arrived after 3 and the roll-away had not been delivered. We went back down to the desk and asked again. The roll-away finally arrived after 4:00pm. Also, we had to call housekeeping when we arrived back at our room after 5 on the 4th day of our stay, our room still had not been serviced. We had to call down and request. The Do Not Disturb was NOT on the door. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by regular visitor to Charlotte I travel to Charlotte frequently for work, and I am routinely disappointed when I stay at this Westin. In the dozens of times I have stayed here, I have never once received a platinum room upgrade to anything other than a "high floor". And virtually every time I stay here, the staff and/or the hotel disappoints me in some way. Usually it is something small, but there is always a problem. The hotel itself is fine, but because of the service and lack of attention to detail, I find this to be one of the worst Westin's I've ever stayed at and always dread staying there. They are lucky that I am loyal to Starwood! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning hotel, amazing comfort The hotel is unbelievably beautiful! It fits with the gorgeous city, which is so clean and nice to get around. The beds were the best part for me! Some hotels I have stayed at lately give you tiny throw pillows to sleep on, but this hotel had the most comfortable bed and big soft pillows! Also, my flight came in very early and we got to the hotel right before 1pm. I was nervous that we would have to wait 2 hours to get to our room, but they had one ready for me! It was great.] Close to the airport. Right in the center and next to the convention center (which is why I was there). Will definitely stay again! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. My husband and I were celebrating our two year wedding annivrsary. The stay was great! The only problem we had was that the strawberries and wine was not in the room when we arrived and we had to call for that. It was delivered immediately. My husband did not eat any because they were all voered with nuts and chocolate, so I ate them all (5). The wine/champagne was very good. We had a wonderful view of the city! The over all stay was great and e will stay again. LovelyOne44 August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel over Labor Day weekend We stayed at the Westin Charlotte over Labor Day weekend. This was our first visit to the Charlotte area. It was a very pleasant experience and overall exceeded our expectations. The staff was courteous and helpful. They pointed out sights to see while vacationing and how to get around. I was concerned when I read some poor reviews prior to booking but decided to give it a try anyway! I am surprised at some of the other low ratings! What complainers. To some people if the hotel doesn't give them something free they complain. The hotel was clean, elegant, and had a great bar area and the rooms were well appointed. The room did not have a wow factor but for the price I did not expect it to blow me away. Clean, neat, with a little sophistication. I also enjoyed the fact that we were not right next to EPICENTRE. Too much noise at night during the weekend. The Westin is a few blocks away so you can still walk to EPICENTRE in less than 10 mins and you are away from the crowds when you want to relax. Yes, some things are overpriced; in room dining, parking, internet but I would expect this from any 3-4 star hotels in a major downtown area. I am pleased and glad we decided to rate for ourselves rather than base it off reviews alone! Thank you Westin! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was great, people were very courteous, food this trip was average As far as sleep and comfort, great accomodations. Staff were very friendly and courteous as a whole, much better than the average for certain. However, room service food preparation didn't hit that high mark. Not cooked as requested, longer wait than prior visit. Other issues that just didn't make it a great event. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food & Beverage Disappointing Breakfast service was nice, buffet food quality only average. Evening services consistently disappointing. Service in restaurant and lobby bar almost non existent. Food quality (salmon dinner, scallop dinner, ember burger) very disappointing. Macallan 12 scotch is overpriced at 29.00. Front desk understaffed at check in, but friendly and efficient. I selected the 'green' option for housekeeping so I can't provide any feedback. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, apparently understaffed in the evenings I brought my family along to Charlotte during a business trip. During checking at 7pm on a Thursday there was only one person checking guests in, during a very busy weekend (high school graduation, NASCAR race weekend, etc). That seemed to be the case every evening during the weekend. The result was long lines at the desk. Other than that, the vallet parking staff was courteous and responsive, as was the cleaning staff. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a conferenece Meeting spaces were adequate. amenities met expectations. Coffee was terrible. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, gouged on amenities I loveed the room, it was clean and comfortable. That being said, there were few to no amenities and the F&B pricing was out of control. I paid for room service which included a delivery charge and service charge. Along with a tip and tax my cost of food was less then the other charges. Also customer service was hit and miss. My over all impression was that I felt no loyalty towards the brand. Although the room was good and service OK the brand did everything they could to squeeze every last penny out of me. When you get nickle and dimed like that, it doesn't leave you with a good feeling. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not return Too pricey for what we got. Hotel needs a refurbishment. Self-parking expensive (18 dollars), and platinum breakfast rather limited (only cold buffet, please, no-no to the hot items, then you must pay.) But the worst was the noise. Oh, the noise. We had a corner suite, and the designer thought it was a good idea to have wall to wall windows in the bedroom. Well, not when there is a train track UNDER the hotel and a six lane motorway next to it. And the gap under the door was ENOURMOUS – heard everything that happened in the hallway. The service was the best part of this hotel. Except for one snarky comment when I asked about a room change: Well, you got a free upgrade, you could always go back to your regular room. Honey, a platinum upgrade is part of the program, and is not free, it comes with putting thousands of dollar from my own pocket into starwood every year. Oh, and still waiting for my stay to post. Hate when that happens. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff! I stay at this particular Westin fairly often and am probably a pretty high maintenance guest in that I'm always losing something, leaving something behind, etc. The staff always is accommodating in tracking down my chaos, helping me with forgotten items, and in general with my total disorganization. Thank you. Tom August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 Nights of Good and Bad I have to say I was disappointed with the hotel overall. I loved the comfort of the bed and the shower, but I didn't like most of the food servers. We waited nearly two hours for a cocktail server to come and check on us regularly (Each time we ordered another round we had to go to the bar because NO ONE checked on us) and we spent at least 200 dollars in the bar nightly. The waitress in the restaurant was even worse. Then there was the room. The bed was awesome, but there was a knocking noise that persisted throughout the week. Every 15 minutes or so it sounded like someone was throwing a basketball against the wall. And the bed was amazing but useless since the air was so warm. The AC never got cold enough and I would sweat incessantly. It was just not what I had expected and I was thoroughly disappointed. I know this brand can do much better. August 11, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>