The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Zusatzbetten für Erwachsene und Kinder sowie Kinderbetten können einer zusätzlichen Gebühr unterliegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's child friendly! I took my parents, my niece and nephew to the Westin KL over the weekend, to rest, shop, dine. My niece and nephew are usually well-mannered, but I think because their parents didn't come along, they became hyper! The staff was very kind to them (and us harried adults!) We thank our stars you also had a kids' menu - they loved the food and finished them up. All in all, we will come back but maybe not with the kids so we can rest! December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should Have Lowered My Expectations Maintenance in the rooms (both serviced apartment and deluxe room) could have been better. Signs of dried-up stains on floor around toilet bowls was quite evident even after housekeeping had done their daily routine. Wireless Internet connectivity was quite a chore as we kept getting disconnected. Daily charge of RM50 seemed a bit pricey. Turn-around service for the replenishment of food during breakfast leaves much to be desired. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5* Hotel 4* Staff Service Room is great, location superb, staff can do a lot better. Door staff brilliant, front desk so-so. Staff generally do not great guests in the lifts. 5Senses serves good food and good service, but was denied entry when booking thru coffee house. Coffee house service never fails to disappoint, each n every time in the past 3 visits, be it breakfast, afternoon tea or dinner. Fix the service bits and Westin KL would be truly 5 Star! June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall Been staying at this Westin since it opened (9 or 10 years ago I think). The staff is pretty consistent, they try their best, but sometimes the service is a little slow (checking in and checking out) or certain messages are miss-communicated (ordered a car from my room but the message was not passed on to the concierge) - no big deal. The hotel is very good overall - clean, great location, etc. Executive lounge is very good. March 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay in this hotel As a SPG gold member, I can tell you this is the worst SPG hotel that I ever stay. They will not honor the room rate they commited to you and chaning their price anytime. And, their answer is "The price is depending on the demand of their rooms" - This is way they are doing business! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by see you soon :) all the fruit juice from the breakfast buffet used to be pulp-free. the honeydew juice used to be my favourite for its fresh natural sweetness and fresh aroma. i really miss how it used to be. roti prata became my new favourite this time and was super Awesome! fresh, crispy and absolutely wonderful with the mutton curry sauce :) lunch at prego was fabulous as usual. i am addicted to the salsa sauce served with the bread. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Good Room Nice Room, nice breakfast, friendly staff, very competitive rate. To further improve I would switch the noisy and disturbing music on the floors off by latest 22.00. I called, but only after 23 it was silent. Whilst I stayed two weeks on same category/price one week the breakfast was included, one week not according to the associate checking in. Very strange as I figured out later it is always included in our rate. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent visit I had a short by pleasant stay, just one night for business. Location is convenient for food, shopping & my business metting venue Front desk staff were all very professional and helpful, went the extra mile to personally great me and arranged for housekeeping to add extra bathroom amenities (mouth gargle and extra shampoo) without my requesting for them. Felt like a priviledged guest, so please keep this up. In th January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Executive Lounge Stay at this hotel during the day before Ramadhan. Westin upgrades me to their executive residences. The room was spacious with kitchen and well equipped. We have stay here before 1 year ago but at that time we don't like the cramped executive lounge. Now after they moved their lounge to 3rd floor, it was WOW with partial outside seating overview Petronas Twin Tower and Pavilion. We definitely will come back soon. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location, food could be much better June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome location, staff, room Westin Kuala Lumpur location is very good... very close to everything.... it is in front of Pavilion Mall which have tons of food places...it is easy to get taxi to go everywhere there..... The staff is very nice and helpful with everything.... i was fasting when i was there and i called at night to order food for "sahur" (my meal before the sun rise) and they send it on time according to the time i asked for.... the food is also delis.... The room is nice, clean with nice comfy bed and the bathroom is also nice. One complaint about the room is that the room doesn't get cold... it is still warm even though we put our air conditioning all the way up with the coldest setting.... we would like to stay there again anytime we go back to KL but would like to request they make the room cold first before we come.... Anyway... very nice hotel, location and staff... very highly recommended. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with Great location 4th stay at the Westin Kuala Lumpur, hotel with a great location and good customer service. Just a few hiccups this time round. Starting with the room air-condition wasn't really as strong or cooling as the previous stays. Took much longer than usual despite switching to the strongest levels. And the key card suddenly stopped working in the middle of the night when I tried to access my room after supper. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Westin KL has a great location and staff are great. Club Lounge is nice and has an array of evening good, hot and cold. Buffet Breakfast is nice. Only problem we had was room maintenance - main bathroom of suite leaked water onto the floor and had no hot water. We had to change rooms, and for some reason one hotel staff member worked hard to keep us out of another non-smoking suite. Fortunately the Manager on Duty, Mandy, saved the day and got us into the non-smoking suite which was also on a higher floor. Excluding that incident, our stay was what we expected from this nice hotel in the Golden Triangle area in Kuala Lumpur. Proximity to Monorail and the hotel's shuttle to the KLCC at the Petronas Towers gives you good access to public transportation. Shopping and Food Courts are great at both the KLCC and the Pavillion Mall which is literally across the street, and a "hawker street" is a ten minute walk away. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Location It was our first stay in KL and the location of this Hotel was amazing. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have experienced and the staff went above and beyond to help and assist in any way, truly wonderful experience. The only negative was the rooms were in need of a GOOD overhaul, stretched carpet, stained carpet & curtains, not quite so cleaned rooms really bought the standard down for me. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and room is value for money Stay at the westin hotel on the 11-13/4/14 and it was a great holiday for me and my family. The food was great and this was the best food for room services i had ordered. The satay is the best and i think can beat haji samsuri popularity true i'm not kidding. Your staff are supportive and friendly. Thanks for the 6 star services. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay, Nice Hotel The decoration of the hotel is very nice. They have good choices of foor and restaurants. Swimming pool is nice. Breakfast has a lot of variety with healthy and low fat food. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms have good size with Twin Tower view (for some). Nice amenities in the bathrooms. I had the club room with high floor (up to 34 floors). When booking a club room, you will be entitled for a club lounge access where you can enjoy the "happy hour" between 5:30 to 7:30 pm with a lot of good food (snacks) with wide variety of drinks. You can have also a private reception staff who are amazing in service. The area around the hotel is good and always busy as it is a main shopping center with malls and restaurants. There is a nearby bus station for Hip-on and Hip-off tour. Also, the metro station is only 3-5 minutes away from the hotel. All in all, I recommend this hotel to everybody. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience My stay was filled with a variety of things that showed the staff was trying to make things good for my experiences. Room service was very couteous (and yhe food was tasty). They kept the room very clean and asked if I wanted anyyhing when they saw me walking to or from the elevators. The support for my meeting in one of the meeting tooms was attentive service and, once again., good food. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2014 Good location and fairly updated rooms, nice lounge but service level is sometimes whats expected. Have stayed many times and will continue do to so when traveling to KL May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but ............ Like the hote but a few gripes. This is the 4th time staying in this hotel but never upgraded. Same excus all the time " we are full". So what's the point of being loyal and staying in Starwood chain of hotels. The lounge is great but wish they could extend the evening hours to 8.30pm instead of 7.30 pm. Hit the clean room sign in the morning but it took them till evening to do so..sigh. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Lapse In Certain Areas...Please Be Excellent Again I am a regular visitor and Westin KL has always been great, especially the service. But this recent stay, I find some lapse in service standard, thus would like to provide constructive feedback so that the hotel can retain the level of excellence that you have always pride yourselves against: - Laundry service was bad. Sent my Burberry knit top for laundry. Came back crumpled and shrinked. I highlighted upon checkout, they just took it ans returned without offering any explanation. - QBar - restaurant side. Waiters are missing. I was waiting to ask for the bill for some time, some candles around my table gone off so it became quite dark and no one came. I got to walk out the the bar to call for waiters outside and then back to my table for the bill. Not the usual attentive service - I believe, all guest are important, not just your foreign guests. Hope to see the excellent service again when I come back in 2 weeks' time. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fell short of expectations Expected quite a bit since it carries the westin name and had stayed there previously. Shower's hot/cold function was extremely hard to adjust to maintain a stable temperature and even though i was a SPG, i was not allocated a SPG floor room and had to settle for a normal level fllor. For the price that i had paid, i expected something much better even though it was still a decent stay February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in KL We upgraded to a Club Room and it was worth every dollar. The lounge was great. Evening cocktails delicous, breakfast plentiful. we were able to enjoy our breakfast as the dining room was peaceful and sunny. The staff in the Lounge very welcoming, especially Raj and Zani. The rooms were very large. The hotel is positioned in a central location not too far from many shopping malls. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement This is my 3rd time staying in The Westin, Kuala Lumpur. This is also the worst experience I have had. 1. There was half a cup of yoghurt left in the bar fridge by the previous guest not cleared by Housekeeping. Yucks! 2. When we made coffee in the morning, we noticed there was no creamer in the fridge. 3. Stand light in the room is not working. Maintenance work is needed. May 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great Stay! Having stayed here based on recommendations of colleagues I have to admit to being disappointed! Perhaps I was unlucky, but lots of small things wrong add up to a decision to stay elsewhere next time. On a positive note, if you like Disco, K-Pop and/or Rock music this may be the place for you. Given you will hear it blaring away till the wee small hours from your Hotel room. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location the hotel was in the perfect location for us on Bitik butang and was close to all the things we needed The staff were fabulous the room very spacious. There were a few minor glitches during our stay but these were rectified immediately and nothing that I would ever complain about I would highly recommend this hotel to any other travellers thank you for our stay it was great June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the Best in Kuala Lumpur The moment you step into the westin KL, you feel that you are back home. The attention of the staff and the tremendous service offered is always a fascinating experience at the Westin. Nevertheless, the hotel needs some touch up and renovation already. The property is beautiful and has the best, trully the BEST location in Kuala Lumpur, but needs some touches here and there. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate hotel This hotel is immaculate and pays attention to all the little things. Even the standard room is of a small style apartment with entry area and bathroom separate to bedroom. The beds and linen are amazing and the convenient location just across the road from Pavilion, KL's newest and grandest shopping mall, makes it the perfect hotel for a visit to Malaysia's vibrant capital. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not upto standards Although i have stayed here multiple times, the front desk person whom i believe is new really lacked training. he asked me irrelevant questions and was not well mannered. My non-smoking room reaked of cigarette smell and was not cleaned porperly. My previous expereince was good but not this time. Its important that the hotel is consistent in their service and standards. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service at coffee house needs improvement Overall, room was comfortable. However I am rather dissapointed staff did not respond well when I wanted to order a quick bite at the coffee house, it was 11:30am that time. Since breakfast buffet finished at 11am and lunch buffet starts at 12, the staff mentioned coffee house does not provide ala carte menu at 11.30am which I find totally unacceptable and ridiculous! January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality plus ! My wife and I have recently spent fifteen nights at the Westin KL. We now travel extensively and regularly for pleasure. I must say our time spent at the Westin was an absolute pleasure from the management to the door staff their professionalism shone through. We are looking forward to returning to Westin KL and also the many other SPG hotels and resorts we frequent. July 31, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>