The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Куала-Лумпур,
  • 55100
  • Малайзия
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 595 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectation Special thanks to Ms Mandy Ooi for her assistance in taking duch good care of us on our stay. Hotel is well run and met or exceeded expectations with one exception, that of the service in the Westin executive lounge. Looks great, food good, service sub par. Management was notified and I am sure it has been addressed. Great place, great stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for Renovations Let's update the hotel. It has been a while since its opening. Rooms are same old with two Black and White photos. Simple and boring. It doesn't match the "hip" Bukit Bintang neighborhood. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Good 6mths since we stayed here in Residences. This time stayed in Main Hotel. 1. CLUB LOUNGE food selection poor, items not topped up, although B/fast had plenty of time left and same in the evening cockktails. Some Staff had problems understanding their guests need i.e. understanding English. Main problems from female Staff, seemed to be new. More Training needed for a 5* Hotel. Very disappointed this time. Coffee orders took ages, got our own. 2. ROOM. Old, needs a renovation. clean except for shower cubicle black mould on tiles. 3. The Heavenly Bed is far from Heavenly, too much bedding totally unnecessary, and the pillows are uncomfortable. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite up to expectation This is my second disappointing stay in a row at a Westin - I do hope it is not a new trend. The start of the stay was promising when the airport meet and greet went without a hitch and the driver was extremely professional. My check in on the club floor was also good with verbal recognition of my Lifetime Platinum status and my need for a room close to the elevator. This was even followed up with a call to make sure that the room location was fine. . Most staff were friendly and accommodating, The negative aspects were primarily the food and beverage which definitely need improvement in both room service and the Five Senses restaurant. The. Issues were as follows 1) despite perfect repetition of my breakfast order by the service express agent, my order arrived with multiple major mistakes; the room service waiter barely spoke English so it was an exercise in frustration trying to explain the problem/incorrect items and, frankly, the overall food quality was mediocre - the breakfast steak being like tasteless rubber, the so called homemade hash browns being the typical pre-packaged deep fried previously frozen variety and the cinnabons being so dry as to be inedible . The delivery also arrived almost 15 minutes late. By the time it was all sorted out I had lost my appetite. The young lady from service express kindly offered to adjust the bill but no one from Food and Beverage took the time to call or apologize as should have been the case. 2) It did not get any better that evening at Five Senses. first of all they had given my colleague a booth type table with immovable benches. I asked to be moved as I do not find these comfortable. Despite the fact that I had a reservation and despite the fact that there were only 3 tables occupied, the staff was extremely reluctant to move us and it involved MUCH discussion. I finally told them to move me or I would leave. That seemed to do the trick and then we were given another table (the restaurant still was not full when we left so I really do not know what the problem was). We were then handed the fixed Chinese New Year menus, none of which we found appealing , and asked for the regular menus. At this stage, we were advised that we MAY or MAY NOT be able to order from the regular menu because they were really only carrying the Chinese New year menu. However, when I pointed out that this had not been stated on the booking web site nor in the email confirmation that I had received,, they agreed to try. We were actually able to order most of the dishes we wanted. Although the food was fine, service was extremely hit or miss and a request for a second lemon ice tea resulted in a 15 minute wait and 3 requests as to where it might be. Once again, English communications was an issue, something I have never before experienced in KL. The Exec club breakfast the next morning had very limited choices and when I was asked about a hot drink and ordered capuccino, not only had it not appeared by the time I came back to the table but the waiter had clearly forgotten about it and was taking orders from people who had just entered and delivering their drinks. There were many other such deficiencies but I will not bore the readers. I also saw absolutely no additional perks for a Lifetime Platinum and this too was very disappointing. Turn down at night was also rather hit or miss. So - a terrible stay? - no - but too many ongoing flaws to entice me to return and also put up with the very loud outside construction noise. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great featuresv This hotel has great features and with a really good location as well which is easy for shopping and relax. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An enjoyable stay. When making a journey from so far away, (England) then it is essential that the welcome and the facilities are as good as they can be. On arrival at the hotel I was warmly greeted and made to feel relaxed and refreshed even though my room was not ready. I was hosted in the Executive Lounge until I could receive the room. I was very impressed with the room and it allowed me to relax and enjoy the stay despite having an extensive business work load. All of the staff throughout the hotel were exceptional and I am sure that this helped contribute to the success of my business trip. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but needs improvement Comfortable hotel but rooms are now becoming in need of improvement and revamp. No recognition by staff towards Spg gold member. Enhanced room or room upgrade not offered. Breakfast is very good. Excellent location. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel this is one of the best & Great hotel January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice Stayed in this facility for 3 nights last week. (1/16 ~ 1/19) Really liked the service as well as the location of the hotel. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Was given the choice of bkft at either 5 Senses, main restaurant, or executive lounge, and ended up eating at 5 senses twice, and really enjoyed the service from the staff there! Only downside is the traffic is horrible as the hotel is in the Golden Triangle region, but other than that, a really great choice for stay in KL! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place in the Heart of Kuala Lumpur City Strategic location in the heart of Kuala Lumpur with great comfort and luxury with reasonable price. Staff greetings, friendliness and helpfulness can still be improved. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds expectations. Our first time at Westin and it surpassed all initial expectations. Staff were friendly, polite and extremely helpful. Club facilities were fantastic. Having stayed at similar 'ranked' hotels in the area, Westin definitely is a cut above the others. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed the bed was fantastic! i used the bar facility - the staff was unobtrusive yet attentive. the conferencing staff were great. they give restaurant-like service. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just perfect. This is my 2nd time at the westin.everything was perfect..the staff was still remember me from my last visit in august 2013.not only staff at front office..even gym instructor still remember me..definately an amazing short break after my staying at sheraton k.l..kudos to all your staff..muah muah. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel cleaning condition may need more improvement I found room carpet is sticky, and dust can be seen on the phone, and drawing hang on the wall. (maybe no body using the phone for sometimes?) January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Services Need Improvements It gives me great pleasure to say that I have had wonderful experiences staying at SPG properties, be it in Guangzhou, Pretoria or Langkawi. However, what happened on my first day at Westin Kuala Lumpur travelling with my small family was very disappointing. Upon check-in, we went up to the 18th floor only to discover we were given a room that was not made up. we had to return to the lobby and had that sorted out. Soon after, I went to the swimming pool with my kid and ordered chips for snacking. After we had finished swimming the food was nowhere on our table and as my kid was already shivering, I asked the bartender to send it up to the room instead. After an hour of waiting, I called the Service Express and was told they had got my room number wrong. I received the food later but to compound my disappointment, the bartender had the audacity to say the chips were still hot when its cold. Now, even McDonalds serve their customers with hot fries so you would expect an SPG property to do better. I am recommending this hotel to other travellers as it is in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. However, I felt compelled to write this review so as to hope the customer service would improve and other travellers don't have to go through what I went through. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by KL Again As per usual this hotel never fails me, even though during my stay there was a problem with the hot water this was resolved very quickly. As per normal they always never fail to look after me in this hotel. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable and great location No free wifi (something I cannot understand why this is the case for Msian hotels), car park needs some really good touch ups, rooms are dated and need some improvements. Poor sound proofing at rooms. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly! Great room with exclusive amenities. The bed is no doubt Heavenly and very comfortable. Buffet breakfast was excellent with good array of healthy options. Only set back was that some items from the ala carte was a little pricey, but again we are impressed with the healthy options made available. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, excellent location Service was excellent at lounge. Staff were excellent esp Odie(Mr Rusdi). Made us feel at home. So convenient to go shopping and eat. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in KL I stayed in Westin KL about 3-4 times a year and each time, the service has been superb. I've never been disappointed. A special thank you to the Westin Executive Lounge staff who has made the stay at Westin a very pleasant one. A special mentioned to Odie, Sayed, Elaine and Chef Jemian who are true assets to your hotel. Keep up the good work!! December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only CONS to stay at this hotel is location This hotel has good location and room is very clean. Service for this hotel still required improvement. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional great hospitality at Westin Kuala Lumpur It started off at a great tele-communicator, patiently suggesting the desire room type for us, promptly n politely, far better then any other hotel's communicator I've ever encountered. The city view from the room was a truly delightful scene for the kids.. n the pool was extremely nice, different depth levels for kids enjoyment, n with friendly crews.. At The Living Room, buffet breakfast, surprisingly a wide spread of delicacies served, with a very friendly manager really chat with us there.. even the chef would serves hot delicious French toast right from the oven to us, n constantly being served by the friendly waiters there.. never experienced these in any other 5 stars n 6 stars hotel at KL before. We love especially the salad, the grille n the dessert! Room make-up crews were good, polite n friendly too..making our needs met. Was truly a nice wonderful stay..however was really regretted that, only at our checking out, did we find out that there's a '2 nights stay for 1 night free' promotion using Mastercard.... we weren't informed about that upon checking in, or we would've used Mastercard rather then Visa. Looking forward to our next visit to KL, staying at The Westin again. Thank you for the great hospitality, n best wishes to all at The Westin Kuala Lumpur. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall except food can be better Everything was fine except for the food at The Living Room can be better or at least at the same standard as Prego which I also had the pleasure of trying. The people at the front desk, lobby and conscierge were pleasant and helpful. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I have stayed many of the SPG properties and this is one of the best so far. The hotel and waitstaff were exceptional and the food was some of the best I've had. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Completely useless internet service I am currently staying at room 2309 at KL Westin Hotel, the reason why I am still staying up at 1:33am is the extremely slow internet connection which is causing me so much extra time to do my work. For the past 4 nights staying here, the wifi connection has gone from bad to worse, despite 3 nights of repeated request for improvement from myself and the group of colleagues I am here with, the internet is pathetically slow, I cant help to write in to express my anger. The cabled connection is not any faster. I am so frustrated! December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely Staff with Improvements Needed This being my 5th time at the Westin KL, I have to say from this stay, the hotel needs a few improvements to be done. But just let me say the staff, such as Said from the Executive Lounge is a great asset to the company. He has so much passion and care for the guests. My friends and family were really impressed by his knowledge of the city and his commitment to the job that we noticed every time we were there. The front desk staff also were never short on smiles whenever we passed by or inquired about anything. However, in the restaurant my perception of Westin KL staff changed a little. Although a few staff such as Han in the bakery was always so polite and cheerful. Han remembered my preferences for the two days that I met him and always wanted to ask on the guest's well being. A few staff in the restaurant needs to give a more pleasant expression while on the job, being it an open concept guests not only can observe how the staff works but also how they behave. I do understand it being a tough job in the industry. The restaurant manager needs to pay more attention to the surroundings and the staff. Instead he was busy spending a bit too much time on every table telling his life story. We do appreciate his friendliness but there is a saying overstaying your welcome. I felt the manager became a too chatty amongst the guests and it did not give us a peace of mind to enjoy the breakfast on our own. Other than the beds being as comfortable as always, there were slight maintenance and houskeeping issues. The light bulbs above the television set were not replaced despite being fused during my 4 day stay there. The dusting needs to be improved, especially where there is a specific hanger to hang clothes on. The marble flooring in the bathroom needed to be polished as we could see a few dark marks on it. Also please work on the laundry timings because it was simply over promised. I do understand if more time was needed for complimentary pressing, but having to call Service Express 4 times asking for it after 2 hours is a bit too much. The lady on the other line should also be more discreet with her comments to her colleagues as guests are still on the line and could hear her clearly. It is quite sad having a few short falls in one stay. The past few stays, the stay was almost perfect. I would definitely return to Westin KL again due to your staff being polite and delivering excellent service as always and also due to your strategic location. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Great employees at the entrance, reception, room, The Living Room, Concierge and Gym. Room was clean and well made up. Air-con wasn't functioning well, had 2 rooms(2202, 2203) both at 10 degrees and still feeling warm; had to do without quilt. Comfortable bed but would not describe it as heavenly. Buffet breakfast was good. The bakery section was impressive, would be good to have some cakes made available. The cakes were not labeled and kept in the chiller so I guess they were not part of the buffet. Swimming pool water was cold, even on a hot day and pool size a little small. Great gym and trainer. Rm Service was great too. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superb! I really would like to compliment the staff in Westin for their service and their heavenly bed. Even though we reached the hotel earlier than expected, your staff made sure we are able to sit in the Executive Lounge for some light snacks. And the room was made readily soon after we had our lunch at your Chinese Restaurant Five Senses. I must also say the food in your restaurant was good! My family loved it! Though the air-conditioning was a little colder. From checking in to checking out, my family received really good service from the staff. The Westin Executive Lounge staff are also very attentive and friendly. I really think the Westin staff deserves a thumbs up! Good job! December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory based on price of room The room atmosphere appears to be well maintained (fantastic!).... however when you get into the nitty gritty of comfort in what I pay for is not there.... An example will be the Heavenly Bed - it appears to be a little worn out and i can feel the springs of the bed when i sit on the bed... As compared to my previous stay at Westin Shenzhen, the texture bed sheets used in Westin KL is alot more rougher and plastiqy...... i do not feel that it was the luxury kind that were being used as compared to the one in Shenzhen... I would expect it to have a plush kinda feeling but sadly i do not feel so.... pillows used were good. but the sheets do not feel good at all. Further to note... the attitude of the staff who checked me in was horrible. HE did not even show me the direction to my room... which caused me to run around the hotel lobby look for the correct lift is that what you call SPG special treatment ??? I was rather disappointed with how i was treated. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could be better I had a good stay at the Westin Kuala Lumpur this past weekend. The rooms were nice and the executive lounge and gym were definitely up to Westin Standards. The only thing I would say is that I was disappointed by the Bathroom especially the Shower. The shower never maintained a consistent temperature and was either scalding hot or cold. For a quality hotel like the Westin especially with it being next to the other nice properties, I definitely felt that the staff/engineering could do better by checking rooms that Starwood Platinum members get because we stay at hotels a lot and tend to judge them based on certain things. Overall, I had a good stay but I’ve stayed at other properties in KL and felt that they had nicer hotel amenities and me being a frequent traveler and having platinum status at Starwood and other chains, I expect the same or better amenities from SPG properties as I prefer them generally over other chains but in this case it’s the other way round and I prefer other properties in the general Bukit Bintang area. Anyway, thought I would highlight this to you guys as I am very fond of the SPG brand but expect you guys do a little more due diligence in the future. November 25, 2013
  • 2016-02-11 T06:18:48.152-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_595, tr_595
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 21 next>>