The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Protection of their guest The policy of logging every taxi that picks up there guest and providing that same information on a business card is an excellent idea. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel keeps improving with time I have stayed at this hotel since 2005 and I'm pleased to see how it keeps improving with time. Although it is not as grand as the Sheraton Grande just opposite the road, I find the Westin to be of great value and I have no hesitation choosing it for business trips. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi down and yet expected to pay On 16 May night, i realised that the room internet was down and informed the operator. They promised to get back but no one called me back. I waited till 2am and finally went to bed frustrated as i have some urgent work that I need to complete I checked out in the morning and informed the receptionist to waive my internet charges because it was not working. She asked me why I did not inform the hotel and she cannot waive it now. I told her i did but she said that the hotel has no record. This is very disappointing cos i have a letter from Housekepping informing me that the internet is up only at 1:30am which i read only in the morning. I showed it to her and requested for the GM's email. She referred me to the Manager who apologized but telling me that they were not sure which room is affected. I was not given the GM's email address nor any contact email. I wrote an email to the hotel listed on the website and till today I am still waiting. Very disappointing to receive such service standard from a hotel like Westin. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bangkok Stay Second stay at this Hotel-first room allocated smelt of Cigarettes,so was moved to another room with no fuss or bother-Staff are the reason this stay was exceptional-meeting all needs with a smile. 1 small problem-the Internet speed is very very slow & did not help me with Business. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel front desk is very slow Front desk is very slow for check-in. Took near about 30min. Food and beverage in break last is limited to its varity. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Access and a Comfortable Stay Everything is within short distance. Termimal 21 is beside the hotel. Robinsons Store is below the hotel. BTS is in front of hotel. Wonderful rooms with comfortable beds. I would recommend this hotel to those who wants to go to Bangkok and be in the center of it all. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bangkok "home" This may not be a 5 star glitsy hotel, but what this hotel provides is a tightly knit community of friendly and accessible staff, who are very keen to ensure every aspect of ones stay is functional, workable and enjoyable. If anything is needed, just ask, from personalised stationary, business stamps, special food requests, the only reason they wont happen is becasue guests dont discuss. The management team are extremely visible on a daily basis and genuinely care for their guests. One of the unique parts of this hotel, are the regulars, from totally different walks of life and businesses, whose paths continually cross in the executive club lounge on floor 24 - the emphasis being on "Club" because this is what it feels like. Some guests have been put off by the need for an elevator ride from the ground floor to reception on floor 7. My take on this is it provides an extra level of security and safety for guests. All in all, one of my favourite hotels (if not my favourite :) May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Ambience and good quality Hotel Staff The Hotel has a very well thought ambience that covers all the requirments starting from business meet or leisure time. The courteous Hotel staff goes all the way to ensure comfort for the guests. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Very nice hotel and convient to both the skytrain and subway. Close to good shoooing and places to eat. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel this hotel has great features. May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected More At check in we were denied breakfast even after we showed them a copy of the reservation that said breakfast is included. My coworkers were able to get breakfast so I spoke to a different manager later at night and showed him my reservation and after he investigated my coworkers reservations he said breakfast is now included. Wasted so much of my time trying to explain, this is not professional and not what I expect at a Starwood hotel. Better rooms, bathroom, and service at Sheraton across the road from Westin. Westin felt a little tired, catered mostly to Business this price I expect a much superior experience and ambience. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & great comfort with awesome services Great Service : Staff there always got great smile, from the doorman, to front desk. You should get to the gym to meet the staff too, they are very supportive. Great comfort : The facility in the hotel was great, well kept. The location is in between the Nana & Cowboys, for people who enjoy night life, this hotel would be the perfect choice. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by To less spg platinum recognitions Standard room and quite standard treat. Below expectation than other properties in the Heart of Bangkok. Stay for 5 times since 2012 @ this hotel,Never received standard Suite upgrade yet.! Offer small breakfast on the club lounge ,not offer at the main restaurant@TASTE. which differ from the rest of SPG properties in BKK. Staff is friendliness but somebody are not helpful. Premium room quite well after newly-renovate.But If you have not economic problems should preferably choose another valuable SPG properties. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favourite Hotel I love Starwood hotels, so it's no surprise that I think many of them are very good. I only have one favourite hotel, though, and that's the Westin Grande Sukhumvit in Bangkok. Their personal service, and the way they make their guests feel at home, are second to none. I have stayed in this hotel many times over the last ten years. It is well located, near the corner of Asoke and Sukhumvit, where the Skytrain and the subway meet. Recently, the location has improved, with the completion of the Terminal 21 Shopping Complex next door. Add to that a large park - Benjakitti Park - and the Queen Sirikit Convention Center, plus many other advantages to being at this location. And like all Westins, this hotel has the high level of amenities that business travelers need - the great beds, work spaces, restaurants and bars, etc. The spa and pool area is exceptional, including recent renovations to a pool area that was already very good. But many Starwood hotels have all these things. What stands out at this hotel is that the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. Perhaps the best example of that is the executive lounge. (This is a hotel in which getting on the club floor is a very good decision.) The unfailingly friendly and competent staff of the lounge make you feel, minute by minute, as if you are a guest in their home, and all they can think of is to make you happy. It's not just the executive lounge where you see stand-out service. At the restaurants, in the pool area, at the concierge desk, and in the housekeeping team, that same desire to make you comfortable and happy prevails. There are lots of very good Starwood hotels. To be the best is not easy. The Westin Grande Sukhumvit gets my highest recommendation. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need a little extra attention Housekeeping department Left the hotel around 6;30am to work and came back at 2pm and the room was not clean. Had to ask 2 times to have it finally done (took around 2 hours) - I was staying in the executive floor. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice Room, Pleasant Stay I was staying on 20/f and the room was well appointed. Bed was very comfy and I personally loved the white tea bath amenities and the JING tea. There was a small issue with the cold water but it was fixed very quickly. Pool was very well set for a relaxing sunbath and swim, and the gym was well equipped with weights and cardio. Staff was friendly and helpful overall and I enjoyed my stay. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the internet facilicate The attitude of staffs in your hotel is excellent. However, there would be charges for the internet facilicate at room is unacceptable. Nowaday, even the 3 stars hotel will also provide free wifi service. I just cannot believe that such a good quality hotel will make charges for such a tiny little services. I really think that your hotel may need to think throughfully in this matter. Hope you will consider my suggestion. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Love the excellect location as its within walking distance to BTS and MRT. Also when leaving for the airport, I could hit the highway avoiding the jam. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs to be more accommodating Very nice hotel, however staff was very inflexible in accommodating my needs... arrived at 11pm...wanted to checkout at 4pm - wanted to charge me an additional 30%...even though I was paying full rack rate already. Obnoxious! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel everything is good, especially the concierge staff, very nice and professional,help me alot. but for the public wifi, need to apply the pw everytime for 1 hour, not convenient. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best beds in Bangkok? Stayed here several times. Simply the best hotel beds I have stayed in during my travrels to Bangkok. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location. Next to BTS, terminal 21 and MRT station. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used to be great I actually bought the bed after staying here a couple of years ago. I'm still very pleased with the bed but won't be coming back to the hotel. Check in was a disaster - was told there were no non smoking rooms available despite booking 2 online yesterday and traveling with small children. When we insisted on seeing the manager we managed to get 2 non smoking rooms on the same floor. SPG card was not only ignored they issued a new one. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location and lovely rooms We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights - the rooms were comfortable and clean; and the housekeeping staff were so efficient! Room service was fast and thoughtful (food came quickly and the staff even called after the meal to ask if they could clear the dishes). We also stayed at the W Bangkok during the same trip and I must report that we enjoyed our time at the Westin more. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay- Thank you My wife & I had a great 6 day stay at Westin Grande. We choice it for its location, proximity to SkyTrain, Metro, Shops and Restaurant. The staff at Westin Grande Sukhumvit were very switched on and happy to provide excellent service throughout our stay. Executive Lounge could have been a higher standard, in terms of food & drinks provided. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended with some reservations Once upon a time, I virtually lived at this hotel in Bangkok. However, the love for the relationship started to go, I began to see other properties in Bangkok, and before I knew it, the Westin wasn't even a consideration. Nostalgia and the need to be in this part of town, made me come back today. Like dating an old girlfriend again, you quickly realize why you broke up. Although she is familiar, there were so many things wrong. In the Westin's case, no Kids Club, although advertised, it only exists on Sundays during the buffet. So many fixtures in the room were broken, or in poor repair.. ie lights in living room tied to bedroom so you have all or nothing. Not great for putting a child to bed, and wanting to still be awake. Bathtub wouldn't drain, fixtures broken. "Repaired " twice while we were here, still broken. Tub stained too, and grouted is missing, chipped.. just really unattractive. The heavenly bed in the room was so old it sagged in the middle. Additonally, the pool has been redone, and has a wood deck that is incredibly slippery when your feet our wet, our child holding my hand and walking slipped twice. On the positive side, some of the staff still remember me, and the service is very good. As is the SPG Platinum recognition. Location great, soft product (staff) great, actual room was average at best. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is fit for the need of most business man Room condition, food and location are higher than my expectation. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features of the Hotel are Excellent The location of the of the hotel is very good. The staff in the hotel are friendly and helpful. The feed in the hotel is good. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything Great Everyone here is just lovely, all intereactions with the staff are frinedly and with a smile. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for events Great service, food, and facilities. Location is perfect for easy access around the city and for access to stores and restaurants March 19, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:50:09.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>