The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 809 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel off Vegas Strip Great location in Las Vegas. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off the Strip, Which is Good Nice, if unexciting LV hotel, just off the strip. Small casino, with low min table games, and quiet vibe. Short cab/walk to big casinos, but better to stay in relative piece and be close to the big boys. Only problem was that the Concierge was clueless and unhelpful. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by February 2014 - Rather stay somemwhere else Stayed here last week for a conference and was extending for a little vacation but I cut my stay short and only stayed until after the conference was over. Even though the hotel is not on the strip (about 2 vegas blocks behind which is about a good 15 minute walk), I opted to try this hotel because of the expectation that this would be on par with other SPG hotels I'd stayed at before. Since I am a Platinum member with an Ambassador, I was hoping for good service and the recognition that goes with the status. When I got there, the front desk was rude and quick to dismiss me off to my room. Did not ask me for my welcome amenity so I was not even sure if I got any points for my stay or if there was a breakfast option etc. I had to go back and ask about the hotel since it was my first time and only then would she talk about the bare minimum which is where the bar was and nothing else. I asked if I got an upgrade (which is almost always given with Platinum) but she said there was none which was fine. What was not fine was the room they gave me. When we got there, it was hotter than usual but bearable. I thought it would go away after some tinkering with the thermostat so I just let it go (was not in the room that much anyway) but after a couple of days I had it checked and my hunch was right that indeed the thermostat/air conditioning was broken. They gave me some free jelly beans to apologize. Maybe if I was a lot younger that would help. After this I decided to cut short my stay (which would have been for 2 rooms for some extra guests to extend the weekend) and moved to another hotel on the strip. For my last night after I had complained they upgraded me but it was too late as I had already cancelled my booking and left for another hotel (thanks to Javier and Lynn for at least being more friendly and accommodating at the end). If you are looking at this hotel my advise is to find another one on the strip. There are lots of good hotels in Vegas and the only reason to go here I thought was the preferential treatment SPG members could get which did not exist. You could get similarly priced and at least at par or even better hotels on the strip itself. At least the room was clean but that's about it. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel, average staff Walked in a dirty room when checked in, was told I would get extra points, still writing the hotel to get them. Lack of follow up + tired hotel. Not a Westin March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Las Vegas The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly, helpful and responsive. When there was a WiFi issue, the network support staff responded promptly. I reactivated my SPG membership. Thank-you. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin LV service is challenging, check in is challenging February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Imporvment Thanks for the improvement in the front desk experience. It was noticeable upon check in for the first time in over 4 years. The property was full over the Presidents Day Holiday weekend but had a great time at the hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed our stay Room was good. Staff was very accommodating. Didn't understand vacuuming at 8:00 am in the hallway or maintenance with screw gun at 8:00 am either. Will definitely return though. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time to find another Hotel in Las Vegas I have been staying at this location for years. Staff is always great. Hotel needs work. I have been loyal to this location from being a Platinum member. Not going to do it anymore. Hot water didn't work. Shower drain didn't work. Hotel just seems run down. Las Vegas has more hotels within a mile than most cities. The team I traveled with had an even tougher experience. Not what I expect from Starwood. I will remain a loyal Starwood customer yet will need to seek elsewhere when in Vegas. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the Las Vegas Strip but still get away Was checked in by Sean who was warm, friendly and very welcoming. Gave us a room on the upper floors with a great view. Got 2 free drink coupons. Hotel rooms were quiet with heavenly bed. Hotel is an easy walk to the Strip but then you can get away from the craziness. Staff was terrific. Only glitch was that our room wasn't ready til 5 PM. February 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really in need of upgrade I can understand hotel being dated but everything was dirty...stains all over lounge chairs at pool...couch really dirty and stained in front of SPA ( ??) Decorations on each floor were plastic looking....gym equipment didn't work properly...for the price as compared to other hotels in LV this was a bad SPG experience....and I'm a seasoned SPG member who seldom complains..... February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Las Vegas gem An hotel is only as good as it's staff and the staff at the Las Vegas Westin are exemplary. We were in Las Vegas because my aunt was in hospital there for three weeks. The Westin became our home away from home, during a very scary and difficult time. Everyone seemed to know why we were there and often enquired as to how my aunt was getting on, which really meant a lot to the three of us. Marcus and his colleagues, in the restaurant at breakfast, were so kind and nice to us. Our day always started well. Our rooms were very comfortable too which was great. All in all a the Westin was five star and we are now home and my aunt is improving everyday. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not a corporate hotel. This hotel I was told is not corporate, that was supposed to mean something to us but it didn't. Our plane was delayed and we had nowhere to go, went to SPG desk and was told they were full, asked if they could help us find another hotel and was told no, and the computers were located over there and we could use that to help us. Went back to our room and called SPG and they booked us in the same hotel in the same room. After that we went directly to the manager to make sure this was going to happen since we got no help at the SPG desk before. Everyone else was more than helpful at this hotel, unfortunately this leaves you feeling helpless when you don't have a hotel room and have airline delays. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel could do better The early morning staff were disappointing in service when ,I needed them to attend to me.The valet was not at his post,when I went to the information desk the lady was very unfriendly, she reacted as if I was disturbing her conversation was having. When I finally help to get the valet tso I could pick the car,the valet said I should have looked round for him and not go to the front desk to report I did not see him (this was between 4-6 am) of 4th feb 2014 February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs better housekeeping A very special occasion was ruined by deplorable housekeeping Furniture stain with questionable white stains, carpet soaking wet and TV remote not working February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin in a great location ! My friends and I had a 'girls' weekend and loved the hotel. We could walk if we wanted to the strip - close to everything ! Staff was great and welcoming. Loved the spa! Cant wait to return. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel had bugs in room This is an aging property and it shows in the furnishings and appointments. Reminds me of 1970's 1-2 star motel. Needs a complete remodel or the need to drop the Westin name. Had to change rooms after two roaches ran across my desk in the morning. I spend 100 nights a year in hotels and have never seen than happen. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent event hotel Recently conducted a business meeting with over 150 attendees. The venue staff and supporting staff (catering, a/v, housekeeping, front desk, etc) were outstanding. They were very accommodating during the planning phase and there were no issues with execution during the event whatsoever. Received excellent feedback from attendees. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff & Great Hotel The hotel was awesome and makes for a great weekend getaway! Not far from all the action, about a block from Strip. SUPER easy in/out access which is not the case for all strip area hotels. The staff is great. Blake(at Registration) even sent a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries with a handwritten note up to our top floor (free upgrade) room since we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. Every employee we encountered was ABOVE and BEYOND expectation which you will NOT find at the other strip hotels. We WILL be back! This hotel spolis thier guests! January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DENN The night staff at the restaurant at this hotel is very unprofessional. The waiter was obviously not happy with his job. That was late on Tuesday night 01/22/14 The lunch waitress is very nice and attentive. At the time of reservation we were told that internet in the room was available at no charge. In our bill they added $19.99 per day for facility fees. When we questioned; the front desk told us it was for internet services and use of the pool (in the winter???). January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smokey Smoke-free hotel yet smoke filters thru the rooms! January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get it together Westin LV! If you haven't been to this property before, they have a seperate SPG Gold/Platinum check-in desk. The problem is that it's rarely staffed. On two different occasions I've been left standing there with no clerk in sight. The bigger (if not equal problem) is that the other employees (namely the agents at the main check-in desk) don't seem to have the wherewithall to offer to help when they see you standing at an empty desk. This has happened to me on two different occasions. As such, I don't even bother with the SPG desk anymore. On my last stay, I was walking through the lobby and saw a female guest (with luggage) standing at the always unattended desk and she called over to the numerous desk clerks (who WERE NOT ASSISTING OTHER GUESTS) at the main desk and asked if anyone could check her in. This is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. While I can understand there are times when a single clerk working that desk may have to step away BRIEFLY, the fact that the clerks at the main desk don't walk over (or even call out) to someone standing there is outrageous. Get it together Westin LV!!!! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Great food servers at Suede January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Dramatic Improvement in Staff Approximately one year ago I stayed here and it was a complete and total disaster. However, after talking with the GM, I promised to give the property another chance, and I am very glad that I did. I had booked two rooms for four nights last week. Matt, at the Gold, Platinum, VIP desk, went above and beyond to make sure the stay was perfect and without any glitches. From an upgraded room and breakfast vouchers he set a great tone at check in. Throughout the stay, Matt checked daily to make sure the stay was going well. I encountered a dental issue while staying here last week and David the concierge made sure to get me in with a fantastic dentist on a Friday morning, very near the hotel. She was awesome! I cannot say enough good things about Matt and David, they both went above and beyond! I also observed both of them doing the same with other guest too, so I know it wasn’t just because of my bad experience last time. While I didn’t see the GM, Amanda did send me an email during the stay to make sure everything was okay. I rated the hotel a 4 star, based on some property conditions, but the staff is clearly a 5+ star! The location of this property in my opinion is the best in the city. It is ½ Vegas block off the strip. So you are close to the craziness by walking a short distance either through Bally’s (side door) or the Flamingo (back door). It is a smaller quite casino. The breakfast buffet is mediocre, you can do much better on the strip, but it does have fresh fruit which is nice, and the staff was out of this world friendly and helpful. The rooms on the 17th floor have heavy metal doors with commercial grade closers on them. So they slam shut hard and loud. It is very distracting when other guests don’t take the time to close them manually and slowly. I had to call the Service Desk three times on my stay as the people across the hall left the door open to slam when their 6 pre-teens ran in and out all evening. While that is not the hotels fault, and security came each time within a couple of minutes, the industrial doors are not a good fit. The T.V’s above channel 20 pixilate so it was very frustrating trying to watch programs. Even thought I had chosen the green choice the maid put a piece of chocolate in my room on the counter each night! Very nice touch. Also, they hung a bag with water and coffee on the door each morning. The HVAC system worked much better than it did on my last trip. The property has obviously fixed this issue since my last stay. If you don’t mind some of the property’s current defects, this is a great place to stay while in Vegas, the staff are awesome! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Comfortable room We love staying at the westin because of the location and comfort. Always meets all our excpectations! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin in Vegas We always have an awesome time in Vegas and what makes it even better is the Westin. We enjoyed the food, the environment and most importantly the friendly staff! Keep up the high standards. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services needs improvement The cashier's desk was ALWAYS very slow. My husband and I went down to either get cashed out traveler's checks or cash a large bill and could complete our transactions in a timely manner. At one time, a customer was having a problem and 3 members of the cashier staff was helping him while a line of 8 people waited. They should be trained #1 to understand English and #2 become more efficient in helping more people at a time. Next year when we have to travel for a conference in Vegas we plan not to stay at the Westin. Unfortunately, we will need to pay for better service. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities There was a bottle of Body Lotion ONLY in the room. NO Shampoo, Conditioner or Bath Gel in the bathroom. At 4:00AM< I was not going to call someone for shampoo, I was running late for my flight. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for CES show Overall a great stay. Staff was great & helpful(especially valet parking as they took very good care of my car). Food @ Suede was excellent (the late dinner on Wed night was the best of all my dinners on the trip). Beds were super comfortable. Bathroom sink needs some repair (loose handle and stopper that wasn't working right (wasted water) which was my only complaint. Near the Strip but not directly on it so overall it was quiet at night. As a non-smoker the facility has great ventilation (even in the casino where smoking is allowed); I didn't notice any smell of smoke. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable rooms Great decor and comfortable bed. Bring back mouthwash in crew rooms.. Stapler in crew computer room needed... January 8, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T09:36:36.074-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_809, tr_809
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>