The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food & Beverage The food quality, presentation and service exceeded my expectations. The entire team delivered a quality product and should be commended. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No sleep and no one cares We booked a 2 night stay and our first night was a nightmare. Between kids running up and down the halls, slamming doors, parents yelling etc. this I could handle. What I couldn't was the heating unit in our room was incredibly loud. It would kick on and off about every 20 minutes. Which made for ZERO sleep. I am not a light sleeper either. I brought it to the attention of the front desk staff in the morning, as I didn't want to disturb my kids in the middle of the night. Maintenance came and validated that it was VERY noisy and he wasn't sure if he could fix it. In the end he did manage to do something that made it much quieter. Our second night was lovely. But when you spend this kind of money per night on a room you would think the hotel, manager would compensate. With either a discount on the first nights stay, voucher for the restaurant....etc. but no!! Sorry, they did credit my parking!!!!! Seriously!!!! No sleep, first time away in years and parking seems sufficient. Wow. You nee a lesson on customer service. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great people Staff did a great job and we enjoyed our stay. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but charges for wifi even if SPG member Westin Trillium is a great hotel with really nice rooms and bathrooms. It has three outdoor pools even in the winter, and it has a great restaurant though this most recent visit the food wasn't as good as previous visits. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The first time SPG disappoints We have stayed at a few starwood hotels and alway been satisfied and happy. We were less than impressed by the Westin Trillium House. Firstly, there was no bed for my 2 year old who still sleeps in a crib at home. The hotel cribs are not full size (which we know) so we requested a mattress for the floor. We were told it couldn't happen. We were told there was nothing the hotel could do for us and she should share a bed with my son. So I asked if we could have 2 crib mattresses to put on the floor and some pillows to put around the mattresses to pen her in. They said no - only 2 pillows allowed per person. Eventually, after we got angry they brought pillows. Then I asked for a duvet (single). They brought a duvet with no cover and it was a queen. In addition to this. We had to request at 5pm that our room be made up. Then when it was made the beds weren't made properly and there was no toilet paper. There were 5 people in the suite and not enough towels. Just really lackluster service. We went downstairs to have dinner in the hotel and were told because we did not have a reservation we would not be able to get a table. Finally after trying to figure something out (with no help from the lady at the desk) we asked if we could eat with our kids in the bar. Of course we could and we had a lovely meal - but there was no help or suggestion from the hotel at all. Basically, the hotel provided no solutions at all for anything. Everything was a problem. It's really too bad. I think the fundemental problem is that the hotel was busy and they couldn't cope. Really that shouldn't be our problem. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suite We had a suite for 2 days and it was excellent. Lots of room and great facilities. March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yeesie722 One bedroom plus den room was great. Very clean. Modern. Great view of skiers on the hill. Bed was very comfortable. **If you are allergic to dogs or are not a fan of dogs in your hotel this resort is NOT for you. We saw dogs everywhere in the hotel. Unfortunately we have severe allergies to pet dander and had to keep away from the main lobby, hallways and always made sure not to get in an elevator with a dog. Room service was very over priced. We received coupons for breakfast/lunch at an all day breakfast restaurant in the resort. Food there was great. Check-in staff was rude. We phoned ahead to make sure room was available. We had been on the road for almost 4 hours. When we arrived at check-in they told us it wasn't ready. She didn't offer us any information about the hotel, just ignored us and told us to come back at 5pm! The room was nice but over priced. I don't think we will bring our family back to this hotel. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Room fairly quiet .. could hardly hear other people from other rooms or in the hallway. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great but... There were 3 of us registered and only 2 of us came. There was only one robe and one bottle of no charge water so this was disappointing. There was no recognition for being an spg person but staff was very pleasant and I would still give her an excellent rating. Plastic cups in the room instead of glass is not 5 star so kept rating at 4. Otherwise great place and would definitely come again. Spa was too hot. All staff were extremely nice. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employee I would like to make special mention to Roman, Front Desk Agent, who went above and beyond guest expectation. As I am a Westin employee I felt he treated me like any other guest paying higher rates and didn't expect anything as I had a starhot rate. His continuous smiles & friendliness towards myself and my family was a great start to our mini northern vacation.. He wished me a Happy Birthday & always greeted us when he was on duty. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing despite so much potential ! The location is beautiful. the rooms are nice but the service was terrible! I have been SPG platinum for a decade and as such visited many properties but never seen one with such an uncaring attitude. It was a busy weekend so I did not expect an upgrade but they were upset that I even questioned them. They could not even get me on an SPG floor despite making this reservation over 6 months ago! When the room was serviced the first day no towels, soap, water or coffee was provided. On the second day it took 3 phone calls and a visit to the lobby to get the room finally serviced at 7:30 pm. The constant excuse was its a busy weekend... but its not like this was something unexpected. A caring smile , kind words or a glass of wine would have gone a long way to ease the frustration. Compared to the exceptional service other SPG properties offer their elite customers...this is a place best avoided. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good weekend stay I was very disapointed in my weekend at this particular Westin, The room i stayed in should not be a room. it is located WAY too close to the front foyer for one so the loud hustle and bustle of people checking in and out ect is crazy. But more importantly the staff room where they go in to get supplies towels you name it is literaly accross the door in front of my room and from 7am right through the day they are in and out and the door slams each and every 5 seconds i was so dissapointed. This was my first time at this Westin and i was so tempted to stop at the harware store and buy them a slow door closer to at least stop the slamming door. Anyways i must have told 8 people so far about the ruined first romatic getaway and once i get to work tomorrow and everyone asks me about my weekend away they will all know about the ruined wknd. There is so many other little things to mention but im not going to nit pick at this point you would have to be in the rooom i was to understand what it was like. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel My husband and our 2 daughter stayed for 2 nights of the family day weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice; and the staff and cleaners were very pleasant. We did have a mishap with the room, but Alana the manager was very professional and sorted it out for us. We would defiantly stay at this property again. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby wifi didnt work Lobby wifi was not working. I contacted staff and they gave explanation that it might be because of load factor as it was family day long weekend. However, i didnt get the service what i was supposed to get. Staff just apologized instead of giving alternative solution. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no recognition for gold members No upgrade available even though hotel didn't seem full. No proper alternative offered either. Hotel didn't offer skipackage even though they do exist and save a lot February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, very well located This is a beautiful property at the foot of Blue Mountain. Steps from the chair lift - a true ski in, ski out. One of the best features of the hotel is the heated garage and ski storage area. When it's minus 27 and snowing outside its wonderful to come into a heated parking area. The O|B restaurant is excellent. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service My family and I booked for 2 nights at the Westin Trillium , and were upgraded at no charge to a 1 BR unit as the Front desk staff heard it was our 10th wedding anniversary. The staff delivered a hand written Happy Anniversary card with chocolates. The overall level of service and assistance with lift tickets and amenities was exceptional. S. Burnett February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you need in one place Service and amenities are as advertised. I forgot my shoes for the gym and was provided with a pair! how good is that. Staff very attentive and room was perfect February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs better restaurant accountability. I mean really, I can't order certain items in the restaurant that are only available as room service even though they are served by the same people and prepared in the same kitchen. Also, don't you expect that when one has to leave the restaurant and go back to their room to order "simple food" it would be right when it arrives. After all, a bacon cheeseburger should probably arrive with bacon and cheese on it. Also. When one asked that it be remedied, don't show up 10 minutes later with a plate containing bacon and cheese. Odds a pretty good that the burger is already cold. I guess the worst part was the comment from the front desk person who told us at check-out "sorry, but we have no control over the restaurant, it's a different company. Funny, I'm sure I ordered out of a menu with "Westin" on the front cover. Amazing how simple things. An spoil a one night 500.00 stay. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good stay Staff excellent, room great. Only low point of my stay was being refused any kind of late checkout despite my gold status. 4pm late checkout is understandably impossible on a fully booked day, but 1 or 2pm should always be possible with a little extra work by the staff. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort location The hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The one drawback to the stay was not hotel specific. The lift ticket machine was not working so we could not ski on the last day of checkout. It would have been better to just let everyone ski and send them to the ticket counter when the machine was fixed. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed Let me start by saying, we did enjoy our stay. We liked the location and the staff were all very nice. However, I had a little higher expectations for a Westin. Mostly based on service provided. We debated staying in a condo or at the Westin. We opted for the Westin because we needed a well deserved break and wanted the service... As you know, it is little things that make a difference. We found the service to be quite slow and poor: For example: 1) upon arrival, we waited in our car a long time, as it appeared no one was managing cars coming in on a busy Friday afternoon. 2) once we finally pulled up, we had to unload our own car, as no one was available to help. 3) We ordered room service on Saturday night and waited over 1 hour for a very small order 4) We asked for our car before breakfast to make sure it was brought up on time to get to ski school. When we finished breakfast (over 30 mins later), the car was still not there. The valet ran to get our car. 5) Finally, we called bell service to pick up our baggage. We waited 20 minutes and finally decided to bring our own things downstairs. When we got down, there was three guys standing there and talking between the doors. I told them to cancel bell service to our room, and they didn't even clued in that we had been waiting for a while or did not apologize or even asked to help (I am very pregnant and had suitcases in my hands). As I said, we had a great stay and our kids had a wonderful time. We loved the Oliver restaurant in the hotel. But, small things make a big difference and it would have been nice to get more efficient service over the weekend. On a last note, just a quick recommendation. It would be great to get a small market in the hotel. We had few quick needs. A market right in the hotel would be much more convenient. I hope you take this as constructive feedback to help improve the Westin at Blue Mountain. Sincerely, Stephany January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great position , a little uncomfortable though We had a great stay this weekend . The staff were fantastic . Just a couple of moans ! Our one bedroom suite with an adjoining den was great for our family of 4 . The sofa beds were easy to assemble but were incredibly uncomfortable . Our heavenly bed was very small and not very heavenly at all . I have stayed in many Westins and have always found the beds incredible but unfortunately this one wasn't . The cleanliness of the room was ok . Although finding an old contact lens in the sink and cigarette ends on the balcony was not pleasant . All in all though the Westin is a great hotel and extremely convenient for the slopes and the village centre . January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice staff but poor facilities I wish: 1. When I entered the bathroom, the garbage bin was not on top of the toilette; 2. There were silppers for us; 3. There were 24-hour room service. However nice staff! January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great - except broken faucet The hotel was amazing. The only thing we noticed was that there was leaking faucet when we had entered. Nevertheless, it was repaired immediately. Would absolutely recommend to someone else! January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but hot Every aspect of this stay was excellent except for the temperature control in the room. With the system off, temperatures exceeded 80F in the room even when it was 32F outside. I used the air conditioner, a waste of energy in winter, and also had to open a window to get a comfortable temperature (71F) to sleep. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet / Informations Dear Hotel, i have choosen this hotel because of the wifi for free as well because i got referred to your venue. (i'm swiss and for 7 month living in canada, so internet means a lot to me to chat with my loved ones) unfortunately i was very very disapointed as internet was so weak that there was no possibility to skype with my loves in switzerland. furthermore i got not all informations and so i got breakfast in the oliver b. restaurant which seemed to be a mistake. so i really was disapointed for 310 CAD i would have expected better customer experience. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas of improvement--suggestions We were located on the 3rd floor of the hotel; many of the hallway lighting shades adjacent to each room in the corridor were damaged and in need of replacement; the hallway carpet was torn and in need of repair along seams in the corridor areas too. Such items need immediate attention to not detract from the overall appearance of a Westin Resort of which I am an SPG member and a Starwood owner. The stay was enjoyable with a good view of the mountain. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expectations met It is always difficult to maintain people's expectations at a high level. Time after time again, this property delivers consistent quality accommodations, service, and amenities. Beautiful and perfect location and views, great rooms with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchenettes nicely maintained, and O&B restaurant very reasonably priced outstanding food! I'd love some 'slippers' in the room, but I suppose there could always be something else to make it perfect... January 10, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:15:31.163-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_296, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_1498, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>