The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review My only complaint is that this hotel charges (a pretty penny) for internet usage. On top of that, I found out the day after checking in and blowing 50.00 on a 3-day plan, that my conference was providing free internet. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by too much partying Unfortunately, the room next to our room was hosting a bachelorette party. The music and voices were LOUD. Security came up twice to tell them to quiet down. (someone else had called). Things got loud again when they came home from the bars at 0200 yelling and puking. We called the front desk at that time. The front desk attendant asked, "do you want us to call security again?" This hotel is too upscale to tolerate such foolishness. Perhaps, the staff need better training on how to handle these situations. Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel - clean and beautiful. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEDS!!! MARVELOUS....SOOOOO COMFY June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The facility is lovely. We had a great view of the city and harbor. The room was clean, cool and welcoming. I appreciated the attention to detail with a free bottle of water to take with us sightseeing. The staff were all very polite, friendly and helpful, with a special thanks to Greg who helped us several times and helped us navigate the subway system. The hotel was a little way out of the main hub but enjoyed the reprieve from downtown which was only a quick subway ride to anywhere, which is better than trying to drive and park on the congested streets. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sweet treat My husband and I used this location, found on a discount bidding site, for our first attempt at an overnight away from our 2 year old. It was perfect for us. A neighborhood that we don't usually visit, making us feel like we were "away," a gorgeous and clean interior. A few eating spots on location, we only used the Starbucks though, and a very kind staff. When Sarah and Matt heard that we were away for a special occasion, also my birthday, they surprised us by having a wonderful treat sent up to our room. They didn't have to do that, but it sure made us feel special and taken care of, something we really needed! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and luxury style Stayed here as a conference participant but found it offered great locale and amenities. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, modern business hotel, but... I was at this hotel for a 4 day Conference. Overall, it was OK. Location was near the airport. There's nothing outside the hotel, unless you walk 20minutes. It was clean and comfortable, but no Water Bottles in the room, which is really basic complimentary is almost all hotels i've been to. There's an American coffee machine, but no sugar or milk. Very basic, in my opinion. Wifi in the rooom is not free...for a business hotel this wasn't appealing, even though wifi is available in the lobby. Overal, it's good, clean and quite basic for me. Lobby is nice and spacious and I'm hardly spending my time there. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed,Expected Outstanding - NOT! Didn't credit SPG account or give any of perks. Originally gave the least desirable room. Not convenient to anything. Don''t even have a vending machine. Must get room service or spend $3.00 a small bottle for Pepsi. Other hotels in area had much nicer facilities and amenities. If you are attending a convention here, get the Trolley pass. Not the best, but about the only way except Taxi to get anywhere. Would not stay here again. Staff just barely answers questions if you don't bother them too much. The lady at the help desk was nice and the gentleman getting the cabs was friendly. Not the desk staff. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued Excellence I am a repeat guest at this hotel, stayed several times this year, the MGMT and Staff are excellent. This hotel sees a lot of conventions/conference groups but the Staff continue to provide excellent service and take very good care of the property. the Staff reflects the Excellent MGMT, A great location and view. Near the Waterfront for dinning and etc. The hotel has a great view of Boston and the Waterfront/Harbour. they have a nice fitness center and pool, never crowded. The only draw back for this hotel is the two pubs that are run by the same vendor, the service in these pubs are questionable. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Customer Service Hello, I checked in on Saturday July 28, 2012. It was pouring out and I was tired and hungry. I called service express to ask for some suggestions. Tarhonda picked up the phone and was so Pleasant. I asked about were to dine that wasn't that far. She suggested the Birch Bar. I took her advise and went down to the bar. What a great menu and the bartender was also very very nice. Tarhonda also told me about the your wonderful breakfast Items as well. Well need I say more. Breakfast was wonderful. Had the Lobster Benedict and my friend had the Baily's French toast. What a wonderful idea. I told all my friends about your lovely hotel and the wonderful food and the customer service was #1. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay - Bad Phone The hotel is definitely a convention hotel. It's not in the historic areas or in central downtown. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating - they make you feel special and welcome. The only negative is the lack of cell phone service in the rooms. We were there with a large group and no one had cell use. Kind of disappointing for a a technological area. I used the room phone to make a local call - $24.00 YIKES! I explained to the front desk and they removed it but this is really not acceptable in today's environment. Overall it was a very nice stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Somewhat Isolated My wife and I stayed at this hotel just to enjoy some time in Boston (we live in the area). The staff was very friendly and check in went smoothly. This hotel is fairly new and everything is modern and clean. If you can get a room on one of the higher floors, you will be able to enjoy nice views of Boston Harbor. There are some good eating options at hotel and it also offers a well-equipped fitness center. The one downside for this hotel is the location. It is a taxi ride for any of the major Boston attractions and also a distance from all the other Seaport district businesses. We were also disappointed the late checkout was not available. Otherwise, it is a decent option while staying in Boston. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! This was our first trip to Boston and this hotel is beautiful and classy. Our room had a great view of the city skyline. The staff was so accommodating as well and really reassured me that this was a great place to stay. I had contacted the Dir. of Housekeeping, prior to coming to make sure our room was prepared to meet my needs. He went above and beyond to give us a great room and he must have mentioned our upcoming anniversay to the staff because we received a complimentary bottle of champagne our first night. Darlene, one of the concierges was so helpful as well. We'll be back! August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AARP Life@50+ Hotel stay was excellent. On Sunday, was almost scammed by doorman putting me in a SUV for ride to Logan. Asked before we left if the fare was the same as a taxi, driver said it was close. Paid $19.00 for 2 from Logan to Westin on Wednesday. Got to airport and the fair was $35.00!!!! Shame on you Westin for allow this!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The beds are wonderful! The bed in our room was the most comfortable bed ever in a hotel. The pillows were also wonderful. The room and the bathroom were a good size and the staff was very nice. The food in the restaurants was over-priced for the quality of the meal. I would recommend the hotel for future stays. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by meeting Excellent venue for a meeting May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculous Room Service I stayed at the hotel on business for one night. I checked in to the hotel after 10pm completely exhausted. Imagine my shock and surprise that although the minibar is locked, it's empty. I wanted a bottle of water and a beer after a long day and my only option was to get it through room service. The water itself was $3.50 but there was a $3.50-$5.00 delivery fee plus an additional 25% in taxes and charges. The additional charges were more expensive than the product. While the hotel itself is beautiful, the lack of in room amenities really seem to lower the quality of the hotel. March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, convinient location, needs more personality. The hotel It is very conveniently attached to the convention center and the service was good. The room does not provided internet access forcing guests to pay for Wi-Fi or go to Starbucks. I believe a chain like the Westin should be able to offer this for free. The same goes for the parking or at least offer a discounted price for guests. Hotel that did not have a fridge in the room .There is something that looks like a fridge, but it does not cool. No much of a choice of restaurants at the hotel. Only one open for dinner not everyone wants to leave the hotel every night. The Starbucks personnel at the hotel were very nice. The name suggests that this would be some kind of water front view facility and is not. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping We were very disappointed in our stay which did not meet the standards that we have been accustomed to at Westin proprties. Upon arrival, the room did not have any hand or wash towels. There was no recognition of being a Starwood Preferred Guest in the room. On our second day, the room was not made up at 445 after we were out for the day and we needed to get ready for a wedding. When calling Guest Services, they were very defensive that "we have until 530 to clean your room". This was very unprofessional and rude -- the operator eventually apologized for the inconvienience. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location in Boston Excellent stay at a nice hotel May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I am a frequent guest of this hotel and have written other reviews but, I would like to say this is a Gem of a hotel. Its mainly convention/conference hotel but, don't let that bother you, I stay there and the hotel has an excellent staff and MGMT. Staff knows me as I walk through the door and all the people they see they still remember me and call me by my name. the Fitness Center is good. The location is near the Waterfront where there are a number of great dining places. The only draw back is the vendor that runs two of the hotel pubs, I don't care for this vendor and the vendor's staff. But, one should consider staying at the Westin Waterfront when in town and last point its a nice walk or public transit is near by August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being Green opportunity Hello - I stayed at the Westin Waterfront Hotel in Boston and both my supervisor and I signed up for the Green opporunity, which was that our rooms would be cleaned on the third day of our stay. I confirmed understanding with the representative when we checked in. To my dismay (and embarrassment) neither of our rooms were cleaned on the third day. My supervisior invited a collegue to his room with the expectation that the room would be cleaned. Though a great offer ($5 coupon each day to Starbucks) unless it is implemented, it's not a benefit to the hotel guest. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personable and Responsive Staff I stayed at the Weston Waterfront on April 22 and 23. The service I received from your staff, particularly Jarderle Bernard, was amazing. Jarderle went out of his way to ensure exceptional customer service and to make my stay comfortable. I appreciate the level of detail I witnessed in the Weston staff and facilities and look forward to a return visit. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good but Top Class staff etc but improvement possible as below; a) in my Room Fridge/Mini Bar(empty) was extremely noisy and did not help with sleep. b) Initiative with rent of NB runners & Gear is Brilliant but pointless if the information is not deployed to customers before arrival. I brought my own as i knew nothing of this great idea. c) Breakfast is expensive @ €30 typical. Green ideas very good, i avaied of the Room not made up option and it worked very well. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, but... My wife and I stayed at this Westin while attending the 2014 Yankee Dental Congress. All was exceptional. Room was great, housekeeping great, overall service was great. All was perfect until we checked out. I gave the valet office my stub for my car and when I returned 15 minutes later, no car. Waited another 10 minutes, still no car. I inquired about the wait and the person I gave my stub to denied that I ever gave it to her. Another 10 minutes later and and a lot of scrambling, I was told that the keys were switched with another car and that they had actually brought the wrong car for me. Eventually got my car and was told that they would deduct a nights parking fee for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, still no credit made to my account. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in Boston The official convention hotel attached to the BCEC, the Westin made a business trip an absolute pleasure. From location to amenities to a great welcoming staff at every level (including housekeeping), I could concentrate on the reason I was there and leave all the rest to the Westin. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great people and excellent customer service I was staying at the hotel for a seminar at the convention center so I pretty much stayed in my room at night. The room was not very clean and the water pressure was non existent. I paid about $15 a night extra for Internet service and the service froze every 10 minutes. There was no water or snacks in the room at all and the room service menu was minimal. There was one Starbucks in the lobby and it had a line out the door every morning. On the positive side, the concierge and the front end staff were polite and friendly and went out of their way to help. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel were fabulous. We found the hotel to be clean even for our baby to be safe. The hotel staff were very friendly and so helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! We loved our stay here. Very friendly and professional staff, comfy beds, clean room, nice restaurants and a convenient location next to the subway silver line, waterfront restaurants and walkway. Starbucks on site, which pleased my companion immensely! I guess the only downside was the pool..the kids were disappointed with small pool and we wish it had been built with more view and natural light around it...It would have been great if there was a rooftop bar/pool/restaurant as well. But overall, we loved the place, will come back and highly recommend it! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Families are welcome We enjoyed our stay at this Westin property. The attendants outside were quite entertaining with the kids as we came and went. The staff inside was polite and helpful - a special thank you to Matthew T at the front desk going out of his way for Cape Cod info. Food & drinks on the property were excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. Visit the front desk in person for the best assistance. Be prepared to walk when you want to go outside the hotel - other restaurants & services take at least 15 minutes. Overall it was a great experience. August 9, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>