The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE The staff was wonderful and the food was excellent. I totally enjoyed myself. My only comment is that I wish it had more of a neighborhood to walk around and other retsaurants without having to walk 15 - 20 minutes away. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Somewhat Isolated My wife and I stayed at this hotel just to enjoy some time in Boston (we live in the area). The staff was very friendly and check in went smoothly. This hotel is fairly new and everything is modern and clean. If you can get a room on one of the higher floors, you will be able to enjoy nice views of Boston Harbor. There are some good eating options at hotel and it also offers a well-equipped fitness center. The one downside for this hotel is the location. It is a taxi ride for any of the major Boston attractions and also a distance from all the other Seaport district businesses. We were also disappointed the late checkout was not available. Otherwise, it is a decent option while staying in Boston. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect! We were visiting for the Boston Marathon. Everything was perfect from checkout to departure. Our room was ready early which we totally appreciated. Our room was clean, comforable and spacious. Convenient location ... close to Silver Line stop. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel very close to the airport Love this hotel not only for comfort but also for its close proximity to the airport. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View The Wife and I used are star points on a 2 week tour of DC, New York and Boston. I upgraded my room in Boston for $30 a night. we were put on the top floor with a city view and a partial view of the Harbor. When the lights went on at night it was magical. Only complaints would be the $35 a night parking and $18 a night internet. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but. . . The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the "Green" offer of a $5 coupon per day for not using maid services. A definite benefit to being green, However, a big drawback for me was the fact that free wifi was not available in the rooms. I do not remember the last time I stayed in a hotel that did not provide it for guests. If I was a frequent business traveler, this would be a huge negative factor for me. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! This was our first trip to Boston and this hotel is beautiful and classy. Our room had a great view of the city skyline. The staff was so accommodating as well and really reassured me that this was a great place to stay. I had contacted the Dir. of Housekeeping, prior to coming to make sure our room was prepared to meet my needs. He went above and beyond to give us a great room and he must have mentioned our upcoming anniversay to the staff because we received a complimentary bottle of champagne our first night. Darlene, one of the concierges was so helpful as well. We'll be back! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick overnight Arrival through to check out all very efficient. Only two negatives 1. Over night parking at $35 ($45 Valet) is a touch expensive 2. Reception wont post two US national letters - no hotel in the world have this sort of attitude for the sake of a dollar of stamps!!! April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculous Room Service I stayed at the hotel on business for one night. I checked in to the hotel after 10pm completely exhausted. Imagine my shock and surprise that although the minibar is locked, it's empty. I wanted a bottle of water and a beer after a long day and my only option was to get it through room service. The water itself was $3.50 but there was a $3.50-$5.00 delivery fee plus an additional 25% in taxes and charges. The additional charges were more expensive than the product. While the hotel itself is beautiful, the lack of in room amenities really seem to lower the quality of the hotel. March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, convinient location, needs more personality. The hotel It is very conveniently attached to the convention center and the service was good. The room does not provided internet access forcing guests to pay for Wi-Fi or go to Starbucks. I believe a chain like the Westin should be able to offer this for free. The same goes for the parking or at least offer a discounted price for guests. Hotel that did not have a fridge in the room .There is something that looks like a fridge, but it does not cool. No much of a choice of restaurants at the hotel. Only one open for dinner not everyone wants to leave the hotel every night. The Starbucks personnel at the hotel were very nice. The name suggests that this would be some kind of water front view facility and is not. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping We were very disappointed in our stay which did not meet the standards that we have been accustomed to at Westin proprties. Upon arrival, the room did not have any hand or wash towels. There was no recognition of being a Starwood Preferred Guest in the room. On our second day, the room was not made up at 445 after we were out for the day and we needed to get ready for a wedding. When calling Guest Services, they were very defensive that "we have until 530 to clean your room". This was very unprofessional and rude -- the operator eventually apologized for the inconvienience. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, but... My wife and I stayed at this Westin while attending the 2014 Yankee Dental Congress. All was exceptional. Room was great, housekeeping great, overall service was great. All was perfect until we checked out. I gave the valet office my stub for my car and when I returned 15 minutes later, no car. Waited another 10 minutes, still no car. I inquired about the wait and the person I gave my stub to denied that I ever gave it to her. Another 10 minutes later and and a lot of scrambling, I was told that the keys were switched with another car and that they had actually brought the wrong car for me. Eventually got my car and was told that they would deduct a nights parking fee for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, still no credit made to my account. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I am a frequent guest of this hotel and have written other reviews but, I would like to say this is a Gem of a hotel. Its mainly convention/conference hotel but, don't let that bother you, I stay there and the hotel has an excellent staff and MGMT. Staff knows me as I walk through the door and all the people they see they still remember me and call me by my name. the Fitness Center is good. The location is near the Waterfront where there are a number of great dining places. The only draw back is the vendor that runs two of the hotel pubs, I don't care for this vendor and the vendor's staff. But, one should consider staying at the Westin Waterfront when in town and last point its a nice walk or public transit is near by August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Business Travel The Hotel is your typical mid scale cookie cutter hotel with everything satisfactory with a few exceptional employees in the mix. Both onsite bars need to either add more staff or do something to change the attitde of both the male and female bartenders I was served by. No complaints .......which in itself is good. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being Green opportunity Hello - I stayed at the Westin Waterfront Hotel in Boston and both my supervisor and I signed up for the Green opporunity, which was that our rooms would be cleaned on the third day of our stay. I confirmed understanding with the representative when we checked in. To my dismay (and embarrassment) neither of our rooms were cleaned on the third day. My supervisior invited a collegue to his room with the expectation that the room would be cleaned. Though a great offer ($5 coupon each day to Starbucks) unless it is implemented, it's not a benefit to the hotel guest. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer Comfortable stay. Good location April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication could be better We booked a package, non-refundable, a mid -winter get away. With the confirmation was a note that the pool was closed. Nice time to mention that. When I sent an email questioning if that included the jacuzzi, the response I received was "yes". When we arrived at the hotel (without bathing suits), there was a sign saying guests could go to the Seaport Hotel and use their pool. You couldn 't have mentioned that before?! Also, my sister was traveling with us, asked for a room near ours when she made the reservation. When we arrived, we were on the eleventh floor, she was on the 16th floor, they said they could not move her. We did not see another living soul on our floor, no noise, no one on the elevator, find it hard to imagine there was not a single vacant room. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great people and excellent customer service I was staying at the hotel for a seminar at the convention center so I pretty much stayed in my room at night. The room was not very clean and the water pressure was non existent. I paid about $15 a night extra for Internet service and the service froze every 10 minutes. There was no water or snacks in the room at all and the room service menu was minimal. There was one Starbucks in the lobby and it had a line out the door every morning. On the positive side, the concierge and the front end staff were polite and friendly and went out of their way to help. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! We loved our stay here. Very friendly and professional staff, comfy beds, clean room, nice restaurants and a convenient location next to the subway silver line, waterfront restaurants and walkway. Starbucks on site, which pleased my companion immensely! I guess the only downside was the pool..the kids were disappointed with small pool and we wish it had been built with more view and natural light around it...It would have been great if there was a rooftop bar/pool/restaurant as well. But overall, we loved the place, will come back and highly recommend it! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Families are welcome We enjoyed our stay at this Westin property. The attendants outside were quite entertaining with the kids as we came and went. The staff inside was polite and helpful - a special thank you to Matthew T at the front desk going out of his way for Cape Cod info. Food & drinks on the property were excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. Visit the front desk in person for the best assistance. Be prepared to walk when you want to go outside the hotel - other restaurants & services take at least 15 minutes. Overall it was a great experience. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than better Food, sleeping room, people on all levels, meeting space, spotless public space, an excellent facility to hold an event. From the first step meeting the Bell Hop to leaving it was a great and very sucessful event. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure I am a frequent guest of the Westin Waterfront. The Staff, even though this Westin sees a lot of Convention Groups, always remembers me when I check in and notes my preferences for a room. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable, with some great views of Boston and the waterfront. Very little noise when your in the room and you can sleep well.The fitness center, which went through some upgrades, is very good and never crowded. This is a well Managed hotel. There is only one draw back, the hotel does contract two of their bars out to outside firms and these firms do not have the best service/staff. Noted this to the MGMT that they need to bring in better firms to take over these bars/pubs. I Highly recommend this hotel and MGMT. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13 Oct and 21 thru 24 Oct 2012 Checking in on the 13th was great. Request for a power cord extension for my CPAP machine was quick. Check in on the 21st and subsequent request for power cord extension was not followed up on and no extension cord was made available. I do carry a power strip and was able to find an electrical outlet close enough to enable me to use my CPAP. In the bathroom under the counter top around the sink there looked like mould growing, also between the tiles in the shower. Sharon at the Concierge was a great help in getting us tours and great eating places. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by sales rep on mezzanine level dear sir, the front desk cauld not help with kids activities and the concierge was not at desk but on our way back to room when we encounted this young lady.. I asked if she was concierge, she replied no but what may i help you with. She took me into her office and listened and helped. I feeled she went above and beyond to help. When leaving I stopped at concierge desk and inquired about the helpful young lady, her name is Kassaundra Peirera, she`s a great assist to your hotel thank you February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly terrific experience...but no microwave as requested the facilities are terrific and for the most part the staff was great. We had requested a microwave a week before arriving in Boston. We were told it would be taken care of. But, no microwave in our room and none available during our stay. This was frustrating. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Boston was Awesome My sister and I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Westin in Boston. We were greeted by a terrific gentleman at the curb that helped us with our luggage and my scooter. The clerk at the desk saw to it that I was close to the elevator. The gentleman that helped us to the room could not have been nicer. No matter where we were, we were greeted with smiling and helpful staff that wanted our stay to be the best. IT CERTAINLY WAS. The room was delightful. The beds luxurious. We will definitely stay at a Westin again. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Westins Our stay was nearly perfect in every way. Only thing missing was a comfortable, non-desk, chair in the room. There was an ottoman and a desk chair but no other option to relax in other than the bed. This hotel is easy to get on to the Silver Line and then from there all over Boston. Taxis serve as another backup, but definitely no need for car here except to arrive & depart. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel is so convenient for Convention Center Staying at the Westin for Convention Center business is so convenient. Walking distance by the skyway connection keeps you out of the elements of having to lug heavy winter jackets. The quick access for quiet meeting rooms out of the busy Convention center is so important. And when doubt or unclear about any amenities or local destinations, the concierge service is top notch and so efficient. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Run Hotel; Immediate Access to Convention Center Upgraded to a suite upon check-in -- 1606/1607 -- always a nice start. Check-in was otherwise fast and efficient. Room key encoder was inoperative, but a staff member took me up to and let me into my room immediately. Typically comfortable Westin bed and fixtures. Breakfast in Sauciety was quick, easy, and good. Having a full Starbucks in the lobby is a definite bonus. Workout Gym is decently equipped and a pleasant facility. Staff was efficient throughout my stay, particularly at the front doors in terms of flagging cabs and town cars. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not on the waterfront this is a typical good standard Sheraton but we were misled by the name into thinking it was in the Waterfront area. However it is in south Boston Seaport area and not even on the waterfront there. As such it is a stiff 20 minute walk to Boston Common to start all the historic walking trails and we did not find small local places for breakfast which we prefer to hotel buffets. There are a few good restaurants within a 5 to 10 minute walk in the area. Good value but at the expense of location. We had no recognition of our SPG membership. October 27, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>