The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía para reservar una habitación y registrarse.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great people and excellent customer service I was staying at the hotel for a seminar at the convention center so I pretty much stayed in my room at night. The room was not very clean and the water pressure was non existent. I paid about $15 a night extra for Internet service and the service froze every 10 minutes. There was no water or snacks in the room at all and the room service menu was minimal. There was one Starbucks in the lobby and it had a line out the door every morning. On the positive side, the concierge and the front end staff were polite and friendly and went out of their way to help. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! We loved our stay here. Very friendly and professional staff, comfy beds, clean room, nice restaurants and a convenient location next to the subway silver line, waterfront restaurants and walkway. Starbucks on site, which pleased my companion immensely! I guess the only downside was the pool..the kids were disappointed with small pool and we wish it had been built with more view and natural light around it...It would have been great if there was a rooftop bar/pool/restaurant as well. But overall, we loved the place, will come back and highly recommend it! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Families are welcome We enjoyed our stay at this Westin property. The attendants outside were quite entertaining with the kids as we came and went. The staff inside was polite and helpful - a special thank you to Matthew T at the front desk going out of his way for Cape Cod info. Food & drinks on the property were excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. Visit the front desk in person for the best assistance. Be prepared to walk when you want to go outside the hotel - other restaurants & services take at least 15 minutes. Overall it was a great experience. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure I am a frequent guest of the Westin Waterfront. The Staff, even though this Westin sees a lot of Convention Groups, always remembers me when I check in and notes my preferences for a room. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable, with some great views of Boston and the waterfront. Very little noise when your in the room and you can sleep well.The fitness center, which went through some upgrades, is very good and never crowded. This is a well Managed hotel. There is only one draw back, the hotel does contract two of their bars out to outside firms and these firms do not have the best service/staff. Noted this to the MGMT that they need to bring in better firms to take over these bars/pubs. I Highly recommend this hotel and MGMT. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13 Oct and 21 thru 24 Oct 2012 Checking in on the 13th was great. Request for a power cord extension for my CPAP machine was quick. Check in on the 21st and subsequent request for power cord extension was not followed up on and no extension cord was made available. I do carry a power strip and was able to find an electrical outlet close enough to enable me to use my CPAP. In the bathroom under the counter top around the sink there looked like mould growing, also between the tiles in the shower. Sharon at the Concierge was a great help in getting us tours and great eating places. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Boston was Awesome My sister and I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Westin in Boston. We were greeted by a terrific gentleman at the curb that helped us with our luggage and my scooter. The clerk at the desk saw to it that I was close to the elevator. The gentleman that helped us to the room could not have been nicer. No matter where we were, we were greeted with smiling and helpful staff that wanted our stay to be the best. IT CERTAINLY WAS. The room was delightful. The beds luxurious. We will definitely stay at a Westin again. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay Came to the Westin for a weekend getaway in Boston. Check-in was smooth and we were in our room quickly. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after we came in from our afternoon activities. Plenty of choices for dinner within walking distance and the bed was super comfortable. Love the late Sunday checkout which let us swim again before we left. Great escape weekend at the end of winter! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Run Hotel; Immediate Access to Convention Center Upgraded to a suite upon check-in -- 1606/1607 -- always a nice start. Check-in was otherwise fast and efficient. Room key encoder was inoperative, but a staff member took me up to and let me into my room immediately. Typically comfortable Westin bed and fixtures. Breakfast in Sauciety was quick, easy, and good. Having a full Starbucks in the lobby is a definite bonus. Workout Gym is decently equipped and a pleasant facility. Staff was efficient throughout my stay, particularly at the front doors in terms of flagging cabs and town cars. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not on the waterfront this is a typical good standard Sheraton but we were misled by the name into thinking it was in the Waterfront area. However it is in south Boston Seaport area and not even on the waterfront there. As such it is a stiff 20 minute walk to Boston Common to start all the historic walking trails and we did not find small local places for breakfast which we prefer to hotel buffets. There are a few good restaurants within a 5 to 10 minute walk in the area. Good value but at the expense of location. We had no recognition of our SPG membership. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great get away to celebrate birthday Highly recommend staying at Westin Seaport Waterfront. The Hotel is just lovely in every aspect. Rooms size, beds, linens, fancy waterfall showerhead, towels. Celebrated my birthday, just a night stay, they sent up some treats for me, very nice touch. The Boston Laugh is within the hotel very convenient, April Macie was hysterical. Breakfast next day in hotel was also super good. I highly recommend this hotel for a single night get away, or more if you can~ i also had the nice pool to myself! January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel This is primarily a conference hotel, which gets considerable "wear and tear" from many guests. I've been staying at this Westin for over 8 years for New England Grows, and each time I visit, I am impressed at how they strive to maintain the cleanliness and freshness of the public areas and guest rooms. My only complaint is the change of pillow cases in the guest rooms--now the pillows are jammed into long thin cases, which negates the soft, fluffy down-like feeling and makes for a "not-so-heavenly" sleeping experience. Kudos for the new shower heads. Also, it is crazy to charge such high prices for in-room wifi--even lower level hotels/motels provide free wifi! Please get with the times! I would hesitate to suggest this property for business travelers, because they would need to stay in the lobby to take advantage of free wifi. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a very good Staff The man who took our suit cases to our room when we checked in ( Husan ) was super. He helped us the whole time we were there and remembered our names each time he saw us. It felt like we were staying with friends March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Boston Waterfront Nice hotel with a very courteous and helpful staff. Room service was highly disappointing, apart from being the standard hotel extremely over-priced meal, for being such a "good hotel", the ketchup had HFS (high fructose corn syrup)! The worst kind of cutting corners in terms of quality as my family and I eat almost only organic. The restaurants on-site were not much better. Outside of room service and on-site dining, the hotel and staff are pleasant and the property is centrally located. It's just best to eat elsewhere. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel presentation is top shelf From the people to the amenities to having starbucks in the lobby...loved out stay! March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many small disappointments Clean and modern, but many small disappointments. Took me 5 minutes to find room lights in room . Bedside clock wasn't illuminated so couldn't tell time in middle of night (normally use cell phone but no outlet near bed). Outdoor bellhop wouldn't get off his butt when calling a taxi - too busy talking to his teammate. Concierge referred me to "cobblestone" to get a beer on the north side - it turned out to be a deli that didn't serve alcohol. Breakfast was good and reasonable. Very good service at your Irish bar. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had high expectations I was a bit surprised by the cleanliness and integrity of the furniture and appliances in my room. The view, although not why I chose to stay there, was of the roof/vents. And the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke, while my room was not in the greatest shape either. It was overall acceptibly clean, but I expected a bit more polish from the Westin. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a bellhop??? I have never been so humiliated as upon my arrival. The cabbie said the hotel staff forbade him from taking luggage out of the cab so we had to wait for a bellhop. A bellhop did not arrive so after several minutes I unloaded the luggage myself. I had several large bags and I had trouble with them. I ended up falling on the ground with bags on top of me. A bellhop finally showed up and sarcastically said, I guess you don't need any help. And he left. Everything else was acceptable but I cannot recommend this hotel. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yankee Dental Guest I have stayed a the Westin yearly for the Yankee Dental Conference and I really love the hotel, but this year I found my room needed updating. It was still comfortable and the staff was EXCELLENT but the chair in the room was stained badly (yuck) and the desk chair was quite ripped and old. Time to update the furnishings if the intension is to remain a high-end hotel. All that being said, I would stay there again as everything else was wonderful. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service for a conference hotel For a busy conference weekend, all front desk staff were very helpful. They were very nice and accommodating. Any time I had a problem or issue, it was rectified and followed up with immediately. I expect this kind of service with a resort or smaller hotel but was pleasantly surprised. Irish pub was good too and had other food options within a 3 block radius. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently a favorite hotel! Even with a huge corporate group at the hotel (which I was not a part of,) the Westin Waterfront staff made special efforts to be sure we were well taken care of...above and beyond! We attended a special event in the evening, and were blown away by the quality of the hors d'oeuvres and the WW's spectacular organization of this event!! Kudos to the delightful servers and solicitous staff running this special evening! Everyone there was talking about the same thing: the Westin Waterfront rules! Thank you!! June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best The room was comfortable, the bed was excellent. However I was very dissapointed at the lack of restaurant choices, in fact no choice. Only one open for dinner not everyone wants to leave the hotel every night. A hotel of this size should have more, especially as there was 18% gratuity on room service. I usually give 20% but I like that to be my choice. Also Starbucks in the hotel was nice but why does it have to close so early? I enjoy a coffee after dinner and never found anywhere close to get one March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We loved our stay at the Westin. The hotel is in a convenient location, easy walk to transportation to/from the airport and to local waterfront spots. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel has Starbucks as well as the MJ Connor irish pub on site, which we loved. Special mention goes to Deb at the concierge desk, who was so friendly and eager to help us choose places to visit as well as directions! It was a pleasure to meet someone who loves her job and seemed so pleased to help others! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars My room was very clean. The restaurants had excellent food. I thought all of the staff did an exceptional job in making sure that everything went well; the room cleaners, the conference room staff and the restaurant staff (especially my waiters, Eno at Sauciety, and Angel at O'Connor's). I'd also like to thank Laura, who checked me into my room. I arrived very late (1:30 am on Tuesday, October 23) and was very tired. She was very patient and very helpful in checking me in and directing me to my room. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service We checked into the Westin for the weekend in Boston and were disappointed. We had asked for an upgrade to the Executive Suite and had to wait for over half an hour (after checking in on time) since the room was not ready. The person checking us in could not have been bothered to provide us with an update or even a cup of coffee as we waited. During our stay, the mini bar was never stocked (unless we reminded them) and the guest bathrooms were never replenished. After a point we just stopped calling guest services because we were there for the weekend only. when we checked out, our bill was not ready beforehand either. The service quality was disappointing by Westin standards. and worse yet for the fact that we had a suite and expected a better standard of service. Very disappointing. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business trip! At every turn, the Westin delivered. My room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities I needed (no calling down for an iron or asking for a remote that worked). It was all there. I was in town for a conference so the proximity to the new convention center was great! The bell desk was very helpful. At one point, I needed to get a heavy box to the convention center. They leant me a dolly which made my task easy. Carrying the box by hand would have been a drag and hiring convention center staff would have been really expensive. I also enjoyed the staff in the City Bar. Both servers and bartenders were on it. The wine selection was decent. I used the gym and had no trouble getting in a work out. I recommend this location for anyone attending a conference or touring the Seaport. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet problems, bad restaurants i was there for a convention and the internet almost never worked. i called the tech support and they could get it to work for a few hours but generally not. for such a prime location, the restaurants (a bar and a pub) are worse than a budget hotel. The bar has bouncers that only seem to be focused on NOT getting you service (don't help at all but do yell if you try to move a chair by 5 inches even when there is nobody else in the bar). The pub is not bad food but very small for such a large hotel. May 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best quality - Noise from the fridge in the room - front door of the rrom doesn't work correctly - Laundry destroyed two poloshirts (cannot use them again!) - Two bars without the possibility to put the expenses to the room bill - Bathroom Shoes missing / Writing paper missing / helpful things in the bathroom (for example sewing kit, earplug, nail file, etc..) missing Standard is to low for the price of the room! February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best lobby staff I travel quite a bit all over the world through work and have tried my fair share of hotels and I can say that the friendliness of the lobby staff of this hotel is unmatched anywhere. I didn't have any special needs or requirements that they had to meet but just through my general interaction with them including at check-in/-out, I was met with big smiles and just a very down to earth honestness and true display of joy. It made my days better and it really stood out compared to other hotels. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to be This Westin has all the bells and whistles. The lobby is spacious and the variety of food and restaurant options within the hotel are endless. The front desk staff and concierge staff were more than helpful and accomidating. My room was spacious and the bathroom very clean, I wasn't pleased with the bathroom lighting or the water pressure from the sink but the showerheard was amazing! The valet services were also excellent.If you plan to visit Boston...you have to stay here. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay We had two rooms over the Memorial Day weekend in 2012. Everyone was extremely pleasant. The rooms were very clean and nicely done. The restaurants within the hotel were nice -- we had breakfast every day. Both the food and service were exceptional. While checking out we had some trouble opening the in-room locker. We, by mistake, called the reservation desk instead of the room service. The person was on the phone was undeniably rude and hung up on us. This was pretty much the only unpleasant experience -- we wish it didn't happen. The person that came in to fix the locker redeemed the situation with his pleasantness. Considering that the reservations desk is the first contact with a customer, I find it hard to believe how rude one can be -- especially to a person that is staying at the hotel. June 5, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>