Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis This hotel was the place to be. It was centrally located to all the major downtown attractions, music, and nightlife. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beale free Wifi in room would be much nicer than a USA Today paper at my door....especially since this is not a budget hotel; it's bad enough there are separate parking charges, but not having free internet seems petty in this day & age ...but overall nice room & great location...so would stay here again! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay My visit could not have been better. The room and bed were fabulous. Beautiful and comfortable. Room very quiet. I asked for a view and was advised that the Beale side could be noisey. I had a view of the town which was very nice at night. We went to a concert at the Fed Ex Forum and it was directly across the street. We ate on Beale St and it was a short walk. Blues City was the best place to eat. Fabulous!!! Had a great time and will return. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great downtown location When you stay at this hotel, you are right across the street from the FedEx Forum. You are only 1 block from historic Beale St. There is plenty to see in walking distance. Several Gibson electric guitars with mini amp and headphones were available for hotel guests to enjoy in their room during their stay. The Gibson factory located across the street from the hotel offers tours. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hetel is perfectly located for Beale Street and/or the Fed Ex Forum. I wouldn't stay anywhere else downtown Memphis. It is so perfectly located for where you want to be and so reasonably priced. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Excellent Upon arrival there was some difficulty in finding the type of room we had requested. The delay was fairly minimal, but the manager on duty upgraded our stay to a Junior Suite for delay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location This hotel is only steps away from the FedEx Forum, the Rock and Soul Museum and Beale Street. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff is very attentive. One word of caution, the drinks at the lobby bar are very pricey. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed Booked two king rooms. Got to hotel, had to get luggage cart ourselves, given two queen bed rooms, desk said to check tomorrow since the kings were sold out. Checked the next day and the desk could care less and said they were overbooked so we could not get rooms with a king bed. Offered to get manager but told us it would do no good. Room service slow X2 days because the kitchen was backed up. One morning took 45 minutes. We were not impressed with the limited room service menu. Ordered a parfait from the afternoon menu. Kitchen staff didn't call back to tell us they were out just sent the rest of our order and mentioned it then. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - Good quality Just a block from all the action on Beale St. and right across from the FedEx Arena. Great location to see all the sites from. Little overpriced bar inside hotel. Room was very nice but cleaning staff did not leave coffee 2 of 4 mornings and daily cleaning was very average - below average. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was in the lap of luxury I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hotel. It was walking distance to many attractions and restaurants, and my bathroom was the best I've ever been in. I'd love to have it at my own house! Your staff is AMAZING! They hooked us up with restaurant recommendations and car service that couldn't be beat! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Memphis I travel to Memphis often and have found no better accommodation. Comfortable classy environment with a great staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay! So I must say this was my first time staying in Memphis and I was unsure where I should stay, not knowing the area well at all. I ended up choosing the Westin which was in the heart of downtown right by Beale Street and the FedEx forum. I was very surprised on how convenient the location was to all the great areas! The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation! From the front desk to their own restaurant Bleu, everyone I came in contact with was just genuinely pleasant to be around which is a breathe of fresh air from some of the places I have stayed in the past. This will definitely be my destination the next time I am in the area. Keep up the great work Westin! September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too clean! Room 701 had a very large, ugly, black spot on the carpet in front of the bed. You couldn't miss it and my wife didn't. This spot ruined the overall ambiance and made us question how clean the linens and the rest of the room was. In addition, we noticed a lot of dirty spots on the hall way carpet leading to the elevator. This is simply not what we expect for the cost of the room. Sincerely, Joyso September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best Staff. Being close to Beale St. is a plus, but what keeps me coming back is the Staff. They are helpful from the time you check in until the time you leave, and all this with a SMILE on their faces. :-) September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is in a great downtown location and great features With the comfort, cleaniness, friendliness and the atmosphere, you cannot ask for more. Had an enjoyable stay. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel with a wonderful location right off Beale Street. The restaurant is wonderful and willing to change the menu to meet your needs. The one thing they do not have is an Executive Lounge for their Platinum members, but other than that is is A+++ September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Very accomadators, beautiful and clean. The beds were amazing, Bleu restaurant has the best lobster Mac and cheese. The only drawback was you have to pay for Internet, in this day and age, that should be included. Beale street was littered when I was walking in the morning, September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by has friendly staff and rooms are large and bed was comfortable I was happy with everything but the room service example clean towels daily and clean glasses and empty garbage on a daily basis, it was done one time and even after a request , it did not happen September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great I upgraded to Beale street view! End of road view not worth the it!! Toilet seat broke. Carpet dirty,shower leaked into toilet room. Their lack of hand towels and wash cloths. I don't go to a hotel to have to sit and wait on housekeeping or janitorial services to fix the problem it should always be fixed before the customer arrives housekeeping knew this was bad!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxation hotel! This hotel is excellent for a relaxing get away. The staff are courteous, accommodating and will go out of the way to make you comfortable. I loved walking through the front door and immediately fall into the relaxing aroma of white tea! Great location, I throughly enjoyed my stay! August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was very DISAPPOINTING!! This hotel and it's amenities are very misleading. Please be prepared to pay for parking,liquor tax,state tax,city tax,occupancy tax,and refreshment center tax. Also the refrigerator is a stocked alcohol&beverage refrigerator, snacks(chips etc.) are also available, be mindful on your selections because its all on a 30 sec sensor. The carpet was very stained, iron leaked water, hotel has NO pool and staff was not very friendly. I informed staff that I needed a refrigerator for my husband meds(insulins) they promised to bring a extra one but I never received it, so I requested they remove some items from the stocked refrigerator & staff informed me that couldn't be done, so we iced his insulin to keep it cool... I was very disappointed with my stay, & ill never return!! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Weekend Away! When we first pulled up to the hotel, the architecture of the building alone just exudes style and class. The person at the front desk was professional and pleasant. The candles were a very relaxing touch! Our room was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. Our view of the city and Beale Street was beautiful. The house keeping staff was extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful. The restaurant offered tasty, healthy treats. It was a romantic wonderful weekend away! Thank you, will come again! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Location, Just Off Beale...and a Guitar!!! This trip to Memphis was to celebrate my sweetie's 50th Birthday. He is a guitarist and songwriter who loves the blues. The fact that he could choose a Gibson to play in our room was so wonderful for him!!! And being right across the street from the Gibson Factory and the Rock n Soul Museum was awesome, too!! Just an FYI -- the parking is pricey as it is at most hotels. We parked in the Gibson lot for 5 bucks per day and it was a short one block walk to the hotel. We took advantage of the special Birth Year Rate which made it very affordable, and from the first steps inside the lobby I could tell we made the right choice. All of the staff at the Westin on Beale were terrific. We arrived very early and they had our room ready. Amanda at the front desk is just fabulous. She is so personable and made us feel so welcome. She gave us a recommendation for a place to go have breakfast and was just such a pleasure to see as we came and went during our stay. Amanda is a gem!!!! Give her a raise!!! Our room was wonderful, too. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was terrific with a separate tub and shower. Tons of room. Also, it was so great to have a Starbuck's on the back corner of the building!!!! We will definitely be staying at the Westin on Beale the next time we come to Memphis. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing rooms This hotel was amazing. The front desk staff, valet, and bellmen were amazing. The room was huge, clean, and neat. Bathroom was awesome! Great location! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Westin Hotels Beautiful hotel. Restaurant excellent. Wait staff great. Front desk staff not very precise. When we called down with issues the front desk staff did not respond well or quickly. Shower leaked terribly from two sides. Lighted mirror didn't work. We had no menu for Bleu in the room and when we called to get one they would not send one until one of the staff people looked around the room first. Then they went to get one. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by everything went wrong Where to begin. First of all, the internet connection in my room was dial up speed. They outsource their service so I spent at least 90 minutes with tech support and it never worked well enough to even work on the internet. To miss two days of e-mails is a disaster for me, Secondly the service in the restaurant is poor. The place is understaffed and slow to to a level where when I ordered oatmeal and berries it took 20 min to get the oatmeal and I never got the berries, although I did get charged for them. Also, only one table in the AM for breakfast had sugar/sweetner on it. This to me is just plain poor management. Next I had two rooms with a colleague in the other room. I booked and paid for both rooms. They could not locate my colleague and claimed that he was also staying in my room. The entire experience was frustrating. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff So, we asked for recommendations for a BBQ place, and we got one (and that was from several front desk folks). We requested a plunger at one point, and it took half an hour to get it. I called down several times since my wife needed the bathroom, and the staff was unhelpful and rude. Also...the front desk should tell guests they need a room key to reach their floor. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub par experience Was excited to be on Beale Street. But poor service at Westin put a damper. Was given a room where someone was already checked in (!). Has never happened before. Hastened out of room and went back to lobby. Am a Gold member but no upgrade was made available. No Club level on property. (hmmm, how is that possible?) No pool. (ok, maybe understandable) Poor room cleaning service. Checkout got bill wrong by overcharging. Just generally a sub par experience for such a great brand ... but still liked Memphis! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sales meeting The staff worked with my people very well to set are meeting. Everything for the meeting as well as having lunch set. Work very smoothly with no problems. Would come back again. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel. Great location. My family enjoyed our stay at the Westin Beale Street very much. Even though my husband is originally from Memphis, we decided to stay downtown and play tourist. Great location for that. The hotel was clean, nice rooms, very tall showers (which we learned was because the Memphis Grizzly's Basket Ball team stay there at times. The staff was very friendly and attentive. My only suggestion would be to change out the old carpeting. August 18, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T11:22:52.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_478, tr_478
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>