The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by less than expected I was disappointed in our stay at the Westin in Memphis. I thought that it was very overrated for luxury hotel. I have sayed in mid grade hotels that offered more than this one. No pool , indoor or outdoor. No spa.The restaurant that was in the hotel was overpriced and overrated for the area. I wanted to surprise my wife for our 16th wedding anniversary and I did just that ....with the price only! It cost about $600 for 2 nights. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Choose wisely... I wish the staff or management had warned me against taking a room that faces Beale Street. The sound of live music ( we were on the 9th floor btw) was so incredibly loud that we had to be moved to another room. While the concierge was nice and apologetic, no one offered to help us move our things and the general attitude, though pleasant, was - well, that's just how it is. Given the price of the room, I would have expected more. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel. Great location. My family enjoyed our stay at the Westin Beale Street very much. Even though my husband is originally from Memphis, we decided to stay downtown and play tourist. Great location for that. The hotel was clean, nice rooms, very tall showers (which we learned was because the Memphis Grizzly's Basket Ball team stay there at times. The staff was very friendly and attentive. My only suggestion would be to change out the old carpeting. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Excellent Hotel and Location" I give this hotel five stars, it was great from check in to check out. Lynette was awesome. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great! I was disappointed by a number of small details during my stay. There was no one at the check-in desk when I arrived. Had to wait 3-4 minutes. The staff was unable to meet my request because they were not fully trained on the software, my express checkout took 15 minutes and two staff persons to make corrections on my bill. The hotel maid service was lacking in some areas although the room was clean, they missed small details. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking We had a big issue with using the parking deck. I was given two car tags, but we unable to actually leave the parking deck. The cards were never put on our bill, so I had to go back inside the hotel while the other cars were piling up behind me. I also had multiple issues with the charges that were put on my cards, and it was very inconvenient to have it rectified. The hotel was prime location and very clean and comfortable. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Restaurant Service Stayed for 5 nights and had breakfast each morning with far from good service and one morning got in at 8am order coffee and a fruit plate, 30 minutes later no fruit so stand up and left. terrible for a Westin. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great experience I love staying here. The staff is (generally) responsive to guest requests, and SPG recognition is (generally) good. I stayed here three days before my birthday; when my son and I came in from dinner and a play, there was a large platter of beautiful fruit and delicious house-made cookies waiting for us! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good value for the money. The only reason I chose your hotel was for the ease of attending a conference held there. I feel that the rate I was charged in no way equaled the service/room provided. You would think that when you are billed almost $500 dollars for 2 nights that you would at least have 4 towels - not. The "pillowtop" mattresses had multiple deep crevises that were 6-8 inches deep. Also, it took 45 minutes to get our car from the valet. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed in this hotel many times for business and it has declined over the years. The staff is always great and accommodating but my room was disappointing. The shower was dirty and had mildew. There was hair on the bathroom floor and the metail fixtures were rusted. The bedspread and linens on one of the beds were visibly dirty (not stained). In the past this has been a great hotel, but it's not what it used to be. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant has terrible customer service For $199/ night I would have expected a clean coffee maker, room that smelled better than some previous guests cologne and the worst part was the restaurant. Over priced for what you get. Our server had a bad attitude and displayed his lack of patience several times. It seemed to us that he didn't want to be at work and wanted to let his guests know. We tip a standard 20% unless the service is horrible then we only have him $7 or 10% of the meal cost. Meal was good , but overpriced for what we got. The hostess was eating behind the drink machine, our waiter was MIA for most our or meal, didn't ask if we needed anything and the other waitress was texting on her cell phone We saw a manager come in and all of the sudden these people quickly made attempts to act like they were busy. Typical fast food restaurant creatively masked as an upscale dining option at the Westin January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Westin Hotels Beautiful hotel. Restaurant excellent. Wait staff great. Front desk staff not very precise. When we called down with issues the front desk staff did not respond well or quickly. Shower leaked terribly from two sides. Lighted mirror didn't work. We had no menu for Bleu in the room and when we called to get one they would not send one until one of the staff people looked around the room first. Then they went to get one. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For Enjoying Beale St. This hotel surpassed my expectations. Great rate for an excellent hotel! Super convenient to the FedEx Forum and Beale St. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great nights sleep Beautifully appointed large room and great views August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel right on Beale Street The Staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and happy. Food is awesome. And is close to all you need and want to do in Memphis. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location was great, friendly staff Everything was just OK. There was no ice bucket in our room. We ran out of toilet tissue twice (why didn't they just leave an extra roll) Staff was friendly but not knowledgable about transportation or any of the sites. Hotel was pretty, clean and comfortable!!! I will stay here again! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Hotel The Hotel is beautiful from the outside and the room was nice, but the price was extremely high. We were in town for the St. Jude Marathon and they explained that there would be a walk and grab food bar for us when we checked in which there was, but it was ridiculously priced. The bottled waters were $5, gatorades $4 and they even charged us for a banana. Would not recommend this hotel, will not stay at again. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Memphis Arrived late due weather delays in other airports. Memphis was in the mid-60s when much of the country was dealing with snow and ice. After an exhausting trip, I arrived at the hotel to find a beautiful warm and modern hotel. The location is perfect, just off Beale St and next to the FedEx arena. Explore the city on foot. Best to arrive by taxi, because the cost of parking is very expenpensive at the hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic The AC blows some air but room never gets cool. I'm writing this as I get ready to rest for the night and I have sweat all night because the front desk lady is rude and couldn't care less about changing my room( 4/1/2013 @ 10pm) I will never stay at a Westin ever again and this experience is making me reconsider my affiliation to SPG. Your company is expanding but if customer service suffers what's the point April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards This hotel was the base for our wedding 4 years ago. It was sparkling! Not any more. Our first room was not up to speed re: condition of carpet, so we asked to be changed. The hotel just looked unattended to. All of the furniture in the lobby and on floors looked as if it hadn't been dusted in ages and the lobby carpet was just not vacuumed. The gym equipment and floor needed a good cleaning. Disappointed. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance The staff and overall amenities are in line with other Westin's I have stayed. I was disappointed with the room itself, due to paint peeling from the ceiling in the bathroom and mildew in the shower. The hotel restaurant and bar had great service and the food was very good. The elliptical machine in the fitness did not have cable hooked up on one and one other had poor quality when watching most channels. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location! Exceptional property. Weak link: restaurant and service staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel and Great Location Hotel is nice with spacious room and modern deco. Great location right behind Beale street. Staff very nice, efficient and friendly. Like the pet policy, though we didn't have our dog with us on this trip. Love the guitar, tried a couple during our stay. I love the view of Beale street and downtown. If your room is facing Beale street, the music could be a little much at night, though we didn't mind it. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should be better Valet was more interested in having a conversation with his friend than pulling forward so I could get my car off the street. Only one person working check-ins when there was a line. Room preference was not honored despite status and a hotel that was no-where near capacity. Charged me twice for internet access for one day, when it should have been complimentary. Other than that its a normal Westin. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too clean! Room 701 had a very large, ugly, black spot on the carpet in front of the bed. You couldn't miss it and my wife didn't. This spot ruined the overall ambiance and made us question how clean the linens and the rest of the room was. In addition, we noticed a lot of dirty spots on the hall way carpet leading to the elevator. This is simply not what we expect for the cost of the room. Sincerely, Joyso September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel is definitely in a great location and the rooms are very nice; however, I had some issues with my room. 1. There is a sign on the refrigerator that indicates that you cannot store items in the provided refrigerator due to the weighting of the items, but that one can be requested if needed. I had left overs from a nice dinner and called down to receive a refrigerator. I was immediately told that they did not have one by a rather unfriendly staff member. When I referred to the note in the room and food I had that was going to spoil, I was again told that they had none and that was it. So unfortunately, my leftovers went to waste. 2. My comfortor did not look washed and in the morning, I noticed definite food stains on the side of the bed. 3. My rate included breakfast, but I was not provided with the voucher. I shouldn't have to remind the staff of the type of reservation I booked. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was beautiful. It was like a diamond in the rough My wife & I was celebrating our 19yr wedding anniversary . I called the day before and requested a early check in because I had worked the night shift . The staff said it would be ok. I arrived at 3:30 and my room was not ready. So we went out to eat when I arrived back at 4:40 it still was not ready. Then a few mins later it was ready. The staff was very good & friendly. They made it up to us. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best It's a WESTON ! Expect and get the best of service and accommodations. Bonus that the food was terrific and service in bar brisk and correct. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed Great experience would highly recommend this hotel July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & Inviting Was pleasantly surprised by my one-night stay here: Rooms are spacious, bathrooms were amazingly large (separate tub & shower options), and clean. Hotel lobby has many comfortable seating areas, couches, and chairs, and the staff was incredibly nice. I would definitely stay here again, in a heartbeat, and for longer next time June 9, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>