The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best Staff. Being close to Beale St. is a plus, but what keeps me coming back is the Staff. They are helpful from the time you check in until the time you leave, and all this with a SMILE on their faces. :-) September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is in a great downtown location and great features With the comfort, cleaniness, friendliness and the atmosphere, you cannot ask for more. Had an enjoyable stay. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel with a wonderful location right off Beale Street. The restaurant is wonderful and willing to change the menu to meet your needs. The one thing they do not have is an Executive Lounge for their Platinum members, but other than that is is A+++ September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Very accomadators, beautiful and clean. The beds were amazing, Bleu restaurant has the best lobster Mac and cheese. The only drawback was you have to pay for Internet, in this day and age, that should be included. Beale street was littered when I was walking in the morning, September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by has friendly staff and rooms are large and bed was comfortable I was happy with everything but the room service example clean towels daily and clean glasses and empty garbage on a daily basis, it was done one time and even after a request , it did not happen September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great I upgraded to Beale street view! End of road view not worth the it!! Toilet seat broke. Carpet dirty,shower leaked into toilet room. Their lack of hand towels and wash cloths. I don't go to a hotel to have to sit and wait on housekeeping or janitorial services to fix the problem it should always be fixed before the customer arrives housekeeping knew this was bad!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxation hotel! This hotel is excellent for a relaxing get away. The staff are courteous, accommodating and will go out of the way to make you comfortable. I loved walking through the front door and immediately fall into the relaxing aroma of white tea! Great location, I throughly enjoyed my stay! August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was very DISAPPOINTING!! This hotel and it's amenities are very misleading. Please be prepared to pay for parking,liquor tax,state tax,city tax,occupancy tax,and refreshment center tax. Also the refrigerator is a stocked alcohol&beverage refrigerator, snacks(chips etc.) are also available, be mindful on your selections because its all on a 30 sec sensor. The carpet was very stained, iron leaked water, hotel has NO pool and staff was not very friendly. I informed staff that I needed a refrigerator for my husband meds(insulins) they promised to bring a extra one but I never received it, so I requested they remove some items from the stocked refrigerator & staff informed me that couldn't be done, so we iced his insulin to keep it cool... I was very disappointed with my stay, & ill never return!! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Weekend Away! When we first pulled up to the hotel, the architecture of the building alone just exudes style and class. The person at the front desk was professional and pleasant. The candles were a very relaxing touch! Our room was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. Our view of the city and Beale Street was beautiful. The house keeping staff was extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful. The restaurant offered tasty, healthy treats. It was a romantic wonderful weekend away! Thank you, will come again! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Location, Just Off Beale...and a Guitar!!! This trip to Memphis was to celebrate my sweetie's 50th Birthday. He is a guitarist and songwriter who loves the blues. The fact that he could choose a Gibson to play in our room was so wonderful for him!!! And being right across the street from the Gibson Factory and the Rock n Soul Museum was awesome, too!! Just an FYI -- the parking is pricey as it is at most hotels. We parked in the Gibson lot for 5 bucks per day and it was a short one block walk to the hotel. We took advantage of the special Birth Year Rate which made it very affordable, and from the first steps inside the lobby I could tell we made the right choice. All of the staff at the Westin on Beale were terrific. We arrived very early and they had our room ready. Amanda at the front desk is just fabulous. She is so personable and made us feel so welcome. She gave us a recommendation for a place to go have breakfast and was just such a pleasure to see as we came and went during our stay. Amanda is a gem!!!! Give her a raise!!! Our room was wonderful, too. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was terrific with a separate tub and shower. Tons of room. Also, it was so great to have a Starbuck's on the back corner of the building!!!! We will definitely be staying at the Westin on Beale the next time we come to Memphis. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing rooms This hotel was amazing. The front desk staff, valet, and bellmen were amazing. The room was huge, clean, and neat. Bathroom was awesome! Great location! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Westin Hotels Beautiful hotel. Restaurant excellent. Wait staff great. Front desk staff not very precise. When we called down with issues the front desk staff did not respond well or quickly. Shower leaked terribly from two sides. Lighted mirror didn't work. We had no menu for Bleu in the room and when we called to get one they would not send one until one of the staff people looked around the room first. Then they went to get one. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by everything went wrong Where to begin. First of all, the internet connection in my room was dial up speed. They outsource their service so I spent at least 90 minutes with tech support and it never worked well enough to even work on the internet. To miss two days of e-mails is a disaster for me, Secondly the service in the restaurant is poor. The place is understaffed and slow to to a level where when I ordered oatmeal and berries it took 20 min to get the oatmeal and I never got the berries, although I did get charged for them. Also, only one table in the AM for breakfast had sugar/sweetner on it. This to me is just plain poor management. Next I had two rooms with a colleague in the other room. I booked and paid for both rooms. They could not locate my colleague and claimed that he was also staying in my room. The entire experience was frustrating. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff So, we asked for recommendations for a BBQ place, and we got one (and that was from several front desk folks). We requested a plunger at one point, and it took half an hour to get it. I called down several times since my wife needed the bathroom, and the staff was unhelpful and rude. Also...the front desk should tell guests they need a room key to reach their floor. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub par experience Was excited to be on Beale Street. But poor service at Westin put a damper. Was given a room where someone was already checked in (!). Has never happened before. Hastened out of room and went back to lobby. Am a Gold member but no upgrade was made available. No Club level on property. (hmmm, how is that possible?) No pool. (ok, maybe understandable) Poor room cleaning service. Checkout got bill wrong by overcharging. Just generally a sub par experience for such a great brand ... but still liked Memphis! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sales meeting The staff worked with my people very well to set are meeting. Everything for the meeting as well as having lunch set. Work very smoothly with no problems. Would come back again. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel. Great location. My family enjoyed our stay at the Westin Beale Street very much. Even though my husband is originally from Memphis, we decided to stay downtown and play tourist. Great location for that. The hotel was clean, nice rooms, very tall showers (which we learned was because the Memphis Grizzly's Basket Ball team stay there at times. The staff was very friendly and attentive. My only suggestion would be to change out the old carpeting. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Somebody needs to talk to these people I had been looking forward to trying the Westin Memphis but was majorily disappointed. Problem was with people. Told I had an upgrade. Not honored when I got there. Front desk did not acknowledge importance. Listen people: It is important when you travel frequently. Asked to be called by manager who never did. No concierge. Long wait for taxi-no bellman. Food was good but service was poor. If this had been my only exposure tothe Westin brand, I might never go back. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Hotel Gem in Memphis This has become my go-to hotel every time I go back home for a visit! August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room service don't expect room service to be interested, or prompt. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Room was very clean and met all expectations of a great hotel! Location was great! Could not have asked for anything else! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis Weekend Hotel was very clean, in an excellent location and the staff was courteous. Management was very helpful and went above and beyond to resolve an issue we had. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very welcoming hotel The staff here was welcoming and gave us great suggestions for dinner. The rooms were very nice, and the beds were extremely comfortable. When we got to the room our toilet was not running well, but they sent someone up immediately and fixed it. A great stay! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location Great staff (especially Richard at the front desk) and a great location. Rooms need new carpet and new towels and could have been a little cleaner. But overall, a much better experience than last time. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean House Hotel staff was one of the poorest trained and most unfriendly I have ever seen, top to bottom. No concierge was ever there all weekend, rooms not ready , Our adjoining rooms we waited till 5:30 to get ,were given to others, The fire alarm went off at 4;30 am and we were forced to go down 8 floors by stairs to the street, but only a few floors, not all,were evacuated due to some sort of false alarm. The staff lied about everything they did and the maid started pounding on doors at 8 a.m. every morning just to ask if you wanted your room cleaned but would not do them till afternoon or after check in time. They tried everything to make it a terrible time for us. Will never stay here again. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location with little else My experience was overall good, but when I get follow up emails about my stay, hoping I was nourished and rejeuvenated from my stay....I had to respond with review. The bedding, pillows and shower/bath get highest rating. Just awesome. The carpet needed stretching and was shocking to look at, even the ceiling and wallpaper was less than perfect for what we were paying. As to nourished - are you kidding me? The restaurant served a breakfast to my husband and I that I would NOT serve to enemies! Our English muffins were tough and had not been even barely toasted. I asked for over medium eggs, I got hard fried with fringe. Had to ask for butter and jelly and that was lame once received. Husband couldn't even eat his, but I tried. Moving on to room service- ordered fresh strawberry shortcake. What I got was a trifle with straw-, rasp- and blue berry compote mixed with chunks of dried cake and whipped cream. Big disappointment when expecting fresh berries. And the breakfast with coffee, $42 not including tip. We paid. We did not complain at the time so as not to ruin our day. But something must be said so that management knows. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff The only negative was that one of the two elevators was out of service. This is still my first choice when in Memphis for work. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beale street hotel Great location. Staff did job well. At first staff had no energy second day lots of personality. The young ladies that cleaned rooms were very nice. Bellmen first day acted like they were tired and bored with there job. Great location. Shower did not drain well. Pet peeve of mine is to stand in shower water up to ankles July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Worst Ever Good luck getting anyone to help you at the desk. Your room will not be ready at check in Welcome to Westin Memphis SPG Silver Gold or Platinum means nothing here.. Enjoy your stay.... July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location Had troubles with only one operational elevator. Not good for a hotel this size. Long waits and people crammed in as a result. Rooms were great. Bathroom excellent with separate shower and tub. July 15, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T07:02:13.841-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_465, tr_465
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>