The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great location - "every" employee was happy and friendly, clean & comfortable room, breakfast fast and good ... have stayed in many Dallas area hotels over the years ... The Westin DFW was an excellent value! I will be back. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient The hotel is extremely convenient to the airport. Room service was quick and delicious. The staff was very friendly and fulfilled my needs. The room is a little older, but the bed was still extremely comfortable. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel We stayed for one nigh before an early morning departure at DFW. Great SPG Gold recognition - upgraded to a suite without asking. Modern, clean, updated facility with nice rooftop pool. Would definitely stay again! September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Encountered numerous issues Upon checking in, I entered my room, to find I was given a room that was yet to be cleaned (bed un-made, towels on floor and in tub). They said they'd send Housekeeping up "right away", but I insisted I'd return to the lobby, to be assigned another room. I had to wait in another long line to get room re-assigned. My email confirmation stated that my "Rate Details" for FEDROOMS PROGRAM, included a Full Breakfast, but when I asked about that - I was told breakfast was available to purchase & was NOT included in my rate...??? The day before my check-out - I went to print my boarding pass from the kiosk in the lobby, and it was not working, so I had to wait in another long line at the front desk to advise about the kiosk - and they said they could print it for me #why have the do-it-yourself kiosk?#. Upon check-out - I was told I could request a copy of my receipt, to which I was told - the "internet was down", and they couldn't print anything. They emailed it to me instead. Overall - the stay was OK....but - my encounter with the staff at the front desk - was less than stellar. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasue My third stay at the Westin this Summer and as ever a charming and professional experience. It is great to be able to fully relax and rest after travelling across the Atlantic and then working 12 hour days. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My wife and I were in town for a convention at the hotel. The staff was great. The facilities were great. The room was wonderful. And the restaurant was top notch (great food and great wine with excellent service). August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff with very flexible attitude I was stuck in Dallas due to weather and flight cancellation. I found the Westin team to be very flexible to accommodate guests with unknown travel plans. Service was all around excellent December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Got in late and was told to get to the airport early due to traffic, turned out no to be the case so sat at the airport way to early without being necessary. Very good breakfast and friendly staff at the restaurant. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by features of this hotel is great, the hotel is neat, location is good, staffs are excellent in thier place of duties,they are so friendly ready to assist at all time i recommend this hotel.to anyone visiting dallas because it has comfort you need. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... - the lights did not work when I got in to the room - the sink was still dirty with left overs frome someone else hair (uagh) - The room was very noisy with some strange sound probably from the kitchen downstairs. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Employees Went to Dallas for the first Cowboy game and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel to stay at. Everything and everyone at Westin were great. My grandsons enjoyed the green apples at check in desk. Thank you ! September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, but noisy! My room had comfortable amenities, but all night long (really, all night) there was the banging of heavy doors closing, or some other loud banging noises, which made it impossible to get a good night's sleep. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel experience ever The staff was proactive in meeting every need. Early check in an late check out made the stay very productive and successful. Surprised to find free internet service that was completely satisfactory. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility for Meeting The Banquet Department provided excellent services to our meeting. Not only they were accountable, but also provided feasibility based on our meeting needs. They provided great banquet food as well! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time at the DFW Westin My wife and I just needed some down time and the DFW Westin really took wonderful care of us. The staff was very attentive to our needs and made our short stay wonderful. Thanks for all y'all do. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something went wrong with the shuttle After a long late flight from NYC to DFW had to wait 40+ min to be picked up by the shuttle and almost an hour to get to the hotel (of course we had to pick up other customers at other terminals)... December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Traveler hotel If you need to do business near DFW airport this Westin is a great full service hotel. Easy access to the freeway, good restaurants near by. It is incredibly quiet even that close to the airport. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good rooms but poor management I felt the management did a very poor job of assigning rooms. I was on the 14th floor with the TCA Clowns group. We had a Hospitality suite which was to be used as a hospitility room. There were complaints that our group was to loud. It the hotel had placed our people on the end of the hall with the suite then there would not been any complaints of being loud. I was located two rooms down from the suite and could not hear the loud noise from the suite but our group had complaints each night. Also we were not drinking Alchol so that was not an issue. So we had a bad experience because of possibly on person and poor management of assigning the room to someone other than our group. We were all over the floor and multiple floors which would have been better if suit at end and separated from residents near suite. Also I feel the hotel was wrong in giving the complainer the Name and email of the Organization President which he sent a email complaining about how bad our organization was and etc. The hotel was at much at fault as we might have been because we were having a good time in the suite. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators The building is under elevatored and at the time of my visit one unit was inoperable. This caused delays in the ground floor lobby and made the wait for an elevator down in the morning protacted. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was greeted by almost every employee that walked by. Jacqueline at the front desk has a great attitude and builds rapport with guests quickly. The food service was excellent as well. Top notch. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I choose to come back. I loved the 1st weekend that I choose to return the next.. The bed was so comfortable, soft, CLEAN.. I will choose this hotel every time I go to Dallas. Thank you for such a great weekend. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by EXPECTED MORE FROMA 4 STAR RATED HOTEL ROOMS VERY SMALL - BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE - SHUTTLE SERVICE GOOD - ONE TOWEL IN BATHROOM HAD DIRTY STREAK ACROSS THE MIDDLE OF IT. OTHER ONE HAD 2 HOLES IN IT. OVERALL A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pay for Parking The hotel is always , clean and nice. The room is always comfortable. I didn't understand the need to charge for parking on the grounds. It made the place feel cheapened, this is not NYC. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers all the comforts of home and very friendly staff. I especially appreciated the healthy food selections at reasonable prices. The location was convenient and free parking appreciated. The shuttle to and from the airport was convenient. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing - maintenance and service Upon arrival, no support by front desk. Nobody advised on parking Nobody helped with luggage No welcome as Platinum Guest Room door showed scratches Sink was plugged No water in shower March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff Brandon and Bradly did a wonderful job helping us with every request. Bradly even printed out our boarding passes' for us. When in the area we will be your guest's. Thank-You very much January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Great Hotel and service. The beds were very comfortable. And the view of the airport was very nice and the fact that you couldn't hear them coming in but could watch them was so fun. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Dallas The place was great, the breakfast at the hotel was delicious. Only downside is that in the morning you can hear the planes flying overhead. Loved that you could rent workout gear! December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine but Overall a good hotel in good shape and convenient location to DFW. My room had some issues. Shower didn't work. Outlet at desk would not hold the computer plug, kept falling out. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above and beyond Thank you to the staff of The Westin for finding my daughter's Ipad she left in the room, keeping it safely, and mailing it to her home. Great stay, great hotel, great service. May 5, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>