The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • França
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

As crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto quando estiverem companhadas de um adulto. Camas dobráveis e berços podem implicar em uma taxa adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, o hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view and room We had a suite with a view of Eiffel Tower. It was even made better as the carnival was ongoing so it worked out perfectly. My husband and I enjoyed the Eiffel Tower and our kids loved the carnival scenery. Room amenities and size were great. Breakfast was excellent as choices were varied with oriental and western choices. Hotel location was also central to a lot of sites (Tuileries garden, Opera house, Louvre and d'Orsay museums) + shopping. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just stay here. Just do it. I absolutely love this hotel. I've stayed here twice: once for a week with my then-girlfriend and once for an overnight with my now-fiancée and her daughter (we loved the hotel so much the first time we came back on a second vacation and I did the typical American thing and proposed in Paris). The regular rooms are tight, pay for the upgrade to a suite if you're going to spend any time there. And the restaurant isn't much special but then again you're in Paris so why are you eating in a hotel, but the location is absolutely amazing. Maybe, MAYBE 500 yards from the Seine. A 5-minute walk from the Musée d'Orsay and also from the Louvre. The neighborhood is beautiful, the Right Bank is better than the Left for getting in and out, and the staff is amazingly friendly. I will never stay anywhere else in Paris ever again. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ended well for our anniversary Westin hotel ended well with some assistance. I contacted Westin Vendome reservation to inform them that our two week stay was a special anniversary celebration. She was very receptive and said they offer a bottle of wine for such an occasion and would try their best in any room upgrades. Our arrival at the reservation desk was completely different. We mentioned our email correspondence and special celebration which seemed to fall on deaf ears. Anniversary or platinum member had no influence on their behavior. Several days later, I decided to send another email to the reservation desk (I found later that she was not located at the hotel). Later that day I received a call from guest relations manager to meet with her at our convenience. She showed us a wonderful room with a view of the Eiffel tower and made our move painless. We later received the bottle of wine. The customer service we received was of the highest caliber and turned our anniversary vacation into the most unforgettable and memorable chapter in our travels. The dichotomy of service was unfortunate and I hope our future visit exemplifies Elisabeth’s caliber of customer service. Thanks to Elisabeth Ferreri for taking the initiative to provide the best customer service. Her follow through to make things happen should not go unnoticed. Titika the Guest Relations Manager was gregarious and made the transition to our upgraded room seamless. The hotel is centrally located to museums, shopping and is near a park for walking or jogging. We book a semi suite at the Westin Vendome for our anniversary. The room was clean and modern in furnishings. The balcony has enough room for two persons and a small table. We were later upgraded to a fabulous room with a view of the Eiffel Tower with three different balconies. My wife always enjoys a room with two wash basins. (It seems the older we get the more room we both need). The room was kept clean but vacuuming seems to be lacking during our stay. The hotel had a classic charm, do not expect to see or hear an ice maker on each floor. Each evening we had a bucket of ice delivered to the room and service was impeccable. Room service was also excellent. If you are planning to go during the first two weeks in October as we did. It can get a little cold in the evenings and the heater system turns on at the end of October. (Formally Winter)We did experience a luke warm shower and on another day completely cold. There buffet was good but expect a premium price, after all you are in an upscale area. The center court is open to the environment surrounded by class and is great for a quick snack. There are two grocery stores (very small) in the area for bottle water, snack, champagne etc. Plenty of eating places ranging from both ends of the scale in price. Overall, we had a wonderful time. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Paris I felt the overall stay at the hotel was pleasant, and the front desk personnel was very attentive. I was not very impressed with some of your concierge staff, and found them unfriendly and not very helpful. I was told by one of them to take the metro at a station that was currently closed for repair, and I feel that it should be his job to know such things, before sending guests to a location that the entire city knew was out of work. I was also very disappointed with the one breakfast we had at the hotel. For two people, it was over $100 dollars. I will take that up with SPG, as I am a preferred members, and should have had a complimentary breakfast at least ONE DAY. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Sighseeing The hotel was great and the staff at the front desk and concierge were all very helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and always well maintained. Our only negative comment is about the service in the restaurants. We had 2 meals in the Terrace and 1 Breakfast in the main restaurant, The service was unfriendly and not attentive. We had to ask for a menu, ask to order, and ask for our bill on every occasion. When we were seated in the Terrace we requested an area where no-one was smoking and we were seated right next to a man with a cigar. Considering the cost, our meal experiences were not acceptable. We would come back but would not eat at the hotel. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by concierge staff was very disappointing Concierge was not aware that the RER did not go out to CDG airport on Sat. and Sun. March 2 and 3 due to repairs. As a result, we sat in the subway station for over half an hour waiting for the correct train to CDG. Finally, a student answered our questions and directed us to the correct train, the connecting bus and Terminal 2. Secondly, the concierge gave us misinformation about the Terminal area. He directed us to Area C, a mile away from the correct Area E. He personally wrote the Area C on our computer ticket printout. Consequently, we almost missed our flight, even though we left the hotel 5 hours before our flight time. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location comes with a price Upisde: - Great location (La Place de Vendome) - You can jog along the Seine - Great restaurants in the area Downside: - Expensive - Somewhat older building as with many other historical Parisian buildings - Extremely small gym - I guess it's good that they have one unlike many hotels in Paris, but it's really small. I'd recommend you run outside along the river. Overall: - Expensive if you're on your own - Great location for business and your firm is paying for your stay July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Dame with Good Staff This is the 4th stay at this hotel. I prefer boutique vs. Grand Dame but have used points with good results. Last time a couple of years ago got a great room - spacious with view. This time got a small dark room looking onto asphalt down a long corridor. It was only for one night so didn't get into it especially because the woman Yoko who checked us in was SO WONDERFUL...she made us feel immediately at home and was very nice. This is Grand Dame with lots of Americans which is turn key for those who want a stress free holiday with 'all the amenities' The door man is the same as in years past and he is really lovely as well. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay, Excellent SPG Platinum Recognition I recently stayed at The Westin Paris - Vendôme with my son to celebrate his graduation from high school. I emailed the hotel in advance to let them know it was a special occasion, and they upgraded our room from a prepaid 2-twin Eiffel Tower view room to an amazing corner room (room 4064) with 270 degree views overlooking the Louvre, the Tuileries, the Place de la Concorde, the Eiffel Tower, and the Grand Palais. I selected breakfast as my platinum amenity and have to say that the breakfast buffet was the best platinum amenity breakfast I've had at any Starwood property. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem with the reservation I got in this hotel on Friday afternoon coming from London. In the frond desk the receptionist told me, after I gave her my confirmation #, that they did not have a room with the king size bed although I did the reservation for king size bed. She asked me if I had the reservation in hand and I said no. The next day the manager left a message asking for the reservation. I went down with the reservation in hand and after she sow the reservation she apologized and moved us to a different room. As SPG member I'm very disappointed because when you go for vacation the last thing you want is to be uncomfortable and frustrated. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The perfect hotel for Paris Stayed at the Westin Paris Vendome for 5 nights - 1 day of business + 4 days of relaxation with the wife. We received a very nice room upgrade as part of our platinum status and the room was one of the largest I have stayed at in Paris. This is THE perfect location for Paris. Right next to the Louvre and many other museums, gardens, and historical landmarks. And for business, it is located right near an underground station that will take you straight to La Defense. Staff was fantastic and truly reflective of the Starwood brand. We will definitely be back! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! But how do I split the SPG points? Love this hotel! Great stay, staff, food, bar, room service was all wonderful! And the location is perfect. The rooms are small, but that is expected for a city hotel. I would 100% recommend this hotel! One thing I did encounter - was my friend and I booked this on Starwood points and we wanted to split the points between our accounts (so I pay 1/2 the points and she pays 1/2 the points). I"m now told that is not allowed - nor can my friend transfer her share of the points to me (because we do not live together). It makes it awful inconvenient for SPG friends to travel together. I'd love to see this changed please! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes our honeymoon unforgettable This is our first time at the Westin and also our honeymoon trip. I must say the Westin has made it unforgettable for us and by providing us a wonderful room and an exceptional service. We were immediately escorted to the SPG check in counter and I must specifically mention Titika, the guest services manager, that make us almost feel welcome and upgraded us to the ambassador suite with spectacular view! We can see both effiel towel and the louve from our room. Olivier from the concierge is another staff worth mentioning. He is both professional and knowledgable. We had the best 3 meals based on his recommendation. Thank you Westin for making our honeymoon so special. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Just a little beware when using the personal section of the bar fridge, I have put my coke bottle purchased outside in the personal section of the bar fridge. The next day, I have mini bar charge because of this coke. I have to go back twice at the reception. The 1st staff told me that the bar fridge have a sensor and it sense that I took out a drink from it. When I explained to him that I didn't took anything out but rather put my coke in it, he said he will look into it but no result. The next day, I talked to the reception again and got a young lady who was very attentive and said that she will definitely take a look into the situation and will reverse the charges. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Westin Property Although a Gold member, didn't receive an upgrade but did receive nice food amenities twice during our 7-night stay. Junior Suite that I reserved was lovely but in need of new draperies. They were falling off the rods and didn't block out light at all (had to tape drapes to wall each night). View was magnificent! John, who worked the breakfast buffet each morning, provided outstanding service. Pierre Francois at the Concierge desk was also an exceptional employee. Overall, a good example of a fine Westin hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Just spent a week at the Westin Vendome and it was EXCELLENT from the minute we walked in the door until the minute that we left. Can't say enough about the friendly staff, comfortable room and cleanliness of the hotel. We stayed as an awards stay ... what an excellent use of points! This hotel is truly about Location, Location, Location! 3 blocks to the Louvre, across the street from the gardens, a short walk to the Musee d'Orssey and the Arc de Triumphe. We opted to take the L'Open Aire Tour Bus which we picked up 4 blocks away - which in turn takes you all over Paris. Main line Metro just 1 block away. Can't wait to return to Paris. Would definitely stay here again! October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location and Staff The hotel's location is absolutely terrific. You are close to the main sites, metro stops and we were fortunate to have a Paris view room overlooking the Eiffel Tower. The Staff was responsive, helpful and a delight to interact with. The Concierge staff went above and beyond for our family and helped make Paris even more memorable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in Paris! You can only understand the meaning of "heavenly bed" once you sleep on their bed. Even with the hectic, exhausting schedule, I felt completely refreshed every morning. The location is definitely the best! You can approach most places on foot, come back to the room for a rest, and then go out for another stroll around the city. It's just the best! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay This review is several months late; I thought another review by me wasn't needed, but since the stay was so superb, I wanted to ackowledge the sustained excellence by the Westin Vendome over repeated visits. My recognition as a SPG member and repeat guest has always been excellent. The staff is always helpful, the rooms I've had are amazingly nice (view of the Tuileries!!) and spacious. And of course, I sleep better on the Westin Heavenly bed than anywhere else but home (where I also have a Westin Heavenly bed)! There is no better location in Paris, and it's my first choice of Paris hotels. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room On check in, assigned a room on 5th floor which is converted attic space. Unusual expeience to hit my head on the ceiling walking around end of bed, expecially in 5 star hotel! Fortunately on request were moved to 1st level room, which was very elegent, and met all expectations of a first class hotel. The 5th floor rooms should not be represented as first class rooms, and do not reflect well on Westen or Starwood. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis of calm in bustling Paris Arrrived late afternoon. The service was excellent from the moment I stepped out of the taxi. Bags were whisked away and I was guided to the reception desk. A very bubbly staff member welcomed us to the hotel and had us checked in very efficiently. The room was gorgeous - huge, high ceilings and a balcony out onto the street. The staff were very customer-focussed and always equipped with a greeting and a smile. The hotel is perfectly located for the major tourist sites in Paris. We were able to walk to most venues comfortably. Next time I find myself heading to Paris, Westin Vendome will be my first choice :) November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location with helpful staff The Westin has a fantastic location and a very helpful staff -- in particular, the concierge, reservations and room service. It could use an update on its interiors and a more thorough cleaning team. With attention to those two aspects, it could achieve equivalence with five star hotels in Paris. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very close to action for its location, The staff were extremely helpful. The concierge Frank helped us to make booking of restaurants prior to our arrival. They also tried their best to accommodate our request for early check-in. I would definitely stay here again! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant & Excellent We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Vendome and would recommend it highly. Great central location too. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location is excellent, hotel is beautiful. Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms were a disappointment, I have used points many times and have always had excellent rooms.(In Rome I had three large rooms and the manager left a welcome note and bottle of wine in all three of my rooms.) In Paris we had a room on the first floor facing the front of the hotel. The flags were so noisy we had to buy ear plugs. I had asked months in advance for one room to accomodate three people, furniture had to be removed and a roll away was jammed into the room. There was no room to walk, they kids had to walk across the beds. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EuroTrip Excellent, exceptional and remarkable service! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve at @Le First Hotel was great and everything we hoped for. The only disappointment was the New Year's Eve dinner at Le First. We paid 500 euros in advance and looked very forward to it. Unfortunately, it was the worst dinner and biggest rip-off we have ever experienced in over 10 trips to Paris. The food was nothing more than a glorified buffet with table service, the service horrible as well. We waited over 40 minutes for service between the 2nd course and 3rd course. The chef came with high accolades on the advertising that the hotel sent out in advance highly promoting this evening. It was a huge disappointment. We sent a complaint to the restaurant the next day and no response from them so obviously they could care less. We will gladly stay at this hotel again but never will we eat at Le First. There are far too many good restaurants nearby and in Paris to accept this. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Paris This was our first time staying at the Westin Vendome. We found it to be excellent. We were promptly greeted and were able to check into our room early (about 3PM), which was nice after such a long trip. We did pay 30 Euro a night to upgrade to a deluxe room and found it well worth it. Our room was very comfortable. It had a king bed, desk area, small sitting area with two chairs and a walk-in closet and nice sized bathroom. We were on the fourth floor and had a small balcony you could stand on which gave us views of the statue of Napoleon in Place Vendome as well as views of the Louvre and looked over into the Tuileries Garden. Very nice location. Housekeeping service was very good--had both daily cleaning and turn down service. We needed extra hangers which were promptly delivered. The only constructive criticism we would offer is that we tried to conserve and be "green" by handing our towels, etc. but we think sheets were being changed everyday and we know towels were changed every day even though we hung them up. Washcloths were changed out often twice a day! While we appreciate this level of service it seems unnecessary and would prefer to use our linens longer in an effort to conserve water and energy. That said, it was a wonderful hotel experience and we would definitely stay there again. Also, the location to major sights like the Louvre, d'Orsay can't be beat. Very convenient to the Metro (subway) which we used a great deal to get around. Would highly recommend but do suggest paying the extra to upgrade to a larger room. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a sad experience in a beautiful city The hotel was nice, great location but the staff was very unfriendly. The heavenly bed was very uncomfortable and I asked to change rooms and was told someone would get back to me but they never did. The hotel was out of soap for the bathrooms! I was told they didn't receive their order. On day 3 I finally received a bar that had to last the entire trip (6 days in all for two people). Internet service in rooms and common area terrible. The staff need some training/retraining! Especially at this star rating. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointing After 12 hours of traveling we arrived to check in at 5:30 pm. Check in time is 3pm but "the hotel is very busy" and our room was not ready. They convinced us to take a room that was ready but the room was smaller then what we booked and the bed was a full size, we booked a King.No compensation was offered. There was not wear to even open our suitcase unless you put it on the bed. It did have a balcony but we could not get out to it because blocked by furniture. A/C did not work properly. Very hot and after 2 calls we gave up. June 16, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>