The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Accommodations and Good Service It's conveniently located near one of our local offices so when i travel to Elk Grove Village it's one of the nicer places to stay. There is a Shula's steakhouse inside and the food is not to be missed. The hotel staff is always friendly and professional. Room service is good quality and delivered promptly. The rooms are clean and the beds quite comfortable. Take advantage of the green program to avoid having the room serviced for a day and get $5 credit or 500 bonus SPG points upon checkout. One critique, the breakfast buffet needs improvement. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel The beds were very comfortable. The hotel seemed to be well taken care of but older. However, we asked to be put on a high floor so that we wouldn't have loud kids above. We were put on the 11th floor and it sounded like we were directly under a child bouncing a ball . The rooms are NOT soundproof. We heard every word the people next to us spoke and they had a little girl who spoke nonstop. Don't get me wrong, we love children but, when we are having a getaway from ours we don't want to listen to one until 11pm. We were also concerned that if we could hear the people next door so clearly, could they hear us that clearly. The fitness center was outdated and some of the equipment was clearly well used. So we did not use the fitness center. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Within Airport Range, Nice Facility Warm check-in experience, spacious hotel, room was upgraded and club lounge was quite nice. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay away during Holiday I booked a room for 3 adults and 1 baby and I was told 1 King and 1 roll-away bed will be provided. When we arrived there I was told there was no roll-away bed available and changed me to a 2 double beds room. It is impossible for 2 adults sleep in the double bed so my sister had to sleep on the floor for 2 nights. Even I called them the next day when people were checking out, they told me all the rooms were booked and roll-away bed cannot be used in the 2 double-bed room. So we paid the extra money for 3 adults and never expected that one of us had to sleep on the floor in the sleeping bag. BAD BAD BAD. Will never go back again. Moreover, they arranged a Indian wedding after 9PM in the lobby. You can imaging the smell of the curry and noise. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel was nice, however, if I want to swim I should be able to go anytime. When I did get to get in there, the lady at the door wasn't pleasant. The bedding was great, however, I couldn't hardly move after waking up to my mattress sunk in, our refrigerator did work and took them 2 days out of the 4 I stayed there to get me a refrigerator. The TV stations were statistic and distorted and the internet wasn't great either. The best part I like about this place was the shower head, and the bedding in the room and the room service was great. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midwest PETS Conference My wife joined me as I attended the Rotary Midwest President Elect Training Seminar with over 500 other Rotarians this past weekend. Except for the elevators becoming a bottleneck and for some reason weren't running as well as last year, the Westin had the facilities necessary to host an event of this size. Room rates were great, but the difference was made up with room service. If anyone is looking for a place to host a large business related conference, this would be a place I would recommend. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has very courteous staff The staff was well trained in being service oriented and timely in requests that I made. I was annoyed that Fox news was the only channel not working. I learned that another visitor had the same issue a week prior to that. I was also disappointed at the lack of a coffee shop or "middle level" place to eat. The bar menu was not satisfactory and Shula's was over the top for dinner for every night. I was there for the Crystal Ballroom Competition. One other item: I believe the event organizers failed to warn you that there would be an influx of room service requests around midnight. Dancers do not eat before they compete. They are ravenous afterwards. I had to wait till close to 1 a.m. to get my sandwich. Overall, I loved the room and location. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deep pockets needed Cost of food in restaurants was outrageous. You allow pets - that practice should be reevaluated (service animals OK) May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice DAY staff, clean hotel! The day staff was amazing, chatty, and nice. The evening staff, however, did not want to take an order for room service. 24 hour room service is why we booked your hotel, and we had to travel 10 miles in a foreign city to get pizza per your employees request. We were told "yeah we have room service, but it's like a $27 sandwich, call Sarpino's Pizza." The room was immaculate and the hotel was very quiet and neatly kept. Having the full on site gym was amazing! Overall the stay was pleasant, just disappointed in the evening staff. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickest check in ever!!!! Less than 5 minutes to check in. We were there for a work function. FOOD was amazing!!!!!!! The bar prices in the lobby were on the steep side, but the staff in the lobby bar were very friendly. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs to take care of maintenance details Good hotel and room. Comfortable and relaxing. Yet the rug was stained and badly worn and in a very prominent place in the room had a major tear and rip . The bottom drawer of our dresser would not close and remained open and in the way of traffic right in front of the bed. I was very surprised that this room was rented in such a condition, especially on the Starwaoo0d preferred floor.. The fact that I told the reservation people that it was our anniversary and that I paid points for an upgrade made it even more frustrating. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice staff, but unluckily noisy nights Nice location - quite close to Chicago O'Hare Airport (ORD). Stayed two nights. The staff was so nice and friendly. I had to make two separate reservations for two consecutive nights, but there was no problem at all. Checking out and checking in again on the second day was not that annoying. One problem was that I could not get the Green Choice promotion for the first night. My first night was considered as the departing day, I guess. During our stay, the hotel hosted some kind of conference, and was full of young people. Had to wait quite long to get an elevator. and I could hear people's noise because my room was near the elevator. Other than that, I liked almost everything about this hotel, including free parking. The lake view was especially nice, though the lake was frozen and snow-covered. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor mechanicals The room keys did not work the first or even the fifth time. It was very difficult to figure out how to open the room with the key. I turned on the TV and had only sound. I tried to call the front desk but the telephone did not work. The elevators were horrible. Some acted erratically or the door would not open on the floor even though the light said it was there. There was a long wait time even when most guests were in sessions. The food tasted good but was full. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! Just attended an event here this past weekend. I was leary, because it's a new venue for our event, but was I pleasantly suprised!! Our room, we upgraded to a suite, was just fantastic! ONLY down side would be the the young lady at the front desk that checked us in. She was less than personable, and wore WAY too much eyeliner. I don't appreciate being talked down to, which is exactly what she did. Poor judgement call on her part! ALSO loved that it was so close to Woodfield Mall!! Bonus if you forget anything :) April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay, would come back again! Spent a weekend at the Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca for a gateaway trip with friend. Was impressed by the hotel service. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, I'd like to particularly point out one staff Pete (forgot his last name, he is on the evening shift), very friendly and went beyond his way to answer our questions related to the hotel, even when he was off-duty. We really appreciate his professionalism and help. Overall this is a great hotel to stay, would definitely recommend it to my friends. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of information This is a lovely hotel. No information in the rooms on amenities and things available in the hotel. No idea of pool hours, are towels available, where the work out room is without going down and checking with the front desk. When asked I was rudely told to check Channel 2. (all what is on there is the room service menu) Not much help. Their door men, and wait staff are excellent. They advertise this hotel as a resort, but at a resort they usually inform you as to what is available with out snotty answers. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service I had requested additional towels and sheets since I had my two little kids with me a couple hours after checking in and they never bothered to do anything about it. I then called them again just before I went to bed at 11pm and asked them again for it and they said that they would get to it shortly. I then asked if they would do it in the morning instead. They never did anything about it. The next day after I got back to the room at 4pm, I asked them if they could get me more towels and sheets and advised them that the room wasn't clean. They never did anything about it. I had to call them again at 9pm to get more towels and sheets. They finally stopped by with some towels and sheets but they never stopped by to clean the room or do the beds. Very dissatisfied with the service!! January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by would not return Your front desk service is the front line and the place where guests get their 1st impression, and usually the only impression of the service of the hotel. Your front desk is either unempowered to problem solve, or else they really don't care. We needed to contact the front desk several times for different issues. With the exception of 1 very nice employee, the rest were uninterested in helping. I travel frequently and see quite a bit. For the type of hotel you have, the service is a disappointment... August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with Westin I found the staff to be accommodating. The problem I had was with the food. We had dinner at Shula's Friday night, and I had ordered Prime Rib medium rare. I received a cold thick medium well piece of meat for $34.00. I am accustomed to having fair to good food at hotels, but this was an exception. In my opinion, no one seemed to care. I did not complain because I was with a group and did not want to slow down the dinner. I have had dinner at Shula's in Naples so I know that the food can be good. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dirty room The room was not up to my standards. We were here for a wedding. The room rug was full of stains and the drapery had brown smears on it. I didnt feel clean in the room. I put the sign on my door that I would waive housekeeping for the other option and then had no clue how to obtain it had to go to the front desk to figure it out. There were quite a few kids in the hotel running up and down the hallway late at night. very noisy. I called to find out where the sauna was and it was out of service. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but pleasant stay We went to the Westin in Itasca, IL because it was near the Sears Centre where we were taking my 16-year-old daughter and her friend to attend a concert. I booked 2 rooms and hoped we'd get adjoining. When we checked-in, the front desk staff was very friendly, and acknowledged my SPG status without me mentioning it. We were offered an upgrade to a suite with an adjoining room which was a very nice surprise. The beds and bedding, as usual, were very comfortable. The shower had 2 heads and the water pressure and temperature were good. We did not spend much time in the room (we only stayed 1 night) but when we were there I was pleased. We had lunch in the lobby bar and it was yummy! I also got 2 free drink cards for the 2 rooms and the martinis I ordered were ... more than I needed (very yummy!). May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst 25 minutes ever in a hotel room At 9 am on the day of my departure, the Westin decided to test their fire alarms. The firm alarm went off in my room for 25 minutes. This wasn't a quiet alarm either, it felt like my ear drums were going to shatter! Of course, when I called to complain, there mysteriously was no manager available to talk to. When I cited my complaint at the front desk, they responded with apathy and didn't even apologize. I had a splitting headache for the entire rest of the day. Would NEVER stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not stay in room 1107 This is our favorite Westin in the Chicago suburban area as far as location, price and comfy bed. Wish they could add a spa with massage packages to complete the amenities. Do not stay in room 1107. The door between this room and the adjacent room (to open for families staying together) is paper thin--you can even hear conversations and everything else as if the other guests were right in your room. We were kept up all night. Not a very restful stay for both nights of our stay. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities Service Disappointed there weren't any blowers in the toilet /shower area and the room was very dark. Friday, the maid service came early and we weren't ready to leave. They said they would return later ...NEVER DID...our room was never cleaned Friday, bed not made, and we did not have any clean towels (still on floor from morning) and no trash taken out. When we checked out we were NOT asked how our stay ways, we would have reported it. We also asked for new batteries for the TV remote, not working, and my note was left on the remote without new batteries. We don't ask for a lot, but when things are requested we expect them to be honored. The only real negative was lack of reasonable priced restaurant on premises. Shula's Steak House is a bit pricey for breakfast/lunch/dinner for those of us who stayed more than 1 night. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just excellent This hotel is wonderful! The staff, the room, the price, the atmosphere and the amenities are the best. Recommended to everyone April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by usually impressed by starwwod, not this time This is a nice facility, however the stay did not go well. First morning no wake up call and no power, showered in the dark and late for meeting. Second morning no hot water, called front desk, they would take care of it. 20 minutes later took a two minute luke warm shower, late again. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Noisy Sounds travels from the bar to the upper floors and. management did not control the yelling and screaming after 10PM. Will not stay here again April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features The hotel amazes you from the time you walk in the door. It looks and feels clean and friendly. Everyone is happy to help and are enthusiastic in their work. I have enjoyed coming to your facility over the years, and hope to continue to do so in the future. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent multi night stay -Room was very spacious and well maintained -Air conditioning took long time (overnight) to cool the room and it was not warm outside. -Check in was lacking. My room rate included breakfast, for which I was not given vouchers. -Food variety for breakfast was varied and good quality. Seating for the breakfast needs improvement. You either sit at the bar or in a table/booth that was obviously designed more for cocktails than eating a meal and reading the paper. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hope this hotel isn't slipping I've historically had very good experiences with this Westin, but my most recent stay was not up to standard. My room wasn't fully made up - there were pillow cases sitting around and pillows uncovered. One of the two beds was unfinished. There was no desk chair. The walls seemed thinner this time so that I was awakened by my neighbor's 5am alarm. And I couldn't make the room cool enough. Disappointing. Usually these guys are way more prepared and precise. July 25, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>