The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy atrium I thought the hotel staff was excellent. I have one complaint. It sounded like there was a generator running outside my hotel room. the air system was located inside the atrium on the twelvth floor so maybe that was the issue. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, nice, and comfy We stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. - Greeted warmly by front desk staff - Room was spacious, clean, and quiet - The bed was very comfortable and offered pillows of varying softness, a nice touch - We always enjoy Westin room amenities: bath products, Starbucks in-room coffee,bathrobe - No additional fee for parking November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond... This was our second stay here and we had another great experience! I mentioned my wife's birthday at check in, and to our surprise when we returned from shopping, there was a card and slice of chocolate cake for her from the staff! Very thoughtful and appreciated! Love the Heavenly bed and shower, and had a relaxing weekend there...highly recommended! May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better in Previous stays - Shower/Tub look old - Stains on carpet - Maid knocked on door at 8:00 am on day of departure and opened door after two of us yelled at her to come back. Felt pushed to get out. - Front desk clerks were rude and very short. - Phone in room did not work. Not charged! Was here for annual conference. Last few years stay was great. This year I was definitley disapointed. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed there recently for my company's annual sales conference. The hotel exceeded my expectations and I would be happy to stay there again. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet Expectations I love Westin Hotels. Unfortunately this hotel is designed so the rooms are open to the atrium below. A prom was taking place virtually outside my door a couple of floors down in the open area. A loud DJ played music until late into the night, followed by drunk loud people yelling and carrying on, possibly from one of the weddings also taking place there. I didn't get to sleep until after 2am, then was awakened by the staff tearing down the prom tables and setting up the breakfast tables. I called about the noise but she just said she's try to quiet them down. No rest before my long drive the next morning! The pool hours were also a minor issue. The pool was closed when we arrived at 9pm. I was told it didn't open until 9am, however it had actually opened at 7! We had no books or info in our room either, so had to rely on the front seat for this misinformation. We actually drove out of our way to stay at this Westin.. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! It was a great room and the beds are wonderful! The staff is extremely attentive. However, be careful if you book during a conference. Parking is limited and it took almost an hour to find a spot in the remote back lot! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Beautiful It is one of the most beautiful hotel I stayed at. However, it would be much better, if you had small shops selling coffee, snacks and take out food within walking distance. Otherwise, this is a wonderful hotel and great service. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms and attentive staff This hotel has spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. The hotel staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to track down items that I needed. This hotel has an open concept with most rooms overlooking the lobby, restaurant, bar. If there are large parties/weddings you can here the event in the room, but they were kind enough to end gatherings around 10:00. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hillshire meeting I was in room 1131 and the toilet seat had piss stains on the back of the toilet seat on the top side which was pretty gross. Other than that I enjoyed the room and the bed was comfortable. In one of the main conference rooms every time someone came in or out the door squeaked very loud, a bit of WD40 would resolve this issue, it was very annoying and disruptive! September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best - but that's unusual I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and found it to be wonderful. This stay was for a conference and I was put in the room next to the workout room - without being told that's where it would be. I had to listen to weights being dropped at early and late hours when I was hoping to sleep. Also, the grout on the sink was hanging lose - not nice. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL IS USUALLY A GREAT PLACE WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THIS HOTEL FREQUENTLY OVER THE PAST 18 MONTHS. IT IS USUALLY A FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY. I WAS DISAPPOINTED WHEN I WENT TO SHOWER AND THERE WAS NO HOT WATER, WHEN I SAID SOMETHING TO THE FRONT DESK THEY TOLD ME TO LET THE WATER RUN(THE WATER ONLY BECAME COLDER THE LONGER IT RAN) JUST WANTED SOME ONE TO KNOW. ALSO NO ROBE WAS IN OUR ROOM. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very nice and convenient I stay at this hotel 10-14 days a month. The service has been great and the hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. Great fitness facility. The WIFI is not so good and wireless cards do not work. This is a major set back if you need to work. Disappointed that I was not able to obtain a room at the last minute considering the amount of stays I do at this hotel. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need microwave and fridge in the rooms Love the hotel - beautiful lobby, comfortable rooms and very helpful and gracious staff. My only complaint is that the rooms didn't have a microwave or refrigerator. We were traveling with small children and this did make the stay much more difficult. This was my 2nd stay with you. The first time was business so I never even noticed they weren't in the room. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by filthy carpets First impression of this hotel was fabulous. Beautiful lobby. However at check in our key cards got mixed up because 2 staff were trying to check folks in at the same time. We got to our room on the 11th floor to discover the keys we had didn't work. After finally getting into the room it was the typical Westin room except the carpet was filthy and stained. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Stayer... I LOVE the Westin Northwest Itasca! We have family that live in Wood Dale and The Westin is in a perfect location for both of us. Not far from Schaumburg with great restaurants and shopping. Always greeted with a smile, the room is always clean. No matter how busy the hotel is with events, service is never compromised. Look forward to staying there again! June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Top Notch The Westin Chicago Northwest has been my home away from home for the better part of four years now. The property and staff have never failed to make it feel that way. There is no area of the hotel that the staff has not exceeded expectations. Being on the road every week is hard. I appreciate every thing that the staff does to make it easier. Thanks -Tim March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Thanksgiving It wasn't our plan to not be home for Thanksgiving. But the Westin Northwest helped make it a special one anyway. Our room was terrific, very clean and large. And my kids enjoyed the pool on two occasions. The location was also convenient to Schaumburg, which has a ton of stores and restaurants. Thanks so much for being part of a memorable Thanksgiving. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience All aspects of hotel were great! Room was comfortable, staff was on top of everything and the food was fantastic! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay! Very clean rooms with all we needed. Comfortable beds. Very good food and excellent food service. Wish in-room cooler was cooler. Never tried pool or hottub, however friends went to hottub and said it was too cool to get in unfortunately. Otherwise, everything wonderful. Great conference rooms. There were 650 women, so everything needed to run smoothly April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new Westin convert I have been utilizing the loyalty programs of two large hotel chains for many years and have remained at silver or gold with them. Despite this level of loyalty, I invariably find myself wanting a little better treatment at their properties. Enter Westin Itasca. From the moment of check-in to the final steps out of the door on our way home, the staff treated us like VIPs. Every need was met or exceeded. A bit of confusion on my part when booking that resulted in not having exactly the amenities we expected was met with an immediate resolution (note, as I said the problem was my own fault). Everyone we encountered was at attentive and professional. If there was any area that was less that perfect, it was the breakfast buffet. While adequate, it did not feel like a good value. All that said, I will be building points with a new brand now. If a 'standard' guest is treated this well, I can't wait to see how a frequent guest is treated. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect wedding reception! Samantha was wonderful to work with. She helped us plan a perfect reception. Everyone raved about the decor (we were in the tent), food, staff, and overall feel of the evening! It was a fantastic venue. The discounted rate for the block of rooms they reserved for us was a great deal! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Noisy My stay coincided with the MAGCON event, which was totally out of control. Girls were screaming until 3 in the morning and I couldn't sleep. The staff did absolutely nothing about it. I don't know why a reputable hotel like the Westin would agree to host such an event. It left a terrible impression with me. I used to be a Westin fan - not anymore. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Travel Hotel Staff was very accomodating, room was comfortable, very clean, great bed, nice shower. All the things you expect from the Westin. Used the Athletic Club in the basement and it was perfect for staying fit while away. I did not try the breakfast so cannot comment on that. Used the free shuttle quite a few times, very convenient. Convenient location. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff will make the difference I was not pleased when I arrived and found out that there is no lounge for Platinum members and the ice machine on the 10th floor was broken. However, the staff fixed the ice machine because it is under their control and made me feel welcome. I got over the lounge due to the warmth of the staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and facility Stayed in a suite and found the the set up to be excellent. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a few improvement could be made the fitness center / pool was under construction and we were not able to use all the amenities. The in room network was chargeable (hardwire and wifi) and it was less then sufficient as I could not get enough bandwiidth (even hard wired) to run my VPN and get to my office files. Nice rooms though just wanted to share some frustrations with you... August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well oiled machine--this hotel runs smoothly I have stayed here previously, always am impressed by the number of events the hotel hosts and the grace and ease with which it handles the number of people walking thru its doors. I did encounter some rowdiness one night at 3:45 am which woke me up--I think it was some exuberant wedding guests having a hard time settling down. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs help Air Conditioning didn't work and they never fixed, room was always hot. Service not great, no newspapers on Saturday and Sunday. Took an hour to get a bellman on checkout. Day I wanted to go to Shula's, they had a banquet that closed the bar area and the restaurant was too busy for my business. That left just one place to eat which wasn't good October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Great food and clean, comfortable rooms. Also excellent food! The physical condition of some rooms needs updating badly. The chairs in the room next to the ballroom are vey hard due to simple wear. It's like sitting in wood covered by fabric. The wifi needs to be hotel wide and included in room rates. It tok way too long to connect, too. March 10, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>