The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Stay This is a beautiful hotel. Staff at the resturant are very welcoming. The first room that I was assigned was very dirty. The desk had what I assumed was dried coffee. The bathroom sink had soap residue and hairs still left on the counter. The carpet had several stains. I asked to be moved to a different room, which I was. This room was better, however, there were marks on the drapes, and soap film on the bathroom sink counter. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Temperature Issues I stayed here for a three-day conference. The meeting rooms ranged from frigid to boiling. My guest room never seemed to get cool enough, either, even though I kept setting the thermostat lower and lower. During lunch one day, one of our waiters was very rude and unaccomodating to my request for a vegetarian meal - you would have thought I was asking for his firstborn child! For the cost of this hotel, I would not stay again. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Clean This hotel is very clean and smelled fresh snd clean throughout. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. We could hear dogs barking from some rooms in the hall but couldn't hear them in our room. The plants are beautiful and the lighting in the evening is relaxing and sets a nice ambience. My only complaint would be the pool area. It smelled of too much chlorine that I had to leave the area. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The service was good but there were some things we missed March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large rooms We had a large suite. Very comfortable but carpet really needed cleaning. No complaints on front desk service except the Business Center was closed and it took all day to get access to the one computer in the lobby to print out a boarding pass. We ended up with room service, which was fine, since we could not get served in the lobby restaurant. We sat down and were told they were "running behind". Food was ok. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty, Filthy and Unacceptable The guest room carpet was so bad in first room I asked to be moved. Second room not any better. Hallway carpet was horrible. Lobby carpet horrible. Food price at Shulas outrageous for quality. Rooms were not clean, bath tub drain rusted. Public restrooms not cleaned on regular basis. Manager gave me free breakfast coupon for a breakfast that was already included in my room! So much noise I couldnt sleep. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't happy with room Stayed in a corner king suite, room was nice. However, the bedroom wall was adjoining to the housekeeping/maintenance access hallway. Very noisy into the evening then started again in the morning. Seriously, as being an SPG member and purchasing an upgraded room I would expect a little better service when it comes to in room amenities , specifically. free WIFI as most other hotels include as complimentary. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mattresses You need to be able to offer rooms with 2 queen beds vs 2 full size beds. Full size mattress are too small for two to share. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting for reply I posted a review during a stay which there was a fire latenight/veryearlya.m.. I spoke with staff, fire dept., was contacted by management.and have yet to hear further from Westin NW. However my original review was removed. The hotel has some issues where they knowingly DID put my family and every guest in a deadly situation. Please do not ignore this problem. Please follow up as you stated you would. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB STAY We flew in from Texas and was literally blown away at the coutesy of everyone on staff as well as the entire place, as soon as we walked through the door. The rooms were comfy, the bed was the best I have stayed on in years. All the amenities were top of the line, from the steakhouse to the fitness center. They were there to help at every request. We wont stay anywhere else when we return to Chicago. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I needed The hotel provided all amenities I needed, including those that I had not realized I would need, until the moment of need arose. The restaurant and lounge offerings gave me comfort and reprieve from each day, with an on-site location that provided an effective, efficient use of my time. Also, the fitness center seemed updated and adequate, and I feel better as a result of using it. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, nice, and comfy We stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. - Greeted warmly by front desk staff - Room was spacious, clean, and quiet - The bed was very comfortable and offered pillows of varying softness, a nice touch - We always enjoy Westin room amenities: bath products, Starbucks in-room coffee,bathrobe - No additional fee for parking November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean rooms Hi, We have stayed with you several times and it has always been a pleasant experience. The beds are very comfortable and I'm in love with the soaps/lotions etc. that you have in the room. I always have to hit the little gift shop to take some more home with me..I have even given the lotions/shower gel as gifts. We travel a lot and and the Westin is always a great place to stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need microwave and fridge in the rooms Love the hotel - beautiful lobby, comfortable rooms and very helpful and gracious staff. My only complaint is that the rooms didn't have a microwave or refrigerator. We were traveling with small children and this did make the stay much more difficult. This was my 2nd stay with you. The first time was business so I never even noticed they weren't in the room. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel for business meetings I was privileged to stay at your hotel during an important multiday service group training event. The hotel is well designed for ease in staging and special exhibit setup. It is a first rate organization in every respect. Unfortuantely, as these events are so heavily planned, I didn't get to use the fitness center and related services. I've heard good reports of these facilities too. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is super loud I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who does not like loud hotels. The ventilation system was super loud. I felt like there was a helicopter hovering over my room especially at night. I also heard every conversation in the hallway. The only good thing was the Heavenly bed and clean room. The staff needs to be happier people. They could had made this experience a little better. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weston Chicago Northwest This is a magnificent hotel, beautiful and perfectly maintained. The room was clean and in good repair, the atrium and other areas were beautiful. The level of service was less than top notch. No sense of urgency. The restaurant was at best confused staff. The food was delicious but very much over priced. For someone without a car, the ability to find diversion in food was not good. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Westin I have stayed at many Westin hotels, around the world, and this one does not meet the standards I have seen at others in the chain. The staff was aloof and unhelpful, the pillows must have been purchased from Goodwill, the food was marginal and it's location extremely inconvenient. The bright spot...the housekeeping staff. They did a great job and went out of their way to assist me. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm room (could not get it cool, e.g. A/C) I like this hotel a lot and they are always very accommodating. Unfortunately my A.C didn't seem to work too well. Had it set on 60 and don't think it got below 70 degrees. A warm night. - When I mentioned it during check out the staff was very concerned and I'm sure they will immediately attend to it. - I DO recommend this hotel and will be back to it many times, for sure. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff!!!! The staff is so amazing at this location! They took time out to even call me to see how our room service was as well as the items we needed from room service. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by don't bother if you want to use facilities staff was friendly and very accommodating, room was clean and comfy. Hallways were dirty and never vacuumed. Outside our friends room there was smashed crackers on the carpet and stayed there from our arrival on friday til departure on sunday. The pool is a joke as well as the pool staff. Went to use hot tub saturday and they had so many chemicals it burned our eyes, nose and throats. Staff did nothing until we called the front desk. Took all afternoon for them to clear up that mistake. Pool was filthy and had scum floating on top of the entire pool. Went to use the hot tub that evening at 8:15-Jets weren't working so I asked the staff if there was a button to push-was told it was broken. Funny thing we finally found the button and pushed it-low and behold the jets started perfectly fine. staff went on to tell us at 8:20 we needed to get out of hot tub as it was set to be cleaned via auto timer (the hours at the pool are until 9:00 p.m.-why would they set a timer prior to closing?-Would never go back again for a relaxing weekend with friends as unable to use the pool/hot tub. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better in Previous stays - Shower/Tub look old - Stains on carpet - Maid knocked on door at 8:00 am on day of departure and opened door after two of us yelled at her to come back. Felt pushed to get out. - Front desk clerks were rude and very short. - Phone in room did not work. Not charged! Was here for annual conference. Last few years stay was great. This year I was definitley disapointed. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hillshire meeting I was in room 1131 and the toilet seat had piss stains on the back of the toilet seat on the top side which was pretty gross. Other than that I enjoyed the room and the bed was comfortable. In one of the main conference rooms every time someone came in or out the door squeaked very loud, a bit of WD40 would resolve this issue, it was very annoying and disruptive! September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet Expectations I love Westin Hotels. Unfortunately this hotel is designed so the rooms are open to the atrium below. A prom was taking place virtually outside my door a couple of floors down in the open area. A loud DJ played music until late into the night, followed by drunk loud people yelling and carrying on, possibly from one of the weddings also taking place there. I didn't get to sleep until after 2am, then was awakened by the staff tearing down the prom tables and setting up the breakfast tables. I called about the noise but she just said she's try to quiet them down. No rest before my long drive the next morning! The pool hours were also a minor issue. The pool was closed when we arrived at 9pm. I was told it didn't open until 9am, however it had actually opened at 7! We had no books or info in our room either, so had to rely on the front seat for this misinformation. We actually drove out of our way to stay at this Westin.. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by filthy carpets First impression of this hotel was fabulous. Beautiful lobby. However at check in our key cards got mixed up because 2 staff were trying to check folks in at the same time. We got to our room on the 11th floor to discover the keys we had didn't work. After finally getting into the room it was the typical Westin room except the carpet was filthy and stained. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms and attentive staff This hotel has spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. The hotel staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to track down items that I needed. This hotel has an open concept with most rooms overlooking the lobby, restaurant, bar. If there are large parties/weddings you can here the event in the room, but they were kind enough to end gatherings around 10:00. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice the rooms are wonderful, the staff is welcoming and the food is excellent February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best - but that's unusual I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and found it to be wonderful. This stay was for a conference and I was put in the room next to the workout room - without being told that's where it would be. I had to listen to weights being dropped at early and late hours when I was hoping to sleep. Also, the grout on the sink was hanging lose - not nice. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL IS USUALLY A GREAT PLACE WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THIS HOTEL FREQUENTLY OVER THE PAST 18 MONTHS. IT IS USUALLY A FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY. I WAS DISAPPOINTED WHEN I WENT TO SHOWER AND THERE WAS NO HOT WATER, WHEN I SAID SOMETHING TO THE FRONT DESK THEY TOLD ME TO LET THE WATER RUN(THE WATER ONLY BECAME COLDER THE LONGER IT RAN) JUST WANTED SOME ONE TO KNOW. ALSO NO ROBE WAS IN OUR ROOM. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room We have stayed at this hotel many times. For some reason, the room we stayed this time was very noisy. A lot of machine noise throughout the night. The waiter we had at the restaurant didn't seemed to care much. While the hotel carries all the typical westin comfort such as heavenly bedding etc, some details may need to be worked out. December 1, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>