The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel was nice, however, if I want to swim I should be able to go anytime. When I did get to get in there, the lady at the door wasn't pleasant. The bedding was great, however, I couldn't hardly move after waking up to my mattress sunk in, our refrigerator did work and took them 2 days out of the 4 I stayed there to get me a refrigerator. The TV stations were statistic and distorted and the internet wasn't great either. The best part I like about this place was the shower head, and the bedding in the room and the room service was great. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Class but no Club Lounge I arrived on a Sunday evening and it was apparent that few others were staying at this hotel. Front desk greeted me warmly, but noted there was no club lounge--this is a very large hotel--and he wished he could provide a free breakfast as he acknowledged other platinum members were dismayed about the lacking benefit. At other smaller Westins without lounges, they pretty much all have offered the free breakfast benefit, which is very nice. The property has a huge central atrium, which is cool but requires a lot of walking from the elevator. It's geared toward events and business travelers, but there's a pool if you bring the family. It was priced reasonably for the quality and location, but the $10 "fee" they tack on for "free water" and "parking" is ridiculous. No other hotel this far from the airport charges for parking, and I didn't even have a car. Don't like that. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great time. My daughter's wedding was held here and the planning staff was excellent as was the staff who set up and served the whole event. The food was excellent. Overall we all had the best time. My only concern was that two out of four elevators were not working for the entire weekend and the hotel was fully booked. It caused some problems getting up to rooms, etc. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has very courteous staff The staff was well trained in being service oriented and timely in requests that I made. I was annoyed that Fox news was the only channel not working. I learned that another visitor had the same issue a week prior to that. I was also disappointed at the lack of a coffee shop or "middle level" place to eat. The bar menu was not satisfactory and Shula's was over the top for dinner for every night. I was there for the Crystal Ballroom Competition. One other item: I believe the event organizers failed to warn you that there would be an influx of room service requests around midnight. Dancers do not eat before they compete. They are ravenous afterwards. I had to wait till close to 1 a.m. to get my sandwich. Overall, I loved the room and location. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent proximity to Business H/O Very helpful and courteous staff June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice DAY staff, clean hotel! The day staff was amazing, chatty, and nice. The evening staff, however, did not want to take an order for room service. 24 hour room service is why we booked your hotel, and we had to travel 10 miles in a foreign city to get pizza per your employees request. We were told "yeah we have room service, but it's like a $27 sandwich, call Sarpino's Pizza." The room was immaculate and the hotel was very quiet and neatly kept. Having the full on site gym was amazing! Overall the stay was pleasant, just disappointed in the evening staff. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Hi, I found the staff to be respectful, polite and extremely helpful. The fitness facilities and pool area were very nice. Our room was spacious and well laid out, although the bathroom area was a "little tired" it met our needs. The only area that I would improve upon is the breakfast buffet. Although fine, it did not match the higher quality of its surroundings. Thank you1 May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs to take care of maintenance details Good hotel and room. Comfortable and relaxing. Yet the rug was stained and badly worn and in a very prominent place in the room had a major tear and rip . The bottom drawer of our dresser would not close and remained open and in the way of traffic right in front of the bed. I was very surprised that this room was rented in such a condition, especially on the Starwaoo0d preferred floor.. The fact that I told the reservation people that it was our anniversary and that I paid points for an upgrade made it even more frustrating. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond... This was our second stay here and we had another great experience! I mentioned my wife's birthday at check in, and to our surprise when we returned from shopping, there was a card and slice of chocolate cake for her from the staff! Very thoughtful and appreciated! Love the Heavenly bed and shower, and had a relaxing weekend there...highly recommended! May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midwest PETS Conference My wife joined me as I attended the Rotary Midwest President Elect Training Seminar with over 500 other Rotarians this past weekend. Except for the elevators becoming a bottleneck and for some reason weren't running as well as last year, the Westin had the facilities necessary to host an event of this size. Room rates were great, but the difference was made up with room service. If anyone is looking for a place to host a large business related conference, this would be a place I would recommend. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! Just attended an event here this past weekend. I was leary, because it's a new venue for our event, but was I pleasantly suprised!! Our room, we upgraded to a suite, was just fantastic! ONLY down side would be the the young lady at the front desk that checked us in. She was less than personable, and wore WAY too much eyeliner. I don't appreciate being talked down to, which is exactly what she did. Poor judgement call on her part! ALSO loved that it was so close to Woodfield Mall!! Bonus if you forget anything :) April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Center I have stayed at the Westin Northwest/Itasca for an annual conference for past 15 years. The entire staff was very welcoming and attentive to detail. The banquet food was very flavorful and healthy. A few areas need attention. The hotel is showing wear, bleach stains on carpeting in halls and stained carpets in rooms. The grout in bathroom tiles also need repair. Despite mentioned repairs, I have always enjoyed my stays at the Westin and will return next year.. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay, would come back again! Spent a weekend at the Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca for a gateaway trip with friend. Was impressed by the hotel service. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, I'd like to particularly point out one staff Pete (forgot his last name, he is on the evening shift), very friendly and went beyond his way to answer our questions related to the hotel, even when he was off-duty. We really appreciate his professionalism and help. Overall this is a great hotel to stay, would definitely recommend it to my friends. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of information This is a lovely hotel. No information in the rooms on amenities and things available in the hotel. No idea of pool hours, are towels available, where the work out room is without going down and checking with the front desk. When asked I was rudely told to check Channel 2. (all what is on there is the room service menu) Not much help. Their door men, and wait staff are excellent. They advertise this hotel as a resort, but at a resort they usually inform you as to what is available with out snotty answers. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service I had requested additional towels and sheets since I had my two little kids with me a couple hours after checking in and they never bothered to do anything about it. I then called them again just before I went to bed at 11pm and asked them again for it and they said that they would get to it shortly. I then asked if they would do it in the morning instead. They never did anything about it. The next day after I got back to the room at 4pm, I asked them if they could get me more towels and sheets and advised them that the room wasn't clean. They never did anything about it. I had to call them again at 9pm to get more towels and sheets. They finally stopped by with some towels and sheets but they never stopped by to clean the room or do the beds. Very dissatisfied with the service!! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice staff, but unluckily noisy nights Nice location - quite close to Chicago O'Hare Airport (ORD). Stayed two nights. The staff was so nice and friendly. I had to make two separate reservations for two consecutive nights, but there was no problem at all. Checking out and checking in again on the second day was not that annoying. One problem was that I could not get the Green Choice promotion for the first night. My first night was considered as the departing day, I guess. During our stay, the hotel hosted some kind of conference, and was full of young people. Had to wait quite long to get an elevator. and I could hear people's noise because my room was near the elevator. Other than that, I liked almost everything about this hotel, including free parking. The lake view was especially nice, though the lake was frozen and snow-covered. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by would not return Your front desk service is the front line and the place where guests get their 1st impression, and usually the only impression of the service of the hotel. Your front desk is either unempowered to problem solve, or else they really don't care. We needed to contact the front desk several times for different issues. With the exception of 1 very nice employee, the rest were uninterested in helping. I travel frequently and see quite a bit. For the type of hotel you have, the service is a disappointment... August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by some things need attention The double bed that my wife and I shared needs to be replaced: the mattress had a rim around the edge that rolled us to the middle--very uncomfortable. The room needs to have a TV channel listing, and a list of guest resources, and a list of nearby restaurants--there was a definite lack of helpful information. The room was clean and the staff were helpful; the set-up for our convention was very good. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with Westin I found the staff to be accommodating. The problem I had was with the food. We had dinner at Shula's Friday night, and I had ordered Prime Rib medium rare. I received a cold thick medium well piece of meat for $34.00. I am accustomed to having fair to good food at hotels, but this was an exception. In my opinion, no one seemed to care. I did not complain because I was with a group and did not want to slow down the dinner. I have had dinner at Shula's in Naples so I know that the food can be good. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL WAS A VERY NICE EXPERIENCE We stayed here for a soccer tournament for my grandson and it met our expectations. We were led to believe that a continental breakfast was included but couldn't find it. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dirty room The room was not up to my standards. We were here for a wedding. The room rug was full of stains and the drapery had brown smears on it. I didnt feel clean in the room. I put the sign on my door that I would waive housekeeping for the other option and then had no clue how to obtain it had to go to the front desk to figure it out. There were quite a few kids in the hotel running up and down the hallway late at night. very noisy. I called to find out where the sauna was and it was out of service. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well oiled machine--this hotel runs smoothly I have stayed here previously, always am impressed by the number of events the hotel hosts and the grace and ease with which it handles the number of people walking thru its doors. I did encounter some rowdiness one night at 3:45 am which woke me up--I think it was some exuberant wedding guests having a hard time settling down. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor mechanicals The room keys did not work the first or even the fifth time. It was very difficult to figure out how to open the room with the key. I turned on the TV and had only sound. I tried to call the front desk but the telephone did not work. The elevators were horrible. Some acted erratically or the door would not open on the floor even though the light said it was there. There was a long wait time even when most guests were in sessions. The food tasted good but was full. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but pleasant stay We went to the Westin in Itasca, IL because it was near the Sears Centre where we were taking my 16-year-old daughter and her friend to attend a concert. I booked 2 rooms and hoped we'd get adjoining. When we checked-in, the front desk staff was very friendly, and acknowledged my SPG status without me mentioning it. We were offered an upgrade to a suite with an adjoining room which was a very nice surprise. The beds and bedding, as usual, were very comfortable. The shower had 2 heads and the water pressure and temperature were good. We did not spend much time in the room (we only stayed 1 night) but when we were there I was pleased. We had lunch in the lobby bar and it was yummy! I also got 2 free drink cards for the 2 rooms and the martinis I ordered were ... more than I needed (very yummy!). May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst 25 minutes ever in a hotel room At 9 am on the day of my departure, the Westin decided to test their fire alarms. The firm alarm went off in my room for 25 minutes. This wasn't a quiet alarm either, it felt like my ear drums were going to shatter! Of course, when I called to complain, there mysteriously was no manager available to talk to. When I cited my complaint at the front desk, they responded with apathy and didn't even apologize. I had a splitting headache for the entire rest of the day. Would NEVER stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not stay in room 1107 This is our favorite Westin in the Chicago suburban area as far as location, price and comfy bed. Wish they could add a spa with massage packages to complete the amenities. Do not stay in room 1107. The door between this room and the adjacent room (to open for families staying together) is paper thin--you can even hear conversations and everything else as if the other guests were right in your room. We were kept up all night. Not a very restful stay for both nights of our stay. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities Service Disappointed there weren't any blowers in the toilet /shower area and the room was very dark. Friday, the maid service came early and we weren't ready to leave. They said they would return later ...NEVER DID...our room was never cleaned Friday, bed not made, and we did not have any clean towels (still on floor from morning) and no trash taken out. When we checked out we were NOT asked how our stay ways, we would have reported it. We also asked for new batteries for the TV remote, not working, and my note was left on the remote without new batteries. We don't ask for a lot, but when things are requested we expect them to be honored. The only real negative was lack of reasonable priced restaurant on premises. Shula's Steak House is a bit pricey for breakfast/lunch/dinner for those of us who stayed more than 1 night. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The overall experience was really good. However, having a cooling box instead of a refrigerator in the room was disappointing and useless. Their Shula's Restaurant is way too pricey and virtually empty of customers. A steakhouse a mile and a half away was much more reasonable and quite good. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent multi night stay -Room was very spacious and well maintained -Air conditioning took long time (overnight) to cool the room and it was not warm outside. -Check in was lacking. My room rate included breakfast, for which I was not given vouchers. -Food variety for breakfast was varied and good quality. Seating for the breakfast needs improvement. You either sit at the bar or in a table/booth that was obviously designed more for cocktails than eating a meal and reading the paper. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hope this hotel isn't slipping I've historically had very good experiences with this Westin, but my most recent stay was not up to standard. My room wasn't fully made up - there were pillow cases sitting around and pillows uncovered. One of the two beds was unfinished. There was no desk chair. The walls seemed thinner this time so that I was awakened by my neighbor's 5am alarm. And I couldn't make the room cool enough. Disappointing. Usually these guys are way more prepared and precise. July 25, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>