The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20005
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre und es muss ein gültiger Ausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 526 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still under construction This was a disappointment through and through. I have stayed here for years and always reliable - used my suite upgrades only to find a non-lobby and small room (for a platinum guest) and no amenities. The staff swore up and and down that there was plenty of notice on their sites - well I did not see it and if I had, I would have switched. If you have statues, ask for ask for a room facing OUTSIDE. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Had some issues with my reservation, and did not get the room I booked on arrival. Came back to the hotel late one evening, and the elevator didn't work, after some time, an employee had to go upstairs and bring the elevator down. Strange. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be coming back The location is awesome and the valet staff are great, but that's the only thing I can be positive about. First, when checking in I wasn't offered an upgraded room as a platinum. I asked if there were any available and was offered an " I guess". Not pleasant. Well, if this is an upgraded room, this property is in trouble. The air doesn't work on the auto temp setting and even on ole or high it barely blows. Perhaps that's due to the clogged air filter. There is so much dust on it.. It's disgusting. One of my drawers in the dresser had a piece of paper sticking out of it.. Why? Because the drawer below it won't stay in unless there is paper wedged in it. There is also some used wadded up toilet paper behind the nigh stand. Who cleans these rooms? The room is run down, as are the halls. Glad they are renovating. The last issue, and by far the worst-- lost dry cleaning. The manager is being nice about the lost dry cleaning, but it is not making up for the all around horrible experiences. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Shape After staying at the Westin in Richmond, VA we anticipated having the same level of experience at this property. No where in booking did it state the current condition of the hotel on booking. The hotel is a current mess and the quality, or lack thereof, of rooms is not in keeping with the Westin or Starwood brand. For the room rate being charged, we should have been paid to stay at this hotel. Being a travel agent I will not recommend this hotel to anyone going forward. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Getaway Weekend Excellent location. Easy walk to Metro. Was upgraded because of SPG status to room with a view. Staff was wonderful from the moment we stepped in the door. Restaurant is expensive but many options right outside the front door. The construction did not bother us a bit but we were there on a weekend and spent very little time in the hotel after 9 am and before 9pm. My biggest complaint is that the shower was always cold (lukewarm at best) so I didn't enjoy the Westin Heavenly Shower. Another minor inconvenience is lack of vending machines for sodas, water and drinks (12 oz can of diet Coke was $4.35 in the restaurant/bar). We had a fantastic time in DC and can't wait to return. December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointing looking forward to a relaxing fun weekend in DC but, walked into a hotel renovation that wasnt disclosed, unhelpful staff, had several noise issue during the evening and security didnt respond or address. I understand noise when renovating but pounding on adjacient walls and ceilings all day . Maids just walked into the room without knocking. I spoke to manangement and they wanted to credit my account 20,000 points yet after checking they only credited me 10,000. I guess their word doesnt stand for much either. November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center Worst Starwood hotel experience of my life. The hotel was a mess, the restaurant was out of some food items and the staff was less then helpful. I’m very sorry I stayed at the hotel. I would NEVER recommend this hotel again. It did not met Westin expectations. You can do better. Justin Buoen November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location next to Metro and Airport We stayed in late October. Staff at front desk were great. Club Lounge had scrambled eggs and bacon for breakfast which beats most Club Lounges in the U.S. Evening food was adequate. Expresso coffee machine was poor and lounge could have had half & half to use instead of powdered cream. Great location next to Metro and airport with free shuttle to airport We were there the weekend before Halloween and on Saturday night there was a large party and we had lots of very noisy people in our hallway on our floor until 1 or 2 am. Security could have done a better job of keeping the hallways clear and quiet. Room was nice but hotel does not have any suites. Food service at bar was slow. Club Lounge was nice. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel Disaster I would have appreciated a notification that there would be a major lobby remodel at the time of my stay. I would have booked elsewhere for sure. The inconvenience was so dramatic that even the clear efforts of the hotel staff could not overcome the jackhammer all day long. Being placed in a room remote from the sound was not really a consolation, there was no way to avoid the chaos coming in and out. The restaurant was a disappointment. Overpriced, under-quality, and the service was painfully slow. This included the fact that it seemed clear that the food was being shuttled up a flight of stairs. The room temperature was only regulated by the fact that we opened the sliding door to the outside - in November! The final straw was the water bottles in the room. There were two, with visibly IDENTICAL labels. The problems is - when you look very closely - one says "with our compliments" while the other says "bottled water 3.00". I really expect more than this sort of "bait and switch" from my Westin stays. November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Close the hotel if you are jackhammering the lobby I have stayed at this hotel many times before and always had a good experience. That changed this past week. I cannot believe that the hotel is remaining open during heavy construction. At a minimum,guests should have been informed that the rooms would not be suitable for occupation during the day due to the jackhammering of the lobby and the dust that made the air almost unbereathable. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs to disclose When I booked this hotel through a 3rd party travel service, nothing was noted that it is going under construction which I probably may have not selected it. In order to get to the reception as well as your room, you had to utilize 2 separate elevators and then having construction with hammers drilling into the cement early in the morning. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under construction This hotel is under construction, and has been for some time. Until now it has been manageable, but I checked in this week to find no lobby, no functioning gym, basically a construction zone. They didn't notify me in advance of checking in - not acceptable when I am Starwood platinum and reserved a room based on certain amenities. I then returned to the hotel after a long day to find my room hadn't been cleaned and no linens. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Westin I was on vacation with family in DC and I thought that staying at the Westin would be comfortable and a little nicer than other hotels in the area. Our room was beat up and not well kept. Light fixtures were all crooked, scratches and markings on the walls, and shower heads not installed correctly made the room look like it was in shambles. House keeping came to the room at 5PM, which seems a bit late and intrusive. I had to have someone in engineering fix a fan and the TV while I was there. Obviously this didn't help me impress my family, and I can't believe that I overpaid for this room. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by upgrade needed in appearance & staff simple tasks like checking in w/valet upon arrival was taxing and not well coordinated; my room - upgraded to a suite, had worn carpet, a broken shower door, stained furniture and felt like a room that's often been used by bachelor parties; tired w/stains in carpet & furniture ; noise from atrium bar echoes all night through center court ….. I have never stayed at Westin like this - amazingly poor & in need of overhaul November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Hotel under construction we should of been aware. Also fightinging in middle of night in hall way November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location. Location is great. Close to major attractions and good restaurants. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met my needs for business Staff assisted with cabs to get me to and from. Only issues I had with the room, which was comfortable was the clock was not changed to reflect daylight savings time (and I stayed two weeks after that why was that not changed?) The order form for breakfast was a used form, why was this not removed ? the overall food for breakfast and dinner was great. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maid Service? I stayed for two nights Monday and Tuesday. The maid service never came Tuesday to make up my room. It was a good thing I was not staying for several days! November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy guest Hotel was under construction which the failed to mention. Our room did not get cleaned and we had to call the front desk 4 times to get towels. Television did not work and they were unable to repair. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by and where are the Bibles Bibles MIA! Where have all the bibles gone? Come to find out, you have to call guest services and request a bible be brought to your room. No longer in room. Worse yet, no bible was delivered after my first request. Took 2 requests to get the job done. Beyond disappointment! November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrid smelling room As much as I understand your hotel was going through renovations my room had this vile smell coming from the vents and when I told your front desk their solution was to send someone with a bottle of fa breeze and spray the room. This solution lasted for all of two hours. If renovations are such that makes it difficult for your guest to enjoy their stay you should close the hotel during renovations. I was severely disappointed. November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Certainly not SPG quality this hotel seems like the step child of SPG hotels. The furniture is old. nothing feels clean and everything about it is dark and unkempt. I did however find the staff to be lovely. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service I had a UPS package sent to the hotel for me. They couldn't locate it at check-in. After calling twice to follow up (once before dinner and once after), I went back to the front desk that evening where it took them about 15 minutes to locate the package (very long time to wait when you're on a time crunch). Apparently it was in the "other" room where they keep deliveries--why they didn't check there each of the previous three times is beyond me. The woman who checked me in was distracted and unfriendly, and she failed to enter my email and my spg account number for my stay. Given the other good options in DC, I don't think I'll be back. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was not clean I love staying at Starwood hotels and specifically Westin and hence my frequent stays. However this time my experience was overall unsatisfactory. In general the whole hotel facilities and specially hallways and meeting area carpeting is filthy. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff! I was remiss not to get the Front Desk people that were amazing! Anything I asked for, was handled with efficiency and professionalism. They were top notch! That is the main contact one has in the Hotel and they set the experince for the stay. Your front desk people are AMAZING!! Thank you! November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark, Worn Out and Expensive Inside rooms overlooking an atrium, you have to keep your drapes shut all the time - so dark. Loud at night, plus some construction going on. Price was expensive for the quality, not a SPG level 5.Staff lost delivery packages. Location is good. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but needs improvement Hotel has great location and generally nice facilities. Gym is great. We were disappointed that the lobby coffee shop was closed on Sunday morning; and the gift shop was not open during the advertised hours. More concerning was the bad service we received in the lounge when we asked for a cup of coffee one afternoon. The waiter was rude and dismissive of us and his presentation of the coffee was worse that one would receive at a McDonalds. Shameful. While I would suggest this hotel to others I would warn them away from the lounge. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate Hotel This hotel was not what I would expect from a Westin Hotel. The hotel rooms need renovation to be updated to the level that Westin and the Starwood brands represent. There is also a big disconnect between central reservations and the hotel. I had 7 reservations and each time I needed to make a change, I had to go through central reservations, who told me they could not make the change and they would send a message to the hotel, but it was either never sent, received, or translated correctly, that I was woken by the front manager at 11:45pm that they would like to give away a room for a guest that was checking in late. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation Needed This hotel has huge potential and when it is renovated it will be terrific. Frustration had to do with requesting a room close to elevators, not realizing that would mean noise at night due to lobby bar being located in the center of the hotel. Also, drilling due to construction early morning, such that I had to go to lobby for morning conference calls and worked there for hours. Staff very nice though. Restaurant staff exceptional customer service. Again, issues with construction noise and lobby bar. As well, email prior to arrival asked what my preferences would be, none followed. Thanks. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total disregard for Platinum membership The hotel is average, but well located. The suites of the hotel are really nice. I am a Starwood Platinum Member. I booked the hotel through Platinum concierge. As I have suite rewards, and I wanted to give a surprise to my friend, I specifically looked for hotels that had suites available. Well, while indeed in the website they showed availability, the suite award did not work. To add insult to injury, it took 30 minutes to check in, with the platinum booth empty. At reception, the attention was dismal, and the room the worse I ever received as a Platinum member. I am really disappointed with this hotel and management. October 26, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:25:14.413-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_526, tr_526
  • loc_en_US, sid_1761, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>