The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20005
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 516 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged $250 for parking that I didn't use Nice hotel and good location but be sure you review your portfolio before you leave. Of course, you'll have to pay for internet service to be able to check your portfolio, but that's another complaint. I'm so used to everything being fine on my final bill that I didn't bother to review my bill until I started filling out my business reimbursement statement. Imagine my shock when I saw that I was charged $250 for overnight parking, which I didn't use. To add insult to injury, I have called the hotel several times and still have not been able to get through to anyone and no one has had the courtesy to return my calls. I would be willing to assume that this was a simple mistake, but this is the second time this year that I have stayed at a Westin brand hotel and been charged for services I did not use. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room set up As a frequent business traveler to Wash DC, I use your rooms as a work space especially in the evening. This often could be catching on on correspondence etc whilc catchng up on some sports or other TV. But none of your rooms seem to configured such that you can watch TV comfortably in a chair. All rooms and TVs seem to be set so you need to be in BED to watch TV. Makes me wonder why you even have lounge chairs in the rooms. Why don't you have TVs that can rotate. The room is not up to standards for a $200+ room, and I will tell my travel people so July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3.5 stars overall Good hotel: located in downtown, good breakfast buffet, convenient valet parking with in/out privileges Cons: tight beds ( 2 dbl, instead of queens), had problems with our bathroom door not locking and coffee maker not working well; from my 8 yr old daughter's perspective : no pool, limited TV shows for kids, no kids activities August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice stay in DC It was a nice stay overall. They got perfect front desk staff and concierge, who is more than willing to help you out. I got a nice room with a nice outside view and I really like the heavenly bath. One star down for the valet, called beforehand in room but my car is not pulled out till I checked out and arrived at the gate, waited extra several minutes to get my car ready. Also for the breakfast buffet, one staff is just to busy to serve the whole restaurant, food selection is also kinda limited. Overall it's a nice hotel with a great location. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Great Staff!! I came to D.C. to celebrate my birthday with a few friends and my relative recommended and booked this hotel for me. This hotel was simply amazing!! The rooms were so clean and it had such a wonderful modern feel to it. They definitely don't call it a heavenly bath for no reason, because it indeed was amazing! The view of the lobby from your hotel room was a very nice touch as well. The hotel is in a great location as the Metro was only in walking distance as well as the White House & Washington Monument! Did I mention that the room service is open 24 hours!!! The hotel staff was very welcoming and the front desk staff is awesome! Overall this is a wonderful stay and for the price. You definitely get your moneys worth, that is for sure. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by deb22toronto The Westin was clean and comfortable but difficult to get to. Once found, location was good for seeing the attractions in D.C. Valet parking prices were astronomical. We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and although I was charged for the pet it took for ever for them to bring dog bed, bowls and treats for our pet. Have been to other Westins that have been much more accommodating. Overall staff was friendly and informative. Would I stay here again? No. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service was unsatisfactory During my stay, the maid service made the beds but did not leave wash cloths, hand towels or bath mat. I requested these items at 6pm on my way out for dinner. At 10pm when I returned they had not been provided so I requested these items again. They were not provided until one hour later. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I love this neighborhood - close to all the sights of DC and right on the border of a very residential area so lots of restaurants and bars and it's not completely dead at night. I've stayed here several times now and the reception is always great (sometimes they even get me a cold bottle of water right at check-in). If anything is lacking it is the slow elevators but otherwise I have no complaints. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bedding is really comfortable. I will be back - in fact I'll be visiting again next week! December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but needs improvement Hotel has great location and generally nice facilities. Gym is great. We were disappointed that the lobby coffee shop was closed on Sunday morning; and the gift shop was not open during the advertised hours. More concerning was the bad service we received in the lounge when we asked for a cup of coffee one afternoon. The waiter was rude and dismissive of us and his presentation of the coffee was worse that one would receive at a McDonalds. Shameful. While I would suggest this hotel to others I would warn them away from the lounge. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Centrally located and short walk to the next Metro station. No Platinum upgrade and had room in front of Employee doorway but no noise heard. Stayed 5 nights. No variation to breakfast the whole time. Usual Westin standards all round. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not quite ready for business Although the SPG booking stated that the Westin DC was newly renovated, I was very surprised to find it still under construction when I arrived. Despite 2 attempts at securing connecting rooms for myself and my 2 small children, we were told that there were none available when we arrived. In an attempt to accommodate us, we were given 2 connecting rooms that were not yet fully renovated. Room service was understaffed - 45min to 1hr wait for a bowl of ice cream because there was only 1 server for a sold out hotel. TV access was intermittent and there were rust stains in the tub from what looked like a paint can. I've been a Starwood member for many years and I think this is the first time that I was thoroughly disappointed in my experience. I will not return to that hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing but the Truth So the good and the bad. Started with Room 802 (I think) but there was an awful burning smell permeating throughout the suite. Otherwise the room looked pristine. Called to ask if there was another room available and was quickly told that the hotel was sold out and there were no other rooms. When I persisted, the woman who checked me in came on the line and she asked her manager if they could do something for me. Not sure but maybe being SPG Gold Preferred got me the nod. Was moved to 528 which was smaller but at least it didn't stink. Was happy with the accomodation but maybe I didn't have to be assigned to a smelly room to begin with given my Gold level membership and the fact that I've probably stayed at this hotel about 10 times in the last year and a half. Love the location, the hotel itself especially after the renovations (though rooms facing the atrium might be a little noisy for light sleepers - not a problem for me as I sleep like a lumberjack), the staff are really nice and the housekeeping is generally very good. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A good value for this very overpriced city . The staff was the greatest and always trying to help with anything from directions to places to eat . The location is great for walking and using public trans . All hotels in this area have very poor parking options with VERY high parking rates ! Use other garages close by and save a bundle . I don't think they had a pool but we were to busy anyway . July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good Hotel met expectations other than it suffered from staffing issues at check-in and in the restaurant. Very slow and seemingly inexperienced staff. Definitely need a single queue line for check-in. Hard to get seated in restaurant. However, once seated, the food and service was good. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, location From the Westin City Center it was a 10 minute walk to the METRO. Plenty of restaurants nearby, too. The Heavenly Bed was extraordinary but the Heavenly shower head - not so much. Carpets were not clean, especially on the stairways. Drawers in bureau kept rolling open - banged knees and ankles several times. Elevators were very slow and not large enough to accommodate convention crowds.Building design/layout was very confusing - took two days to get oriented. However, every staff member was professional and personable. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Night Stay This hotel offers great rooms, comfortable beds, and a great layout. Having stayed at a number of hotels due to large amounts of travel, my biggest issue with this hotel is service. Upon my arrival on Sunday night, there was no staff to help me with my bags. Upon entering, there was no-one at the front desk. It took over 3 minutes, and me finally going behind the desk towards the back room to get someone to assist me. After check-in, I called for room service, and the late night menu has no hot food, only cereal, fruits, salad and one other item i can't remember. Needless to say, there was no menu in the room. With an attempt to get information from front desk for alternatives in the area, I was put on hold and forgotten. So while I would recommend this location based on the hotel it self the staff and service is something that would need improvement, particularly the night staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed while I was there but was left with bad feelings When checking in, a credit card is requested for incidentals. Little did I know, there would be an amount-specific hold placed on my credit card for over 3 weeks after I checked out. The staff spoken to started out sounding helpful, but insisted that it takes 5 working days to release such a hold. It took 5 days after I started complaining. I disagree with both the hold itself (just scan my card) and the length of time it took to remove it. Most, I disagree with the unhelpful attitude by most of the staff spoken to. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value, Great Staff Booked this at the last minute for Labor Day Weekend, not realizing that it wouldn't be too busy in town. Nonetheless we had a great experience and excellent value for the location and quality of the room. Looked like an older hotel that had been renovated, but the amenities and courtesy of the staff more than make up for a less showy lobby, for example. Street parking was surprisingly easy to find outside the front door. It's a bit of a hike on foot to the national mall area, but still pretty centrally located. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointing looking forward to a relaxing fun weekend in DC but, walked into a hotel renovation that wasnt disclosed, unhelpful staff, had several noise issue during the evening and security didnt respond or address. I understand noise when renovating but pounding on adjacient walls and ceilings all day . Maids just walked into the room without knocking. I spoke to manangement and they wanted to credit my account 20,000 points yet after checking they only credited me 10,000. I guess their word doesnt stand for much either. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff The staff were very friendly and professional. The safe in the room (one of the reasons I selected this hotel) was broken, and the handset on the phone did not work. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff The staff was exceptionally friendly upon check-in especially Andrew and our bellman - not sure of his name but we checked in mid afternoon Sunday. He explained everything so well for us in our room and offered to get ice - nice touch. We thought the parking rates exorbitant, as have stayed in many Westin's. We got charged twice per night but got it taken care of upon checkout, we hope. Even though we pre-paid our reservation back in mid July, I see a charge on our bank account this morning so am hoping it will be resolved. There was an extremely dirty wash cloth left by housekeeping on the shower rod when we checked into the room. Other than that the room was wonderful and it felt like home as this was our second time at your hotel (we were there over Thanksgiving last year). September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room wasn't ready, noisy next to elevator and atrium We had reserved a junior suite with 2 double beds and a pull out couch. Check in was 3p. We arrived at 4:30p and the room since wasn't ready. We came back at 8p, but the room we were given only had 1 bed and 1 pullout couch. We called the operator who said they don't have any suites with 2 double beds and a pull out couch in the entire hotel, what was I talking about. I went to the front desk to show my reservation details, and he stated the current room was an upgrade for the inconvenience of room not being ready on time and could bring an additional plush sleeping cot. The room was nice but was right next to the elevator from the front and the atrium echoing the elevator message "caution.." from the back, so none of us could sleep, despite our specific request for a quiet room away from elevators. The pull out couch was horribly thin and uncomfortable. The front desk was very nice albeit overwhelmed. It would have been fine if they had told us check in wasn't until later, so we could plan accordingly. But telling us check in is at 3 when the prior guest's check out wasn't until 4p starts everyone off on the wrong foot. and is bad management. Not sure I can trust the hotel again to follow through with their promises. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location but very tired hotel From entering the hotel the problems, none major, began. I was recognized as a Platinum the check in was smooth. After that, the hall was shabby on my floor as was the room. The air conditioning is very cold and will not accept temperature changes, there is no bathrobe, the hotel had no newspapers this AM, the breakfast was minimal and indolently served, The price is OK, but I'll stay elsewhere next time. I did not complain because these were mostly minor issues and I did not have time. I will not return! April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement this is not a Westin standard, thankfully my room was not filthy this time, even though there was trash left in the can. and there was actually a robe in my room this time. even though every time i check in they tell me i have been upgraded, i believe they are only refering to the view, not the room or amenities. if the price is right stay here, if not there are nicer hotels in the area, i could not close closet door properly due to a stupid safe installed in the way. rooms are small with low ceilings. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed your hotel except for . . . . the thin walls of the hotel room. I had to listen to a Japanese guest on his phone until 3 a.m. one night. Finally had to bang on the wall to get him to be quiet. One night I had to listen to another guest's tv shows for almost 3 hours. You'll hear everything going on in any room right next to yours. If there were any groups of people laughing & talking in the atrium, I could hear them all up on the 12th floor. Very frustrating. Didn't sleep well the entire time I was there because of this. Two mentions: Donna in the restaurant downstairs was an absolute delight. Remembered my name and was so easy to chat with. Keep her! And Barbara who took my breakfast room service order every morning had the most warm gracious manners. I actually felt like I knew her by my 5th morning. Those 2 women are invaluable to your customer service pursuit. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service for SPG members Before even arriving to the hotel, i received an email from Siobhan at the hotel. She welcomed me and asked me if I needed anything. I did have a few questions and wanted information on alternative parking, and she met all my needs immediately. She was a pleasure to work with and really made my stay enjoyable. Also, the hotel smells really nice! They have fresh fruit and infused water whenever you need it. Breakfast was excellent and there was a great variety of items. We really enjoyed our time! September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait until the elevators are fixed I loved everything about the hotel. The location is fabulous, the staff are amazing and the room was comfortable. However, the elevators are being repaired and there were only two elevators working. A 10 minute or longer wait was not unusual. There are signs that say try the stairs, but I heard someone say that they had tried the stairs (down from the 12th floor), and the door to the mezzanine was locked! I would check to see if the elevator repairs are finished before staying. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff This is one of my favorite hotels when I travel to DC area. The staff (Ta Maya especially) are wonderful. Very friendly and make me feel so welcome. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN is Great! The facilities and parking valet tenants were great, very courteous and hospitality. Kyrie & Tyrell were excellent...need more of them. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by front desk staff I found the front desk staff to be inexperienced and unhelpful. No one had an answer they all had to ask each other and none of them gave a straight forward answer including the manager at the front desk. You need more people like the ladies in the breakfast room, housekeeping and Gerald in the restaurant downstairs, warm , helpful makes a BIG difference. July 3, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>