The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20005
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 549 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel, bad construction situation great room, nice people, horrible logistics around the current construction of the lobby and restaurant, common areas, etc... Whoever was in charge or figuring out how to route people through this place during the recent construction should be fired. Everyone else should get a raise having to deal with it and keep smiling, etc... January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction Zone It is only fair to know that this hotel is under construction and one encounters the inconveniences associated with such extensive renovations. Such as: make-shift check-in desk and dining; construction noise, triggering fire alarm, elevators not working properly; along with not adjusting room prices for such conditions & inconveniences. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big mistake I burned 12,000 Starwood points for a fun night downtown, having no idea I was booking a room in a construction zone. It was ridiculous. This hotel should be closed down until the renovation is complete and should not be taking reservations. I wish I had my points back! January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap hotel masquerading as upmarket It is hard to decide what the worst feature of the hotel was, there were so many: the 8am jack-hammer wake-up, the expensive internet that has to paid for each device, the miserable staff, the lousy food, etc. I would recommend looking elsewhere! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel is undergoing a major renovation and times are difficult for the employees. However, they ALL go out of their way to make things comfortable for guests. We've been staying here for several years, and they ALWAYS meet our needs. Can't wait to return! December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at The Westin ever I am a SPG member and always try to stay at Westin hotels in every city that we're traveling to whether its for business or pleasure. I was extremely disappointed by my recent stay at The Westin Washington DC City Center location. I was surprised upon my arrival to see that the hotel is undergoing major renovation. We were given a terrible room on the 5th floor which had a terrible odor and was seriously lacking in amenities. We were not given any toiletries and had to call the service express several times to get them. We elected the internet as our complimentary SPG gold member gift but upon check out we noticed that we were charged for the usage of the internet. In addition we were charged for 2 nights parking in the garage and we did not have a car on this trip. The inappropriate charges were removed upon our check out but the following day I received a revised bill from the hotel with the garage charges reinstated. I called back to the hotel front office to inform them of this error again and they referred me to the accounting department where Emanuel the accountant asked me a few inappropriate questions like "am I sure that I did not have a car" or "did anyone visit me at the hotel during my stay that had a car". I am surprised at the unprofessional service at the hotel and the apparent lack of caring by the staff. This combined with the ongoing major construction and the terrible room that we had will ensure that I never stay at this property ever again. There were several other great hotel options in the area but because of my love for Westin I chose this location and I seriously regret my choice at this time. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brings shame to the name of Westin Brand I'm a current Platinum member and figured this would be a safe bet of a hotel in DC because of the name. I was severely wrong. They had no club floor, I was on a floor underneath construction that occurred over the weekend at 8am! The only thing that helped me sleep was ear plugs. The staff didn't even warn me or put me on a floor that was away from noise. Lousy, lousy, lousy hotel!!! December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction so loud you can't even hear anything in your room the construction in the hotel is so loud that you can even hear another person talking in your room. We had a meeting with clients and co-worker but we had to stop all our work due the noise of the construction. We asked for another room but the manager told us is was not her problem. We had to pay the room but we couldn't use it. December 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel was being renovated - no one told me in advance. gave me a room attached to the elevator which you could hear all night. had a headache and there was no gift shop to buy advil. hotel sent me out to CVS to buy it. Not what I expect when I travel. I'm done w the Westin. December 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by From a Platinum Member...DO NOT STAY here until they finish construction It is very rare for me to write a review. I travel every week and do not bother filling out these request. Only when something is so bad do I take time to write about it. First, I stay at this Westin 10+ times a year and have always liked the hotel very much. My issue is that this time when I booked the hotel it did not say it was under renovation (or a better description is under construction). The hotel should not be open for business...no lobby, no bar and the restaurant has been relocated into a meeting room. About half of the floors are closed for construction. Be ready for a lot of noise and dust...so much hammering and sawing that I could not make a conference call from anywhere inside my room or the hotel because it was so loud. I finally took the call outside in 25 degree weather because of all of the noise...and it starts at 8am and continued all day until 5pm. If I could have cancelled my room after arriving at the hotel and seeing the mess I would have and stayed anywhere else!!! December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Traveler Beware! This property is under construction, something we did not know or were told about when booking the room for a fun weekend. It is clear the hotel needs the renovation. The reception desk has been moved to the mezzanine level and directions to reception at the front door don't exist. Locations are at the elevator in the back of the lobby. This issue is minor compared to the elevator issue. While a elevator was always waiting on the ground level, we waited over 10 minutes each time we left our floor. I believe the fact they sat at the ground level caused the issue. We could not use the stairwells to avoid the elevators. Construction noise existed and was annoying, but not intolerable. Ear plugs were in the room - only 1 pair. When I shared with the front desk clerk my issues with the elevators, I was told they were sorry about the problem, but this is part of construction and it is what it is. That response was NOT acceptable and will keep me from returning to what I am sure will be a nice renovated hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown - City Center... The staff is warm and welcoming. The room was small by comparison to other Westins where we have stayed, but it was newly remodeled and fresh. There are still a couple things in the room that need to be addressed. The hotel IS under construction, but that really did not impact us in a negative way, except for the scaffolding that blocked our view. We recommend that you ask for a room with a view that is NOT on the 12th (top) floor; we suspect any good view available has been taken by the Presidential Suite on that floor. We were facing a claustrophobic view of buildings and an alley. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by RW The staff is not accommodating - and certainly doesn't care if you stay at that hotel regularly or care about your status in Starwood. I am responsible for bringing my company's business to the hotel and I believe it was a mistake. Terrible room locations - lots of noise and a staff who doesn't care. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I keep coming back I've stayed here a good number of times, and I keep coming back because: a) it's convenient b) it's a Starwood c) it's a Westin d) it's a great hotel with great staff. The hotel itself has been under construction in one way or another seemingly forever -- but they even give you earplugs if it's too much during the day. No construction's going on at night, so it's a non-issue. Love the apples in the hallways, and love the apple cider at the check-in floor (the second floor while the lobby on the 1st is under construction. Easy to get to from the airport (via metro), and close to everything I need to get to. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I love this neighborhood - close to all the sights of DC and right on the border of a very residential area so lots of restaurants and bars and it's not completely dead at night. I've stayed here several times now and the reception is always great (sometimes they even get me a cold bottle of water right at check-in). If anything is lacking it is the slow elevators but otherwise I have no complaints. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bedding is really comfortable. I will be back - in fact I'll be visiting again next week! December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience We arrived to find the hotel lobby under major reconstruction. The check in area was make shift and squeezed into a small area next to the entrance to the elevators and dining room entrance(also make shift in a small room). We had to use two elevators to get to our room (one elevator to the makeshift lobby and another elevator to our room floor). We were not greeted as a Starwood preferred guest. The printer for the bill did not work correctly and created a wait at the makeshift front desk. In general, this was not what I expect from a Westin and would not go back there as a result. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staying in a Construction Zone I love the Westin hotels...I really do. But my stay at the Westin DC Center was the biggest disappointment and turned me off Starwood properties for awhile. The hotel is undergoing MAJOR rennovations and other than a small sentence on the home page of the website, there is no warning. There is nothing good about staying in a construction zone. It is noisy and dusty. My interior room overlooked the construction. The price of $249 a night did not reflect "construction zone" pricing. The construction was suppose to start at 8 AM but I awoke to banging at 7:30 AM. What's worse: the check-out staff couldn't care. This hotel will be nice when the reno's are done - but stay away until then. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still under construction This was a disappointment through and through. I have stayed here for years and always reliable - used my suite upgrades only to find a non-lobby and small room (for a platinum guest) and no amenities. The staff swore up and and down that there was plenty of notice on their sites - well I did not see it and if I had, I would have switched. If you have statues, ask for ask for a room facing OUTSIDE. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Had some issues with my reservation, and did not get the room I booked on arrival. Came back to the hotel late one evening, and the elevator didn't work, after some time, an employee had to go upstairs and bring the elevator down. Strange. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be coming back The location is awesome and the valet staff are great, but that's the only thing I can be positive about. First, when checking in I wasn't offered an upgraded room as a platinum. I asked if there were any available and was offered an " I guess". Not pleasant. Well, if this is an upgraded room, this property is in trouble. The air doesn't work on the auto temp setting and even on ole or high it barely blows. Perhaps that's due to the clogged air filter. There is so much dust on it.. It's disgusting. One of my drawers in the dresser had a piece of paper sticking out of it.. Why? Because the drawer below it won't stay in unless there is paper wedged in it. There is also some used wadded up toilet paper behind the nigh stand. Who cleans these rooms? The room is run down, as are the halls. Glad they are renovating. The last issue, and by far the worst-- lost dry cleaning. The manager is being nice about the lost dry cleaning, but it is not making up for the all around horrible experiences. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Shape After staying at the Westin in Richmond, VA we anticipated having the same level of experience at this property. No where in booking did it state the current condition of the hotel on booking. The hotel is a current mess and the quality, or lack thereof, of rooms is not in keeping with the Westin or Starwood brand. For the room rate being charged, we should have been paid to stay at this hotel. Being a travel agent I will not recommend this hotel to anyone going forward. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Getaway Weekend Excellent location. Easy walk to Metro. Was upgraded because of SPG status to room with a view. Staff was wonderful from the moment we stepped in the door. Restaurant is expensive but many options right outside the front door. The construction did not bother us a bit but we were there on a weekend and spent very little time in the hotel after 9 am and before 9pm. My biggest complaint is that the shower was always cold (lukewarm at best) so I didn't enjoy the Westin Heavenly Shower. Another minor inconvenience is lack of vending machines for sodas, water and drinks (12 oz can of diet Coke was $4.35 in the restaurant/bar). We had a fantastic time in DC and can't wait to return. December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointing looking forward to a relaxing fun weekend in DC but, walked into a hotel renovation that wasnt disclosed, unhelpful staff, had several noise issue during the evening and security didnt respond or address. I understand noise when renovating but pounding on adjacient walls and ceilings all day . Maids just walked into the room without knocking. I spoke to manangement and they wanted to credit my account 20,000 points yet after checking they only credited me 10,000. I guess their word doesnt stand for much either. November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center Worst Starwood hotel experience of my life. The hotel was a mess, the restaurant was out of some food items and the staff was less then helpful. I’m very sorry I stayed at the hotel. I would NEVER recommend this hotel again. It did not met Westin expectations. You can do better. Justin Buoen November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location next to Metro and Airport We stayed in late October. Staff at front desk were great. Club Lounge had scrambled eggs and bacon for breakfast which beats most Club Lounges in the U.S. Evening food was adequate. Expresso coffee machine was poor and lounge could have had half & half to use instead of powdered cream. Great location next to Metro and airport with free shuttle to airport We were there the weekend before Halloween and on Saturday night there was a large party and we had lots of very noisy people in our hallway on our floor until 1 or 2 am. Security could have done a better job of keeping the hallways clear and quiet. Room was nice but hotel does not have any suites. Food service at bar was slow. Club Lounge was nice. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel Disaster I would have appreciated a notification that there would be a major lobby remodel at the time of my stay. I would have booked elsewhere for sure. The inconvenience was so dramatic that even the clear efforts of the hotel staff could not overcome the jackhammer all day long. Being placed in a room remote from the sound was not really a consolation, there was no way to avoid the chaos coming in and out. The restaurant was a disappointment. Overpriced, under-quality, and the service was painfully slow. This included the fact that it seemed clear that the food was being shuttled up a flight of stairs. The room temperature was only regulated by the fact that we opened the sliding door to the outside - in November! The final straw was the water bottles in the room. There were two, with visibly IDENTICAL labels. The problems is - when you look very closely - one says "with our compliments" while the other says "bottled water 3.00". I really expect more than this sort of "bait and switch" from my Westin stays. November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Close the hotel if you are jackhammering the lobby I have stayed at this hotel many times before and always had a good experience. That changed this past week. I cannot believe that the hotel is remaining open during heavy construction. At a minimum,guests should have been informed that the rooms would not be suitable for occupation during the day due to the jackhammering of the lobby and the dust that made the air almost unbereathable. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs to disclose When I booked this hotel through a 3rd party travel service, nothing was noted that it is going under construction which I probably may have not selected it. In order to get to the reception as well as your room, you had to utilize 2 separate elevators and then having construction with hammers drilling into the cement early in the morning. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under construction This hotel is under construction, and has been for some time. Until now it has been manageable, but I checked in this week to find no lobby, no functioning gym, basically a construction zone. They didn't notify me in advance of checking in - not acceptable when I am Starwood platinum and reserved a room based on certain amenities. I then returned to the hotel after a long day to find my room hadn't been cleaned and no linens. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Westin I was on vacation with family in DC and I thought that staying at the Westin would be comfortable and a little nicer than other hotels in the area. Our room was beat up and not well kept. Light fixtures were all crooked, scratches and markings on the walls, and shower heads not installed correctly made the room look like it was in shambles. House keeping came to the room at 5PM, which seems a bit late and intrusive. I had to have someone in engineering fix a fan and the TV while I was there. Obviously this didn't help me impress my family, and I can't believe that I overpaid for this room. November 18, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:59:19.040-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_549, tr_549
  • loc_en_US, sid_1761, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>