The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff Friendly informative check-in, helpful housekeeping staff, clean, comfortable room, convenient location June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT! Valet/Bellman team were great. Room was awesome. Floor to ceiling windows with awesome view of an intense lightening storm over Tampa. Spotless. Food and Beverage in the Lounge was great...very friendly service..very personable. Dinner in AQUA was superb. Hans and the entire team made our experience fantastic. Elevators were fine. No delays noted. Very glad we made this a stop on our 2-week Florida family vacation. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Is Wonderful From the moment you pull into the hotel... every need is taken care of! Beautiful room, wonderful bedding, fabulous food... and exceptional service! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I stay at SPG Hotels at least twice a month and this was one of the worst rooms. First room i had wad next to service elevator and next room i was in lacked the basics, IE full length mirror. I found the level of service to be ambivilent. One of the worst SPG experiences ever. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall= A; Minor Details= C- Corner Suite for 12 days. Bed very comfortable. Quiet. Front desk staff very pleasant & helpful. Great location for convention center and trolley to YBor and Channelside shops. Alamo desk inside hotel. Overall very pleased with my stay and would recommend. Attention to minor details lacking. All but one day housekeeping missed one thing or another in my room. Fitness Center always out of disinfecting wipes, sometimes no cups for water dispenser. Next to last day my Do Not Disturb hanging card broke. Housekeeper took it away and never replaced it. Again, all very small stuff, but that’s what separates Very Good from Excellent. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful. My husband was at TGH and they were very helpful getting me to and from the hospital. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The shuttle bus was a problem The hotel outsources the shuttle bus service and that creates problems. When I was leaving the hotel and asking the if the shuttle bus was still there and the hotel checkout staff told me yes it was still there waiting for me. But when I went down there the driver told me that I would be charged $26 instead of $13 that the staff told me. He said it was because I was late (actually just for less than 5 minutes) and they charged $13 only if I caught the bus on time at the scheduled time. But the problem is I had never been informed about this fare difference. I was quite upset about this and I rather took a taxi to the airport, than letting them "ripped me off". I think the hotel should run the shuttle services themselves instead of outsourcing it. You will have little control over the quality of the services if you outsource it. Period! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service / Unacceptably Slow Elevators The service at Westin Tampa Harbour Island was excellent, from check-in, to housekeeping, to a few other needs along the way. The only real complaint was the exasperatingly slow elevators. It’s not uncommon for hotels more than 20 years old to have too few and/or slower elevators. In this case, one of the three was out. This resulted in sometimes having to wait several minutes for an elevator to arrive and in more than one case, it was already too full (by American standards) to accept additional passengers. These elevators need an overhaul, but until that happens, it is completely unacceptable to have one that is out of service. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel stay I've ever had! I travel for work quite frequently and have never been treated as well as I was this stay. The food was devine, the staff (especially the bar staff) were so friendly and courteously, everyone welcomed me and were so sincere! The bed was heavenly, never slept better! The room was cleaned to perfection! Great view!! Great experience!! Highly recommended!! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Tampa Harbor Island Very pleasant hotel which made for a comfortable stay. The location was easy to find and check in was a breeze. The room was clean but not modern and held several misplaced furniture items. The downstairs lobby lounge was modern and refreshing. Overall a good choice when staying in tampa downtown area. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Payneless The entire staff from valet to room service was excellent! Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tampa on business or leisure. The pool was quite small but we enjoyed it the same as if it was a large pool. Check-in was a breeze and I will indeed return when I'm in the Tampa area. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is very accommodating. There was a smell of garbage coming into the hallway outside our room from the stairwell. The bath sink drains very slowly. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not honor SPG program Reserved a Corner Suite on SPG. At check-in mentioned we were Gold Members and asked what was available. Under the new plan rules an enhanced room should be offered. The best the front desk could do is a room on the lowest floor with a direct view of the roof and air conditioners. Worth mentioning there were corner suites with city/harbor views, executive suites and luxury suites available for the duration of our stay (we checked). Also not offered the New welcome gift at check in. Hotel location is convenient if you plan on visiting Convention Center or Forum. Aside from the center and forum not much else to do. Not for a family vacation. The hotel and room furnishings are a little tired but clean and well maintained. Bathtub drain beyond clogged, fine if you want a bath, not so good for a shower (unless you want to soak your feet and ankles). Pool is small and very crowded during our stay. On more than one occasion no chairs or lounges were available. Would recommend the restaurant, 725 South. The food and service was good. The hotel staff are polite and helpful. Also if you want a change of menu there are other decent offerings within walking distance. Selection for breakfast buffet limited. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay last week on the SPG floor the hallway carpet was very dingy and needs to be replaced. the awful part is, I told this to your staff the last time I stayed in the hotel last August. the staff is very friendly May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin harbor Very good hotel. The staff was excellent. The "guys" at the front door provide excellent first impressions. I am at a loss to understand why I could not get an elevator in the evening to go to my room. After about 15 minutes I took the service elevator. The temperature in the hallways is freezing. Save money chill less! May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crazy Reviews Stayed here several times. No one in the know in Tampa stays here. VERY run down. This property has been undergoing a "renovation" for 2 years now. No change to room decor or comfort. Very old, dirty, rundown. It's sad as the location is amazing. Truly this hotel is a disgrace to the Westin brand and they should take the sign down till they decide to bring it up to brand standards. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! I never read reviews but decided to read the reviews about this hotel. I called and was assured I would enjoy my stay. Skeptical, I checked in and was immediately put at ease. The staff in this hotel is amazing. Sure it was a little dated but they are in the process of updating it. I highly recommend this hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay was great The staff was exceptionally friendly from front desk and engineer to maids and room service. The room view of the Harbour was absolutely amazing and room was nice size and comfortable. At price point, a nice combo gift and convenient shop was expected but only had small snack store. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The staff was efficient & friendly. The room was clean and the bed..."comfy". A wonderful experience! :) April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wonderful stay, excellent staff, can't wait to return. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning and Restaurant I had an unpleasant experience at the hotel restaurant in the breakfast time. In the first day I had to wait for 40 minutes to be seated, and I could see that the room was not so crowded. During all my stay I had the same problem in the morning and I could notice that it happened due to a complete lack of consideration and commitment of the hostesses. The cleaning in the bedroom was lousy. There were hair all over the bathroom. I'm pretty sure that the vacuum had not been used in my apartment. Although the maid was very friendly the cleaning was awful. The rest of the staff was very friendly and efficient. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy My room, the bed and TV were very comfortable. It was located near an elevator which I heard all day and night. It was the on,y thing that annoyed me and for the price of the room, I felt. Should not hear the motor of the elevator. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment This facility is old and the rooms are very basic and in general not in good condition. When reading about the room appointments, such things as mentioning the chair and that it has an ironing board and iron should have been a clue April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very tired facility, great staff. Convenient to the Convention Center, but a very tired hotel. We were moved to a Suite after the toilet in our regular room became dislodged from the floor, of course after we had just unpacked. The room should not have been listed ready in that condition. The Suite was 70's decor and totally run down with an ancient bathroom and closet with very limited storage, but at least the bed was comfortable. The hotel gym is an insult and a joke, with old, tired and rusted equipment, and is extremely small and limited for a Westin. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Elevators were being refurbished so the wait was long, or you used the freight elevators. Disappointing stay overall. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complimentary I believe what you charge should include complimentary parking and internet and breakfast. I can get all this at $50.00 hotel stay. Therefore we did not tip the maids nor the valet guys as the room was over rated. And the pool area should of had a spa. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I stay at this hotel regularly. The staff is fantastic, very comfortable atmosphere and decor. some freshening is needed, but projects seem to be ongoing. great bar. the food is good, but the dinner menu is quite limited for regular guests; a weekly dinner special would be a welcome addition. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its been a long time since I have experienced the customer service attention to detail like I received at check in. Kudos to your front desk staff (Derrick or Darrin?, sorry I cannot recall his name) and your valet staff, both of which surprised me with their honest enthusiasm and genuine desire to make my stay a pleasant one. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Disappointed that there was no free transportation to Tampa Airport April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Respite My family experienced water damage due to faulty plumbing and were unable to live in our home due to water mitigation efforts. We checked into two hotels in the downtown Tampa area before checking into the Westin Harbour Island. I regret not going with my initial instinct from the beginning which was to stay at the Westin. We had a particularly horrid experience in another hotel before checking into the Westin. We knew we were in the right place just walking into the interior of the hotel, which presents a very calming atmosphere. There was no rush, no tense guests, no upset of any kind to mar the check-in experience. We were offered an upgrade to one of the suites which was particularly helpful and a change from the usual experience at other hotels. The suite was amazing, the views spectacular, and the staff outstanding. I was also impressed by the room service offerings. Healthful menu items, kind and efficient staff and soothing settings all provided a very welcome and appreciated respite from the disaster and chaos at home. Many sincere thanks to all at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island who made our stay memorable. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel comments I stayed in Room 713. The security lock on my door didn't work, so I blocked the door with a chair. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work and the bottom of the bathroom door was broken off a bit. The marble countertop was cracked all along the back right side. Bulb burned out above the sink. The restaurant was not open for business the night before I checked out, so I had to eat dinner in the bar. (Food was excellent!) Everything else was fine. Front desk, valet, wait staff, etc. were VERY professional and made me feel at home. March 29, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:45:14.506-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>