The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Flórida
  • 33602
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tampa Positive: The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating!! The bellmen/valet staff were very tip-top and efficient. The bed was amazing in comfort. Negative:The restaurant and bar were both very disappointing. The sushi and the lox were not fresh and had an odor to them. Limited menu too. The food to table time in both areas was extremely slow (not busy times either). The bar tenders were polite, but not attentive to clients Overcharged me, corrected after I pointed it out. The room cleaning staff were loud at all times of the day, especially in the evening. At one point I had to call the front desk to report a complaint....loud screaming back and forth as they were cleaning their room. Frustrating. I attended a conference and most of the attendees stayed at the M...... I had heard that the Westin was a great stay, but was sadly disappointed. I travel frequently and really thought switching over to SPG would be a nice change. Not so sure now. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location, location, location mike was my front desk agent. he was really nice and friendly. this was my first visit to Tampa and Mike set the expectation of the service I hoped to encounter while I was visiting. the Hotel was clean, everyone had the attitude that you were among friends.. I had a wonderful view of the bay..I would definitely stay and recommend this hotel to others. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel stay I've ever had! I travel for work quite frequently and have never been treated as well as I was this stay. The food was devine, the staff (especially the bar staff) were so friendly and courteously, everyone welcomed me and were so sincere! The bed was heavenly, never slept better! The room was cleaned to perfection! Great view!! Great experience!! Highly recommended!! June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 disppointing The lamp in my room did not work. After the 2nd day with food in the fridge, I realized it was not working. I discovered it was unplugged! I crawled behind the bureau and was finally able to replug it. As I was going to sleep I found out why it was unplugged, as it sounded like a coffee pot perculating all night long. And the elevators were filthy. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great LOCATION! Location was perfect! In for a sectional junior tennis tournament, and we found this hotel to meet all our needs. Watching the crew teams practice from all areas of the hotel was a special treat. A great location! The parking was a bit tricky (having a H2 Hummer, didn't help), but the room size was very comfortable, and the staff was accommodating. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff makes it worth it The staff was excellent, courteous and completely accommodating. The hotel was old and not 100% clean, but the staff made it worth my staff. They were extremely friendly with every service and always went out of their way to accommodate my needs. Claudio was exception and the girl who delivered by in-room meal on 7/12 and 7/14 was also wonderful. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Everytime I visit this facility is has been a pleasure, and this time was no exception. Angela was at the front desk upon my arrival, the hotel was near full capacity and she met and exceeded my expections. I look foward to returning in the near future. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't Wait To Come Back Staff was pleasant. Valet staff was very informative of the surrounding area. The interior of the rooms could be modernized (a splash of style to the color scheme/furniture would help tremendously inside of the rooms). Overall the hotel was amazing and quite hospitable. I will be back with a larger party and I'm sure it will be even better. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff bad very bad Housekeeping I have to say the Hotel staff from the vallets, to checkin 9 I think joel a rather tall young man) to Willie at the Pool to the bartenders in hotel bar were great. I was part of a wedding there and food and service were great as well. The problem was unsastifactory housekeeping. Got in on Thursday and by Friday at 4;40 had to call to have room cleaned before the rehearsal dinner. Saturday they did not come at all but by the time we got to room after the wedding it was too late to call. Sunday I asked for towels since our room was not cleaned and I received 1 towel and 3 shower step out towels. Finally on Sunday at 6:30 the service came but at 6:30 while we were getting ready for dinner and told them it was too late. I had 3 kids so we were in and out of room but mostly we were at the pool or out doing wedding stuff all day when the room could have been cleaned. I was shocked at the lack of service for such an all accounts nice hotel expierence. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Everything about our stay was superlative. The room was so clean and comfortable. The thermostat (along with everything else) worked perfectly. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The staff was so friendly. Both restaurants were amazing. We had such a great experience, we will always return to Westin for future visits to Tampa. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The staff was extraordinary in providing excellent service. I recently experienced a less than desirable stay with DoubleTree the previous night so the courteous staff was well received. Valet and the Desk Reps were both attentive and I will stay with Westin on my next visit to Tampa. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Staff!!! Justin, Coy and Adriana are amazing. I haven't had any problems with the reservations or they are just one phone call away. I would recommend anyone to seek out these people from the hotel staff if you need anything. I have stayed almost every week since last 3 or 4 months and i haven't had any problems with any of the staffs yet. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Staff Justin, Coy and Adriana are amazing. I haven't had any problems with the reservations or they are just one phone call away. I would recommend anyone to seek out these people from the hotel staff if you need anything. I have stayed almost every week since last 3 or 4 months and i haven't had any problems with any of the staffs yet. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Service While the property does leave a little to be desired, it is currently undergoing extensive renovations. The staff is exceptional. After only a few interactions they know you by name and can seemingly anticipate a guests needs. The interpersonal skills that the staff possesses makes this the only place I stay when visiting Tampa. January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good bed & location but service needs help. Pros: Good location, comfortable bed and linens, nice size room and bath, lovely view. Cons: Surprise charges on bill, had to request room housekeeping 2 out of 2 days, slow service with cold coffee in dining room, very noisy from hallway sounds, exercise room music too loud and no way to turn off, lobby music was unpleasant. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin harbor Very good hotel. The staff was excellent. The "guys" at the front door provide excellent first impressions. I am at a loss to understand why I could not get an elevator in the evening to go to my room. After about 15 minutes I took the service elevator. The temperature in the hallways is freezing. Save money chill less! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful relaxing stay! Our experience from our original reservation with Amanda via phone and our check in with Mike, our dinner in the bar (my husband and I both apologize, we don't remember the bartenders name - he was a tall gentleman) to our breakfast with Steve was absolutely wonderful. We were greeted and spoke to very cordially, your entire staff including your valet parking were most helpful and offered assistance each time we saw someone. As for the elevator one of your staff (gentleman) even pushed the button for us to go upstairs and said we could take the service elevator if we didn't want to wait. I actually asked my husband at that point if we had left Florida at any time because we live near the Orlando tourist area and the hotels and staff in Orlando could take MANY lessons from your staff, Thank you for a wonderful experience and we cant wait to visit with you again as well as stay in some of your other locations (as SPG members) (which Amanda told us about) around the country. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A sub-par experience for an SPG category 4 establishment Positives: 1. Breakfast location was excellent, so were the buffet selections and the staff. 2. Proximity of parking garage accessible by a common elevator. Negatives: 1. In-room dining guide was missing in the room. After requesting one, a grumpy looking guy came up with a breakfast menu which I already had, saying that's all they got in housekeeping. Finally on 2nd attempt I got the real one delivered. 2. In-room service was sloppy - one soda didn't get delivered. Pricing was incorrect on an appetizer. The delivery staff said she would get that corrected and then simply disappeared. I had to specifically ask for a corrected receipt afterwards. 3. At the bar - I would expect a basic drinks/cocktail menu which they didn't have. And we literally had to call the waitress every time to come to our table - she wouldn't show up on her own. 3. Temperature control in the shower was horrible - jumped from burning hot to very cold and I just couldn't get a nice temperature. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Held my daughter's wedding there, the staff was great the event coordinator Delaynna was wonderful, she made sure my wife and daughter's questions/concerns were met, the atmosphere and food were great all the quests remarked at how well the event went. Would have no problem holding my other daughter's wedding here. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par with other Westin properties The hotel elevators are under renovation. The hotel is very noisy, you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway and your neighbors using the restroom. The fitness room is a bit cramped. Bedding is nice and double shower heads are great. There is a weird smell in the hallways, may be related to renovations. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. Justin and Jessica at the front desk were excellent ambassadors - pleasant, attentive, made me feel like I was the only guest. Even when they messed up my room service order, every staff felt empowered and well trained to do service recovery. Excellent stay overall! October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We spent out honeymoon at the Tampa Harbor Island Resort and the staff was exceptional. They provided us with a cheese and wine tray to help us celebrate. It was everything we wanted and we will be back. Thanks Westin!! December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Potential not realized Hotel has poor security. All floors can be accessed directly from the unsecured garage. Design of hotel is awkward. Expected more from great location but physical building is lacking despite current renovations. Staff is very good -best part of hotel. Staff involved in hosting meetings were very professional. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is EXCELLENT The staff at the Westin Harbour Island exceeded my expectations on every level. As a Platinum Member for several years , I would use this experience as a service template for all Starwood Properties. A special thanks to Claudio at the Front Desk and Tito at the Valet. The coordinated effort was outstanding. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its been a long time since I have experienced the customer service attention to detail like I received at check in. Kudos to your front desk staff (Derrick or Darrin?, sorry I cannot recall his name) and your valet staff, both of which surprised me with their honest enthusiasm and genuine desire to make my stay a pleasant one. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointment from such a nice place Laundry and drying cleaning services were awful! Itr is a shame to ruin such a great experience with clothes that were returned unpressed and unclean! Shirts were marked heavy starch and returned with NO starch! It was if they were sent out to some discount establishment with no regard for customer care. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel under renovation While renovations are a good thing they can be disruptive. The elevators took forever until we found the service elevators. I was not told out the green option and cold have earned more Starwood points. We were not told about the program on check in. Only told as checked out. Concierge was very helpful. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Tampa Harbor Island Very pleasant hotel which made for a comfortable stay. The location was easy to find and check in was a breeze. The room was clean but not modern and held several misplaced furniture items. The downstairs lobby lounge was modern and refreshing. Overall a good choice when staying in tampa downtown area. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great staff This hotel is very pleasant and has some charm despite the size and age of this The staff is doing a wonderful work, not only they are professional and efficient but they also manage to be friendly and warm; especially Jessica & Lauren at the front desk and Murat at the bar. A highly recommended hotel. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Thank you to the staff and managers at The Westin Tampa Harbour Island. When we checked in and went to our room, we had trouble with the lock getting into and out of our room. The manager immediately switched our room and upgraded it. We had an excellent time during our stay for the BICSI conference January 27, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>