The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best place to stay From the moment you pull up to the front you are greeted and welcome to the hotel. Once in the ffront desk staff are extremely friendly and happy and makes you feel really special. The cost is affordable and well worth the price. This place is by far the best place my family and I have ever stayed. I have reservations for two nights in December already. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff Stayed here because am Starwood member and was going to convention center. What impressed the most was the helpfulness and friendliness of ALL staff, including front desk, restaruant, housekeeping. They went out of their way to be nice and solve the minor problems that arose. Starwood perks were administered correctly. My only complaint is no shuttle to convention center. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Relaxing I enjoyed a corner room on the 4th floor. The pool and fountain were located directly beneath, or near my room. With the patio door open, I heard nothing but the relaxing sound of the water fountain...no other sounds, or distractions. I achieved some high quality work in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. After a week long stay, I left feeling refreshed and accomplished. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay As soon as my Taxi pulled in I was greeted with a smile, made me feel very comfortable and ready to check in. Front Desk and Concierge very informative of the surrounding area. Room was very clean and welcoming. Food was very good and wait staff was friendly. I will sugguest the Westin to others and when I come back to Orlando, it will be the first hotel i call. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest Staff! Besides the comfortable rooms and facilities, what struck me the most was the caliber of the staff. From the moment we arrived, we were met with genuine politeness and a feeling that each and every member of the staff was happy to see us. It truly meant a lot to us, and added to the experience in a way that will stay with us for a quite a while. Thank You to all! March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice property I stayed here last weekend. check in was quick. didn't get upgraded but arrived late and all suites were taken. as a platinum you receive free self parking and 500 points amenities or breaskfast. Room service was good and price was reasonable. one minor complain: I ordered chocolate milk, I noticed after drinking it that it was expired, luckily I didn't get sick. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine choice for our base in Orlando The Westin ticked the box on all counts. The rooms we had were excellent, the bar and food, especially the bar snacks (we used rather too frequently?) were great and I couldn't fault any member of staff who were committed to helping in just the right way every time. 5 mins easy ride by car from the Universal parks and convenient parking albeit at a charge. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Services I was quite surprised that the room was not sufficiently cleaned prior to my check-in, and remained that way throughout my stay. There were crumbs on the carpet, ring stains on the coffee table, the decorative bolster pillow smelled, and the coffee caddy was filthy. In addition, the coffee caddy and daily complimentary water was not refilled daily. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Upon checking in after a late flight, I went to my room and low and behold I was given the wrong room number as the room assigned to me was occupied. After the wonderful security staff member helped me I was settled into the correct room and ordered a late meal and received the wrong order. Rather frustrating after a day of business travel. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking past the bad things First, let me give credit to Wayne (valet) and Bryan (front desk) for doing an outstanding job. Second, despite a room safe that never worked and despite under-cooked chicken that made me sick less than 1 hour after eating it, I enjoyed my stay. Why? Because the facilities were top-notch and because you have top-notch people working there. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billed twice! My stay was for two nights. The first night was paid for by reward points, I paid for my second night out of pocket with the national reservation center; this was explained at check in. A few days after checkout, I noticed that my credit card had been billed twice, once by the national reservation center, and then once by the front desk. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Unwind Stayed here on a Thursday night when no convention was in town ( the property is steps from the convention center) so it was a bit quiet which was great. Stay was very friendly and room was spacious and clean with a wonderful view. It is just a short drive to Disney and even closer to Universal if you are doing parks. Great property. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SKYLAR FRONT DESK As soon as I arrived I was checked in by Skylar. I have to tell you she was one of the most knowledgeable people I have met in all my travels. She was so friendly, helpful, professional and unique. She was fantastic. She made my 7 day stay for business at the Western so pleasant. Thank you Skylar Western Imagine Hotel Orlando August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the rooms are very clean. The front desk even gave us a free bottle of water after we returned from our morning run. Room service was fast and the food was great. The pool area was very nice also. I will come back to this hotel the next time I am in Orlando. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updating needed This Westin had a lot of features that I'm used to but it reminded me of an upgraded Sheraton instead of a Westin. They are updating some features (health club is under renovation) but it just didn't have the Westin touch (the beds were great though). Staff was nice, the facility was clean but it lacked that something extra. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town for a wedding What a great time we had at the Westin Imagine. A wonderful check-in where we were actually recognized as elite members and given a nice upgraded room. What a view! !!th floor, outside corner, wrap-around balcony, 1 bedroom suite. One of the best Westin experiences we've ever had, and we've been to MANY, from Hawaii to St John. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciated hotel staff The valet from Michigan set the tone for what was to be exceptional service. He was friendly and professional. The associate at the desk was extremely professional, was able to upgrade our rooms, and exceeded our expectations. The valet staff in the evening was equally friendly and professional. Great experience. Thank you. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden gem I have been staying at this property for about 4 years. I keep coming back for many reasons, but there is a hidden gem that tops all of them: the staff. Especially one individual - Elaine, the hotel concierge. She always greets me with a big smile and welcoming hug. She is genuine when she asks about my work or my family. Whenever you need something, she is the go-to person and makes sure it is done. Because I travel so much, it is nice to stay at a hotel that doesn't feel so much like a hotel. That is because of the staff at the Westin Imagine. The restaurant and bar folks are great and always remember what I like. The valet guys are very helpful and friendly. The front desk staff always top-notch. The hotel property is also a hidden gem. The location is quiet, the pool area is beautiful, the fitness center excellent, the balconies relaxing, the food is amazing, the outdoor dining feels like Europe. I highly recommend that anyone give this hidden gem a try! September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From Wayne in valet to Kerry at the front desk to Nicholas in service express, everyone was very friendly and helpful. I have to say however that thanks to Kerry what was supposed to be a simple day trip turned into a very relaxing experience. I'm telling everyone I know to stay at the Imagine if they're staying in Orlando. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Although familiar with all things Disney, not so familiar with the Orange County Convention area or the Westin. Upon arrival Westin employee Wayne made any concerns vanish. He escorted me into the hotel, repositioned my vehicle and generally made me feel Welcome and informed all at the same time and in an effortless manner. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE MANAGEMENT AND STAFF EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS We had our law firm retreat at Westin in Orlando. We are from Orlando and were looking for a local hotel that would be conducive to our needs over a weekend. The hotel was fantastic. The management took care of all our guests and made them feel special. The rooms were fantastic and I would suggest you check out their suites. My room was a fantastic and the Heavenly Bed as usual is hard to beat! The italian restaurant was excellent and served excellent appetizers and their Cioppino (seafood stew) was hard to beat. Whenever we had a need, the staff and hotel responded immediately. The gym is right off the pool and feels open inside and had good equipment. What I really was impressed was by the way they handled our group. The hotel is busier during the week with conventions and not as busy during the weekend, the management therefore worked hard to accomodate us and recognized my gold membership and gave us upgrades. We will have our retreat their again next year! July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback First I must say the frint desk staff are very pleasant and helpful. However several things I don't experience in my own home 1. bugs on the bottom of my water glass 2. dying bugs on my bath room floor 3. cabinets open as I walk into the door of my room. 4.Would be nice to be put on upper floors.. there is a difference. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi i stayed at the westin between 8/1/12 and 8/4/12 and was really happy and impressed with the hotel itself. i was very disappointed that wifi was NOT free; for such an expensive rate, i expected free wifi as well as a complimentary contenital breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to those who are on business trips August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great long weekend in Orlando The service was excellent. My room was spacious and well lit which is important for those over 40. The bathroom was well stocked and the bed was great. I would particularly like to commend the valet parking staff. They were incredibly helpful with directions and the most efficient I have ever experienced at any hotel! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Visit January 2013 We used SPG points for our stay and were very happy with the hotel and service we received, loved the upgraded room. We have annual passes for Disney and we can't wait to stay here again. Next time we hope the weather will be warmer so we can use the pool. Westin is my favorite hotel brand. Keep up the good work. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations of a Starwood property My spouse and I had an early flight out of Orlando and decided to stay at the Westin because of previous positive experiences with Starwood hotels. We wanted a good night's rest without complications before leaving on vacation. We checked in rather late (930pm - I believe it was room 416) and we were quite exhausted. Starwood preferred guest was not acknowledged at check in. The room seemed fine upon arrival until I entered the bathroom where there was a large amount of something blue spattered on the wall by the door. This was easily noticeable as the wall was painted a cream color. As we were very tired, we decided it was not worth changing rooms, so we simply went to bed. As we were preparing to leave the next morning, I noticed the following issues: water rings on the granite topped desk, only one bathrobe (in a king suite), The hanger on the back of the bathroom door was missing and the hardware was simply exposed, the shower curtain and security safe were "tagged". February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as most Westins I was expecting this hotel to be as nice as the other Westin hotels I have stayed in like Beaver Creek and Dallas Galleria. The rooms seemed smaller and the furnishings and materials of less quality. It was a nice hotel but nothing special. I also missed a place to pick up a sandwich or pastry and coffee or soda. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice experience great check in. good service from F&B. love te room layout, & Heavenly shower. Only two critiques; 1. I opted for the "green stay" with no hskpg service but they sttill cleaned my room ( no worries) 2. back of the building needs pressure washing/and/or painting :) All service was great- love the room layout! June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Impressive hotel You will need to rent a car for convenience. If you are looking for a spacious room, cleanliness and good service this is the hotel you'll want to stay. The pool was average but most certainly clean. We enjoyed playing ping pong at poolside. A bit pricey for breakfast. Overall we would stay here again. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, but odd smell in bathroom Overall, I expected a little more from a Westin. The bathroom reeked of sweat the entire time that I stayed here (3 nights). There was just a malodorous smell in the bathroom, and I have no idea what it was. Other than that, everything else met my expectations. Entire staff was pleasant and helpful. May 2, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>