The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Flórida
  • 32819
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel. Great service and great food this is one of the best hotels in Orlando. Great rooms and service May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would ONLY stay here in Orlando... Forget Disneyworld. THIS is the place! Close to everything. Satisfies the senses with an exquisite property, friendly AND efficient staff, excellent food, and pleasant surroundings. Westin wants you to stay well and this hotel provides all the possibilities even to offer comfortable workout clothes and a running path map. French balconies, dual showerheads, and a fab AND healthy menu for foodies. Made MY day. And did I mention the awesome pillows and bed??? April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Clean stylish look. Comfortable room, good bar and pleasant food. Staff consistently friendly and helpful. My only complaint - Internet access. Why do some hotel insist on charging such an exorbitant fee. Many now include for free - I consider this now when assessing price. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for convention center Pro: The staff was friendly and willing to assist in any way. The studios were adequate but a bit small. Pool area was great as was the work out facility which had 24 hour access. Cons: happy hour is very limited on drinks and the bartender did not specify what was included on the happy hour drink menu until specifically asked. So, a friend's wine, which she assumed was 5 dollars ended up being 15! The bartender was less than concerned when my friend recommended that patrons be advised ahead of time of the actual drinks available at a discount. By the way, the beer available was ONE type. Drinks are over priced, as is the food which was nothing special. If we return, I will definitely pass on the convenience of the on sight restaurant and dine elsewhere. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff From Jeff in Valet to Candi in the front office the staff at the Westin went out of their way to make my stay a truly memorable experience. Would definately stay again. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Impressive hotel You will need to rent a car for convenience. If you are looking for a spacious room, cleanliness and good service this is the hotel you'll want to stay. The pool was average but most certainly clean. We enjoyed playing ping pong at poolside. A bit pricey for breakfast. Overall we would stay here again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, and quiet. Everything about the hotel was very nice. If I had to identify one aspect for change it was the consistent "cologne/perfume" type smell in the lobby. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Although familiar with all things Disney, not so familiar with the Orange County Convention area or the Westin. Upon arrival Westin employee Wayne made any concerns vanish. He escorted me into the hotel, repositioned my vehicle and generally made me feel Welcome and informed all at the same time and in an effortless manner. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second visit, great like the first, but... Our second visit to this hotel was on par with our first visit 2 months ago. With a few exceptions. We were visiting for my birthday, with family, and I wanted to make their stay special. As such, the Concierge (kudos to her by the way!) helped me get a flower arrangement in my parents suite. To do this required we have the rooms pre blocked in the system, so they got the right room. I worked with Jessica and Todd to make this happen, as well as Elaine, the concierge. Unfortunately, when we checked in, Janet and the other front desk agent on duty were not so forgiving, and were hesitatnt to give us the rooms which were pre-blocked, staying "they aren't supposed to do this" with some attitude. You could tell they were annoyed by the tone of their voice and body language. Additionally, my room had been upgraded, and I was paying to upgrade my parents room at the per/night upgrade rate. Janet and her team mate initially didn't give me the room I was upgraded to, an End Suite (more on that soon), and I had to insist we had this done over the phone, a few days in advance. Finally, they saw the notes in the system and gave us the room keys. The only problem was, they nearly gave my parents "my" room key, which would have meant I would have been in the room with the flowers. After double checking, we swapped keys. Other staff, are incredibly helpful, however I believe the 2 staff members who assisted us could use some training on reading notes in the StarWood Reservations System and being a little more courteous and understanding to special situations which have been in the works for a week, or so. The hotel is fabulous. For anyone who hasn't stayed here before, it's in one of the best locations in Orlando. 15 minutes to the Florida Mall or Mall at Millenia, or Disney's property. Right off of iDrive so you aren't stuck in the never ending traffic and noise, but close enough to get there in a few minutes for food and entertainment. The rooms are supremely comfortable, as is the hotel. To describe this property in a few words: "It's luxurious, but not so luxurious, you feel awkward being there." It feels like home, and is very welcoming/inviting. We stayed in an End Suite or "Executive Suite" which faced the city and skyline. The room is spacious, comfortable, and has an awesome balcony. The balcony could use some lighting. A small fixture on the wall for example, with a bug light, to keep the Florida mosquitos away. The bathroom in this room is also quite different. In one bedroom suites, where you a have a separate living./dining area from the bedroom, there is a massive walk-in glass enclosed shower. The end suites don't have this, or at least, ours did not. Which is fine, no complaints. Also, we were on a Starwood Preferred level, which I believe means we get extra amenities, such as extra soaps and mouthwash. That wasn't present in the room. Our SPG water bottles were, however! The WiFi is expensive, and slow, unfortunately. I'm happy to pay the WiFi fee, if it's quick and speedy. Unfortunately, it isn't. It feels overloaded. The pool and hot tub are spectacular and quiet. We did not use the Westin Workout gym. On the whole, I love this hotel. I enjoy staying here, it's a gem in the Starwood portfolio. If you're visiting Orlando, even if it's not the convention center, and want something out of the way, but not in the boonies, this is it. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great valet service I have stayed here many times but what I really like about this hotel the Valet service here is the best the guys at the front do a first rate service. Great pool gym and nice rooms as well. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for convention center Excellent friendly staff good size rooms with great rates Got two rooms one no hair dryer other problems with TV Great pool and fitness area Food very good bit expensive side but good April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I wanted to thank you and your staff for a great stay. My family and I had a wonderful time and enjoyed the stay. I have two comments, the restaurant was outstanding, the food and services was great. I'm sorry because I did not get his name, but he worked as one of the valet, he advised that he came from New Orleans after Katrina. Describe, African American bald male. He was outstanding and such an asset to your hotel. Don't lose him . April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing We stayed here while on vacation. With being very stressed out and tired from the days activities at the parks it was very nice to come back to a relaxing hotel room. The hotel maintained a level of calmness due to the great staff. I wish they had free Wifi in the rooms as well not just in the lobby. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness and Neatness This hotel was really nice. I enjoyed myself for the short period I was there. I would definitely go back for a another personal or business trip. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was the first stop of my honeymoon, and the staff was very accomodating. They provided a surprise gift pack in our room of a bottle of champaign and strawberries with dipping sauces, along with a hand written card "from the Westin Family". Very unexpected and extremely pleasant surprise. Our stay was outstanding and the hotel staff was excellent and very professional all around. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay action Hidden gem...fabulous service. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs to improve the features we could not check into either room at 3 p.m you did not have enough pool chairs it took 20 minutes to get a drink at the pool bar you need a gift shop that sells water, soda, and snacks April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The service from THE FRONT DESK to THE HOUSEKEEPING were phenomenal.Everyone was polite and friendly to us.I must say I've traveled from Louisiana to Washington DC and this was by far the absolute best experience I have ever had. I woke up feeling like a million bucks and the pillows on that bed are to die for. You partnered with FUNKFEST was a great idea.Your hotel made my weekend getaway made me feel I found my home away from home.THANK YOU AGAIN WESTIN.. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One in a Million! Candice & her team were absolutely fantastic during our stay at Easter. Being a Platinum with almost 500 nights under my belt, I have not had such great service in assisting my family with accommodation adjustments during this busy time. These folks are the epitome of what SPG stands for & the reason why my staff & I have come to use this chain. ALL Competitors will have a hard time getting my business with teams like these! Keep up the great work Imagine Team and looking forward to our return! April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible service Stayed there for 7 days. Staff was not very attentive or seemed to care at all. Concierge was no where to be seen during my entire stay. Front desk never told me of a package I had been sent and then when I found out about it and went to get it, they said they would send it to my room but never did. And then double charged my bill for the package service. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Awesome place to stay. Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and welcome. Rooms were clean, comfortable and above expectations. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay in Orlando I was in Orlando on business. My initial impression was not great, as the parking deck trashcans and elevator did not seem that well kept. I was surprised at the cleanliness and comfort of the room! Nice staff as well. Enjoyed my stay. I would definitely come back. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adam! Adam at the bar is awesome! He helped me get a quick pizza for my 2 tired little girls who were hungry after a long Disney day! Adam understands taking care of guests and delivering on the promise! March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful experience! Highly recommend. My girlfriend and I had an amazing experience at the Westin Imagine again. We travel to Florida twice a year for pleasure. The Westin Imagine has become a true part of the pleasure. We always get first class treatment from the valet, check-in, housekeeping team, Elaine the concierge, Jeff from management, Rosario from the restaurant and Zane from the bar. They all treat us like family. I was on crutches during our recent visit and they were all very accommodating. We highly recommend staying at the Westin Imagine. We already booked March of 2014 and will be booking October of this year. By the way, this hotel is always very clean. Thank you so much Westin Imagine team! Ken and Allie March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service We were promised at least one adjoining room because we had small children with us. Upon checking in we were told there were no adjoining rooms or rooms next to each other. If we had known in advance, we would have made alternative arrangements. There was no offer on the part of Westin for a breakfast, or return of our points due to our unhappiness upon check-in. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & Professional People We spent 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. It was clean, comfortable, quite and accommodating. Everyone greeted us with a smile and a willingness to be helpful. In particular, the 2 persons attending the car and getting luggage to and from our room went out of their way to be sure we were taken care of. March 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was not very efficent!!! We arrived at 9:45 at night,(reservation was made in November), there was no attendant at the door, we wanted to Valet Park, and finally when one arrived we went inside and told our room was not ready..... After a 10 minute wait we were, finally we were given our room and 10 minutes later our luggage arrived. We called room service and ordered a item of the menu and told it was not available. It was finally delivered and the drink we ordered (iced Tea) was not with the meal. At 11:00 p.m. it sounded as if someone was breaking into our room from the adjoining room, and there was loud talking and door slaming... woke my daughter up and it went on for 20 minutes... looked out the peep hole and it was housekeeping in the next room..... There was noise from the other room for anouther 20 minutes (Dont know what that was) One of the worst stays I have ever had in a hotel..... !!!!!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience I had a good stay at Westin Orlando. I am a little picky when comes to pillow. The main reason I picked Westin is the high standard of heavenly soft pillows. The pillow at This Westin is not as soft as I expected but get me wrong to conclude the pillows were not good. I assumed the heavenly soft pillows standard change. I had a small complaint. When I checked in at 7:00 pm on March 20th. I told the valet attendant that I would leave right after I checked in and I would stay for 4 nights. I came back to the car after 15 minutes. He told me to put the valet ticket on the dashboard of my car. I surprised by his action but I did it anyway. I had to say the rest of the valet attendants were excellent. They hold the high standard of Westin especially the gentleman in the morning. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is excellent We have stayed at this hotel probably 6 or more times in the past two-three years and the service is always excellent. Staff recognize us and know our names. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends visiting Orlando March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel I found this to be the noisiest hotel I've stayed at - my 1st room was next to a trash room and the separating wall literally vibrated from the noise next door, the outside noise from the hotel entrance was such that you couldn't sit outside on the balcony even if there had been patio furniture provided, which here wasn't. The second room I was moved too was still noisy from some unknown source that sounded like metal carts clanging together. March 24, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:45:22.822-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_401, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>