The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 617 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Points and Bad The hotel has a wonderful location BUT the main building is poorly designed with only one elevator back in a far corner of the building a very long way from my room. Restaurant is not easily accessed nor is the bar. Staff couldn't tell me how to get to either without exiting the hotel. Check-in was a nightmare. Untrained staff people waiting although rooms were clean BUT it wasn't until a manager came that they could see the cleaned rooms. Halls were dirty. Business center was good. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and Key West at your doorstep! Busy earning points for this stay which was for 10 days Jan-Feb 2012. Excited we had reached Gold status. Arrived at 11pm, Staff was very attentive and helpful. Escorted to our room next to the laundry/housekeeping with views of the laundry carts/alley and this was described as an upgrade. Spoke with manager and promised a new room the next day. The new room was beautiful. A small deck off the slider and a porch with 2 rockers overlooking the marina. Could not have been better! Staff very responsive to any request. Pool and bar fun. Restaurant very good, all meals were pleasant and delicious. Never bring a car, everything in biking or walking distance. Sunset bar is great, walked down the hall from our room or up the stairs from the pool! We cannot wait to go back! February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing follow up service I left a brand new white jacket in my room when we checked out. I called the hotel and was put through to a gentlemen that handled lost and found and it was a recording but I left my name, phone number, room number, etc. and asked them to call me. Never heard from them. I called again a few days later, was put throu to the same voice mail, left more information, and still no courtesy of a response. For the price of the room.....we paid 24,000 points per night, I expect much better service than this. Very disappointing. February 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort, Poor booking I would have given ALL 5 stars to you guys, EXCEPT that "Alec" who booked it over the 'phone for me, gave me bad information. EVEN though I asked him twice if the FINAL and TOTAL price AFTER taxes and fees was INDEED $291.60 a night. He assured me twice it was. When I PAID for the room at checkout, I was forced to pay $328.05/night, because of "Room charge and Room tax" added on. It was SWORN to me that there would be NO more costs after booking. So I won't stay with Westin again, or recommend it. Sincerely, GC April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the Best Spot in Key West The view of the Sunset from the Westin is glorious. The Hotel looks out on the pier where the cruise ships dock and where everyone gathers on the boardwalk to drink the most delicious mojitos. Westin lodgers have the benefit of a rooftop bar and patio from which to view the late afternoon spectacle. Others of us just watch from our balconies. The location is unbeatable for walking up and down Duval Street or visiting Museums. Everything has the feel of casual luxury. We love it!!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel did not meet our expectations given the price of the room. It just did not seem well-managed and many of the staff did not seem to care. There was a lack of attention to detail. Two of the four nights we were there the requested turn down service did not occur. The air conditioning unit was incredibly noisy; finally after two sleepless nights it was replaced. The resort fee was insulting- it included the robe in the room! Isn't that a given for a room of the price we paid. I felt nickeled and dimed. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I had the best time ever. My room had an ocean view. Thanks to ? Anisha for helping me with my reservations, made the experience great. I especially liked chosing one night or two when booking. (Most other motels require a 2 night minimum ). The check-in process and anything prior to check out was flawless. Giving 3 bottles of water was a nice meaningful touch as well. Perfect. I visit Key West about 4 times per year and the Westin will be my designated place to stay when I return. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Stay at Westi In Key West, Florida If you are going to Key West, Florida, you should definetely stay at the Westin. The location, the rooms, customer service, the many amenities, food, EVERYTHING, about the Westin, is perfect. They have thought of it all. I can't think of a thing they need to change. 100% satisfied. The hotel is waterfront and in a very beautiful setting. It is very close to the famous Duval Street restaurants and stores. It is also right next to Mallory Square. Anything and everything you want to do is just around the corner. April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paolo The Internet is for fee (not for free) - unique case in my worldwide experience in high level hotels. And the fee is even too high USD 25 per day which is a robbery. Moreover it was not communicated clearly at checking in (just with a tiny leaflet is small lines. The usage of the towels and other unusuful or usually included items are for fee even. In addition I was charged on my card double the invoice, which I will have now to tell the CARD that I will not pay for that. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all Westin Standards Upon arrival at the front desk, the staff seemed put out of their way to do their job. I reserved a room specifically to view the sunsets and Mallory Square, when I entered the room it was not what was agreed upon. When I asked the front desk to change it, I received nothing but attitude, when I asked to speak with the manager, she refused to let me. Finally she changed the room to one with a slightly better view. The purpose of this location was for the view and when making reservations I explained that and they said it would be the view requested. I verified that by calling the hotel direct. The Westin name should not be affiliated with this property and the staff definately needs an attitude adjustment. If I wanted to be treated like this I would have chosen a one star hotel. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Key West Resort Disappointing While the food at the Westin Key West Resort is excellant, the resort itself is a disappointment. Again, with the exception of the restaurant and recreation staff, the front desk staff ranged from incompetent to rude. I had to wait 30 minutes past the regular check in time to get into my room. The room--a two bedroom "suite"--was strangely appointed. A mish mash of furniture that was somewhat "beat up". The main room was dark and dimly lit. I had to move lamps and furniture around to make it comfortable. The walls are stark with no art work. The entrance to the "suite" was long, dimly lit, and empty, and felt more like like a storage hall. It was lined with 3 odd "buffet" style tables and a refrigerator just sitting on the floor against a wall. The view was great and it was clean. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Awful service, below expectations for a westin resort. I think corporate needs to provide training at this property. The staff is not focused on the client. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Ocean Front Although room was introduced as Deluxe Oceanfront it was actually an ocean view room. And when I say ocean view, I mean an occasional view of the port. It did not directly face the ocean. During the day, any ocean view was blocked by a large yacht (for several days) and a constant stream of cruise ships. Also, the room itself was pretty standard Westin. Al be it a nice room, there was nothing particularly deluxe about it. If you stay here, I suggest going with a less expensive room that faces the pool. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible views! We had stayed here previously, and were treating friends who had never been to Key West before. When we checked in, I had booked a suite that was the top price point offered by this hotel. It was just Ok, nothing special, kind of like 3 regular rooms pushed together,I inquired about changing, No was the answer. We looked out at a giant cruise ship and guess what, in the am, there were 2 more. Plus the great bar to watch sunsets was closed fo ra private party. Not a great stay, I was very disappointed! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suite We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (includes pullout couch) it was perfect for a family, comfortable and very clean. Each room had its personal balcony overlooking the pool area. Upon check-in they did not have the "view" that we had requested. The person who checked us in was accommodating and made sure to provide offers to make up for not having the view that we had reserved (removed $25 resort charge per night and $19 parking fee per night). The housekeeper was kind and offered extra pillows and toiletries. It is perfect in location-central to everything-I have only 1 complaint about the hotel: The size of the pool is quite small especially for the amount of people that stay in this resort. The food was also great (had brunch), however the service was a bit slow. but we were there to enjoy a relaxing weekend so this didn't bother us as much. by the way pretty cool to be few steps away from the "boardwalk" September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They care - just not enough We have stayed here several times and are SPG gold. There is nothing wrong with the property and great location. However, we tried to book spa treatments (we called, concierge called..no answer). Left them a voicemail with my cell. They called my room instead and said they were on voicemail only, they had options for us and some times available (they didn't say what the options/times were), so call back and leave another vm. We went elsewhere. We wanted to have dinner at Latitudes - concierge just said 'oh, they book days in advance, sorry'. We knew they had bar seating so we called and they said 'sure, come over and we will seat you'. The concierge didn't even try. It is a nice place, but they don't act like a Westin - they should try to make customers happy (even if it means picking up the phone) June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Awesome What a beautiful and great experience it was to visit the Keys then to have the opportunity to stay at the Westin was the cherry on the sundae. How great it was to stay in a beautiful room and be able to walk all over the place and to see the ocean every minute of the day. My only wish is that we could've stayed longer. Great hotel, great service, great food and beverages too, as well as a great location overall. I can't wait to visit again and you can sure I will be booking a room at the Westin. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Florida resident We live in paradise and have so many beautiful places to visit but, Key West is our hide away. We have stayed at this hotel 2 other times and love, love, love it. From the second we drive on to the property we feel like we're in another world. As soon as you enter the suite you feel pampered. The room smells fresh and the linens feel so good. The staff is always so helpful. We love it so much that we have just booked our next get away for this July. This time we're bringing our kids and grandson. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money The pool was minuscule and overcrowded. Unusable. Maid service was never during the agreed upon window even when I spoke to the maid who probably didn't understand English though she said she did. Cruise ships were right outside 2 days but we weren't told beforehand. The total I was given on the phone was NOT the total I was billed. Staff was not outwardly friendly. No one ever asked if they could help us or if everything was good. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOLSIDE-SADLY LACKING! While the bar servers and food service poolside was very good, the pool area and quad are less than adequate. Improper ventilation, pool water WAY-TOO- WARM-not the least bit refreshing. No breezes of any kind to alleviate intense heat. We spent a total of 40 minutes by the pool on Wednesday, unable to last more than 20 minutes subsequent days, opted for Sundeck up high where we found coastal breezes tolerable. I have a suggestion to alleviate hot pool water. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very central location having booked via expedia and having payed over USD 500,- we were booked into one of the worst rooms (dark, not being able to open a window or door, on the ground level near the pool with people looking into your room), we complained and were helped by the reception (Brian) very promptly and friendly. He booked us in a room with a patio and a partial seaview with the possiblity to let the good seaair in. This really made our week !! We will recommend your hotel and service whereever we can April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by MOST DISGUSTING POOL I have ever been to! The pool area was DIRTY the cushions we're OLD, WORN and DIRTY, a lot of the chairs were broken. i never saw anyone clean the pool but what I did see, was a bunch of adults drinking and smoking and standing in the pool for hours without getting out? I went for fun in the sun, NOT. For the amount of money I paid your view was the BIGGEST CRUISE SHIP I have ever seen taken away any view you could have had OF the ocean or the amount of people warning around. VERY disappointed in my stay! July 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pathetic What a disappointment!!! We went to celebrate my wife's birthday. The air conditioner only blew room temperature air; fortunately it was cool while we were there. The bathroom faucet was loose and wobbled. The porch door shade hung at a 20 degree angle when raised. The desk was scared which could have been easily been covered with Old English polish. The light for the make up mirror did not work. We ordered strawberry ice cream for lunch but chocolate was served with a fork? At dinner water and bread were brought to us as an after thought after our appetizers were served. The elevator stopped operating so we walked down three flights and told an employee vacuming the first floor carpet and she just looked at us like we were from outer space. The front desk bordered on just plain rude during check out. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, but Front Desk Staff issues Love the location & property is fine. Front Desk issues were at root of my dissatisfaction w/this hotel. Hotel would not take my points for an upgrade, so an SPG reservationist put a note in my reservation for an ocean-view room. What I got was a room w/out a working safe over a dumpster by Mike@Front Desk, who couldn't find my SPG number, so a new SPG number was generated by an email later on. I asked for a new room, was told to walk around town for a while until I got a call. When I did, my new room was for dog owners w/bowls & dog beds (I'm asthmatic & allergic). 3rd time was a charm (nice room), and was told for all my trouble that they would give me a $50 F&B credit, but when I checked out, it was not to be found & I had to remind them & ask for it. Just a LOT of work for a short weekend away. :( February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel needs to be updated Booked a 1 bedroom suite, ocean front. The ocean front was overlooking the maria and due to a cruise ship in port, we had no real view of the water. The suite lacked anytype of pictures/artwork. The air conditioning in the bedroom was LOUD, the air conditioning in the suite area smelled moldy. Upon arrival, check in should be 4 pm. I waited until 4:45 pm for my room to be ready. Bistro 245 lacked options on the breakfast menu. Overall, I would NEVER stay at the Westin Key West again. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip I was sent here for a business trip and my travel coordinator apologized that this was the only hotel they could get me. When I got there I realized she probably never visited this hotel. It was excellent! They had everything I needed and more. I opened the rear sliding glass doors, took 7 steps and I was in the pool. Go up the stairs from the pool and I'm at a second floor bar overlooking mallory square. The one place everyone is fighting to go and it's my backyard. Awesome hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Third World Internet Access I stayed in two Westin Hotels during my recent visit to Florida--Hollywood and Key West. I found the internet service among the worst I've experienced. When I say it was third world, I speak from experience. I was in Cambodia last month on a cruise on the Mekong River, and the internet access was better on the boat on the Mekong River than it was at the Westin. It was impossible for me to send out messages. And the Westin thinks they should charge for internet service? Go figure. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family hotel The location is perfect ,everything about our stay was wonderful. My family age range was 5-22. I knew the older kids would love Duval. I was not sure about the tween and the 5 year old. It was perfect for them too. The catman at sunset is a must see. We snorkeled, did the trolley ( cityview online is the best buy) had great family meals without breaking the bank, recommend Carolines on Duval. It is super safe every where you go and everyone is happy. Best vacation, great hotel! August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Our Stay The Westin Key West is a wonderful place to stay!! Everything was great but my favorite thing was they have the best place to watch the sunsets! Westin is located close to everything going on in Key West. The staff and rooms are great. If you take advantage of going over to the island to the beach and want to get in the water...there is a little FYI I wish I had known...take beach/water shoes. There are rocks that are hard on your feet to walk on to get out to the deeper water. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel has a wonderful location right in the centre of activity. The hotel staff are very pleasant, and we had a wonderful view of the ocean. Their beds are excellent. The fact that there are only two elevators available and one of them was not functioning for all three consecutive days of our visit is inexcusable. WATCH OUT- apparently because this hotel is called a resort, they were not willing to allow us late check out which is usually given to gold level SPG Members. February 27, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>