The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación. Solicitamos que los menores de edad vayan acompañados por un adulto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 622 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ocean Front has blocked cruise ship view Very disappointed that the 2 BR Ocean Front Suite was blocked by large Cruise-ships every day from 7am to 5 pm for 3 straight days. The ship was parked only a few hundred yards away and we could not see over it nor around it. Watch out! The staff knows about this problem. Does Management know or care? I should have asked for "partial ocean view" or would have taken a cheaper room. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fine relaxing stay at the Westin Key West We stayed at this Westin property as part of a package deal with plane flights from the Northeast. A resort fee and tax of totaling about $30/night was added to that. There was truth in advertising that we'd have a "partial ocean view." It was just to the left of our balcony on the 3rd floor and gave a nice perspective on the ocean, sailboats and a few moorings. A building more in front of our window was tastefully shielded by many palm trees. Don't be surprised when you exit the hotel in the morning and do a doubletake when you see a 12-story cruise ship just behind you! But it's almost never docked overnight, and it's fun to see sightseeing passengers' reactions when they do their doubletake upon seeing the lifesize sculptures mainly in realistic, everyday poses and placed around the museum next door. Our room was fairly large and well-appointed, with a small fridge, safe, coffee/tea maker with a few choices that we augmented by visiting a local grocery store. There was no microwave. The temperature of the a/c seemed to indicate a number higher by several degrees than what we thought we were actually feeling; setting it to 76 or 77 then felt like around 72 or 73. The room was clean with fairly new furniture and fluffy linens. Only the hallway carpets seemed consistently dirty or at least resistant to whatever vacuum cleaners the hardworking staff was using. One of the longer, heated pools we saw in Key West is just behind the Bistro 245. We enjoyed using it and having a snack or drink nearby at the restaurant's poolside extension. The food at the hotel's restaurant (Bistro 245) was very good though prices seemed to be somewhat on the higher side for the area. The food and beverage management and local staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. There is a somewhat surprising mixing of public and private space, where crowds would form to watch the sunset and various entertainment on the equivalent of the boardwalk just beyond the restaurant's terrace and fencing, and the staff was skillful at managing this mix as well as keeping overfriendly birds from getting too close to customers' food. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, but room smells awful Went to Key West for 2 nights during December winter break, had a small suite on 4th floor at this hotel for kids to stay on sofa bed. Great location, easy walking distance to almost everywhere we wanted to go. Nice waterfront restaurant with great healthy, yummy breakfast. Huge cruse ships were docked directly in front of the hotel every single day, from early morning until about 5-6pm, partially blocking view from our room and restaurant. Big negative was the horrible stench that came from our room every single time we opened the door -- a sickly almost sweet smell of some sort. We suspected it was from some sort of carpet cleaner or spray that was attempting to mask a worse odor -- maybe a musty or mildew odor as it's so humid there? We opened doors and windows, but could never get rid of the odor. It made our daughter and me nauseated every time we entered the room, which was a definite downside of staying at this hotel. Smelled the same odor in upstairs hallways, but not as intensely as in our room. Recommend this hotel, but with this caveat. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and outstanding staff Perfect location for exploring all Key West has to offer. Great font desk staff. Very friendly and helpful. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location We stayed between Christmas and New Years- peak time. The Hotel is right off Duval St. in the center of Key West- We were able to get to the shops easily, which meant we could do more in the morning before the crowds arrived. The staff was exceptional, the food at bistro 245 was excellent. We loved this hotel! January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Key West Resort Overall our stay was good. The service and the food at the cafe was excellent. Biggest complaint I have is about the carpet in our room. It was very dirty. The bottom of my feet would get black from the dirt in the carpet and I had to scrub them clean before I went out. I felt like I had to wear my flip flops or slippers all the time. I don't understand why they don't shampoo or replace the carpet. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We enjoy staying at this Westin, because of the location, near Mallory Square, Duval street & everywhere we like to go in Key West. Rooms are always clean & comfortable. Not happy that they now charge a resort fee, when we see no new additional perks from previous stays. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misleading ad about view. Promised a water view. Received an excellent view of the visiting cruise ships. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in Key West The hotel is very centrally located. It is located in downtown Key West right next to the pier. Great views of cruise ships and Mallory Square. Within walking distance of all night life and happenings in Key West. Large rooms. Very comfortable beds. Free wifi. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Very clean and well groomed hotel. Great location and within walking distance to Duval St and Marina excursions. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Enjoyed our stay. Great location great staff. The bed was very hard and needs a gel type mattress cover. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect service in a perfect location This trip was a mini-holiday for my parents and my brother, having gotten together for the first time in a year. The last-minute trip to the Keys from Miami was on a whim and so was the selection of the Westin. It was one of the best choices of the year for me (and I'm a frequent traveller for work). From the ease of parking, to the front desk staff to the folks at 245 Restaurant and even the poolside assistants--everyone couldn't have been nicer and friendlier. Absolutely recommended for it's location, central to everything in town. Mallory Square for the daily sunset views are outstanding. The room was perfect--quiet and comfortable. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Expereince This hotel provided very little in customer services and satisfaction. When I called and asked for the price (final amount), I was told it would be one price for the room. I was later informed that the actual price was another price (60.00 added) and that the room would not be available until around 4 pm. This was mentioned at the end of the registration process and not the beginning. I was also told that checkout time was 11 am the following day and that it could be extended until noon. After a heated conversation with the manager, I was told that I could stay until 3:30, (the first time) 4:30 (the second time) and when I asked which it was , I was told 4 pm and then charged for a resort fee, which I was not told about until checkout. I was appalled at the lack of courtesy and information provided to me about the various fees and checkout rules. I asked for the rules and was given a copy of the website page and when I indicated that I did not register through the website but called on the phone and not told or given the rules, there was no comment. I was dismayed and will not stay at another Westin Hotel if given this kind of runaround and lack of "common" courtesy. This was at the Key West Westin Hotel. I will certainly mention this to my friends who will not stay as well at a Westin Hotel. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware We have stayed here for years. Not sure we will return. We paid many $$$ for full ocean view. Full means total, complete. Cruise ships blocked our view 90 percent of our waking hours. Could not watch sunset from our deck. Also, $25 resort fee includes what? Had to pay $20 each to use the beach. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Pros- awesome staff, great food, promt room service, spacious room with comfortable beds, the service here at the Westin was outstanding, cons-shower could be cleaner some mold in the grout lines, carpet needed a steam cleaning, upgraded to a sunset ocean vie room paid extra to have a cruise ship block our view half the time overall a class act and great location that I would recommend to anyone! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best hotel in Key West This was our 6th year to spend my birthday at the Westin. It is the very best. The location and everything else is unsurpassed. I am already looking forward to next year December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful pool Great stay at the Westin. Spent a lot of time at the pool. Samantha was great! December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Hotel was dissatisfactory 1. There were no bath tubs just a shower and my wife does not take showers. She would have liked a bath tub and for a well known hotel as the Westin, that was not acceptable. 2. When my wife and I arrived to spend the week there, we were told that we had to pay for the week up front. Another lady staying there was upset as well about this up from=nt paying for the week. After a long augument, they allowed us to pay daily then the next day we found ouselves locked ou of our room. Not good treatment of customers. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check Crusie Ship Schedule The hotel is conveniently located to sites, shops and restaurants, but cruise ships spoiled our ocean view 3 out of 4 days. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed here for 4 nights with kids. Everything is exceptionally good at this hotel. Loved the staff in bistro and front desk. Only complain is staff at sun deck. We went there with kids and were told that they won't come to our table to serve and we need to walk to the bar to get our order. Then we saw them serve other customers and kids were puzzled why we were singled out. I decided not to tip and later on found out they had added tips already. What nonsense ! Why would I tip for no service!!! This is ridiculous to add it without my consent. November 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sooooo Disappointed When we checked into the hotel I stepped into a saturated wet stop by the sink. I called the front desk and they sent up someone from engineering to check the sink area which is where the puddle was located. It turned out that the water was a result of extremely wet towels being placed in the basket under the sink and nothing could be done except waiting for it to dry out. Then after showering my husband and I opened the curtains so that we could sit and view the sunset and to our surprise there was approx. 75 people right outside our window/door doing the same thing. Hence we couldn't enjoy the sunset at all because of the crowd. I don't understand how/why that is acceptable when I'm paying $400 a night to have that benefit while others have it for free. Not to mention that we couldn't open our blinds/curtains at all because people could see right inside our room. It was absolutely unacceptable. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure you shop their rates even if you are with a group. Make sure you pay attention when booking. My friend stayed in the same hotel on the same dates and got an ocean view room for $5 more and we were in the corner of the pool area next to the staff room with pool towels in our bushes. We were also next to the back door so every time someone smoked a cigarette there, our room would smell. Otherwise we found the hotel and room to be clean so assuming you pay attention to where they place you, you will enjoy your stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed $400 per night room (room + taxes etc) was so small it did not have a single chair in the room. To close the bathroom door, I had to squeeze between the commode and the wall. The hotel was so ashamed of this room they did not show it on the web sight. Westin needs to protect the reputation they rightfully have earned! November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent attention to detail by staff Throughout my weeklong stay, all members of the staff took time for all requests with professionalism and courtesy. I was especially impressed with Bryan at the front desk. People are what make a vacation and the Westin people were great. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great place service top notch November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great get away Everything was perfect, only problem was on Sun, Mon and Tues when we woke up we had cruise ships outside our window. Although they are gone before sunset. As a gold member I dislike having to pay for parking, it should be a perk as an SPG member. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and quiet yet near absolutely everything Came to Key West on business and couldnt have been more pleased with our comfortable accomodations. We also really enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to all attractions. Of special note was the nightly sunset celebration which took place right out our doors on the waterfront boardwalk. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Walking distance to everything you want to see and do in Key West. All your needs and wants will be met at this hotel. I booked this hotel because we went to a wedding here a few years ago. It was a lovely sunset wedding! Hotel is on the water with great views. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were checked in and checked out by an Intern, Hervin Lim, He is the most excellent, friendly hotel employee I have met in my life. He's a keeper for Starwood, all employees should have his attitude and customer service mindset. An overall great stay. Dave Kundrot November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Welllll, The hotel was average in every way. While the room was marina-front, it was basically a cruise ship parking lot, couldnt really see anything. The front desk staff was largely diffident, in fact one repeatedly asked my partner if he "needed any help" while sitting in the lobby drinking the coffee the hotel provides while doing crosswords, it was pretty clear his presence was questioned. Don't bother saying hello to any of the housekeeping staff, they wont look you in the face or bother to respond (Im a polite, friendly guy). The bathrooms are poorly designed, no door for privacy to change or not disturb a roomate., when I mentioned this to the front desk staff, they simply stared at me, and I got a similar response from the Manager on duty. The location is ok, but the overall place needs a lot of work to bring it up to standard. I do not think I will be returning to this hotel. November 11, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T18:50:19.843-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_622, tr_622
  • loc_en_US, sid_1780, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>