The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated me like family I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I have each time I've stayed, but this time was even better. The room service was fast, food was good. Heather the bartender was really friendly and suggested a few local places to visit. Sonny watched out for me and really provided tremendous service to each and every guest. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Loved my stay here, would come back again June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by already amazing Hotel improves! I stayed here this time last year and this hotel was wonderful then. It has improved beyond my imagination! For those travelers with pets This is the place to stay! Without disturbing other guests they have soundproofed all the rooms that are for the pet floor. to relax in luxury while having their animals close by Is a trend that has hit most states. This hotel is onto that trend very early for this area. By pet friendly they mean 'friendly' not just accepting. amazing staff As always! The ambience of the lobby And outdoor patio with fire pits Invite every guest to enjoy themselves With a meal or a cocktail. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprisingly comfortable stay clean, fresh, great decor and surprisingly comfortable June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful The staff at the Hotel meet my every need and were extremely friendly and helpful. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean hotel, friendly staff The hotel was perfect for our reunion weekend. The shuttle service they offered was a fantastic bonus. Enjoyed our stay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful amenities. Everything was great. The only feature we found lacking was the size of the closet; it was quite small. Everything was wonderful, including the staff. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Hotel, Just don't eat in the restaurant ! The front desk staff as well as the other staff is amazing ! Warm and welcoming. Loves the amenities in the lobby., the water as well as the water station for the pets ! With regard to the restaurant though, we had a horrible experience. I ordered an egg white omlet & was very specific about what I DID NOT want on it....no cheese, etc. I said it 3 times. I also ordered an english muffin with "Strawberry Jam ". The omlet came out swimming in cheese. The waiter said her would take it back. My friend with me said, well dont throw it away, I will take it. We got the bill and see we are charged for 2 Omlets, my friend went to clear it up & actually heard the staff in the kitchen area talking about her & arguing about who rang it up ! The restaurant manager comes out & is quite rude to my friend, and says her refuses to remove one omlet from the bill and proceeds to argue with her. At that point my friend suggests that instead of aruging , he should comp the bill, he says no. My friend refused to pay the bill. When we left I could see how upset she was. She also says that we should not ever stay her again.! That ruined the trip. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meals Food was wonderful and service was exceptional. I will definitely recommend your hotel to others. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch Pet Friendly hotel Any excellent Pet Friendly hotel. Very clean, quality service, pleasant setting, spacious surrounding, quality food. Could not ask for me, May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Richmond is Terrific This was my second stay at a Westin, and my first at The Westin Richmond. Once again, I was extremely pleased with our stay. The staff is congenial and the rooms and ammenities are always first rate. Like most people, I live and travel on a budget. I feel they give great value while providing the ultimate in luxurious surroundings. I absolutely love the attention to detail. Little things that have huge impact! Changing the elevator mats to greet me with a salutation appropriate for the time of day. Nice touch. We will be back. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff Great experience overall but upset about charge for the mini bar which I did not use. Called spoke to staff charge was reversed. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A warm and welcoming stay The customer service was wonderful and the staff was attentive. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Stay at the Westin Richmond This hotel is great. Arrived after lunch and my room was not ready. I had two small kids with me and the hotel clerk Nicole saw I needed a room ASAP. She search until she found a room for me. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Westin Very nice hotel. i enjoyed my stay. i am a frequent business traveler and have stayed in many hotels this hotel is great. It seems brand new. The staff was great. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff Location is great to reach all areas around Richmond. Staff is terrific. Hotel was in great condition. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for a conference Everything was excellent! Loved the hotel, and would definitely stay again. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at check-in were very friendly and made me feel welcome. There was no platinum room upgrade available but we were placed on the Club floor. Excellent food in the club lounge and the staff there were very helpful. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff incompetent We arrived Saturday morning at 2 am and asked what time breakfast served til and were told at 10 am. Having got up at 9:30 am the same day and arrived at the resturant at 9:50 am we were told they served breakfast til 3 pm. This was 5/4/13. The gym equipment was not working when used. Finally they was alot of outside noise transmitted in our room which was disruptive in terms of sleeping. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit more average than other westin locations Hotel was nice, but a bit more average. Having the restaurant so close to the front entrance meant a lot of stale food smells in the lobby. Everything seemed just slightly travel worn, in need of a little sprucing up. Also the pool area was a little sub-par. On the plus side, the courtyard area was beautiful and the room colors were very soothing. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location The only complaint about this hotel was the shower door allowed leaking out onto bathroom floor. Otherwise great! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Stay This is a lovely hotel, with a very nice, interactive lobby and a healthy restaurant. The beds are extremely comfortable and I enjoyed as many of the other services as I could fit in in one night's stay. My only complaint was that I couldn't get the television on some of the gym equipment to produce sound. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bright and modern the hotel was sunlit, bright and warm. the beds were soft and comfortable. exactly like my bed at home. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The Westin was a great experience after my muddy buddy race. The location itself was a little awkward, I was hoping there'd be local activities to walk to. However it looks like it would be a very busy place Monday through Friday. The courtyard was beautiful, the fireplace a little small, and I love the outdoor games. The staff was very pleasant and offered a late checkout. The room was beautiful and the AC unit was quiet which is a nice change of pace from the night before April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eat elsewhere While the room and service met our expectations, the food ordered through room service was not very good. Both my wife and I were disappointed with the taste, and left most of it. Also, there is not a good table and chairs arrangement at which to eat in the rooms. So, next time, we will go elsewhere to eat. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay at this hotel My stay at this hotel was wonderful. Everyone was so kind, helpful, and friendly, always trying to help me in any way they could. I would highly recommend this to my friends. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Lodging Experience I have stayed at this location on several occasions--in a group setting, in a conference setting and as a stop-over and have never been disappointed with the room or dining experience. Thank you. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Much Pets The Pets are taking over all floors. I have a very severe allergy to dogs. Initially I was told that the dogs are kept to the 3rd floor. I was on the 5th floor and a neighbor 2 doors down had 2 doors that sent me to the clinic for treatment. So if you are sensitive, tread carefully April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is great The staff was great the met all my needs with a great attitude , room was clean and comfortable April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent Stay! Have no issues at all with this location. Couldnt ask for anything more. April 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:57:02.417-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_1993, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>