The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing The hotel staff greeted me with a warm smile. I was also one of the lucky ones to be selected for an upgrade and was roomed on the 7th floor. Executive Club lounge was wonderful. It made such a difference to be around staff that seem to enjoy their jobs. It was so very refreshing, a nice stay away from home for business. Thanks Westin!!! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by heavenly I was supposed to stay at a different hotel, but I didn't like how it looked when I walked in. The Westin you are greeted upon arrival with the smell of nice white tea and citrus aroma along with the great staff. I won't stay anywhere else in Richmond. I stay here EVERY year for my event in October. I have stayed at this hotel over 3 times. I love it. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Hotel staff is very friendly. Room was very clean. Excellent choice for business travel. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit more average than other westin locations Hotel was nice, but a bit more average. Having the restaurant so close to the front entrance meant a lot of stale food smells in the lobby. Everything seemed just slightly travel worn, in need of a little sprucing up. Also the pool area was a little sub-par. On the plus side, the courtyard area was beautiful and the room colors were very soothing. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was accomodating I like to stay in the same room each time I visit the hotel. When I made my reservations, I requested my favorite room and it was made available to me. I like it quiet in my room as I usually read at night and in the morning, so having a room that was not by the vending machine or where I couldn't hear people by the elevator was important to me. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating in every way From our check in to check out this hotel was a great choice. I would describe it as luxurious, friendly, very clean and relaxing. We were there for a family wedding and truly had first class service from the staff. Andrea at check in was very cheerful and professional. Matt really personalized our visit and knowledgeable too. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richmond is my favorite place...because of this hotel Love staying at this hotel. On the way to the hotel I was craving a special salad I had eaten there for lunch. I go to the restaurant ready to order - but it's not on the dinner menu. I asked if there was any way they could make it for me. Not something they had done before, but they figured it out! Excellent food and service. December 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel, but ... Hotel is nice and as is the staff. We checked in and rec'd our keys. Went up to our room and it was assigned to another couple. For a hotel with such a high rating, it is quite alarming that they would give out keys to a room that was previously assigned. This was quite embarrassing; thank god we did not go into the room. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated me like family I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I have each time I've stayed, but this time was even better. The room service was fast, food was good. Heather the bartender was really friendly and suggested a few local places to visit. Sonny watched out for me and really provided tremendous service to each and every guest. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Staff very friendly, security excellent, room clean and nice. However, for as lage as the complex and company is, I was vey disappointed to find that I had to pay for internet service. Coffee available in room was meh, and not hot enough. Shockingly, the coffee provided at the event I attended was not hot either. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job As someone who is in the hospitality business your staff clearly understands the impact customer service plays in a day to day role. At every juncture they smiled and always were asking what I needed. In these days not much of that is seen and I just wanted to compliment you and your team. Thank you November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eat elsewhere While the room and service met our expectations, the food ordered through room service was not very good. Both my wife and I were disappointed with the taste, and left most of it. Also, there is not a good table and chairs arrangement at which to eat in the rooms. So, next time, we will go elsewhere to eat. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed here over night with my husband, father and mother on a long road trip. It was very easy to get to, very clean and a great place to come to after being in the care for several hours. We were not there long, but from what I saw it was clean, neat and very friendly. Would use again on a long trip! November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Stay This is a lovely hotel, with a very nice, interactive lobby and a healthy restaurant. The beds are extremely comfortable and I enjoyed as many of the other services as I could fit in in one night's stay. My only complaint was that I couldn't get the television on some of the gym equipment to produce sound. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting it Right in Richmond OVERALL IMPRESSION: Sleek in the manner of newer Westins which I much prefer over the spartan 90s version. SPG PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Excellent. Upgrade to a One-Bedroom Suite prior to arrival. Great check-in experience. All special requests satisfied but no in-room Welcome Amenity nor greeting from the Manager. THE ROOM: Beautiful, elegant and spacious. LOCATION: Along Broad Street but more a highway property than a downtown one. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Food Services in the small but elegant Executive Lounge were excellent and, as it was a quite inclement night, the Appetizer Hour being rather more than rather less was most appreciated. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I know it is a little bonus and not a standard feature but I always feel very gratified when there is a personalized Welcome Letter from the Manager and an in-room Welcome Amenity so I feel consequently disappointed when it is lacking. ONE THING TO KNOW: Standard rates run very high but occasionally this property appears at very favorable rates on SPG Hot Escapes - check before you book. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great hotel with awesome employees This was our 2nd visit at this Westin. We came back because we loved it last time. The facilities were all above average. Great business area, pool and excellent workout space. Love that refreshing fruit water that is always available in the lobby, as well as the fresh fruit. The only things we were disappointed in this time was that the walk-in shower was very much in need of a deep grout cleaning and there were only 3 tiny drawers for clothing in the bedroom. I did not notify the front desk about the shower because we would have had to change rooms..it would have been a huge job. There is a big empty space in the bathroom of the king rooms where some type of table or console with drawers could be put. It almost looks like the room was designed to have something like that in the big open space. The respectful, friendly, and service oriented employees here will do anything to make guests happy. We will come again and hope that the bathroom will be better furnished and sparkling clean. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disturbance As a part of my Starwood membership, I was supposed to have a late checkout. I was told at check-in, I could check-out as late as 2pm. So, why did the staff knock on the door 3 times between 11:30 and 1:30. This bordered on harassment. Where was the welcoming atmosphere I received upon check-in? July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice quiet oasis Everything a about this hotel says quality from your reception to the little perks in the room .. bottled water free, mouthwash , shower gel.. missing at other Westins. Easy to find off the freeway and extremely quiet area. No pay self parking as well. Excellent apples in the reception area. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! My family stayed at the hotel during the week of my son's wedding. Many friends and family from out of town were also guests. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The staff is exceptional. The restaurant and bar are excellent. Everyone enjoyed their stay and felt that it was a good value. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent, except there was a noise all night above me that made sleeping difficult The hot was excellent, the staff was excellent, service was exceptional. The problem, I was on the 7 th floor, executive suite,thus there was no rooms above my room,allnight there was a noise coming from above me that was most likely some mechanical noise, this made sleeping very difficult. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect My stay at the Richmond Westin was perfect. The staff was pleasant and attentive. The food was great. I had no issues with anything. All in all a very pleasant place to stay for my business trip to Richmond. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, but needs new internet policies. Wonderful hotel, clean rooms, great staff. But, come on, it's not 1990 anymore, free internet from a hotel of this caliber is expected now days. Yes, it's free in the lobby, but everyone is tied to the internet these days and I feel an additional charge to work from my room is unwarranted. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful staff the hotel was very nice. Good food and great bed. the staff at the front desk saved my bacon when I realized I had left my flash drive in the business enter. They found it and passed it on to the person that brought it to me. I was 150 miles away when I had realized what I had done. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Much Pets The Pets are taking over all floors. I have a very severe allergy to dogs. Initially I was told that the dogs are kept to the 3rd floor. I was on the 5th floor and a neighbor 2 doors down had 2 doors that sent me to the clinic for treatment. So if you are sensitive, tread carefully April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Richmond Go To Hotel My wife and I travel through Richmond a few times a year and had been staying at either the Aloft or the Sheraton in the area, but decided to go ahead and give the Westin a shot. it was just what we needed: room service, an on demand movie, a comfortable bed and an amazing shower. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxation and comfort We stayed 3 nights for our wedding anniversary, and were pleased by the quiet room, comfortable bed and pillows, convenient lighting. Wonderful spacious bathroom and shower. Peaceful reception area and hallways. The room design and coloring were pleasant and serene. Great parking. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by attempting excellence overall very good hotel, I was in a corner unit near interstate-a little noisy in early morning hours. room nice, bedding very good, loved the double headed shower. rooms are nice sized, had wifi. restaurant pricey but good. hotel personnel are very service oriented! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Excellent expeirience! Our family vacation was a real retreat at this hotel. We will definitely stay here again when we are in this area. Just what we expected in staying at the Westin. The staff was top-notched professionals and the atmosphere was great. The room was perfect! Thank you so much. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food? I was disappointed by the shrimp and snow pea dish. The 'jumbo' shrimp were actually medium size shrimp and the stems remained on the snow peas. the rice was greasy and inedible. around 40 for the meal with a tea. the shrimp were small, overcooked and not fresh. very sad. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you My family appreciates the wonderful stay we had over the weekend. We travel often and loved the fact that we could bring our precious, furry family member (our 18 month old puppy) with us on the trip. Thank you for accepting pets as part of your clientele! November 18, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>