The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen entsprechenden Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my favorite stay This is a fine hotel that fell down on a few items this time. Room was so dry I awoke multiple times. My favorite restaurant had a kitchen fire and is closed and they charged me for items that I didn't use, nearly $35 worth. I called the hotel to get the items off my folio and got answering machines all day. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Hotel was wonderful and decor was beautiful. My husband and I brought one of our favorite couples with us. We wanted them to experience the snow (ambiance) with us. It was exactly what we expected, just beautiful, staff friendly. We all had an amazing time. Have a Merry Christmas. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks just like the photos We only stayed one night, but wow, were we impressed. The bedding is amazing!!! Best hotel i have ever stayed in. We had dinner at 24Grille, probably the best mashed potatoes ever!!! I brought my toddler to a concert and she was so impressed with the hotel that she was going to ask the desk clerk if she could live there. :) December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back-such a pleasant surprise. Understated elegance, refined design. A quiet oasis in the middle of downtown Detroit. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but not ready for a big group Room and facility were beautiful, however, they were not prepared for a large group. There were only 2 people checking people in so we waited in line for over a half hour to check in and 2 out of 6 elevators were not working which made it a nightmare to get to your room. We could not take the stairs due to the doors not opening at each level (i realize that is a security issue) so it was very frustrating. For a nice hotel in downtown Detroit I would have expected much more effeciency and readiness. Fortunately, our room was ready, but several people who checked in much later than the 3:00 check in time had to wait quite a long time for their room to be ready. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the beds and pillows are very comfortable The only bad experience we had is that we had 350 in our group. The elevators couldn't accommodate us when we came back from our football game and the staff wouldn't allow us to use the stairs to get to our rooms. I didn't get back in my room until 1:30 in the morning and that's only because one of the staff finally came and brought a group of us to our room in the freight elevator. I was very grateful for him doing that. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing issues The hotel seems to have issues handing it's Starwood Preferred Guests. They tried to move me to a lower room then I was booked. Seems like an interesting strategy! November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water and no new room We booked this room as a special treat for our mother so she could attend a family event. Unfortunately, when she got back to the hotel after the event (around 11pm), she had NO HOT WATER to take a bath. Maintenance was called and the first responder worked on it for a while and left saying he would call back with status. No call. Maintenance was called again. Second responder appeared and said first responder must have finished his shift and left. Second responder worked in the bathroom for almost an hour with no success. Needless to say, it was around midnight with no resolution. With a legitimate fear that COLD showers would be required in the morning, mom did NOT sleep. Not cool and not acceptable. Question: When it was soooooooo late and a 75-year old women was in a room with no hot water, why wasn't she immediately given a new room? And, why wasn't she reassured that she would get a key for a new room in the morning to take a hot shower? In the end, after having a non-relaxing evening, unable to clean up before bed, and worrying about the prospects of a cold shower the next day, a miracle happened and she did have hot water the next morning. When she checked out, she was "compensated" with a $15 voucher for parking. For the amount of points used to get this room, it definitely did NOT provide the special treat and relaxing room that we intended. In a case like this, we probably should have had some/all of our points credited back... The sad thing is, we really want to like this hotel. We've had a couple really good visits and a couple not so good visits #loud pool area construction and odd shaped rooms with no windows#. We will likely visit again and hope to have a better experience. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location 20 people waiting in line to check-in. No travel status line was formed took 45 minutes to check-in..... November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern comfort in a classic historic structure. My previous experience with this building was many years ago when it was not in its prime, so I was amazed by the transformation which respected and highlighted the beautiful historic details but created an up to date and very modern feel. The room was large and well appointed and the bedding was heavenly. The staff was personable and responsive and food at our meetings was really well prepared and presented. Would definitely stay again. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by personalized almost as a loyal and very socially active guest, i was bumped from the Club Level into a room which someone had used for the excellent program (shoes/treadmill) in room. Great idea. But worse than getting a room that has been smoked in. Could you keep these rooms segmented so guests who prefer to never stay in one can? I was moved into a clean, fresh room. So all was redeemed. I also recieved a super late check out during high capacity. so that was greatly appreciated. Mix ups are not customer service failures. they are opportunities to turn it all around and go from 0 to HERO. thx. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will definitely return to this hotel! From the time my husband and I walked in the door we felt welcome! Great atmosphere! Great staff! Great rooms! Great location! Oh...and ROAST is amazing! Thanks for making our overnight stay in Detroit a happy experience! : ) November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Wedding Anniversary From the moment we checked in, your guest service staff recognized our anniversary and went all out as to greet us with champagne and chocolate in our guest room. What a great surprise. Our bed was extremely comforting and over sized bathroom was incredible. With the bars and restaurants located within the hotel,we did have to venture out which was really conveinent. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel I didn't want to leave my room! Perfect amenities, very comfortable, fantastic staff and fun restaurants. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel and stay for a special occasion I planned a special anninversary weekend and I can't say enough about the employees in every department at the Westin Book Cadillac I am very snobbish and hard to please. I was left breathless by the sincerity of all employees whether it was the hotel itself or Sheila K the waitress who arrives at 5:30 so our every need for breakfast can be accomodated, to the valet car parkers. I would expect service at the Roast to be perfect and they exceeded our expectations as well. I can't thank everyone enough for an absolutely picture perfect weekend.You made us feel special November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel needs better signage For the first time visitor to your hotel, I found it difficult to find my way from the garage to the hotel check in desk. No signs. I had to ask several people where to go as we tried to find our way. No clue where the check in was - and that it is on the second floor. Really got us off to a bad start. How about a few signs? 2) Service in the Motor Bar in the afternoon was painfully slow. One person running around and not visible 1/2 the time just does not cut it. Had to wait too long for our food and then later could not get our check. Had to race to our next appointment. Experience that evening for a drink was much better. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I felt comfortable and cozy The room was nice and clean with a comfortable bed. I slept well and my personal needs were met. The location was great being just a short distance from COBO, People Mover, and GreekTown. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Rooms The hotel is nice and clean. the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the city. The spa was the BOMB!!! November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Meeting Venue Overall - this is a beautiful facility. My two complaints would be the lack of free WIFI and a really noisy in room AC. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program The so called green program is misleading. I thought I was agreeing to not refresh towels and linens. In fact I was agreeing to no maid service at all. No bed making, no trash pick up, no coffee refill, no water refill, no toiletries replenishment and no cleaning of any kind. So basically you're signing up to get no service even though you're staying in a luxury hotel and all you get in return is a $5 voucher. It's a terrible deal. Never again. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor valet service We left the hotel on Sun. morning and after we left we returned because we had forgotten something. We pulled up to approx. 4-5 valet people talking to each other in front on the hotel. With not another car in sight they were arguing over who would park the car!! I sat in the car while my husband went in and had homeless people hovering around me and other hotel patrons. I feel a hotel employee should watch and move these people along! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor survive upon arrival and checkout We arrived on a cold windy afternoon to about 6-8 employees standing in front of the hotel. Not one person offered to help with luggage or approached our car.We struggled with our luggage in the lobby until we complained and an employee finally helped us out. The registration people were not friendly ,professional or welcoming ! We had the same poor service at checkout. Staff in restaurant and bar were great. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great romantic weekend We celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary at the Westin Book Cadillac. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne, 2 glasses and a bowl of mixed berries. That was just perfect. We then had dinner at Roast, always great; had a wonderful 2 nights sleep; walked along the riverwalk, went to the DIA and in general had a perfect celebration. thank you so much November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in Detroit I used my reward of a free night here, taking advantage of the area and visiting the DIA. I live just across the river in Windsor so I didn't have far to travel. What a lovely hotel. Old world charm with all the modern touches that make one comfortable. My room was beautiful with a view! I usually get stuck in an awful room when using free nights or points. Thank you! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel nice but expensive in many ways The hotel was very nice. Only complaint I have is the price for valet parking and having to pay for wifi. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel was not what I expected to find in Detroit. The restaurants were excellent. Our server at Roast was like having our own personal sommelier. The fitness center is about the best I have experienced in a hotel when traveling. The staff at the hotel were friendly and immediately addressed all of my needs. Everything about this hotel was excellent with one exception - their Best Rate Guarantee. I booked our room from the hotel website and they would not honor their guarantee because I submitted my claim 22 mins past the cutoff time. The difference was $36/day. I felt the hotel should have honored the reduced rate considering what I paid per day and I followed all terms of their best rate guarantee. This hotel caters to the business crowd. The wi-fi is not free in the rooms. I wish the hotel would reconsider this. Overall this is an excellent hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful reno! Rooms were wonderfully large and comfortable. Restaurants are very nice (thought Roast could use a more powerful venting system--too much kitchen odor in the dining area). Lobby is very comfortable. Staff is responsive. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very Nice, nice rooms, clean, great customer service. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anticipated my needs... The host at check-in asked if I was visiting for business or pleasure. I mentioned that I was on a work assignment, but was hoping to have a treat and have dinner at "Meat". He asked if he could make my dinner reservation. He called immediately and worked to make sure I had the reservation time I desired. It doesn't get better than this.... E October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not great This hotel was ok, but wasn't as great as I expected. The room was pretty standard, and nothing special. It was well appointed and the bed was comfortable, but otherwise was just ok. We paid extra for a "preferred room" with a city view. Our room looked as the side of a blighted building and a parking lot. Not exactly a "city view". The bathroom was mediocre at best. The shower tile had mold/mildew issues, which surprised me for a newer hotel that is promoted as a higher-end hotel with a room that cost over $400 for one night. Overall I was disappointed, but the stay was still pleasant. October 28, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:17:57.263-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>