The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación apropiada, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was great but Everything at the hotel was great until checkout called for our car from valet from the room .checked out then waited over 45 minutes to get our car wound up being late for the event we were going to ruined our whole experience will never stay again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel I Loved this hotel it was Beautiful on the inside, The staff was Very friendly and helpful. I would stay here anytime I am in the area!! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program The so called green program is misleading. I thought I was agreeing to not refresh towels and linens. In fact I was agreeing to no maid service at all. No bed making, no trash pick up, no coffee refill, no water refill, no toiletries replenishment and no cleaning of any kind. So basically you're signing up to get no service even though you're staying in a luxury hotel and all you get in return is a $5 voucher. It's a terrible deal. Never again. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the visit Detroit was not on my list of places to visit but work assigned me to a meeting at the Westin. I was certainly surprised to find this gem in downtown Detroit. The staff were exemplary, professional and created such a positive attitude. The food was outstanding. The bathroom was almost as big as the room. When I became ill the staff was more than supportive. This was the most pleasurable time I ever experienced in Detroit. I highly recommend this hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern comfort in a classic historic structure. My previous experience with this building was many years ago when it was not in its prime, so I was amazed by the transformation which respected and highlighted the beautiful historic details but created an up to date and very modern feel. The room was large and well appointed and the bedding was heavenly. The staff was personable and responsive and food at our meetings was really well prepared and presented. Would definitely stay again. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible! The Westin Book Cadillac is by far one of the best hotels I have ever visited in the US. The hotel has been beautifully restored to its original grandeur and the staff are world class. I chose this hotel for its romantic ambiance and used the opportunity to propose to my now fiancé. The staff took incredible care of us once they caught on to my scheme. Overall, the experience was outstanding and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Detroit. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful facilities Platinum status was recognized at check-in. Grill 24 had a lively atmosphere and great hamburgers, good for meeting friends. The gym is above average and very clean. Hotel is perfectly situated for attending sporting events, however many neighboring buildings are closed due to recession issues. Valet parking is quick and efficient. Housekeeping forgot us once during our three day stay but these things happen. Overall great hotel and pleasant staff. June 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Got in late and was put in a handicap room with an empty mini bar. Neither was identified. No recognition of gold status. Then called room service and was told they were busy but would call back. Never did. Requested toothbrush and razor in am had to call three times before they showed up. Front staff he no idea where DTE bldg was yet didn't offer to look up or make an effort to help locate it. It was four blocks away. Worst SPG stay in a while. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I was reading the reviews prior to writting the review for my most recent stay. I have stayed at this hotel at least half a dozen times an have never had any real issue at all. The valet was a little slower than I would have liked, but it was a Friday night and they were busy. No harm no foul and I will be back in a couple weeks. I would rate the other catagories great as well, but I didn't use them during this stay. Overall, great stay as usual. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff & hotel appearance My wife Peggy and I have stayed at this Westing 6 or 7 times. We keep coming back because the staff is fantastic and the rooms are appealing and clean as is the property in general. We had the pleasure of having been proceesed in by Pauline and Quinta(sorry wrong spelling)they are two fine young ladies . Peggy and I really appreciated their fine service. Same goes for the staff in the gift shop and starbucks Sincerely Professor Wayne and Peggy September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor valet service We left the hotel on Sun. morning and after we left we returned because we had forgotten something. We pulled up to approx. 4-5 valet people talking to each other in front on the hotel. With not another car in sight they were arguing over who would park the car!! I sat in the car while my husband went in and had homeless people hovering around me and other hotel patrons. I feel a hotel employee should watch and move these people along! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by March 15 2014 at Book Cadillac Detroit All hotel employees we encountered were friendly and well-trained. Great job at this location. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Legendary Hotel My grandfather had a 20 seat barber shop in the original Book Cadillac, so it was our first choice to book out of towners for my daughter's recent wedding. The entire weekend was perfect from check-in to check-out. All staff were extremely congenial and very knowledgeable about where to go in the "D". The facility is amazingly gorgeous. The valet parking staff is simply wonderful. I will continue to spread the word about your lovely facility. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star hotel in Detroit It is so awesome to know that there is a five star quality hotel in Detroit! If this hotel where in another city like New York or chicago, the room that we have stayed in would have been an easy $400.00 per night. Everything was great and my husband even ordered their mattress pad while we were at the hotel. He wanted to buy the heavenly bed but since our mattresses at home were all like this one then we just had to get the mattress pad! September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent but.... The only issue I had was early in the morning while I was knocked out sleep someone knock on the door and before I could answer he proceeded to enter my room. I didn't have the do not disturb on the door because there wasn't one to put there. It was early hours before checkout so I didn't expect that to happen . I think communication between hospitality and the front desk should be a little better as far as if a guest has checked out or not January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always meet my expectations. I've always said when traveling that I don't want to stay in a hotel that is not at least as comfortable as my own home. I am a Starwood owner set my expectations high. I went to the Detroit Car Show this past week and found the accommodations at the hotel to be excellent and enjoyed a delightful meal at the restaurant in the hotel. I recommend the Westin Hotel chain highly and based on past experience will use Westin for all future trips. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel was not what I expected to find in Detroit. The restaurants were excellent. Our server at Roast was like having our own personal sommelier. The fitness center is about the best I have experienced in a hotel when traveling. The staff at the hotel were friendly and immediately addressed all of my needs. Everything about this hotel was excellent with one exception - their Best Rate Guarantee. I booked our room from the hotel website and they would not honor their guarantee because I submitted my claim 22 mins past the cutoff time. The difference was $36/day. I felt the hotel should have honored the reduced rate considering what I paid per day and I followed all terms of their best rate guarantee. This hotel caters to the business crowd. The wi-fi is not free in the rooms. I wish the hotel would reconsider this. Overall this is an excellent hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY NICE HOTEL.... ugly view This is our first time at the hotel....the people were very friendly, the room is very nice, the bed and linens very comfortable.....BUT the view from our room 818....was a large bank of air conditioners.......just ugly !..........I was excited to be staying down town for the night.....and all I can say is that was the one disappointing part. Gorgeous wedding....gorgeous ball room ...excellent food..VERY FUN PLACE...ugly view.......... April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one problem Wonderful and convenient. The restaurants had excellent cuisine . One major major MAJOR problem. The hotel put us right next to the elevators, so ALL night we heard them going up and down, I thought it was an earthquake at first my husband can normally sleep through anything, it kept him up. It was a horrible nights sleep, maybe slept three hours total. We plan to stay again in May, but will have to ask to NOT be next to the elevators! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Bar, Disappointing Spa Another great WBC visit. The bartender at the Motor Bar (Dave?) was very accomodating and outgoing...But, I had to call Spa19 four times to set up a mani/pedi; no one answered phones for several hours during the day. I arrived and waited 25 mins...and left. No one provided a status update or apology. At $90 for the "express" service, I expect more. This is not up to Westin standards: cheap furniture, scuffed floors, dirty sofas, loud. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised Ws very surprised that I had unknowingly been given the Green housekeeping choice, which I have no problem, but I would assume that is the towels and face cloths, nit that they do not come in and empty the garbage cans and make the bed, very surprising. Second, the Roast bar was very busy, but it is surprising that it took almost an hour to try and get someone to fix the drink that was mixed incorrectly, they did make it up to me... March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Book Cadillac Overall a good stay. The check-in went very smoothly and the staff was very helpful and welcoming upon arrival. Where it fell apart a bit was when it came to the staff. My room was not made up on Saturday evening, which was annoying and, upon departure, I called down to have my car brought up from the valet station and, after waiting the 15 minutes I was told it would take to retrieve it, the keys were still at the valet stand. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards 3-nite stay beginning on 6/22. I arrived around 4 pm and had to wait until 6 pm for my room to be ready. I had an event to get ready for, and was quite inconvenienced. The next day, I was working in my room all day, and let guest services know I was going out for an hour and requested my room be cleaned; it was, but not very well - bathroom hardly cleaned, etc. Hotel itself is quite nice, great bar area, good restaurant, etc. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hit a Home Run! You will thank the day you chose this hotel. Although we did not make use of all the services of the hotel, what we did make use of was top of the line. Our room, the restaurant, and the staff were terrific. Everyone was genuine and everyone was happy we were there. The hotel is conveniently located to events in Detroit. We give it our highest recommendation. It's a credit to a city that is struggling to return to prominence. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERSONNEL I highly recommend the BOOK Cadillac for her amazing staff, room appointments, restaurants, and SPA !! Spa is located on first floor hidden behind escalator, just before the workout room and pool. Spa staff are professional and work efficiently and professionally to provide massage, facials, manicure and pedicure for all guests - male and female alike. I highly recommend BOOK for a weekend getaway or business respite. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall - Excellent I stayed in a smaller room this time. I did not find it as luxurous as the larger rooms. The bed and pillows WERE NOT heavenly. Also the heater really sufficated us. We could not open the windows even a little because they were sealed. We really need access to fresh air. This option is necessary so please Westin can you fix this? Restaurants as always are excellent. Staff and pet friendly is fabulous!!! We love this hotel. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always stay here We always stay here when we are in Detroit for the Cobo Hall dog show in March. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Dogs are welcome and there is a shuttle to take us back and forth to Cobo Hall. Very convenient. The staff is polite and helpful. I did not notice the people at the door to help this year as there have been in past years and we did have to call for washcloths and cups but we did get them promptly. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, inconsiderate guests Wonderful hotel near baseball stadium. Enjoyed everything except the other guests partying, slamming doors and making noise in hallways. Called down to send someone up which they did and it calmed down for a bit. Staff was great in check in/out and mentioned if you called down twice the guest would be escorted out. I wish night staff would have mentioned this. Not a very restful night. I would return for another visit . August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Got bitten by bugs or mosquitoes all over. Room didn't provide a bath robe until I asked for it. Room service includes delivery fee and gratuity but the delivery people still pestered me for tips, explaining how their disbursement structure worked. No club room access to spg gold members despite the fact that other spg hotels routinely give me access Rude service staff when I wanted to order room service from outside December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highs an Lows High Points: Location, Decor, Food, Ambiance, Value, bed comfort. Low Points: Missing room anemities, small room with no upgrade or "enhancements" for SPG Gold. Valet lost (forgot) our request for retrieving our car. Breakfast Menu and food quality was limited yet expensive. February 17, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>