The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring Staff I stay here a lot and would be remiss if I didn't point out how responsive the staff are. On my last stay, I inadvertently gave the Valet office the wrong last 3 digits for my valet stub. The office manager, Marie, and one of the regular valets who knows me (Keenan) realized MY error and went about the task of figuring out which one was my car without ever calling me to tell my I was mistaken! They are simply great! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown location Excellent service all around. Staff extremely helpful and they care about their work. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Concern..... I stayed at your beautiful hotel in June to attend a conference. First I would like to commend you on your service and lovely rooms. My 8 night stay there was pleasant and all whom I met were accommodating and helpful. I would, however, like you to know about an event that occurred as I was leaving. I needed a cab to get to the train station early on Saturday morning. I tried to reserve a cab the day before, but the front desk said the destination was too close for a reservation and that I could get a cab at the taxi-stand downstairs in the morning. When I brought my luggage downstairs, the doorman hailed a cab – and the driver did not know where the train station was located. Several of your employees at the door tried to locate the train station – but they could not. This probably should have been my first warning. I googled it and found the location. The doorman placed my bag in the car and off I went. When we found the station, the cab pulled in to let me out. I asked him how much I owed him and he stated, “whatever you think the drive was worth.” I looked for a meter and there was none. I was in an unlicensed cab in the middle of nowhere at 5:30 am on a Saturday morning! I gave him a twenty – having no idea what to pay him – and he seemed disappointed. I hurried into the empty train station. I tell you this because I think your doormen should be more cognizant of the cabs that they hail, particularly at that time of day and particularly when an unaccompanied female is the passenger. I never thought to look for a meter – that cab had a name on it – but it was not a “regular” yellow cab. My own negligence – as well as my trust in your folks – could have ended quite differently. Thank you, again, for a lovely stay….. (I sent this information to you in an email but did not receive any acknowledgement, so I do not know if you received it.) July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend!! I have stayed at The Book Cadillac several times, usually when attending a sporting event downtown. Being so close to Ford Field and Comerica Park is great you can walk to the games. The beds are Amazing!! after a day at the game. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Detroit Treat we'll as a platinum member upon check-in. Received an up grade. Thank you. The room was very nice and a great view. We did not like the method of keeping the bathroom warm. It remain cold all the time. Lounge closed on weekend. As a platinum member I had to pay a $5 per person up charge in order to have a full breakfast. Stayed in many other properties and never had than happen. Disappointed with the service. Good hotel beside the two things pointed out. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We stayed the weekend for a little get away and planned a nice dinner with friends at Roast. This weekend Detroit was very busy, but at the Westin we felt cared for even though the hotel was full. Our check is was pleasant, our SPG status was respected, our room was upgraded, the busy motor bar staff were attentive, and dinner at Roast was amazing. We really enjoyed the view from our room which included both the city and the river view with the bridge in the background. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overcharged Unfortunately, when checking out I was overcharged considerably for food that we had not ordered. It took some time to clear it up, and had I not checked (which I sometimes don't do until I get home) this charge might have been overlooked. Also, the hotel should have either a shuttle service from the airport or a reduced taxi rate, and finally the hotel also should provide one night free parking for guests with cars. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by solid but wireless is useless I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. It is a solid hotel, great location for business or pleasure. food selection is okay, not great. staff generally positive. room size seems bigger than that standard city style rooms. Have been there multiple times for business and the BIG negative is that the wireless is a joke. Barely connects and when it does, way too slow. cannot rate a hotel higher than a three if it cannot meet what is now a basic business requirement. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to my expectations I fell this hotel could and should be run better. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the visit Detroit was not on my list of places to visit but work assigned me to a meeting at the Westin. I was certainly surprised to find this gem in downtown Detroit. The staff were exemplary, professional and created such a positive attitude. The food was outstanding. The bathroom was almost as big as the room. When I became ill the staff was more than supportive. This was the most pleasurable time I ever experienced in Detroit. I highly recommend this hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I've stayed at other Westin hotels and have always been pleased. However, this Westin left me disappointed. The housekeeping services were slow and non responsive. The room was not as clean as I would expect. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Exceeded our expectations The room and the view were awesome, it was very clean, spacious, luxurious and we had a view of the Detroit River. We will be back! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful facilities Platinum status was recognized at check-in. Grill 24 had a lively atmosphere and great hamburgers, good for meeting friends. The gym is above average and very clean. Hotel is perfectly situated for attending sporting events, however many neighboring buildings are closed due to recession issues. Valet parking is quick and efficient. Housekeeping forgot us once during our three day stay but these things happen. Overall great hotel and pleasant staff. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible! The Westin Book Cadillac is by far one of the best hotels I have ever visited in the US. The hotel has been beautifully restored to its original grandeur and the staff are world class. I chose this hotel for its romantic ambiance and used the opportunity to propose to my now fiancé. The staff took incredible care of us once they caught on to my scheme. Overall, the experience was outstanding and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Detroit. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I was reading the reviews prior to writting the review for my most recent stay. I have stayed at this hotel at least half a dozen times an have never had any real issue at all. The valet was a little slower than I would have liked, but it was a Friday night and they were busy. No harm no foul and I will be back in a couple weeks. I would rate the other catagories great as well, but I didn't use them during this stay. Overall, great stay as usual. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I love the fact that the rooms are spacious and all different. I wish the rooms had better lighting and working plugs and that there were a few amentiies like shower caps July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Got in late and was put in a handicap room with an empty mini bar. Neither was identified. No recognition of gold status. Then called room service and was told they were busy but would call back. Never did. Requested toothbrush and razor in am had to call three times before they showed up. Front staff he no idea where DTE bldg was yet didn't offer to look up or make an effort to help locate it. It was four blocks away. Worst SPG stay in a while. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program The so called green program is misleading. I thought I was agreeing to not refresh towels and linens. In fact I was agreeing to no maid service at all. No bed making, no trash pick up, no coffee refill, no water refill, no toiletries replenishment and no cleaning of any kind. So basically you're signing up to get no service even though you're staying in a luxury hotel and all you get in return is a $5 voucher. It's a terrible deal. Never again. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff & hotel appearance My wife Peggy and I have stayed at this Westing 6 or 7 times. We keep coming back because the staff is fantastic and the rooms are appealing and clean as is the property in general. We had the pleasure of having been proceesed in by Pauline and Quinta(sorry wrong spelling)they are two fine young ladies . Peggy and I really appreciated their fine service. Same goes for the staff in the gift shop and starbucks Sincerely Professor Wayne and Peggy September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding property, with excellent people reprsentating the property All needs were met. Jeff VArley is an outstanding representative July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Legendary Hotel My grandfather had a 20 seat barber shop in the original Book Cadillac, so it was our first choice to book out of towners for my daughter's recent wedding. The entire weekend was perfect from check-in to check-out. All staff were extremely congenial and very knowledgeable about where to go in the "D". The facility is amazingly gorgeous. The valet parking staff is simply wonderful. I will continue to spread the word about your lovely facility. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent but.... The only issue I had was early in the morning while I was knocked out sleep someone knock on the door and before I could answer he proceeded to enter my room. I didn't have the do not disturb on the door because there wasn't one to put there. It was early hours before checkout so I didn't expect that to happen . I think communication between hospitality and the front desk should be a little better as far as if a guest has checked out or not January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always meet my expectations. I've always said when traveling that I don't want to stay in a hotel that is not at least as comfortable as my own home. I am a Starwood owner set my expectations high. I went to the Detroit Car Show this past week and found the accommodations at the hotel to be excellent and enjoyed a delightful meal at the restaurant in the hotel. I recommend the Westin Hotel chain highly and based on past experience will use Westin for all future trips. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern comfort in a classic historic structure. My previous experience with this building was many years ago when it was not in its prime, so I was amazed by the transformation which respected and highlighted the beautiful historic details but created an up to date and very modern feel. The room was large and well appointed and the bedding was heavenly. The staff was personable and responsive and food at our meetings was really well prepared and presented. Would definitely stay again. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star hotel in Detroit It is so awesome to know that there is a five star quality hotel in Detroit! If this hotel where in another city like New York or chicago, the room that we have stayed in would have been an easy $400.00 per night. Everything was great and my husband even ordered their mattress pad while we were at the hotel. He wanted to buy the heavenly bed but since our mattresses at home were all like this one then we just had to get the mattress pad! September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor valet service We left the hotel on Sun. morning and after we left we returned because we had forgotten something. We pulled up to approx. 4-5 valet people talking to each other in front on the hotel. With not another car in sight they were arguing over who would park the car!! I sat in the car while my husband went in and had homeless people hovering around me and other hotel patrons. I feel a hotel employee should watch and move these people along! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very not hotel My wife and I had a great time here. The staff was very helpful and polite. One suggestion would be to put fans in the rooms or be able to turn just the fan on,on the a/c. There was a wedding party in the room next to us. It was alittle loud June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one problem Wonderful and convenient. The restaurants had excellent cuisine . One major major MAJOR problem. The hotel put us right next to the elevators, so ALL night we heard them going up and down, I thought it was an earthquake at first my husband can normally sleep through anything, it kept him up. It was a horrible nights sleep, maybe slept three hours total. We plan to stay again in May, but will have to ask to NOT be next to the elevators! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY NICE HOTEL.... ugly view This is our first time at the hotel....the people were very friendly, the room is very nice, the bed and linens very comfortable.....BUT the view from our room 818....was a large bank of air conditioners.......just ugly !..........I was excited to be staying down town for the night.....and all I can say is that was the one disappointing part. Gorgeous wedding....gorgeous ball room ...excellent food..VERY FUN PLACE...ugly view.......... April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Above the rest, below expectations I am not sure about the other reviews, but I did not have that type of experience. Rude, inattentive, unhelpful staff and dirty common areas (very dirty). Payed for the self park, but the garage was full when we returned that night. Hotel staff said to Valet, at no additional charge, yet for a single night stay we were charged both the self park and Valet rate. Not what you come to expect from a Westin. Would not stay again. March 10, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>