The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Детройт,
  • Мичиган
  • 48226
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Location. Friendly Staff. Nice rooms and restaurants within. Get the Burger at the Grill on first floor . February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but There was zero platinum recognition other than points. It was busy so broken coffee pot was never fixed, though the outlets were non functioning at desks that was fixed immediately. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Stay The front desk staff were excellent and the check was quick and efficient. i always have an excellent stay and recommend this hotel to any business travellers who want to be treated like first class. Kudos to front desk staff! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Dinning and food was great. My Company hosted some clients for a Rewings game and we ate and had drinks and the Grill. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cure for cabin fever The spa was a great distraction from the frigid temps outside! January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs management The hotel itself was very nice. However, we were there on one of the busiest dates of the entire year (Auto show preview) and it was glaringly apparent that they were very under-staffed. We had to circle a slow moving traffic line once around the building to get to a valet...because there were no other options for parking and after 30 minutes at idle, were able to leave our car. The line for check in was also very long. The worst part was retrieving our car at check out. When my husband presented his ticket he was told that it would be at least a 30 minute wait for the car. We saw no more than three poor valets running their tails off down the block and back trying to retrieve everyone's car. Very poor staffing, indeed. During the wait the adjacent coffee shop ran out of most breakfast items...These poor staffing problems are inexcusable being that this event happens annually and the date is set at least three years in advance. We will be staying at another property next year. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! Stayed here the night before going to NAIAS. Very convenient using the people mover to go to Cobo for the Auto Show. Hotel facilities were great as always and we had a fun time listening to the banter from the women working at WBC Coffee Shop. Great way to start the morning! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! We were looking to purchase a soft drink after the auto show charity preview and stopped a couple employees to ask them to direct us to a vending machine. They indicated there wasn't one, but they offered to go and get us something outside of the building. One was the bell captain (who had just finished his shift but still offered to go out) and another was a young man, African American with glasses. It was very late and we didn't want to make anyone go outside - the young man (not the bell captain) told us to wait for a minute and he returned with a soft drink. It was so thoughtful and kind!! We appreciate their care and concern to get us what we needed. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Hotel environment was very nice. Staff was very friendly, acknowledged my platinum status, upgraded our room. Room service was very quick and professional. Food was awesome. Pool and Hot Tub was also nice very clean. Right next to the people mover great if your planning on gambling at Greek town or local games. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an attitude adjustment The physical property was very nice. However my experience with the staff was less than average. Staff attitude came across as " when I can". Service in the restaurant and lounge was slow and at each of my 4 visits ( only because there was no where close to go) our party had to ask for things that should have been done. Attitude was very obvious and not in a good way. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Whole Stay Upon our checkin both rooms were not ready. A dirty tray with 3 glasses were found in the one room. One of the beds was covered with a "rag" that they called a bed sheet. At the bar we were told to make sure we clean up after ourselves in the general seating area. Staff was very rude and unpleasant. A VERY BAD experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Charged This hotel is one of the nicest in the area but I will say I was double charged for the room and they took it out of my checking account I have called 6 times and I have not been able to get anyone to help me get my money back. I stayed Dec. 16th one night and here it is Dec 22nd and no one from their accounting department has returned any of my phone calls. It is Christmas time and having an extra $286.00 taken from my debit card is making buying presents a bit tough. I would suggest using either a credit card or cash only to make payment to this hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, as always Over the past year I've spent considerable time in Detroit and the Westin Book Cadillac has been consistently a great hotel experience. From the hotel design, room size and cleanliness, and friendly helpful staff, I look forward to staying here December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my favorite stay This is a fine hotel that fell down on a few items this time. Room was so dry I awoke multiple times. My favorite restaurant had a kitchen fire and is closed and they charged me for items that I didn't use, nearly $35 worth. I called the hotel to get the items off my folio and got answering machines all day. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Hotel was wonderful and decor was beautiful. My husband and I brought one of our favorite couples with us. We wanted them to experience the snow (ambiance) with us. It was exactly what we expected, just beautiful, staff friendly. We all had an amazing time. Have a Merry Christmas. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks just like the photos We only stayed one night, but wow, were we impressed. The bedding is amazing!!! Best hotel i have ever stayed in. We had dinner at 24Grille, probably the best mashed potatoes ever!!! I brought my toddler to a concert and she was so impressed with the hotel that she was going to ask the desk clerk if she could live there. :) December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back-such a pleasant surprise. Understated elegance, refined design. A quiet oasis in the middle of downtown Detroit. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but not ready for a big group Room and facility were beautiful, however, they were not prepared for a large group. There were only 2 people checking people in so we waited in line for over a half hour to check in and 2 out of 6 elevators were not working which made it a nightmare to get to your room. We could not take the stairs due to the doors not opening at each level (i realize that is a security issue) so it was very frustrating. For a nice hotel in downtown Detroit I would have expected much more effeciency and readiness. Fortunately, our room was ready, but several people who checked in much later than the 3:00 check in time had to wait quite a long time for their room to be ready. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the beds and pillows are very comfortable The only bad experience we had is that we had 350 in our group. The elevators couldn't accommodate us when we came back from our football game and the staff wouldn't allow us to use the stairs to get to our rooms. I didn't get back in my room until 1:30 in the morning and that's only because one of the staff finally came and brought a group of us to our room in the freight elevator. I was very grateful for him doing that. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing issues The hotel seems to have issues handing it's Starwood Preferred Guests. They tried to move me to a lower room then I was booked. Seems like an interesting strategy! November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water and no new room We booked this room as a special treat for our mother so she could attend a family event. Unfortunately, when she got back to the hotel after the event (around 11pm), she had NO HOT WATER to take a bath. Maintenance was called and the first responder worked on it for a while and left saying he would call back with status. No call. Maintenance was called again. Second responder appeared and said first responder must have finished his shift and left. Second responder worked in the bathroom for almost an hour with no success. Needless to say, it was around midnight with no resolution. With a legitimate fear that COLD showers would be required in the morning, mom did NOT sleep. Not cool and not acceptable. Question: When it was soooooooo late and a 75-year old women was in a room with no hot water, why wasn't she immediately given a new room? And, why wasn't she reassured that she would get a key for a new room in the morning to take a hot shower? In the end, after having a non-relaxing evening, unable to clean up before bed, and worrying about the prospects of a cold shower the next day, a miracle happened and she did have hot water the next morning. When she checked out, she was "compensated" with a $15 voucher for parking. For the amount of points used to get this room, it definitely did NOT provide the special treat and relaxing room that we intended. In a case like this, we probably should have had some/all of our points credited back... The sad thing is, we really want to like this hotel. We've had a couple really good visits and a couple not so good visits #loud pool area construction and odd shaped rooms with no windows#. We will likely visit again and hope to have a better experience. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location 20 people waiting in line to check-in. No travel status line was formed took 45 minutes to check-in..... November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern comfort in a classic historic structure. My previous experience with this building was many years ago when it was not in its prime, so I was amazed by the transformation which respected and highlighted the beautiful historic details but created an up to date and very modern feel. The room was large and well appointed and the bedding was heavenly. The staff was personable and responsive and food at our meetings was really well prepared and presented. Would definitely stay again. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by personalized almost as a loyal and very socially active guest, i was bumped from the Club Level into a room which someone had used for the excellent program (shoes/treadmill) in room. Great idea. But worse than getting a room that has been smoked in. Could you keep these rooms segmented so guests who prefer to never stay in one can? I was moved into a clean, fresh room. So all was redeemed. I also recieved a super late check out during high capacity. so that was greatly appreciated. Mix ups are not customer service failures. they are opportunities to turn it all around and go from 0 to HERO. thx. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will definitely return to this hotel! From the time my husband and I walked in the door we felt welcome! Great atmosphere! Great staff! Great rooms! Great location! Oh...and ROAST is amazing! Thanks for making our overnight stay in Detroit a happy experience! : ) November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Wedding Anniversary From the moment we checked in, your guest service staff recognized our anniversary and went all out as to greet us with champagne and chocolate in our guest room. What a great surprise. Our bed was extremely comforting and over sized bathroom was incredible. With the bars and restaurants located within the hotel,we did have to venture out which was really conveinent. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel I didn't want to leave my room! Perfect amenities, very comfortable, fantastic staff and fun restaurants. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel and stay for a special occasion I planned a special anninversary weekend and I can't say enough about the employees in every department at the Westin Book Cadillac I am very snobbish and hard to please. I was left breathless by the sincerity of all employees whether it was the hotel itself or Sheila K the waitress who arrives at 5:30 so our every need for breakfast can be accomodated, to the valet car parkers. I would expect service at the Roast to be perfect and they exceeded our expectations as well. I can't thank everyone enough for an absolutely picture perfect weekend.You made us feel special November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel needs better signage For the first time visitor to your hotel, I found it difficult to find my way from the garage to the hotel check in desk. No signs. I had to ask several people where to go as we tried to find our way. No clue where the check in was - and that it is on the second floor. Really got us off to a bad start. How about a few signs? 2) Service in the Motor Bar in the afternoon was painfully slow. One person running around and not visible 1/2 the time just does not cut it. Had to wait too long for our food and then later could not get our check. Had to race to our next appointment. Experience that evening for a drink was much better. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I felt comfortable and cozy The room was nice and clean with a comfortable bed. I slept well and my personal needs were met. The location was great being just a short distance from COBO, People Mover, and GreekTown. November 17, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T10:55:44.625-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_569, tr_569
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>