The Westin Jersey City, Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience! I've stayed with many Westin hotels, and find they are in a universal style, so the experience are the same. Ok, I should say they have done the right thing! June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location Front desk customer service is not good and the wifi internet did not work for the 3 days we were there and no one really seemed to care... Also, no lounge and when platinum with no lounge the hotel usually gives you free breakfast, but not here... June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpected Went out for a run after work and when I came back and was walking through the lobby, the concierge came out from behind the desk over to where I was walking and handed me a bottle of water - really appreciated and an unexpected very nice touch. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Check-in Service The check-in staff Caroline was very hospitable and friendly. It is so refreshing to see such warm hospitable staff. Sincerely thankful for the nice room that Caroline accommodated me in. I just made my day! Will always stay with Westin wherever I go and especially when I visit Jersey City. Thank you. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to get front desk on track Rude not sure what's going on in hotel no mang to b found June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable experience I am a business traveler and I stayed in Westin, Newport, Jersey City for 11 months every week from Mon - Thu. I am a frequent traveler and have stayed in different hotels at different locations. I must say this has been the best experience. The people, service, amenities, location everything is remarkable. I loved the gym the most. It's a full service gym with all the required machines and plenty of space. They also have a indoor pool and Jacuzzi. SPG is the best option if you like to gain hotel points and this hotel is one of their best options in NYC area. This hotel is great also for the people who need to commute to NYC. Path station in just a block away and this literally across WTC. Overall, this has been an amazing experience and I would like to thank the management and people here. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starting to age Pretty pricey even given location. Light rail is loud on lower floors and in rooms in 20s- avoid third floor. Not secure. Beds are showing wear and cleanliness was not to level I know from Westin ( dirty towels on floor when checking in) June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, room & food, but rather greedy I enjoyed my stay overall, largely thanks to the friendly and helpful staff, especially in your excellent bar. Hotel bars are generally a little depressing, but the atmosphere in the Half Moon Lounge was splendid,thanks to Ashley, Brian & Patrick. However, the pleasure is qualified by the excessive greed in pricing for Internet & Business facilities. $9.50 per day for room WiFi is not a nominal charge, but an outrageous one. Needless to say, I never used it. As for the business center, $5.95 to use a computer to print one page is ridiculous, Fortunately, your helpful staff were able to circumvent this on the two occasions I needed the facility. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Jersey City Location I stayed at Westin Jersey City 1 night and was very happy with the hotel - Jersey location, room, SPG platinum recognition. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay with visits to NYC and transit via JFK First stay at this Westin but familiar with Jersey City area. Location is good for visit to NYC. Hotel room is big but not as new as it should be. Overall was a good stay. One disappointment is the doorman. I used my valet parking services. When I get my car, the doorman with first name as Jose was very impolite. Only negative point with our stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very accommodating hotel The rooms were very clean and quiet and the staff was extremely polite and helpful. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service all around This hotel was outstanding all around, from the front desk, who remembered my name throughout the day, every staff member we encountered was helpful and friendly. The room and the experience was outstanding. Definitely The Westin anytime! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is the winner Winners: Hotel situated next to the mall and path station. Location is the most convenient feature. Amazing guest service and rooms are great too. Not so good: Free internet in the room should be provided. Restaurant did not have good/any option for vegans. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by wedding guest nice hotel, good wedding guest room rate. room was not clean, hair in shower/on bathroom floor. other than that it is a nice hotel and the service was good May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel generally meets expectation in terms of staff friendliness, especially those manning the lobby who are very attentive to the needs of visitors. The lobby free WiFi is fast and offers comfortable surfing experience. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel overall Both my kids and me really enjoyed our stay here at this hotel. The staff at the check-in counter was extremely helpful that really sets a great tone for the whole stay. We loved the pool. The only complaint I have is the disappointing service we experienced at their Breakfast restaurant. I had such a hard time to get someone to refill for my coffee, in the end, I still did not get refill -- and the bill has already charged me for 22% of service, ugh. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jersey City This hotel is an excellent place to stay. I would recommend some outside seating areas. If the pool had a sun deck or chairs outside for the few months that you could enjoy would be great. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Great hotel. Good location, very clean, rooms very nice! May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AIR CONDITIONING MAINTENANCE POSITIVES: GREAT LOCATION & EASE OF ACCESS TO MANHATTAN. NEGATIVES: 1)WHEN THE AIR CONDITIONING WAS CYCLING ON & OFF IT WAS VERY NOISY. NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED. 2) I'M SURE THE BREAKFAST PRICES ARE IN-LINE WITH OTHER HOTELS BUT STILL THESE ARE WAY OVERPRICED. AS A RESULT WE DIDN'T USE THE HOTEL RESTAUARANT AND USED THE LOCAL "COSI" STORE, WHICH WAS 150 YARDS FROM THE HOTEL. 2 X BAGELS & FRESH COFFEE FOR LESS THAN $10.00. GREAT VALUE, DECOR EXCELLENT & FOOD TASTED TERRIFIC. WITH SO MANY ALTERNATIVE OPTIONS AT THIS LOCATION ESPECIALLY IN THE NEWPORT MALL, I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY HOTEL'S TURN BUSINESS AWAY BY BEING SO UNCOMPETITIVELY PRICED. I LIKE TO STAY IN COMFORTABLE HOTELS BUT WILL NOT PAY INFLATED PRICES FOR FOOD. MANAGERS SHOULD BE GIVEN THE FLEXIBILITY TO TAKE LOCAL COMPETITORS INTO ACCOUNT. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickel and dime $31 for valet.....signs hidden at front desk about how much you aren't going to give me...such as refills on coffee, etc... Really overpriced breakfast. The location is great - but we will look eslewhere in Jersey City because of all the hidden charges and fees that this hotel adds. $17 for eggs and toast and you burned the toast and it was almost cold.... May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing! This was our first time staying at a hotel with our baby, and were quite nervous about it. Westin made us feel right at home, with personally bringing up to our room the Westin kids club pack and the crib for our daughter were very thoughtful. The upgrade to a higher floor didn't hurt either. The PATH was so easy to get to from hotel we felt safe enough to venture into NYC. My only complaint would have to be parking, at $31 a night that really puts a dent in your wallet but it still beats NYC parking. Overall we definitely plan on staying here again! May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff - Excellent All levels of the Hotel Staff were Excellent, could not of been a more pleasant business trip... May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAXimum Comfort and Enjoyment How else can I describe a weekend where the accommodations were excellent to the MAX while we had the pleasure to visit our grandson.. An excellent and attentive staff. Can't wait to visit again! May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel location is perfect Hotel location is great. The in-room Dining was not impressed. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Our stay at the Westin was going excellent until our second night. I asked for the sheets to be changed but instead they left a pile of folded sheets expecting me to change the bed myself?  This was quite unexpected. I went down to the lobby asking if someone could actually put the sheets on the bed for me and they said they would try to find someone. We went back up and the sheets were changed however the flat sheet was loosely draped on the bed. Duvet had no cover. Only the pillowcases were put on correctly. We were quite disappointed with all this considering the rate we were paying. Also, it was extra disappointing since I was looking forward to sleeping in what I must admit is quite a comfy bed. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Coming from Australia without knowing the hotel we were absolutely blown away by the hotel's views and the room itself was just beautiful with every amenity provided. Location was just perfect for our needs. Would recommend to any traveller wanting exceptional views, amenities, location, friendliness. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for AAA rate and convenience to NYC. We received a very good room rate for a weekend using AAA, and the convenience to the commuter train into NYC saved us the stress and cost of driving and parking there. First rate quality, cleanliness and professional front desk staff; however, I was charged two different amounts on successive days for the same beverage item in the lobby store and the cashier had no explanation for it. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Hotel were Great Hotel Management was extremely helpful and curteous. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend the Westin to others and stay there again! Thank you again!!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was outstanding at all levels The staff were the friendliest staff at any hotel I have stayed at in years. Every place I visited in the hotel was extremely clean and well kept. The Fire & Oak restaurant food was delicious. The bed and the room was very comfortable. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Good location of hotel, all the necessary amenities where closer to hotel, staff is always smiling and always ready to help. April 2, 2013
  • 2015-08-03T19:30:35.307Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_425, tr_425
  • loc_en_US, sid_3049, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>