The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with a valid ID to check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by business trip sept 2013 aside from the comfortable room and bed, the hotel is right next to a mall, and also close to taget/ home depot and supermarket. It's also very close the tunnel to Manhattan. And it also rent New balance workout shoes for $5. I was truly amazed and happy because I forgot to bring my workout shoes. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Check-in Service The check-in staff Caroline was very hospitable and friendly. It is so refreshing to see such warm hospitable staff. Sincerely thankful for the nice room that Caroline accommodated me in. I just made my day! Will always stay with Westin wherever I go and especially when I visit Jersey City. Thank you. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always stay at this hotel when in the area Check in was fantastic. (David) acknowledged me everyday. Food was great in Fire&Oak Room but training was needed with our server. Forgot items and had to flag him down. Half Moon Lounge was great, bartender/server great. Housekeeping was great, got extra items needed. Always stay here when in the area. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Member Perspective I spent over 300 nights at the Jersey City Westin during a two year period and the experience was excellent. The staff was always warm, accommodating, and competent. The facility was always spotless, and my rooms were always properly prepared. This is the place that I stay whenever I'm in the NYC area. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to change with times When you pay $300/night you expect to get some basic perks like free wifi (especially charging per device!), breakfast and water bottles in room. These are the things that are common in every hotel these days and it's a shame that Westin is trying to charge for them seperately above and beyond the 300! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Coming from Australia without knowing the hotel we were absolutely blown away by the hotel's views and the room itself was just beautiful with every amenity provided. Location was just perfect for our needs. Would recommend to any traveller wanting exceptional views, amenities, location, friendliness. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVE the Westin! My husband and I got married here in 2010. We came back to take some photos on our anniversary this year, and to get away from home fore a couple of days. As wonderful as we remembered the first experience. The staff is courteous and consistently goes above and beyond to meet guest needs. Thank you! October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Early Departure rules poor While I really like the Westin, my business is very flexible in terms of early departure. I spent more than 50 nights in this location and each week I occassionally have the opportunity to leave a day early and I am being charge early departure fees even if I give more then 48 hours notice. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and hotel This hotel is great. The staff is friendly and truly make you feel right at home. The only negative is the Fire and Oak eating establishment has fantastic food at a reasonable prive, however the atmosphere is very noise...much like a college bar rather than a five star hotel's eating establishment. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor service I asked for two things and both were not done. Plus, the movie on demand was not operational and the guests were not notified. I came back to the hotel thinking I could watch a movie instead of going to the movie theater but, it was not available. Very disappointing and inconvient to my stay. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel only 10 minutes form Manhattan Very nice hotel. Second time in a Westin hotel and again very satisfied. Friendly staff, nice room, excellent view, coffee on the room.....except 1 minor thing, why isn't wifi not free, because 9,95 per device/per day is to high for this kind of hotel. After-all we live in the 21th century... November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, especially for dogs I stayed at the Westin in Jersey City over Thanksgiving this year and had a great stay. The staff was very welcoming to both me and my dog. My dog enjoyed her own bed and the staff even brought up dog bowls upon request. I will definitely stay here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Being from the California, I had never stayed in New Jersey, but the staff at the Westin Jersey City were very helpful during our stay and made us feel welcome. They had great restaurant options and really made the whole stay enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling there. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most disappointing Westin The first Westin that I've stayed in where the room smelt of smoke. To top it off, the act of taking a shower in standing water left a lot to be desired. Call to the front desk resulted in only the room being sprayed with an air freshner and no action on standing water due to a "slow drain". October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, could be Excellent Its a great hotel! But if some of the people at the reception could smil to the guests it would be better. If you go out and say that it is a free wifi sone at the reception they shouldnt behave like we ask for something that they dont want to give away. We also payed for WIFI in the room. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this westin for the past two years, my friend and i have stayed at this hotel when we participate in the Womens Mini Marathon in NYC. Absolutely love this hotel. We have not been disappointed yet and we definitely hope that trend continues. We have been ruined for other hotels. Nothing else compares. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idea on maid service Spectacular room with five large windows on NYC skyline for breathtaking view. Nice facilities. One block away from PATH subway to NYC. The alarm went off at 5AM on new year's day ! Maids should disable the alarms as a matter of policy when cleaning the room for a new guest. Just an idea. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend of R&R After numerous stays in a Deluxe room, we stayed in a Premium room this time around and what a difference. The separate tub and shower are awesome. The tub is worth the extra $ in itself. The Manhattan skyline views speak for themselves. And room service and food were above expectations. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel Friendly staff with clean room and facilities. One block walk to path train with only one stop ride to get into city. Large workout room with lots of equipment and indoor pool. Only complaint was the breakfast service. Some of wait staff was great while others were slow and forgetful. December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall it's a nice hotel The hotel is actually really nice overall. However the stay didn't start off well. The parking lot is in back and we chose not to use the valet($31) as opposed to park yourself($22). It would have been nice if the parking guys would have told us the pedestrian walkway was under water, so we had to walk quite a ways around to the front of the hotel entrance. We checked in and got in the room and the room was beautiful, spacious, great views….really nice. We used the pool which was fine and the ate at the restaurant which was really good food. We headed back upstairs to get ready for bed and opened the pull out couch and noticed 2 HUGE brown stains on the perfectly made bed, so obviously the maids saw the stains and made the bed anyway. It was disgusting….i called housekeeping and they came up right away and changed the sheets, but it was gross. The rest of the stay was fine. All in all it was fine and I would probably go back despite the brown stained sheets…..I believe it was coffee that gave the nice brown color. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Jersey City Newport We really enjoyed our stay, the concierge who was on duty on the mornings of July 18th and 19th was outstanding, he was extremely knowledgeable, very polite and helpful, we were also brought a welcome bottle of wine and snacks to our room. There were a few things that didn't live up to our expectations of a four star hotel and as my teenage daughter said "they are trying to be classier than they are". The website needs to updated, it says the rooms have a view of Jersey City when the view is actually of a parking garage. Also, we didn't get housekeeping until 7:00pm on our last night when we were getting dressed to go out for the evening. There seems to be a shortage of room supplies, some days we got no coffee for the room, other days we got one pouch of coffee but no cups, also our used glasses were usually not taken away. We had a wonderful vacation and did not let the small things above spoil it. It is a very nice hotel, the location is excellent and with a little more effort it could live up to its 4 star rating. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorial Day Stay Super convenient to NYC and the attractions there. Staff was extremely friendly and after a couple days recognized me. Parking fee is high and banquet food is subpar, but if staying less expensive to have a great view of NYC skyline is what you want, this is the place. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by always a nice place to stay I have stayed here a number of times and have enjoued my stay every time. I did notice on this visit that there was no recognition for my SPG Gold status, I had to ask for the Gold member benefit. Overall, I would say other SPG properries recognize SPG benefits better May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Surprise An ideal, wonderfully comfortable hotel, with first class friendly service absolutely perfect for doing business in New York while escaping back to the Hotel within a lovely neighborhood of Jersey City. I highly recommend the Hotel for us West Coasters business Execs. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great NYC View The Westin at Newport was very clean and the room was spacious. Being a Starwood Preferred Guest gives you an advantage of having a nice view on one of the higher floors. I actually never stayed at a Westin hotel, but from now on I will look to stay there more often. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent NYC choice The Westin brand never fails to excel. Bright and clean-smelling, modern and open. We had a fabulous corner room with amazing views of the city. Access to PATH is superb. The surrounding area is bright, suburban-like - very nice. Our 80# dog was welcomed. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is the winner Winners: Hotel situated next to the mall and path station. Location is the most convenient feature. Amazing guest service and rooms are great too. Not so good: Free internet in the room should be provided. Restaurant did not have good/any option for vegans. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot This hotel is very nice, clean and modern. The staff is friendly & helpful. Even in a company meeting setting, the food was delicious & the staff was very quick to cater to dietary needs. Right next door to the Path & views of Manhattan.. can't get better. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by JC Westin Stayed there many times. Overall, it's a good hotel. Last stay, there was no ironing board in my room. I called for one, and it took almost an hour to get to my room. On my prior stay - I had my golf umbrella disappear from the bar at the end of the night. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce view and location to NYC Well located hotel closed to subway (20mn to 33rd St in NY) and mall. Good amenities, FireOak restaurant with direct entrance from the hotel is convenient. Needs wifi included in the room as well as buffet for breakfast during holidays (only week-ends). January 2, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>