The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with a valid ID to check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Excellent Hotel is very well located and the front desk staff was very friendly, courteous, and professional. The downside: 1- restaurant service was so deficient I left and had breakfast somewhere else 2- junior suite did not have slippers and the bed linens did not look well ironed, giving me a feeling as if someone had laid there prior to my arrival December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great alternative to midtown NYC We usually stay in midtown when visiting NYC but the Westin may have changed that. The price was much lower than a comparable midtown hotel and it's proximity to the PATH train made getting into and out of the city very easy. If you pay a few extra dollars you will be treated to a lovely view of the NYC skyline across the river. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This Westin is perfectly located just minutes from NYC and downtown Hoboken. Whenever I come to the NYC/NJ area, I stay at this hotel. I've never had a bad experience, the food is very good and the service/employees are very helpful and friendly. Only one minor complaint: rooms can get warm and the AC does an inadequate job cooling the room. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I would like to thank the staff at the Westin in Jersey City for their professionalism, attention to detail and for going out of their way to meet my needs. Your supervisor, your front desk personnel, and your door man are especially guest-friendly and extremely helpful in making my business travel experience easier and less painful! October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Great Location and access to the city. Hotel front desk staff was not very helpful. Ordered breakfast and got the wrong oder. Staff was not helpful in resolving issue. Found a bottle of what seemed to be urine under my bed.....probably from the last guest. How gross......................... Received 2,500 points......really!!!!!!!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with this hotel The rooms were very clean, it actually smelled nice (can't recall saying that very often about a hotel room). The staff was very helpful, just simple questions like "where is the closest train station" turned into detailed instructions regarding where the "path" takes you, departing times and maps. I would recommend this hotel. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had an excellent stay. Very nice rooms, very clean. Staff was very professional and helpful. Had one issue with a malfunctioning remote and it was replaced within minutes. Very nice bar and restaurant. Mall, shops and restaurants within walking distance. We have stayed here before and plan to stay again when we visit NYC December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Energy Saving Program I am asupport on conserving energy whenever we can. However, your cards explaining your program are a little misleading. I interpreted it to mean my sheets would not be changed. I did not interpret it to mean no service at all. I would suggest you revisit the wording on the card left in the room as it is not clear. thanks October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; lack of free wifi cuts it out for me Beautiful hotel, near the water and a lovely park for running or walking. Staff gracious & accommodating. However, the lack of free wifi pretty much cuts this off the list for me. In this day and age, that is a must and it is silly that one gets it at more downmarket hotels but has to pay for it with the luxury brands.. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unmatched service and amenities! This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way from the outgoing and friendly staff, to the fabulous spa, to the unbelievably delicious food and drinks from the restaurant and bar. Add to that the amazing views and close proximity to the waterfront and this hotel is easily one of the best hotels you will ever stay at! August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin This is the Westin that made me fall in love with Westins and Starwood hotels overall. The staff is always friendly and prompt and the rooms are always clean and well-appointed. This is always my first choice when I need to stay close to New York City and I always look to stay at The Westin in other cities! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and close to NYC Had a wonderful stay at this nicely located lovely hotel. Rooms are very nice with great views of NYC across the river. The bathroom was large with two sinks, huge separate tub and adequate shower. Our only complaint was the gym -- kept WAY too warm and not enough equipment. Staff was helpful and friendly. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View and Comfortable I'm going to start with the only con, which was the price. Other than that, the view was amazing, the tub was relaxing, the bed was comfortable, the soaps smell wonderful and the staff was very pleasant during my stay. The hotel lobby and bar areas are nicely done and the bar food is unique and delicious. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Check-in Service The check-in staff Caroline was very hospitable and friendly. It is so refreshing to see such warm hospitable staff. Sincerely thankful for the nice room that Caroline accommodated me in. I just made my day! Will always stay with Westin wherever I go and especially when I visit Jersey City. Thank you. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No club This is the only Westin I have been to that does not have Platinum club. Breakfast in the restaurant is outrageous. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always stay at this hotel when in the area Check in was fantastic. (David) acknowledged me everyday. Food was great in Fire&Oak Room but training was needed with our server. Forgot items and had to flag him down. Half Moon Lounge was great, bartender/server great. Housekeeping was great, got extra items needed. Always stay here when in the area. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Member Perspective I spent over 300 nights at the Jersey City Westin during a two year period and the experience was excellent. The staff was always warm, accommodating, and competent. The facility was always spotless, and my rooms were always properly prepared. This is the place that I stay whenever I'm in the NYC area. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to change with times When you pay $300/night you expect to get some basic perks like free wifi (especially charging per device!), breakfast and water bottles in room. These are the things that are common in every hotel these days and it's a shame that Westin is trying to charge for them seperately above and beyond the 300! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Coming from Australia without knowing the hotel we were absolutely blown away by the hotel's views and the room itself was just beautiful with every amenity provided. Location was just perfect for our needs. Would recommend to any traveller wanting exceptional views, amenities, location, friendliness. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVE the Westin! My husband and I got married here in 2010. We came back to take some photos on our anniversary this year, and to get away from home fore a couple of days. As wonderful as we remembered the first experience. The staff is courteous and consistently goes above and beyond to meet guest needs. Thank you! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by business trip sept 2013 aside from the comfortable room and bed, the hotel is right next to a mall, and also close to taget/ home depot and supermarket. It's also very close the tunnel to Manhattan. And it also rent New balance workout shoes for $5. I was truly amazed and happy because I forgot to bring my workout shoes. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good gym create more clocks in the room do not like the fact that there are no snack bar or mini bar in the rooms gym is in good shape need to ensure is maintained is a attractive feature March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and hotel This hotel is great. The staff is friendly and truly make you feel right at home. The only negative is the Fire and Oak eating establishment has fantastic food at a reasonable prive, however the atmosphere is very noise...much like a college bar rather than a five star hotel's eating establishment. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Early Departure rules poor While I really like the Westin, my business is very flexible in terms of early departure. I spent more than 50 nights in this location and each week I occassionally have the opportunity to leave a day early and I am being charge early departure fees even if I give more then 48 hours notice. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor service I asked for two things and both were not done. Plus, the movie on demand was not operational and the guests were not notified. I came back to the hotel thinking I could watch a movie instead of going to the movie theater but, it was not available. Very disappointing and inconvient to my stay. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel only 10 minutes form Manhattan Very nice hotel. Second time in a Westin hotel and again very satisfied. Friendly staff, nice room, excellent view, coffee on the room.....except 1 minor thing, why isn't wifi not free, because 9,95 per device/per day is to high for this kind of hotel. After-all we live in the 21th century... November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most disappointing Westin The first Westin that I've stayed in where the room smelt of smoke. To top it off, the act of taking a shower in standing water left a lot to be desired. Call to the front desk resulted in only the room being sprayed with an air freshner and no action on standing water due to a "slow drain". October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Being from the California, I had never stayed in New Jersey, but the staff at the Westin Jersey City were very helpful during our stay and made us feel welcome. They had great restaurant options and really made the whole stay enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling there. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, could be Excellent Its a great hotel! But if some of the people at the reception could smil to the guests it would be better. If you go out and say that it is a free wifi sone at the reception they shouldnt behave like we ask for something that they dont want to give away. We also payed for WIFI in the room. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idea on maid service Spectacular room with five large windows on NYC skyline for breathtaking view. Nice facilities. One block away from PATH subway to NYC. The alarm went off at 5AM on new year's day ! Maids should disable the alarms as a matter of policy when cleaning the room for a new guest. Just an idea. January 4, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>