The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Austin! The Westin is wonderful... we always make it our first choice when staying in Austin. The hotel is clean & the staff is so friendly. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy! Enjoy! Enjoy! This hotel was great! The staff was accommodating and superseded any and all expectations! Thank- you for a wonderful time! April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor food service Overall, my stay was satisfactory. Where it fell short of Westin expectation was in the lobby and food service. The bell service was below average. I felt the staff were all new and had not been properly trained. It was extremely difficult to get a shuttle to the Domain retail area, and to get a car brought up. By far, the service in the Urban Cafe was the worst. We ate breakfast there twice. Both times, we had to flag down wait staff for coffee refills, the check, water, and other items. I thought they might be short on servers, but that didn't appear to be the case. More likely, it was poor training. Even the supervisors look confused. I would not go back to "Urban" April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay My highest compliments to the staff of this hotel. A special call out to Kelsey on the restaurant staff. Hope I spelled her name right. Awesome employee who is the type of person every hotel should have. If I have an issue here it is that we simply could not get our room cool enough--seems the thermostat (room 801) would not go below 67 degrees no matter what we did. Reason for the "4" rating. Maybe our bad for not making an issue of it. Think the food prices were too high though food was quite good. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service was Lacking My friends and I booked this hotel for an overnight girls getaway. We arrived at 3pm with intentions of enjoying our rooms for the afternoon only to find one of our rooms was not ready. We were lied to several times about the status of the second room (an executive suite that we were paying a premium rate for). We watched the room get cleaned and the cleaning staff leave the suite, only to wait for an additional hour to be let in. We finally received a key at six o'clock, completely unacceptable. The manager on duty acted completely nonchalant throughout the whole situation and had the audacity to place the blame on us for not accepting a different suite that he claimed was offered to us, but in fact never was. The number one rule in customer service; the customer is always right. This is not the case at the Westin Domain. The staff was argumentative, lied, had poor communication skills, and put a huge damper on our experience. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything and More The Westin never fails to meet my high expectations. The room and hotel was everything I expected and more!!! They even offer a shuttle service to all the shops and restaurants in the Domain. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive closet For $322++ room should have some space and at least two chairs. Size of room ridiculously small. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Service Meets SXSW The Austin Domain Westin Hotel stay and restaurants, domain shopping and restaurants made SXSW an extraordinary experience. Management staff took care of any requests quickly when wireless access was down. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff did not recognize the reservation Showed my registration confirmation number and explained my platinum status but it did not seem to matter much that they could not find the reservation. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remote from the netherworld Usually Westins are great. This time was quite disappointing. In my attempts to turn on the TV, after picking up the remote control, my hand was covered in, what I can only describe as, gunk. White, crusty, icky, gunk. All over the remote control. I brought the remote down to the front desk and explained the situation. They apologized and said they would tell their manager who would then contact me about trying to make things right. It has now been SEVENTEEN days since their assurances and no contact, and no recompense has been made by any of their staff. A truly disappointing outing, Westin. I am very disappointed. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback I left message to their front desk for action but no follow up or response March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No channel surfing possible The response time for the TV to change channels is so poor. I restore old TVs (for money and fun) with mechanical channel changers and they are much faster. Solution: Go one of the last channels and look at the retro-TV guide screen and then make a list of shows and times you want on paper. Then go to the channels directly Do not get mad at yourself if entering 2-number channels in the response is also poor. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always! Though there are many new staff members they all seem pretty qualified to work under Sean! :) I love this hotel and everything about it! March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel; ridiculous wait for rooms We've had good experiences with this hotel in the past. But the past three stays, we have had to wait until 4:30 or 5:00 pm for our room/rooms to be ready. Traveling with three young children (two of whom are infants!), this is very inconvenient. This latest stay, I emphasized to the reservation agent that it was critical that we have our ADJOINING rooms ready by 3:30 because we had to check in, get unpacked and five people dressed for church by 4:30. She assured me that would NOT be a problem! We arrived at 3:45 and the front desk went into crisis mode b/c they didn't appear to have adjoining rooms, and certainly not clean adjoining rooms. After 30 minutes at the front desk, two agents and one manager later, ONE of our two rooms was ready for us- at 4:20 pm. The second room was ready closer to 5:00pm. At reservation (days in advance) I requested two cribs- one for each of my twin babies. No cribs were in the rooms. After reminding the front desk of those cribs THREE times between our 4pm arrival and bedtime, we were informed at 9pm that evening that they only had ONE crib. No alternative was offered until my husband went downstairs and requested a manager. This manager tried to blame the day's events on our request for adjoining rooms (really?) and then finally located a crib. The failure to have rooms ready at check in time is a trend for this hotel, as far as I can tell. Waiting 1-2 hours past check in time for a room is unacceptable when check- in time is already 3pm! And honestly, there were crumbs or something yukky in one of our beds which made the beds not so heavenly this time around. The floor appeared to not have been vacuumed. Perhaps they got in a hurry b/c we were anxious for the room, but I was disappointed in the cleanliness of one of our two rooms. Our breakfast was comped, but really- breakfast for one day hardly makes up for the huge inconveniences (three of us didn't get to attend the church service we were in town for) and yukky night's sleep - thanks to a dirty bed. Definitely a disappointing stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Westin at the Domain is in a great location, in the heart of the Domain shopping and dining retail location. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Below Westin Standard The hotel is not as luxurious as most Westin hotels around the World. The water pressure was low (apparently because of the work being done around the hotel) and there are electrical power lines just next to the hotel! My wife was there for a conference and they did not have any vegan food options. Also, the glass door of the shower did not close properly and the cleanliness of the room was substandard for a place with that name. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and service I really enjoyed my stay and will be returning when I visit Austin. Thank you for a great experience. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and surroundings My stay at the Westin was absolutely great, and the location of the hotel was also great with the surroundings of the mall and eating facilities. I will definately come back, service was wonderful. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas Resident Great Hotel with wonderful access to the mall and great restaurants. Also, there is a place to play golf on a simulator. Nice fitness facility and a relaxing pool February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff I was very impressed with our overall stay. The room was very neat and clean and I love the bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Our anniversary was special because of your hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous Staff I stay in a hotel room approximately 30 days a year and I have never received the courtious care and attention that I received during my stay at the Westin at the Domain. The young lady who checked me in, I think her name was Sarah (name tag covered by her lapel), was absolutely the nicest, most courteous, most accommodating clerk I have ever dealt with. I recommend her for management --- immediately. I'm not capable of saying enough nice things about her. But she was not alone --- the entire staff was tremendous!!! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Stay Business trip - have been on the road for over a week and was staying only one night in Austin. The Westin provided the best overall hotel experience of my trip - specifcally the friendliness of the staff, from the time of check-in to the printing of my boarding pass at the time of departure. A special thanks to Brent (Restaurant General Manager) and the bar staff, who went out of their ways to make my hosted happy hour a success - Brent's knowlege of wine was a welcomed treat, as I come from the SF/Napa area. If you're in this area of Austin, the Westin is your best option - Thank you to all! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home Love this hotel. Great facility and staff. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Westin I have stayed at this property several times over the past few years. It is an excellent location; my platinum status is always recognized; and the restaurant serves a wonderful buffet breakfast daily. The staff is very professional, especially Helena at the front desk who goes beyond to make your stay pleasurable. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavenly Bed Disappointed in the bed at this hotel. We have stayed at Westins for many years and always enjoyed the well-advertised Heavenly Beds. This bed was hard and uncomfortable. The sheets were rough and very wrinkled, not smooth at all. Big change from the last Westin. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you! Very accommodating staff. The hotel met my expectations and I look forward to visiting again. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel good, noise not so good Overall the place was nice and clean. This place would have been highly rated. However noise was really noisy by the front outdoor patio area after 1am. Called twice to the front desk to inform them of the noise. Both times ,they told us the staff and police (on site) would quiet them down (or move them to the pool area). Because we have clear sight from the room, that didn't happen. It was not until 2:15am when the noise finally ended. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Model Westin! I have stayed at many Westin but this one rivals the best of them. Pros: 1. Spacious relaxing lobby with ample seating. The lobby also had a great social scene in the evening. The bar was a great place to grab a drink and light snack before heading out for the evening. 2. New facilities with very fresh and clean feeling rooms. 3. Great location with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. 4. The breakfast amenity for Platinum SPG members is the full breakfast buffet. If you don't wish to trade your 500 points for the breakfast Platinum members are also offered a voucher for a pastry and coffee. This is above and beyond most Westins. Cons: None February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Hotel Stay Great location, friendliness and professional service, cleanliness, and excellent food service. During my stay I got ill and the staff was very concerned and compassionate about my situation. I was anxious about my illness as I was away from home however the Westin staff attended to my needs very promptly and efficiently. I felt as if I had family away from home. The beds were extremely comfortable and I was able to rest uninterrupted. When I visit Austin I will always come back home to the Westin Hotel. Service from professionals who really care! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Excellent. We needed some soy milk for our baby and the hotel provided to us right away. February 17, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:17:34.110-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_3232, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>