The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG recognition We reserved two rooms for our 17 year old's birthday celebration. I called ahead and asked if there were any upgrades available for Starwood owners. When we arrived, they had upgraded us to the suite. The staff had decorated it with balloons and streamers. Made my daughter's day! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping During my stay at this property, I was quite disappointed by the cleanliness of my room. I stayed in room 716. The carpets were stained bringing the quality of the room down since the stains were so large. Also, housekeeping was missed completely during one day of my week stay. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay, Tremendous Service My wife and I had a great stay and could not have been treated any better. An extremely nice facility in a great location surrounded by geat stores, shops and restaraunts. Staff did an excellent job in making a correction to our original reservation. Definitely worth the stay. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The entire staff were amazing - from check in desk, restaurant to room service each member of the team was welcoming, courteous and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. We had our 7 year old twin grand children with us and would highly recommend this hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed a few nights and opted for the green plan. The hotel is beautiful comfortable and all the staff very friendly. We had breakfast included in our stay price which was absolutly fabulous.You could enjoy the buffet as well as order off the menu. What fantastic food ! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel! I truly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Domain Austin. The staff was courteous and attentive. I also like the fact that the shopping center and restaurants were across the street. The hotel can provide a shuttle service that will take you there. You won't regret your stay!! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise I just had not expected to find such a nice property in such a great location for those occasions when you don't need to go or be in downtown Austin. The Domain is a great area and the Westin is in pristine condition. Sorry the totality of my stay was less than 18 hours. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - No respect for late checkout The room was great, the hotel was clean, everything in the room was in working order, found a fridge and a hairdryer in the room, both of which I needed for this trip. Location of the hotel in relation to shopping and dining was excellent. The only complaint that I have is that I was told there was free late checkout on Sunday. I got up early Sunday morning and went for a long bike ride. I came back to the hotel hoping to shower and get a much needed nap in before tackling the drive home. Even though I had accepted the late checkout, and also hung the Do Not Disturb sign on my door, the housekeeping crew still knocked on and tried to open my door while I was trying to take a nap around noon....I still had 3 hours until checkout time.. Needless to say, I did not get the rest I felt I really needed before driving home. Hope the hotel changes this in the future and educates their houskeeping staff not to disturb the rooms that have clearly been marked to kindly not do so. After checkout time, by all means knock away. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Std. We arrived late (11: 30 PM) pulled into the area marked "Valet" there was no valet and there was no door man, 3 staff members were talking to one another at the front desk, we could see them clearly so obviously they should have seen us. We waited several minutes finally my wife enter the hotel and requested help. By the time the person arrived I had our luggage out and was in the lobby. He asked if he could help at that point what was the point? NO, I had already done the work and parked my car. The lobby reeked of perfume from the rack of obnoxiously scented candles. I checked and we were informed only at that point that the entire hotel would not have water the next day from 12PM to 4PM due to scheduled maintenance; I was not informed of this at the time of booking. We had a funeral to attend the next day at 3:30 PM so our schedule for the day was totally upset, had I known I would have booked else where. We went to our room tired and irritated we got to the 8th floor where our sense of smell was further assaulted by heavily perfumed carpet cleaning solution. We went the room and the room smelled like the sewer had backed up. It was so bad my wife was certain the toilet had been left un-flushed. That was not it; we called the front desk for a different room. Jameson got us a different room we checked it before moving, it smelled of cigarette smoke and (its midnight now) someone was grinding something in the lot adjacent to the hotel and you could hear it through the windows. We asked for another room and Jameson got us a room on the fourth floor that was acceptable, he was very apologetic and even arranged for some food for us, which we did appreciate. The next day we got up early to get ready before the water was shut off. On the 4th of January 2013, after exercise I went to get, a quick breakfast for my wife and I, just a couple croissants and coffee (I think they are called "get away" breakfasts) at the bar. It was about 10:30AM. The bartender told me they were out of them and he could " rustle me up some energy bars or something maybe". So I went to the restaurant (I think it was called the Urban Grill or something like that) and asked for the buffet, in a couple of to-go containers. The host told me the buffet had been taken down already. I asked what time they stopped serving, "11 AM” she said, it was now between 10:30 and 10:45 AM she said it wasn’t busy so they took it down early. She said the "Get Away" breakfast should be available at the bar though. So I told her what the bartender said. She said no they should still l have them so we went to the bar the she asked the bartender and he said "he had to get this guy’s drink and he couldn't do to things at once", he only had two customers sitting at the bar and me. The hostess said I was just looking for a couple of pastries and coffee, the bartender said “well I told him (referring to me) I could get that“, in other words he lied, right in front of me-bad move. The rest of the day we were away from the hotel. The following morning we had room service which actually went fine that day but in spite of the "do not disturb" sign on the door, housekeeping repeatedly came knocking at the door. We were out the rest of the day. Getting back in the evening we stopped at the front desk to have our American Airlines boarding passes printed off. The idea was to make the request go have a cocktail and relax then pick them up on the way to our room. But the two women at the front desk fiddled around for nearly 20 minutes trying to figure out how to do it before giving up, so I ended up printing them myself. We went to the bar that went okay. We went to our room and I placed an order with room service for a large carafe for coffee and two cups for 8AM the following morning, in fact, because of the shoddy service we’d seen so far, I actually called down to double check the order was in the system. The next morning 8AM came and went, and then 8:15AM came and went. So I called down and was told they didn't have my order. The coffee didn't arrive until 9AM and we were meeting friends for brunch at 9:30AM. While Jameson did try to make things better the fact is I don't expect to have to deal with these kinds of issues at all. The fact that this seemed to be a problem regardless of the time of day or the staff on duty implies that it is a systemic problem, a lack of training and lack of expectation of best practices, and reflects directly on the hotel General Manger and very poor quality control. We have stayed at many Westin hotels and have never seen such poor service. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location-Domain & pet friendly First time to stay here and i will be a repeat customer! Great location. Friendly staff. Great atmosphere. Clean and comfortable rooms. I am a SPG member and i was very satisfied with the stay. If you are wanting to visit the Domain shopping area, this is the place. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I enjoyed my stay at the Domain Westin in Austin Tx. The staff went beyond my expectations to ensure my comfort and overall enjoyment. I must mention the food was delicious, and my bed rest was amazing. I can't hardly wait until my next visit! Thank You, Jeaniene June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavenly Bed Disappointed in the bed at this hotel. We have stayed at Westins for many years and always enjoyed the well-advertised Heavenly Beds. This bed was hard and uncomfortable. The sheets were rough and very wrinkled, not smooth at all. Big change from the last Westin. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional amenities and quality accommodations for business as well as leisure! This hotel is a very impressive modern attraction...the staff is always accessible and the amenities are of high value with rich rewards. Stay today is always my desire as I travel to a hotel destination that makes every business trip feel like a special getaway! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is good Location and facility is very good. They have a "make a green choice" program which you decline housekeeping and get 500 SPG points per night in return. It's really great program. Somehow this time, the staff never got the SPG points added at check out though. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Excellent. Location was great. They even give a ride and pick you up to go across and shop, eat, go to movies, or whatever you need. We gave a dually which is not always easy to park and the parking was great. I know, most people don't have that problem. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the shopping mall hotel Odd location in the middle of a shopping mall with a view of the parking lot, about 10 miles north of downtown. The hotel is pretty new with all the usual amenities, but fairly boring. No complaints about the room. I would only stay there if I have to. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service During our weekend stay, every staff member we encountered delivered flawless customer service. What a refreshing experience. The Westin Domain staff and management are to be commended. So many other establishments no longer bother to make the effort. January 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but will not stay again I think the hotel staff was nice and courteous and the rooms were clean, however, I will never be staying here again. I was in town for a business conference and this hotel charged for Wifi. In this day and age, I find this completely unacceptable. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! From the moment you walk in, everything and everyone at the Westin Domain is exceptional. Location is great, employees are friendly and helpful. Lobby is beautiful and a great place to relax. Rooms are comfortable. Thank you for another great stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional We stay at many Starwood Hotels each year and this one exceeded our expectation from check-in to check-out. The Restaurant facilities and menu were great and the staff throughout the hotel couldn't do enough. It was truly an exceptional 3 day stay. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere for doing business Wonderful front desk staff.....check in with Gabrellia was very professional and quick. She treated me like a VIP , as I am a gold SPG. Check out with Hannah was also a very positive experience......she is the right person in the right position. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation made simple After a horrible few weeks my husband and I needed a night away from it all. The last time we'd opted to take a night off we'd been terribly disappointed by the staff and bed/cheap-Ikea-matress at Aloft in the Domain, so this time we thought we'd try the Westin in the Domain. That kept us just as close to home (in case the kids set fire to the house or something), shopping, and restaurants as before, but gave us a completely different experience. The staff were courteous and an Austinite level of friendly. The room was wonderfully comfortable, so much so we arranged for a late check out time and spent our morning lounging and sipping coffee without a care in the world. The location of the Westin is wonderful, the service was spot on, and the accommodations were simply lovely. I do have to say that charging for WiFi is nearly as silly as charging $4 for a bottle of water! Thankfully, both of those things were free during out visit...otherwise I would've created my own mobile hotspot and lived with tap water. Regardless, we'll be back soon! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The plushest beds ever A sense of richness surrounds you as soon as you walk into the Westin. The executive room was spacious, simple but laid out with modern and tasteful furniture. The king side bed was so plush that all I did was sleep in all day. No regrets. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place at the Domain Right across the street from the great restaurants and shops of the Domain, the beautifully decorated Westin with an attentive and helpful staff is the perfect place to stay. The inviting lobby bar is great place to hang out. Pet friendly. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff! We were staying for the Austin 1020 and were truly impressed by the incredibly nice comfortable setting, but also by the truly first class service. Everybody was friendly, courteous and efficient. We will definitely be staying there again. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this this Hotel Our stay was very relaxing and excelled our expectations for spending our 32nd Wedding Anniversary. The service was outstanding and the Staff was very efficient and very courteous. Thank you for meeting our expectations above and beyond. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay Westin Domain, as always, is a wonderful place to stay when we go to Austin to see our son. Everyone on staff, from the men out front to the ladies who keep everything spotless are very cheerful and always have a smile on their face June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Issues during this stay At check-in, they would not clarify that the room charges were to go to TMF. I had to ask 3 different times and never received confirmation. Rooms without bathtubs Restaurant staff took extra care addressing my wife's food allergies January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVENTSon the go I now have a new favorite Westin. This hidden gem has the best staff, the best service, the best vibe and the best food I have ever had at ANY Starwood property. The location was perfect for us and I would come back in a minute. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Service This is a lovely hotel with nice amenities, but it is the staff that set it apart. It is obvious that management puts an emphasis on the staff being friendly and going the extra mile for their guests. I really enjoyed my stay. February 1, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>