The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return I loved this hotel. The location was perfect, walking distance to oceanfront shops and dining. Nearby drive to local restaurants and other shopping. The ocean view was beautiful and the pool view as well. The friendliest staff i have ever met from bell boy to concierge, valet to even just walking by an employee. Everyone was so welcoming and pleasant. Room service was great, they definitely meet your needs and are very easy going. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and not the last This hotel was beautifully kept, clean and comfortable. The bed was great and the facilities were very nice. The outdoor pool is a great bonus to this hotel, makes you feel like you're ay a resort for a second. I definitely will be stating here again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN AMAZING TIME!!! My husband and I stayed here for a "weekend getaway" and had an amazing time. We were able to relax and enjoy time at the beach and pool. The serveice was exceptional... at the pool and also the "in room service". Any special requests were granted in a timely manner. The rooms were clean and beautiful and very comfortable. We will definitely return... May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Hotel Great beach hotel, food bad drinks a little over priced but otherwise great value. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Extras I have to list several names of your staff that made our visit extraordinary... Christopher "Stormin Doorman" Kevin - Doorman Brandon - Front desk Lian S - Pool Refreshments Edwin - Pool towel/chair Attendant Joe - Pool towel/chair Attendant our waiter at Shula's I have never felt so comfortable or relaxed with a staff... each of these individuals went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfection! Success!!! We had an amazing time! Thank you all!!! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT experience! Everything about our stay was fantastic! Starting with the valet attendant and front-desk welcome at check-in, to the bellman service provided by Junior (including a description of the hotel's features and local attractions), the Westin staff made us feel right at home. My wife and I were traveling to Ft. Lauderdale for a conference that I attended, but the experience was so gratifying that it seemed like a vacation. The facilities were spotless and everyone treated us great. I highly recommend this location for anyone travelling to Ft. Lauderdale and hope to return sometime soon! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. We stayed in September 2012, April 2013 and this year. This was by far the experience which we least enjoyed. Elevator to beach was down all but one day. Staff never asked if we had Starwood points for discount on food, so we missed out many times. And finally the poolside room. Which was a paid upgrade with assistance of Manager Courtney. Good access to pool however the room smells like the grill area on that floor, especially at night when it seems to come through the a/c vent. I had to by air freshener and spray heavy each night. Not certain we will return again next year. CF 401-486-3406 May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Good hotel. Dining options are lacking. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by post cruise excellence Stayed 1 night after a cruise. Excellent way to end vacation. Enjoyed beach, great location to everything. Staff great, oceanfront room perfect!!! May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service The hotel staff from the front desk to the servers in the bar onto the cleaning staff always had a smile on and did what they could to help us during our stay in any way they could-WOW! 100 Percent club in my book-All was great and what wonderful facility they have as well! April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the Ocean Suggest selecting a room with an ocean view. The sunrise is magnificent, from the 6th floor up. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Disappointed Staff needs work on hospitality. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for relaxation This hotel is positioned away from all the hustle of the public beach. It is ideally situated in a quiet part of the beach. Its nicely appointed and has a great concierge, Molly. She gave us great tips on dining, shopping and nightlife away from the beach. I would definitely book this hotel again. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a good first experience. As the Hotel was nice inside. The experience was a little stressful. I reserved the room a couple months in advance and I said I need the Hotel at the Beach. When I arrived I was informed that Central booking put us at the wrong hotel. The girl of course fixed the problem and I was able to update one of my room for an extra fee of course. I asked about parking and of course they only had valet no other choice at all for $28.00 per night ! I told them we were going to the concert on the beach and would we be able to leave the vehicles on sunday and was told that would be fine but if left overnight it would be a charge. I told them we would pick them up on Sunday. The bathroom door was broke so we could not close the bathroom off. on Saturday night we had water dripping in our room after midnight, the maintenance guy came and had to vacuum water out of the ceiling at around 1 am. upon check out on Sunday I told them of the leak and the hotel had no knowledge of it. So it was not even recorded!! I have a photo of the guy in our room.. The bell hop was excellent the best in the whole hotel!! Stoney and Robert... The girl who checked us in was very nice and helpful unfortunately she was not there upon check out.. I checked out and was told it was fine to leave cars for few hours to attend the concert on the beach. when my other room checked out behind me everything was changed, my daughter was told they would charge for not taking vehicle right away she called me I talked to the gentlemen at desk was not accommodating told ,me there is no log of maintenance and that they are not in charge of the valet parking and have no control over it!! which I explained what I was told and all he said was sorry he has no control... so there for we were charged another 28.00 x 3 to leave our vehicles .... the inconsistency of what the staff tells is crazy!! was a stressful weekend ... would have been nice not to worry!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy Well, first night the fire alarm went off, ran downstairs and the staff had no idea what happened. Totally ruined my sleep. The week we were there, there was a Passover retreat there, and those guest were more important than anyone. Getting towel service was horrible. I had to ask for more toilet paper and they didn't bring it until my husband asked again. When I checked out the girl at the desk was very friendly. That was the only positive. My lanai room was the worst, my lanai was right behind a cabana, so we had zero view. So stay away from from room 335 if you want a lanai with any view. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and really comfortable hotel Maid service extremely responsive to our needs and extremely efficient. Hotel staff in general highly capable and responsive to our every need. Room very comfortable. Our only (very minor) complaint is the rather distasteful bathroom door and "window" between the bathroom and the bedroom. Both the door and the window are slated, which leaves light and noise through -- undesirable for a companion sharing the room. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features with some problems The ocean view was fantastic, the staff very helpful and nice. The problem was the walk-in shower did not drain and the entire bathroom would flood. I reported it but no one came to fix it (I was there 4 days). The other problem was that the air conditioner vent in the closet leaked so it dripped on the shelf and clothing in the closet (yuck - wet clothes). In the fitness area only one out of 3 ellipticals worked. Overall it is really a nice place so I was surprised at the problems and that they were not addressed. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location What can I say...this hotel is right across from the beach and you can get to ocean by crossing a sky bridge from the hotel pool area. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and updated. Overall, the hotel is chic and modern, also very close to all area attractions and night life. It is however expensive to stay here. The onsite restaurants are all on the expensive end. Internet access is extra and you can't opt out the $28/night mandatory valet parking fee. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was the perfect destination Our conference was a huge success with the service provided by the Westin staff. This hotel location provided the beach at the end of day and the gorgeous sun rise each morning. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay I just got back from a 4 day stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa. The location is perfect. You are within walking distance of everything that is situated along the beach, but far enough away that you are not in the midst of all the noise. Our room was a beachfront room, which was amazing. All of the staff we came in contact with were nice and helpful. I especially want to highlight the help we received at the concierge desk by Molly( I believe her last name is Erickson). She was very kind and helpful. She patiently and enthusiastically answered all questions we had to help us plan our stay while in Fort Lauderdale. I also want to highlight Girlline. She is a hostess at Shula's on the Beach. Every morning she greeted us with a pleasant smile. She too was very kind and answered any questions we had about the hotel or Fort Lauderdale. The only gripe I have with my stay is the lack of wifi service. Yes, wifi service is available in the lobby for free, but for use in your room there is a daily fee. I believe that for a hotel of this caliber, and the fact that we are living in such a tech driven society, the use of wifi throughout the hotel should be made available to all guest. To have guest, especially StarPreferred Members, pay an additional fee to use wifi in their rooms is somewhat of a turnoff. If we are going to pay, at least add the cost of wifi to the daily room rate. Again, other than that inconvenience, everything else was great. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by After Cruise stay Had to call for turn down service all three nights. Pool closed at 3:00PM one day for an event! Rooms need updating...painting...bathrooms offer no real privacy. Clock radio was disconnected...lighting in bathroom was awful! April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated hotel, unresponsive staff, unfortunate experience I stayed at this hotel on business. When I first entered my room, I was met with a foul odor and a loud rattling noise coming from the AC unit. I called down to request a new room and was told nothing was available. I informed them of the problems, and they said they would send maintenance up. After waiting from 9:00 PM-10:00 PM for someone to come, I called down to tell them I could no longer wait and needed to go to bed to ensure I was ready for meetings the next day. The noise and smell did not make for a good night's sleep. The next day, I again inquired about a new room and was again told the hotel was full. They said they would send someone up after housekeeping left that day, but when I returned the noise still existed and the room still smelled. Also that day, I received towels from housekeeping that smelled strongly of vinegar. My request for new towels and a new room were once again ignored. My departure was set for the next day, so I no longer bothered to request relief, as I felt that it wouldn't be coming. Very unhappy with the facility and service. Would not recommend. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was poor on the room I am ok with reusing towels but I would expect my bed to be made and have new coffee for the morning. I called the first day for this minimal service and did not receive this basic service the rest of my stay. You have a great location and nice facility but found service to be below average. The car service was about the only good offering. You can do better with very little extra effort! Doug Reinke April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin! Go else where! Noisy, the only courteous folks are the valet guys and Bell hops. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach location We stayed here the night before our cruise and the day that we returned from our cruise until flying home that evening. Had room ready for us early on the day returning from the cruise. Great beach location and friendly staff. Cab ride from airport was $27 with tip and from port $18 with tip. Plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay at this one! The check in process was terrible. They made us wait until 5pm for a room and then when we went to get our room, they had given it away. The shower did not drain. The food service was terrible. The hostess in the restaurant made us wait for 45 minutes for breakfast when there were plenty of tables available. Overall, a terrible experience and would not recommend this hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet I love this hotel but disappointed that in room internet is not complimentary. For this reason I will choose alternate accommodations in the same area with complimentary internet. Window cleaning poolside wasn't so much fun either. They had to move our lounge chairs several times because of water dripping down on us while we were sunbathing April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Beach Experience Me and the family were desperately looking for some sunshine and nice weather away from the terrible winter blues in the northeast. So we picked a vacation package through Jetblue and ended up at the Westin in Fort Lauderdale. We had one of our most memorable vacations in a very long time. The staff was very friendly, I could not believe all the great benefits that we received as SPG cardholders. The hotel was right across the beach and the location among other hotels on the boardwalk could not have been more perfect. WE ARE DEFINITELY GOING BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy bed/pillows Pool needs updating, a hot tub would be nice March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing amenities, good service 1. Very very poor wifi connections in the south tower. 2. Poor design of outlets in desk, minimal accessible wall outlets. 3. Broken/hard to work cross-trainer in gym. 4. Hotel has no comment cards. 5. Small quick storm and tv went out. On the positive side, staff was very courteous and kind. Overall, amenities far below Westin standards. March 30, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:28:16.162-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_700, tr_700
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>