The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crazy Rules Nice lobby. The rooms are small but recently renovaed. The pool area is old but maintained well. This hotel only allows guests to use 2 pool chairs per room. If you are a family of 4 - even if all of the seats are not taken they only allow 2 chairs and 4 towels. I understand the 4 towel rule but one of the days was cold and if you wanted an extra towel to cover a child up a little more it was not allowed. I decided to go down to the main desk about the 2 chair rule (especially since all of the seats were not even occupied) and many of the seats that were taken had towels (not people) sitting there. The manager was great - came back to the pool and made sure we were allowed to use additional seating. Overall the staff (especially the manager that helped me) were very nice but I think some of the rules make a stay here difficult for a family. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is walking distance to great restaurants and shops. The moment we arrived we were greeted by the hotel's parking staff who were so happy to assist us with our luggage. The bell hop stayed with us while we were cheking in and after that while we were going to our room was explaining to us all the hotel's features. The staff would always greet you with a smile and wish you a good day. The parking attendants were excellent. Every time we would get into the car they would ask us if we needed directions to our destination, and when we would arrive they welcomed us back like family. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by South Tower This was our 5th stay at this hotel but our first time in the south tower. Besides the long walk from the lobby to your room there are only 2 elevators for the whole tower so be prepared to wait. There where times when we waited more then 5 minutes before we could get on and since it took so long there was always a crowd and the car was packed. I will not be staying in the south tower ever again also the wait service by the pool was very bad it took almost 20 min to get a drink after we ordered it and almost 30 min for food. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre service I booked two rooms for me and my family to stay in Fort Lauderdale before heading for a weeklong cruise. When I first arrived, I thought this hotel is gorgeous at a great location! However, after I checked in I realized I was not given the room that was in my reservation. One of the room was as promised with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the city. My second room, had a rooftop view, literally. My room did not have floor to ceiling windows and I saw the rooftop of some building with trash atop. Sorely disappointed. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel My stay at the Westin was an amazing one. My room overlooked the beach. This was truly a breath taking scenery. Every morning I work up with the sun rising from the water of the beach. Also, my room was very clean and the staff was extremely professional. The only down fall in my stay was my room was right in front of the elevators, so I heard everyone on my floor coming and going. And on my profile I specify that I want to be away from elevators, but the front stated that there weren't any other rooms available. Also, the parking is 25.00 a day and there is no self parking. So you had to pay for valet. Other than that, I highly recommend the hotel as a great getaway to relax and enjoy the beach. Furthermore, there are plenty of restaurants on the strip to walk too. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I had a wonderful stay at the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort & Spa. Liz is an awesome employee and an asset to your staff. She was so warm and welcoming. I spoke to her via the phone several times while I was there and she addressed all my concerns and ensured that my stay was memorable. I tried to see her in person a few times but kept missing her. Please ensure that she sees this, I want to let her know how pleased I was with her service. Also thank you housekeeping for making my room feather free as requested. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely views Breathtaking views. I didn't like the "openness" of the bathroom, and the check-out experience was not accurate at all. The clerk didn't seem to know how to handle two people sharing a room and paying separately, even though we were told when we checked in that this would be handled. Also, look out for bell-people who offer to take your luggage while you check out and procure you a cab. We didn't know he flagged down a cab who was charging us for the time we were spending checking out! I wonder how much of a cut he got.... Other than that, nice rooms, beautiful views, location is good if you want easy access to the beach and there are free trolleys, but it's a few blocks to any restaurants other than the ones in the hotel (the Waves Bar is good and reasonable, but the other restaurants can be a bit pricey when they are the only options). November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel felt very comfortable and view was spectacular. The room and bed was very comfortable, clean and nicely updated. The bathroom felt like a spa. The view from my window was spectacular. You can't beat the proximity to the beach. Room service food and delivery time was average and the food in the restaurant (Shula's) was good but wish it lived up to the standards of the rest of the accommodations and service of the hotel overall. Since typically it's the accommodations and location that are most important, I would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arose. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding pool service After reading a few so-so reviews, I was a bit concerned about my short stay. No worries. My stay was excellent from my 1st encounter with valet, to the front desk, and everything in between! I must give particular props to Joe & Ray at the pool, those guys were on everything. They work their tails off ensuring everyone is comfortable and has a chair. They keep a close eye on empty chairs making sure if a guest has been away for a certain time period that another guest gets the chair. Often times there was a waiting list and these guys keep smiling and moving the entire time. I was lucky enough to have a lanai room with my own chair so I had no wait but was amazed at the service these 2 provided to everyone. I hope you are able to share this compliment with them directly! March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by BIG disappointment I felt like I was staying at a budget motel. Service, hospitality, friendliness, etc. etc. was to be desired. Just getting chairs at the pool was a struggle. They don't even alot towels and chairs for the size of your party!! Very sad, because I've stayed here before and did not have this same experience. A heads up on the construction at the pool would have been nice too. Wasn't thrilled about hearing drililng and banging all day. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has some ocean front rooms with beautiful views The resort is very clean and attractive to the eye. The staff are pleasant until something goes the wrong way. The room was perfect- with great views and a great bed. The movies on the tv didn't work. "They" said I would get credit for the movie that didn't work.The staff that answers all your one button calls varied in their professionalism. One was great and one was just rude. I reviewed my bill and the movie charge was still there. I pressed the one button for all calls and asked to have the bill corrected. I told her they said the movie wouldn't be charged to my room. The operator said to me "who's they". Since there is one button - who is "they". I finally got my billed corrected at the front desk. i told him what happened and he said "they" have to verify. I am so over "they"!!! I had room service several times and then one time I had to send entire breakfast back and I thought I would get another tray. Well, there was some miscommunication because I didn't get another tray. So, i just went down the street to the Ritz to eat. Access to the beach was great. The pool area was beautiful. November 18, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bla Great location, but expected better. The staff was nice, bed was comfortable. The room needs to have a more private bathroom and the walls need to have a paint touch-ups. The room was hot and the a/c was set to 63. So obviously it was broken. The motor ran very loud. Sounded like being on an airplane. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WI-FI Woes Disappointed that this hotel charges for wi-fi in the room...it's free down by the pool, but nobody knew how to access it, so we visited the concierge who was rude when he did not understand how to access the wi-fi. Please consider extending your wi-fi privileges to all the rooms. The toilet was broken and we requested a repair while we were at brunch. Upon our return the toilet was not repaired and needed to request it again but had to uncomfortably sit in the room with Mr. Mechanic in our bathroom.... August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, not Great. Hotel is OK, but staff needs some work. On check-out the young lady was actually rude when I wanted to stay and get a hard copy of my receipt...Also the pool is a war zone if you just want to go donw and enjoy an hour by the pool. Resort hotels MUST staff the pool and let people know that HOLDING multiple lounges when nobody is there is unacceptable. Both time we tried to use the pool ALL the lounges were either occupied or SAVED. Both times we were there 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM. Half the chairs had just a hat or sunglasses HOLDING the chair...these people hold these chaiors ALL Day long...really sad the hotel does not care more about all the guests...A simple rule, if you want a chair you ACTUALLY HAVE OT BE THERE! And the rep[onse, oh were were very full this weekend...is not acceptable. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The wait staff seemed extremely lazy from the moment I checked in - the front desk staff either didn't know what they were doing or were too tired to care. My room did not get cleaned one day and another day I needed to request shampoo/conditioner and towels. The pool staff are friendly but are overly protective of pool chairs and umbrellas. Overall, there was no true customer service at any moment during my 4-day stay and I would not recommend staying at this location for that reason. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was disappointed with the property Stayed 2 nights for a business trip and had to sleep with a barking dog next door! Since when does Westin allow pets? January 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location. Room location was poor due to elevator noise. Extra charge for lounge chairs at the beach seemed unfair for hotel guests. Spa was excellent. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience First time in this hotel terrible experience . The room wasn't ready until 4 pm and I got the room because I called many to ask when is was going to be available. The rooms are nice clean nice view. The pool too small you need to wait in list in order to get chairs and sit down everything is count by rooms towels and chairs . We had to wait almos 1 hour to get chairs in the pool. The beach is the same we never got chairs in the beach. I would never go back to this hotel in my life August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Attention I have stayed here many times, where the location on the beach is fantastic. I travel for business throughout Florida and the Westin stands out from the rest by really making you feel welcome and comfortable. In my last vist, I was really impressed by the personal attention and effort to make me feel welcome. It started with the Valet and Front Desk, but continued through the three day stay with my exceptional housekeeper on the 12th floor (stay on this floor), a very helpful concierge who helped with dining reservation and printed out a contract for me, and pleasant checkout even though I was checking-out early. While most big beach resort hotels in this area treat you like another unnumbered tourist, this Westin stands out by caring about you. At least they have on my multiple visits here. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff make the hotel Carly and Alex were awesome. I loved that they were so attentive and made us feel very welcome during our 4 night stay. Alex went above and beyond one morning when the kitchen was backed up and breakfast was running extremely late. He offered apologies and was extremely interested in making things better for everyone. We loved Carly at the front desk and her helpful attitude. Lucy at Service Express was also extremely helpful and seemed to always be at work. Not sure if they let her go home! July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The staff was not welcoming as I've come to expect at a Westin property. The valet parking was organized chaos until we figured it out -make sure to call down to get your car! The pool area was packed, and the process of checking out/in towels was a little much. Even though the picture of the King suite shows it has a lounger that a small child could sleep on, it doesn't. We had to get a room with two double bed instead. However,the location was perfect, the view from the room was great. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not up to current Westin standards I was unpleasantly surprised with the overall condition of the rooms and some of the common areas. I could have lived with that, but the attitude of some of the staff was a deal breaker for any future consideration of this Westin. Our room smelled, the A/C didn't work, and the sliding bathroom door wouldn't open. After we asked for a new room, the bell man came to the room with an attitude and asked "what's wrong with the room?" We explained and shoved the door open with two hands and all his weight, claimed the odor was paint, and blew off the A/C issue. Let me remind Westin and the staff at this resort, there are hundreds of options for resorts in this area. Customers are Customers and you have one shot to give them an enjoyable experience. When you don't, loyalty is affected by an exponential factor. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly friendly and helpful staff I spent a few days here with my family. As SPG members, we were upgraded to a corner room with a view of the ocean. We were greeted the moment we arrived with smiling staff that engaged us in conversation. Storm helped us with our bags and even went back downstairs and brought us a local restaurant list. The staff at the pool practically ran to help us with towels. Everyone seemed happy and engaging while always offering help to meet our needs. I would definitely stay here again. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and Great services! This hotel was well above my expectation, after reading some of the previous reviews about it. The room was very clean and comfortable ; the view was absolutely amazing from the sliding glass door in the premium ociean view room. The staff were extremely helpful and very anticipatory of any needs. Great location and very convenient skywalk over to the beach, though the elevator can get very hot during the day. Would definitely recommend this hotel! Can't wait to stay again soon! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay We stayed here pre-cruise. Although not near cruise port, we stayed here because we got an excellent rate. Only a $12 cab ride away. The room was perfect, clean, comfortable beds, excellent service from staff. Definitely recommended. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best VIP Service Courtney Kukulski was amazing in getting in contact with me ahead of time to set up a special treat for me and my wife on our vacation. We stayed at the Westin 2 nights before and 2 nights after our cruise out of Fort Lauderdale. We loved our room and the view and the staff was excellent. I would recommend going to anyone who asked. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor services and sub par features I recently stayed and chose to renew my vows at the Westin Resort & Spa Ft Lauderdale. Room reservations for several of my guest were not booked correctly resulting in my guest being sent to another hotel because the Westin was over booked and one of my guests was checked out of the room even though payment was already received. Even after booking through an event coordinator (with a signed contract) my cake order was not correct which made my special day very stressful. The rooms are just "ok" (even with a view of the ocean) and the individual floors have the feel of a college dormitory. It would also be nice if there was a vending machine or some sort of little store open 24 hrs for drinks, snacks, etc. Overall the hotel and services were not at my expectations and I would not recommend others to stay at this hotel. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale The Westin had very comfortable rooms with all amenities provided by a kind and friendly staff. The pool was great, the beach better, and the workout facility up to speed. I wish I could have used the spa- it looked great. We had a conference here, and there were no complaints - pleasant temperature, all materials ready to use, helpful staff, and easy to use spaces. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place looks great Staff very friendly, rooms clean and new. Very nice hotel at a good price. Traveling with my kids, we asked for connecting rooms in original reservation, check-in gave us connecting rooms apparantly but when we went to the rooms they were not connecting. They were not even adjacent rooms. Also, keys cards deactivated very easily. Restaurant manager was fantastic. Set me up for extended family lunch poolside. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great! The hotel is beautiful and the room was great BUT that is as far as it went. Our room was next to a wedding party that lacked respect for everyone else in the hotel, when we called hotel security at 4 am they did NOTHING! The pool was hotter than a hot tub and the waitresses were more interested in chatting with each other then serving guests. FINALLY...we were billed incorrectly and after several unreturned phone calls we still don't have resolution! Very disappointed. October 5, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>