The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Floride
  • 33304
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés de 18 ans ou plus et doivent disposer d'une carte d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 578 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good recognition of Platinum During our one-week stay in South Florida for Winter Break, my wife and I left the kids with the grandparents and spent a night at this property. Everything about the stay was positive. The room was excellent with an ocean view. The location is good in that it is within easy walking distance of night life. Very comfrotable bed - I slept like a log. Given our Platinum status, the gift that they gave us was excellent. I appreciate how the SPG/VIP Coordinator reached out to me in advance to see if there was anything I needed for my stay. Every experience with the staff was positive. I highly recommend this property December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location What can I say...this hotel is right across from the beach and you can get to ocean by crossing a sky bridge from the hotel pool area. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and updated. Overall, the hotel is chic and modern, also very close to all area attractions and night life. It is however expensive to stay here. The onsite restaurants are all on the expensive end. Internet access is extra and you can't opt out the $28/night mandatory valet parking fee. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service The hotel staff from the front desk to the servers in the bar onto the cleaning staff always had a smile on and did what they could to help us during our stay in any way they could-WOW! 100 Percent club in my book-All was great and what wonderful facility they have as well! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Great, Staff Awful Valet staff was extremely rude to a guest of mine that was visiting me while in town. They refused to park her car even trhough I was going to pay for a full day of parking. Front desk stated that valet should not have refused to park the car. Pool area requires wrist bands, however, no security until around noon and my friend was unable to join us until a guest leaving gave their wrist band to her (so what is the point of security?). Tried to get assistance from pool bar mamager and she was very rude & chose to continuously interrupt me. Our room also smelled of cigarette smoke on a couple of occasions. The level of service definitely does not match the higher rates Westin charges. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I might shop around next time For the price, nearly $200/night, the room is average. It was comfortable and has everything you need, but it wasn't spectacular. Stay during the week for a better rate. I'd consider paying the upgrade for an ocean view; the cinder block wall 4 feet from my window was not very attractive. The workout facility is awesome - a large facility with more than you'll ever need. You can stay for a week and get a great workout every day. I was a little disappointed when I called down twice for my car, and no one answered....then called the front desk twice, and no one answered. Maybe everyone was on their mandatory union break? The wait wasn't too long after I went to the valet station, though. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Good hotel. Dining options are lacking. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for relaxation This hotel is positioned away from all the hustle of the public beach. It is ideally situated in a quiet part of the beach. Its nicely appointed and has a great concierge, Molly. She gave us great tips on dining, shopping and nightlife away from the beach. I would definitely book this hotel again. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and really comfortable hotel Maid service extremely responsive to our needs and extremely efficient. Hotel staff in general highly capable and responsive to our every need. Room very comfortable. Our only (very minor) complaint is the rather distasteful bathroom door and "window" between the bathroom and the bedroom. Both the door and the window are slated, which leaves light and noise through -- undesirable for a companion sharing the room. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay at this super hotel You guys are just amazing! We had yet another wonderful experience at this Hotel. The staff are first class in this extremely well run Hotel. This was our third time staying here and it just gets better and better. A special thank you to Joe and Edwin on the pool deck. Joe runs the pool deck with amazing service and is always so welcoming. Edwin was there in 2012 and it was nice to see him again - what a nice guy! We particularly enjoyed the sushi bar - amazing food and great great service from the friendly guys making all the food - it was fun to watch them at work - true Artists - highly recommended! Shame we could only stay a week - wish it had been longer - we love this hotel and won't stay anywhere else. We'll be back again as soon as we can. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home What a wonderful hotel and how great it is to find a true pet friendly location. The staff could not be more accomodating. The facilities are excellent and in excellent condition. The endless supply of dog biscuits and attention heaped on my dog (Spot) was above and beyond. This was my second visit to the Westin Beach resort and it certainly will not be my last. I recommend this hotel to all, not just pet lovers. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowded Westin Hotel on the Beach I’ve stayed at this property twice, and after this last stay, this property would not be a first choice when returning to Fort Lauderdale. While the property is nice and located just across the street from the beach, I find it to be overwhelmingly crowded. Front desk lines can be extremely long and the concierge desk is equally as bogged under. A recommendation for the hotel would be to increase front desk staff. Also, the billing of my room was incorrect and it took me days to get this corrected with the hotel. If you’re looking for a relaxing stay, this is not the place you want to be. If you’re looking for a wild and crazy time with your wife and 3 young kids, this is the place for you! October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs improvement Overall, a good place to stay, location is great, but a few items need improvement: - bathroom sink drained slowly; sink would fill quickly with drain open and take 10-15 minutes to drain; reported day 1, but not addressed. - room service for a beverage took 45 mins and they brought the wrong thing. The server immediately addressed this, but the bill was for the wrong amount - had to address with front desk the next day. - kiosks available to print boarding passes didn't work - they reset before allowing you to print. This was the case on my last visit there and other users had the same issue. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great stay from beginning to end even though it was only for a day. Valet parking was quick and easy, front desk check in was also quick and as a gold member our room was upgraded to a beautiful corner ocean view room. On the way out to meet friends we stopped at the front desk to let them know of a minor maintenance issue and were assured it would be taken care of. Upon our return we found the issues was addressed and we had a nice voucher for Shulas restaurant waiting for us. Had a delicious breakfast prior to our departure. If we are going to be in this area again we will stay here again@! September 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst service ever. The worst. From the valet (I had to take out my own bags) to the concierge (rude), to the pool staff (ironically where I am sitting while I write this review.). Really??? I've been sitting here 45 minutes with NO service. I asked for a cocktail menu. Why? BECAUSE I WANT A COCKTAIL. You've helped everyone around the pool BUT ME!! I am so annoyed at the complete utter lack of service. And I tipped you to walk me to a freaking chair holding a towel. So so so irritated. If I weren't leaving tomorrow, I would so change hotels. THE WORST SERVICE EVER. I've never felt so UNWELCOME IN MY LIFE!!!! November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the Ocean Suggest selecting a room with an ocean view. The sunrise is magnificent, from the 6th floor up. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Holiday Staff was very attentive, room was comfortable and well appointed, and the hotel is very convenient to the beach and activities around the area. That said, beneath our premium oceanfront room, there was poolside construction starting daily at 7 a.m. that was an eyesore and noisy within the room and also for pool guests, especially considering the peak holiday weekend. Also, the additional-cost, in-room WIFI could only supported one device which was inadequate for our multiple electronic devices and telecommuting requirements. Our experience was fine, but short of Westin expectations. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt at home! I am a Flight Attendant and my crew and I got "stuck" here for 2 days... we LOVED IT! We didn't want to be "unstuck". :-) BTW the sushi was divine! February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Disappointed Staff needs work on hospitality. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant All Around Experience -Great Job recognizing platinum status. I was greeted by Courtney, who directed me to the Intercoastal Suite. Clean and comfortable room with plenty of space to get work done and relax. After I returned from dinner there was a nice hand written note welcoming me back to the property. These little touches go a long way for me. The only small drawback is I think the Westin Workout area could be bigger given the size of the hotel. It is also not as convenient as the Westin Ft Lauderdale for meetings (getting to and from I-95), but the comfort and beach location make up for that to me. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Many Rules I was just at this property from July 4th -7th. I have never been to a hotel with so many rules and regulations. Beach chairs were only available from 9:15am to 4:45pm- who wants to be kicked off the chair @4:45? I dont- You were only allowed 4 towels per room and towels were not available until 9am. You were told where you could sit if you wanted to sit by the pool. My room the first day was not cleaned until 6:30 pm after I had complained twice. We had a car on the property and they chardged me 3 full days when the car arrived after 3 on the 5th and left at 9:30am on the 7th ($28 per night.) The room was clean and neat and I have no complaints about that. I will not be staying at this property again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay The service here is excellent. All the staff present themselves professionally and pleasantly, and are indeed solicitous of your well-being. The bed/pillows were incredibly comfortable..no 'new-bed trauma' at all; and I really appreciated the easy-to-operate temperature controls in the room...they made it convenient to open the balcony door and enjoy the warm breezes without runing the AC. I enjoyed my room location as well- I could see the beach as well as the dramatic sunsets. The deterents were the very slow service @ Waves, and the dimness of the lobby & closet /entry lighting. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was poor on the room I am ok with reusing towels but I would expect my bed to be made and have new coffee for the morning. I called the first day for this minimal service and did not receive this basic service the rest of my stay. You have a great location and nice facility but found service to be below average. The car service was about the only good offering. You can do better with very little extra effort! Doug Reinke April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by “"Absolutely Fabulous Experience"” Dear Karan, My family and I had an absolutely fabulous experience at the Westin Resort & Spa. The "Staff" was amazing. We were pampered from the minute we came in the door. Just to mention a few names: Katia-Server, Robert-Bellman, Delfine-Front Desk Agent and you of course. The list is much longer, but those are the names that come immediately to mind. We will highly recommend the hotel to everyone we know and plan on returning in the fall. Once again thanks for every thing. Robert is a great asset to your company, he really made us feel relax and belong to your property. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking.... The outdoor pool area was always filled, to accommodate the overflow, you are offered a plastic chair to sit on until a lounge chair is available, which can be hours. The same thing at the beach, not enough lounge chairs or umbrellas are available. The attendants at both the pool and the beach are not friendly or helpful at all. I was appalled at the way in which we were treated, especially knowing that the Westin prides itself on being a top hotel. This was certainly not the case. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best SPG stays ever... First time getaway to Fort Lauderdale so I decided to stay at the Westin Beach Resort and let me tell you it was a great move! As soon as I walked in the door I was greeted by the great staff and to my surprise I was upgraded to the Presidential Suite! It gets no better than that. The room was amazing with the best views of the beach. I spent the day on the beach and by the pool and the staff was great and very helpful. I will be coming back to the Westin Beach Resort for a longer stay on my next trip. Thank you for making my first trip to Fort Lauderdale a great one. September 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay at this one! The check in process was terrible. They made us wait until 5pm for a room and then when we went to get our room, they had given it away. The shower did not drain. The food service was terrible. The hostess in the restaurant made us wait for 45 minutes for breakfast when there were plenty of tables available. Overall, a terrible experience and would not recommend this hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach location We stayed here the night before our cruise and the day that we returned from our cruise until flying home that evening. Had room ready for us early on the day returning from the cruise. Great beach location and friendly staff. Cab ride from airport was $27 with tip and from port $18 with tip. Plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel on the beach Great hotel right on the beach. Room was very comfortable and just as described. Most of the staff here was excellent and really made me feel like a valued guest (the only exception was the concierge Alin who I found to be cold and almost rude; suggest speaking to someone else if possible). Dining and bar options in the hotel are limited and fairly expensive, however. It would be great if the hotel added a full bar in the lobby. The hotel gym is fairly large and has a lot of sunlight/nice view outside. Having a Starbucks connected to the hotel is a real plus. I am a Preferred Plus member yet still had to pay for late checkout, maybe that was due to long weekend. Overall a good pick if you can get a room at the right price. September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel personnel are incredibly incompetent and rude Front desk staff are not trained well and are incredibly incompetent and rude. I had multiple occasions to interact with them and it took 3 days and 6 different staff before they finally understood my concern (bad room, no windows, cockroaches, loud noise from mechanical rooms). I asked to speak with a manager and was told no. Also, don't expect to be treated well by the bellboys, valet staff, etc...and they are unable to get and keep taxis coming to hotel. On 4 different occasions it took over 20 minutes for them to locate a taxi. During checkout on a Saturday, there were at least 15 different people needing 15 different taxis. I have stayed in Westin's across the US and this is by far the worst service I have ever received. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet I love this hotel but disappointed that in room internet is not complimentary. For this reason I will choose alternate accommodations in the same area with complimentary internet. Window cleaning poolside wasn't so much fun either. They had to move our lounge chairs several times because of water dripping down on us while we were sunbathing April 7, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>