The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 678 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated hotel, unresponsive staff, unfortunate experience I stayed at this hotel on business. When I first entered my room, I was met with a foul odor and a loud rattling noise coming from the AC unit. I called down to request a new room and was told nothing was available. I informed them of the problems, and they said they would send maintenance up. After waiting from 9:00 PM-10:00 PM for someone to come, I called down to tell them I could no longer wait and needed to go to bed to ensure I was ready for meetings the next day. The noise and smell did not make for a good night's sleep. The next day, I again inquired about a new room and was again told the hotel was full. They said they would send someone up after housekeeping left that day, but when I returned the noise still existed and the room still smelled. Also that day, I received towels from housekeeping that smelled strongly of vinegar. My request for new towels and a new room were once again ignored. My departure was set for the next day, so I no longer bothered to request relief, as I felt that it wouldn't be coming. Very unhappy with the facility and service. Would not recommend. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was poor on the room I am ok with reusing towels but I would expect my bed to be made and have new coffee for the morning. I called the first day for this minimal service and did not receive this basic service the rest of my stay. You have a great location and nice facility but found service to be below average. The car service was about the only good offering. You can do better with very little extra effort! Doug Reinke April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin! Go else where! Noisy, the only courteous folks are the valet guys and Bell hops. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach location We stayed here the night before our cruise and the day that we returned from our cruise until flying home that evening. Had room ready for us early on the day returning from the cruise. Great beach location and friendly staff. Cab ride from airport was $27 with tip and from port $18 with tip. Plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay at this one! The check in process was terrible. They made us wait until 5pm for a room and then when we went to get our room, they had given it away. The shower did not drain. The food service was terrible. The hostess in the restaurant made us wait for 45 minutes for breakfast when there were plenty of tables available. Overall, a terrible experience and would not recommend this hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet I love this hotel but disappointed that in room internet is not complimentary. For this reason I will choose alternate accommodations in the same area with complimentary internet. Window cleaning poolside wasn't so much fun either. They had to move our lounge chairs several times because of water dripping down on us while we were sunbathing April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Beach Experience Me and the family were desperately looking for some sunshine and nice weather away from the terrible winter blues in the northeast. So we picked a vacation package through Jetblue and ended up at the Westin in Fort Lauderdale. We had one of our most memorable vacations in a very long time. The staff was very friendly, I could not believe all the great benefits that we received as SPG cardholders. The hotel was right across the beach and the location among other hotels on the boardwalk could not have been more perfect. WE ARE DEFINITELY GOING BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy bed/pillows Pool needs updating, a hot tub would be nice March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing amenities, good service 1. Very very poor wifi connections in the south tower. 2. Poor design of outlets in desk, minimal accessible wall outlets. 3. Broken/hard to work cross-trainer in gym. 4. Hotel has no comment cards. 5. Small quick storm and tv went out. On the positive side, staff was very courteous and kind. Overall, amenities far below Westin standards. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with everything The team on deck at the Westin are the best. The host at check in, Anaais at the pool bar and others will make you feel like a special guest. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service; great location We had an excellent time at this hotel! Our view from the room was the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. The pool and beach area were very nice. What made this hotel stand out, however, was the outstanding staff, particularly the concierge Alin. He made our stay very memorable with his knowledge and friendliness. Highly recommended! March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review the hotel fas a freat location and the whole staff is friendly and accomodating. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop blaming the computer for your employee mistake My stay at the hotel was for 2 days, on the second day around 3:00 PM and at an awkward moment the key to the room did not work and had to go down to the lobby waiting in line to reactivate the key. the usual answer is the way the computer is programed....that means if we stay one week, I have to activate the room key 6 times. this is a repeated errors and should be given a high priority to address this annoying practice. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My getaway I decided to take a last minute trip by myself to see old friends and stayed at the Westin Beach resort in Ft. lauderdale. This hotel had much more than I expected..from great restaurants, skywalk to beach to a Starbucks in the hotel. The hotel is centrally located in walking distance to Beachplace, but luckily it is slightly further down on the main strip away from the major traffic in a quiet location. I had the opportunity to eat a lobster dinner at the hotel restaurant Shula's and also sushi at the hotel's Japanese restaurant. The food was excellent !! The staff was also very friendly and accommodation. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Florida Escape My husband and I just returned from a three night stay at the Westin. We really enjoyed ourselves at the resort. The overhead walkway to the beautiful beach is great and two chairs are available each day for your use at not charge and an umbrella for $20.00 if you want one which was well worth it. Everyone at the hotel is courteous and most helpful. The valet guys are great so upbeat and fun and the pool guys as well. The pool restaurant has delicious lunch food. The location of the hotel couldn't be better to Las Olas where you will find shopping and great restaurants. We hope to go back next year in March! March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel wasn't what I expected I was just at the Westin beachfront in Fort Lauderdale this past week and was very unsatisfied with my stay. Although the hotel is right on the beach and the staff are friendly that wasn't enough to satisfy my stay. While on vacation, my two friends and I stayed in the South Tower. One of the two elevators was broken practically all week and we were waiting up to 10 minutes for an elevator to come to our floor. One of the times we decided to try and walk down to the Mezzanine floor from the 11th floor where our room was and when we got to the 4th floor we were blocked and realized there was no exit to the 3rd floor. We found the maid and she let us through her staircase to get out. Also the first night of my stay, the maids didn't come to clean our room until 5 pm right as we were walking in from the beach. I was very unhappy with this and approached a man at the front desk who was very friendly and offered us complimentary dinner. The next day we went to dinner came back and our fridge wasn't working, so while we were at the beach someone brought us a new fridge but never took the old one out of the room as it was smelly and didn't work. our rooms new fridge sat in the room against the wall (not in the place where the fridge is supposed to be). when I asked front desk to have someone come and take the not working fridge away they said they would send someone and no one ever came. The manager was supposed to call me about all these issues we had during our stay, but never reached out. we were very disappointed in our stay. The staff overall were very friendly, that is the only thing I enjoyed about this hotel. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Stay We thoroughly enjoyed our brief 3-night stay. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable, although we found the beds too soft for our liking. The staff was courteous, professional and very helpful, especially Violina at the pool bar and Kevin in charge of chairs and towels also at the pool. We would definitely stay here again. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location. Over crowded.We went to pool and beach,unable to get a chair and umbrella. We had prepaid for 4 nights,due to death in the family had to leave after first day,no luck getting refund from hotel or travel agaency. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay at this super hotel You guys are just amazing! We had yet another wonderful experience at this Hotel. The staff are first class in this extremely well run Hotel. This was our third time staying here and it just gets better and better. A special thank you to Joe and Edwin on the pool deck. Joe runs the pool deck with amazing service and is always so welcoming. Edwin was there in 2012 and it was nice to see him again - what a nice guy! We particularly enjoyed the sushi bar - amazing food and great great service from the friendly guys making all the food - it was fun to watch them at work - true Artists - highly recommended! Shame we could only stay a week - wish it had been longer - we love this hotel and won't stay anywhere else. We'll be back again as soon as we can. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Hotel One of the best hotels to stay at. The employees are very friendly and eager to help. My favorite hotel to stay at and you can not beet the location. Best views of Fort Lauderdale Beach, Wake up with a great sunrise and great food. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply relaxing was a great stay except for the delay in getting my room on time March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by nickel and dime me...at the Westin? expected to be treated as a valued guest, but undrinkable tap water and 2 dollar charge per bottle of dasani in room? complimentary beach chairs but a 20 dollar charge for the umbrella? in room wi fi for a further charge? we stayed on the top floor with a view of intercoastal, hotel pool and north view of the atlantic. floor to ceiling windows...but the main airconditioning unit was deafeningly loud. hugely frustrating prime real estate poorly presented March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking.... The outdoor pool area was always filled, to accommodate the overflow, you are offered a plastic chair to sit on until a lounge chair is available, which can be hours. The same thing at the beach, not enough lounge chairs or umbrellas are available. The attendants at both the pool and the beach are not friendly or helpful at all. I was appalled at the way in which we were treated, especially knowing that the Westin prides itself on being a top hotel. This was certainly not the case. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable - Relaxing The resort was an amazing experience wth staff and having the ocean so close - restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The biggest disappointment was having to pay for WIFI in the room, which being there for work was difficult to stay on top of emails. I paid for the Internet in the room and it was very slow and cut out alot. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel has poor policies For the duration of my stay my room was not serviced. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Property, room and Shula's are magnificent The property was immaculate; the staff exceeded expectations; the room was spacious, accomodating, & spotless; Shula's was delicious choice for breakfast and dinner; and the lounge at Shula's and the lobby provided the perfect backdrop to meet with clients after COB. Esau Thompson and Brandon Welch were staff who went above-and-beyond to facilitate our stay and make it seamless. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some improvement I was disappointed in Housekeeping as some days the room was not done until after 5. Someone knocked plant in hallway over and it was not cleaned for a couple of days. Waitresses/waiters at poolside were not very attentive. Most of time I went to bar to order my food & drink. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, bad poolside service I was there 5 days. I was approached once by poolside waitress. And that was the day after I complained to the Hotel Manager. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel, nothing special Hotel needs an upgrade and larger beds. Took 20 minutes to check in and out, need more staff and staff also need some additional customer service training as they were not very nice. Also the gift shop was also closed every day in the middle of the day. Will stay at another hotel next time. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We ended a very crowded cruise at this restful location. The view was great; the staff the best I've encountered March 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:43:41.478-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_678, tr_678
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>