The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Flórida
  • 33304
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser  maiores de 18 para reservar um quarto e apresentar documento com foto.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 626 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel on The Water This was my first time at this property, but it won't be my last. What a great experience. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were amazingly responsive. THANK YOU! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located. Right on the beach. Walking distance to several restaurants and shops. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Staff was very friendly, polite and responsive to our every need. Our only concern was that we discovered a side door that led to the street where guests are supposed to use their room key to regain access to get back into the hotel, and that door was unlocked. We mentioned it to the front desk, and also to Security, but nothing was done about it. Other than that, the room was great, bed extremely comfortable, and we had a great stay. Would stay there again! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT experience! Everything about our stay was fantastic! Starting with the valet attendant and front-desk welcome at check-in, to the bellman service provided by Junior (including a description of the hotel's features and local attractions), the Westin staff made us feel right at home. My wife and I were traveling to Ft. Lauderdale for a conference that I attended, but the experience was so gratifying that it seemed like a vacation. The facilities were spotless and everyone treated us great. I highly recommend this location for anyone travelling to Ft. Lauderdale and hope to return sometime soon! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Attendants are Wonderful! Kevin and the poolside team worked so hard to accommodate my family during our stay. They endure extreme heat, but are always smiling and in constant motion to insure all guests are satisfied. There were always towels available as well as chairs/umbrellas. The hotel staff was professional and always welcoming. We loved our stay here! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently fantastic I visit this hotel frequently and I is always great. Highly recommended. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT GOINT BACK It was 62 deg. in our room, the guy at the front said it was normal....after 30 min of negociations???? he charge me 30$ per night for an upgrade. The fee for the parking 32$ per day, was to expensive....we always call to get our car and we had to wait, everytime, 15 minutes. NO GOING BACK FOR SURE. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Great, Staff Awful Valet staff was extremely rude to a guest of mine that was visiting me while in town. They refused to park her car even trhough I was going to pay for a full day of parking. Front desk stated that valet should not have refused to park the car. Pool area requires wrist bands, however, no security until around noon and my friend was unable to join us until a guest leaving gave their wrist band to her (so what is the point of security?). Tried to get assistance from pool bar mamager and she was very rude & chose to continuously interrupt me. Our room also smelled of cigarette smoke on a couple of occasions. The level of service definitely does not match the higher rates Westin charges. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by gel92700 Hotel is located in the heart of FTL beach area and convenient to most activities. Diapointed in food/beverage choices. Shula's is good but overpriced, and the pool food area is just that...pool food. Bars were over by 10:00 pm. Room itself was nice and updated but the bathroom was cramped, not shelf space for toiletries and the shower was in need of an acid wash. Rust stains and stained grout! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I might shop around next time For the price, nearly $200/night, the room is average. It was comfortable and has everything you need, but it wasn't spectacular. Stay during the week for a better rate. I'd consider paying the upgrade for an ocean view; the cinder block wall 4 feet from my window was not very attractive. The workout facility is awesome - a large facility with more than you'll ever need. You can stay for a week and get a great workout every day. I was a little disappointed when I called down twice for my car, and no one answered....then called the front desk twice, and no one answered. Maybe everyone was on their mandatory union break? The wait wasn't too long after I went to the valet station, though. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing beach! Except for one elevator being shut down (getting to the first floor would take about 5 minutes) and the bathroom doors being closet doors (you can hear and smell everything that was going on in there), the hotel was great. Beach was steps away, hotel was clean, and a Starbucks right down stairs!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by md great location close to airport and beach no airport shuttle very disapointing July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home What a wonderful hotel and how great it is to find a true pet friendly location. The staff could not be more accomodating. The facilities are excellent and in excellent condition. The endless supply of dog biscuits and attention heaped on my dog (Spot) was above and beyond. This was my second visit to the Westin Beach resort and it certainly will not be my last. I recommend this hotel to all, not just pet lovers. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems we encountered Our issues began with reservations made eight weeks in advance. The block that we were going under did not have availability for 3 of the nights (we were there for eight nights). I spent close to an hour with reservation specialist. She misspelled my name, when I let her know that while we were on the phone that the reservations had not come to my email or junk mail she was dismissive, became frustrated and just tried to get me off the phone. Those reservations were not only not sent to me because she failed to spell my name correctly and therefore had the wrong email, but the dates were incorrect. I called back the following day and spoke with a different specialist, who was much more polite and accommodating, but we still ended up with reservations that were incorrect dates, duplicated reservations and a very complicated confirmation process. On checking in we realized the problems. The manager was helpful but that process also took about 20 minutes. We were told by the younger and less experienced staff member that we would have $50 credit at hotel restaurant and did not receive this. In addition in reviewing my bill today I found that for the days blocked, we were charged for valet. This block was NOT supposed to have valet charge. We also had issues with the block itself. When we arrived, we found out through the individuals who had blocked the room that much of the block was actually taken by a different group. I think that ultimately this is also a responsibility of the employee handling the block, who should have instructed the folks blocking to give a list of the expected individuals who would be using the block (we were told by staff that this should have happened, and that makes total sense). This error made a big difference for us, as we had two rooms (for additional family member) for some of the nights and making the total cost over $600. As far as the room, it was OK, but a little bit worn. When we had a roach that scuttled across the room that was very unpleasant. The staff did immediately change our room, but there was no offer to have staff help get our bags to the new room. Our check out was also lacking. I stood in line for twenty minutes while someone was checking in (he apparently also had issues). When additional staff came down to help, rather than say, that they would take the next person in line, they actually took the last individuals on the line...while I was needing to get out to get my flight. When I did check it today, I found that there valet charges for the time that the room was blocked. All in all I probably spent 3 hours with reservations, check in/check out and trying to work out issues...That is a problem and outweighs the pleasant staff that were there and the proximity to the beach. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone after all the issues, and they continue! July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowded Westin Hotel on the Beach I’ve stayed at this property twice, and after this last stay, this property would not be a first choice when returning to Fort Lauderdale. While the property is nice and located just across the street from the beach, I find it to be overwhelmingly crowded. Front desk lines can be extremely long and the concierge desk is equally as bogged under. A recommendation for the hotel would be to increase front desk staff. Also, the billing of my room was incorrect and it took me days to get this corrected with the hotel. If you’re looking for a relaxing stay, this is not the place you want to be. If you’re looking for a wild and crazy time with your wife and 3 young kids, this is the place for you! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by post cruise excellence Stayed 1 night after a cruise. Excellent way to end vacation. Enjoyed beach, great location to everything. Staff great, oceanfront room perfect!!! May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs improvement Overall, a good place to stay, location is great, but a few items need improvement: - bathroom sink drained slowly; sink would fill quickly with drain open and take 10-15 minutes to drain; reported day 1, but not addressed. - room service for a beverage took 45 mins and they brought the wrong thing. The server immediately addressed this, but the bill was for the wrong amount - had to address with front desk the next day. - kiosks available to print boarding passes didn't work - they reset before allowing you to print. This was the case on my last visit there and other users had the same issue. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Customer Service I was promised a refund to my account two weeks ago. Until this day I am still waiting for it and every time I try reaching a "customer service" representative to help me I get a rude response. Today someone hang up on me. Customer service should be excellent when a guest is on and off site. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great stay from beginning to end even though it was only for a day. Valet parking was quick and easy, front desk check in was also quick and as a gold member our room was upgraded to a beautiful corner ocean view room. On the way out to meet friends we stopped at the front desk to let them know of a minor maintenance issue and were assured it would be taken care of. Upon our return we found the issues was addressed and we had a nice voucher for Shulas restaurant waiting for us. Had a delicious breakfast prior to our departure. If we are going to be in this area again we will stay here again@! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin - Ft Lauderdale Exceptional Property, Great Staff and Service. If they don't have it you don't need it. Kudos to Angela!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features right on the beach, close to everything July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Just loved my experience at this Westin. Had a spectacular oceanfront view from my room. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ocean views and access We loved the ocean views and helpful staff; great spot to relax after a cruise! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst service ever. The worst. From the valet (I had to take out my own bags) to the concierge (rude), to the pool staff (ironically where I am sitting while I write this review.). Really??? I've been sitting here 45 minutes with NO service. I asked for a cocktail menu. Why? BECAUSE I WANT A COCKTAIL. You've helped everyone around the pool BUT ME!! I am so annoyed at the complete utter lack of service. And I tipped you to walk me to a freaking chair holding a towel. So so so irritated. If I weren't leaving tomorrow, I would so change hotels. THE WORST SERVICE EVER. I've never felt so UNWELCOME IN MY LIFE!!!! November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Superior Service Beach view from the ocean facing rooms is spectacular and this is the only hotel with a skywalk over the road so the beach access is safe and easy. Short drive to all attractions and restaurants. Staff are extremely pleasant and ready to assist. Rooms are comfortable and attractive with all amenities. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Holiday Staff was very attentive, room was comfortable and well appointed, and the hotel is very convenient to the beach and activities around the area. That said, beneath our premium oceanfront room, there was poolside construction starting daily at 7 a.m. that was an eyesore and noisy within the room and also for pool guests, especially considering the peak holiday weekend. Also, the additional-cost, in-room WIFI could only supported one device which was inadequate for our multiple electronic devices and telecommuting requirements. Our experience was fine, but short of Westin expectations. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is great! Everyone is so friendly and professional, even the valet parking attendants June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility Was at the Westin for a conference. Wish it had been more of a leisure trip. The hotel was wonderful. It was the little things that really made a difference. Coming back at a later date for a birthday or anniversary! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is extremely accommodating and responsive The best stay of my life. I awoke each morning to the sun rising over the ocean. The beds were so comfortable and the room was extremely clean. Staff bent over backwards to take care of everything for us...even when we didn't ask. I'll be back!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant All Around Experience -Great Job recognizing platinum status. I was greeted by Courtney, who directed me to the Intercoastal Suite. Clean and comfortable room with plenty of space to get work done and relax. After I returned from dinner there was a nice hand written note welcoming me back to the property. These little touches go a long way for me. The only small drawback is I think the Westin Workout area could be bigger given the size of the hotel. It is also not as convenient as the Westin Ft Lauderdale for meetings (getting to and from I-95), but the comfort and beach location make up for that to me. July 26, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>