威基基海滩莫阿娜冲浪者威斯汀水疗度假村

  • 美国
  • 夏威夷,
  • 火奴鲁鲁
  • 卡拉卡瓦大道 2365 号
  • 邮政编码 96815
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 705 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Love the location and amenities of the hotel. Our room was very small but we managed. LOVED the staff at valet, especially Ave, Jan, & Al, who were always there to greet us and give recommendations in the morning. We looked forward to seeing them & they should be recognized. Jilly & Mo by the pool were excellent in making our afternoons relaxing & they were so personable. I do think the front desk and the concierge staff should be addressed as they exhibit poor customer service skills & they are the face of the hotel. I wasn't impressed by anyone. For a Westin, I think standards should be a little higher. Overall we had a blast. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is truly one of Honolulu's gems. Overall review is excellent. However, we believe we were misled about room reservation/accomodations throughout the 10 month reservation period. So, upon checkin we were housed in room that was inconsistent with information that had been confirmed in numerous communications which complicated checkin after a long travel day. However, once we expressed our situation with reservation management, our concerns were addressed professionally and with kindness. We appreciated the approachability of the management staff and the urgency in which our concerns were addressed. The hotel is truly beautiful and is a paradise in and of itself. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So enjoyed the new club! Our room was not what we hoped for the first night so the staff was kind enough to find a room we enjoyed greatly. The new club was great for rest and delicious snacks. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I wanted to make sure Stephen Zorichak is recognized for his helpfulness, kind and customer service oriented demeanor. He really helped us out and I appreciate it. Noy was also helpful, as well was the entire staff at the breakfast place there. I felt that the bar area by the beach was a bit dirtier than you would want. Lots of cups lying around and in the bushes. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall, Disappointed We have immediate family who reside Oahu and we therefore visit Honolulu regularly. The Moana Surfrider is an iconic hotel that we have been itching to stay at for many years, and so we jumped at the chance to stay at the Moana to "get away" during the tail end of our honeymoon, and checked out fairly disappointed. The majority of our complaints have little to do with the hotel's age, as we do fully appreciate the history and charm associated with the Moana - that's one of it's biggest draws. The room is noisy - we can hear vacuuming in the halls in the morning, kids running through the halls through the night, people on the other side of the wall. These elements are potentially excusable due to the hotel's age and lack of adequate soundproofing. However, noise from inside the room - namely the ancient mini-fridge and it's compressor - was not. We were forced to unplug it to be able to get to sleep. We stayed in a "vibrant Waikiki city view room" - which would have likely been a great view had the windows been washed. We are not picky or overly clean people, but that my camera was able to focus on the grime instead of the view outside indicates that there was a layer dark enough to capture. I have images, if requested. They made the interior of the room feel dirty (which it wasn't - we closed the blinds to remedy this). The valet parking - while convenient when pulling in, there were 2 occasions where we were late for a reservation for family meals because it took so long to retrieve our car. We understood that the parking lot was across the street; we were told 15-20 minutes of advance notice would suffice, and therefore budgeted accordingly. However, on the first late occasion, valet just about half an hour, and on the second, nearly 40 minutes to retrieve. Had we known it would take so long, we would most certainly would have notified the attendants sooner so as to be on time. (For reference, we called at 3:15 to make a reservation near the Aloha Tower at 4pm - the car did not appear until 3:55). The beautiful banyan courtyard - smelled of stale spilled beer and alcohol. We wanted to spend the better part of the late night under the banyan listening to the great live music, but found the smell nauseating, so we left after one round of drinks and didn't return for the remainder of our stay, which is such a pity because the scenery is simply gorgeous. Lastly, we were never asked at the end of our stay, how it was. Upon first walking up to the hotel and walking through the beautiful lobby, we were able to feel the old world opulence. However, much of it was spoiled by the time we checked out for the reasons mentioned above. We had truly been hoping to make staying at the Moana a regular experience, but now hesitate to do so again until we hear that these problems are rectified. Again, some of the problems can be chalked up to the hotel's age - which are fine. But others are inexcusable since they can be so easily remedied (especially considering the Moana's class and expense), and severely impacted our ability to have a restful and satisfying end to our otherwise amazing honeymoon. While we wholeheartedly loved experiences staying at other Westin properties, I think we would not recommend staying at the Moana for the reasons listed above. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not again Diid not reconize by spg gold level on check-in.Front desk insisted i was just spg and have no points when i am gold and have 27000+ points. got. Quite staunch in her belief that i was not gold and was trying to get something for free. Paid for an ocean view room got a view of the big banyan tree. No ocean in sight. Asked the front desk but too bsd so sad that was the room assigned to us, No robes or slippers in room. Were going to stay 10 nights but thought we would try one after a horrible experience with one earlier this year. Smart decision. Its a relationship that seems to work in Canada and Asia but not in your country. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with the staff I will start the review by saying that the physical attributes of the hotel are stunning. The location is perfect, the architecture is gorgeous, and pool & beach area are fantastic. That being said, the attitude and inaction of the hospitality staff cast a cloud over our honeymoon. My wife and I are both SPG Gold members and planned a 6 night stay for our honeymoon. When we checked in we were told that one of the two wings of the hotel was being completely renovated, so there were no upgrades available. We understand that the upgrades are given on an "as available" basis, but if would have been helpful to know that the hotel was under construction when we made the reservation. We were told, however, that an upgrade would be available later in the week and we would be contacted and upgraded as soon as possible. We then requested a late checkout on our departure day because of a 9pm flight leaving Hawaii. We were told that, despite the SPG policy giving late checkouts to rewards members in advance, late checkouts could not be confirmed until your last day in the hotel. I accepted this at face value because we were checking in at 11pm and I just wanted to get up to the room. As it turns out, according to the SPG booking website, upgraded rooms were available the entire week that we were at the hotel (I was checking every day to see if the staff would upgrade us). We never received an upgrade, and after inquiring twice more through the vacation I was told that there were no upgrades available and I would have to stay in my current room. That current room was in the "historic" wing of the hotel - in this case it was directly over the restaurant, which means that every morning at 4am you could hear the staff moving industrial sized cases of silverware back and forth throughout the restaurant. Needless to say I never slept past 4:30am during my whole honeymoon. That same restaurant was also host to a red carpet award show after-party our last night in the hotel (which of course the hotel didn't tell us about until a paper was slipped under our door on Thursday night). That party, and all its loud music, lasted until 1:00am directly below our room. When we asked one of the managers early in the night how long the party would go on because of our room placement, he laughed at us, told us to get dressed up and crash the party. Not exactly the reaction I was expecting. Finally I woke up on Friday and called down to the front desk asking for a late checkout. I was told that there were no late checkouts available and we would have to be out of our room by 1:00pm. As we went to breakfast we ran into another couple that we met earlier in the week. They told us that not only had the hotel management given them an upgraded suite when they checked in, but that morning the hotel management had offered them a late checkout as well. When they said they didn't need to keep the suite that late, they offered them a completely different room in the wing of the building that was supposed to be closed for construction that they could keep as late as they needed. I couldn't believe that this was true so I went to the check-in desk and asked to speak to the manager. After being told again that there were no late checkouts available, I got on my phone and physically showed the manager that there were rooms available for booking that night in the hotel, meaning there was no reason NOT to be given a late checkout. Flustered, she finally relented and allowed us a late checkout. I couldn't believe that after six days of trying to get an upgrade and a late checkout I had been stonewalled and outright lied to for no reason. I still don't understand what the problem was or why the staff felt that level of treatment was necessary. Given how many other nice hotels are in the immediate vicinity of Waikiki Beach, we won't be revisiting this property, and if you value the vacation experience I'd caution you against staying there as well. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Surfrider is an amazing place to live in All the amenities that this resort includes make you feel you are in paradise. The resort completes the Hawaii experience and is not separated from the beach and the ocean but tied together. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel A fantastic hotel the staff were very friendly and the food and location were great. Would highly recommend this hotel July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay This is my third stay at The Moana over the past 9 calendar months and each stay has been better than the last. I'm here in Honolulu for work and brought my 83 year old mom along on this trip. I let the hotel know this was a special trip for my mom and asked if they could make sure I got an upgrade to an ocean front room. Boy did the GM come through for me! We were upgraded to a Penthouse Ocean room - and it is amazing. The room is decorated beautifully, has a HUGE shower, a spacious lanai and a view of Diamond Head. The staff has been great (as usual), the Mai Tais are strong and delicious - really couldn't get any better. Thank you, thank you, thank you Mr. Anderson! March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was not very nice The room had ants and it took multiple trips to the front desk to get the room treated. While we were offered to be moved it was not practical for our final day. I was very disappointed with the room we were assigned. Our reservation made with SPG points was made 6 months in advance and we expected a better room than third floor, facing the street and accross from the elevator. The pool and pool deck is not sufficient for the number of rooms that you have. There is a very limited number of available lounges, and many are "saved" by towels throughout the day when guests are absent. Overall the stay did not meet the standards we have found in many stays in Westins. July 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improving We stayed for 10 days.This was our fourth stay here. The quality has dropped compared to previous years. The hotel history and location and the banyan tree court is what has kept us coming but probably not next time. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small disappointment Disappointing checkin - long wait, a staff member indicated that as we were a SPG member (although not platinum or gold) as there was only one person in that line, that we check in there. Staff member rude told us that was wrong, who was the staff member, she was going to call the manager and tell him. We were not made feel very welcome. After spending time at St Regis Princeville we were a little let down by staff attitude and slow service July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So, so After 3 other stays in Starwoods properties on vacation, this was our last stop. The location was nice, right on the beach. The check in/out lines were pretty long. I was not offered either an upgrade or a SPG Gold amenity at check in and had to ask for the bonus pts to be added to my acct as well as late check out. The room was very small compared to the other Hawaii Starwoods properties we were at. The noise was pretty bad in our room starting at about 5:30AM facing the street. The room was nice and clean though. I would definitely stay at the Sheraton Kauai or the St. Regis Princeville again before coming back to this one if you're looking for a relaxing vacation. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the wifi We have stayed at the hotel 3 times in the last 20 months. We love the hotel, its location and facilities. At the present time i cannot recommend the hotel to guests who may be needing wifi for business purposes whilst staying at the hotel. Despite numerous requests we were never given a proper explanation for why the service was not reliable. The fact that you are charged for it in your daily resort charge only makes it more frustrating. This may seem trivial for such an otherwise great hotel but there is nothing more frustrating taking longer to deal with business issues when I would rather be sitting on the beach. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This Hotel was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Keep in mind that this is a hotel right in the middle of all the action of Waikiki. So if you don't like noise and lots of constant activity then do not stay here. We read reviews and we knew what to expect and it was great. There was free music every night and lots of things to do in the hotel. We enjoyed having the city life next to us and a beach just outside of our room. When we wanted a quiet beach, just hop in a car and drive up the road. The pool was a little small but you are in Hawaii, I don't think we would have used it much anyways. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff. Struggling to cope. I visited at a time when the hotel was extremely busy - in fact overbooked. Rooms were not available, bags took a while to arrive, and the line for breakfast made it not an option for anyone with plans for the day. That said, almost all staff were extremely friendly and professional, and doing their best in difficult circumstances. It's amazing how much that can help. The only exception, on both nights of my stay, were the staff at the outside bar, who seemed to resent having their evening ruined by mere guests. They could benefit from a fraction of the hospitatlity training that their colleagues have obviously had. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I've stayed at a lot of SPG hotels and this is one of my favorites. It's right on the beach and the club lounge is amazing during the hours that it is open. The food is filling and the beer/wine is great. The only recommendation I have for this hotel is that, as a Platinum member I normally get 2 free water bottles in the room but this hotel didn't have any in the room. The lounge also does not allow access to water bottles during off hours, which is also unusual because I can normally grab a water bottle from club lounges at any time. Aside from that, this hotel is a great one to stay at! May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT the Historic Moana Surfrider Stellar service, accommodations & food, but rooms and hallways did not have a sense of place & time from the era of its birth & bones. Modern, elegant, subdued furnishings & decor...artwork modern up close blurry, fruit & flowers...lovely, but Just NOT the early 20c elegance that ones wishes to experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff wonderful experience, this was our 12th stay and each time it gets better. the staff go out of their way to make the stay pleasant, even the manager takes time for conversation. the front desk girl, Irene, and the pool café worker nancy are the best! can't wait to come back. There was not one disappointment July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, but very Busy! We stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 nights over 2 weeks. The facilities are great and the location is wonderful. We had 4 nights on Ocean view, which was excellent and quiet at night. The 1 night we had on City view was very noisy and room was small compared to Ocean view. Would definitely always upgrade to Ocean. Use your points to get half off the rack rate of the room. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed Sheets uncomfortable Stayed at this hotel and found the bed sheets thin and hard like paper. They were very noisy when you moved around. Also, the staff was nothing exceptional. We needed to mail a prepaid UPS package and concierge would not help us besides telling us where the UPS store was (which was closed). July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to stay Tis is our 3rd time at the Moana, and we love it. great location, friendly staff..... Our only issue was that this time we used our SPG Points and I was assured we were alocated the same room as we had for our last stay ( Diamond Wing), however we actually were allocated a Banyan Room. Perhaps a mix up ove the phone I guess . Our Banywan Room was extremely "tight" and not quite waht we wanted. SO some diappointment there. However, its a great hotel, with great staff, great loactaion and man do we love the heavenly Bed....so much we are going to but opur own soon. Be back again soon and recommend it to anyone. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so happy 4'th Our stay started by checking in to an "upgraded" room because of my Platinum status. We were told it was in the historic section of the hotel with a view of the beach. I'm not a big person and could barely fit into this room, it was literally a closet with a king sized bed stuffed in the middle. Our view was from a window awkwardly placed in the corner, and if you stood on the random side couch and strained your neck to the as far as you could, you could make out some ocean through the trees. While the room across the hall was twice as big with a balcony (same class of room), so much for being a platinum member. The customer service was far below what I have come to expect from a Westin property, both at the front desk and in the Beach Club. The worst part was that three different members of the staff told us that we could see the fireworks from the hotel and the beach out front, which was not even close to correct. One person didn't even know it was the 4'th of July! Will be staying at the Sheraton in Honolulu if I stay with Starwood after that abhorrent experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service The hotel was sold out and service was very poor. Every time we went to the pool there were not towels left. Noise in room was loud given that we were near elevator and housekeeping room. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hawaii with my Dad for the 1st time... Only room complaint was it overlooked the busy and noisy street. The carpet was old and needed updating. The staff was excellent at the front desk and valet/bell stand. One waiter at the restaurant wasn't nice and gave us bad service and attitude. This caused us to not eat or partake in any of the activities at the hotel. When I made reservations, I requested that the concierge book me a car with Hertz (as I'm a Gold member) if they were near by and they immediately said they weren't and was booked on Budget. Well, the Hertz booth was next door to the Budget and I found that lame as I lost on my privileges. I'd stay there again, but I know what to expect and what to make of it. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks can be deceiving I am an SPG member and I usually split my stays up between the 3 Starwood properties . This is by far the worst. I stayed in a room right over the veranda which is also on the main avenue. At 4:30 Am I was woken to deliveries and buses get ready to pick up tours. This went on every day. At night I had to listen to a piano in the lobby. I dont mind people having a good time and loud music but it shouldn't be heard in my room. I asked to have my room changed and of course the place was sold out. The only thing this place has going for it is that it's on the water. I am going back in October and I have made reservations some place else! The staff extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel with great decor The hotel is beautiful with fabulous decor. The location and views are stunning. Our only disappointment was at the pool bar where we felt the service was very poor by the female bar attendant. It felt like a shopping mall food hall. We had breakfast and afternoon tea on the Verandah and they were both great experiences. Lovely hotel that we will return to. Having come from spending five nights in another Westin hotel which was very disappointing, we were so pleased that our last three nights holiday were spent at the Moana. We loved all the quiet areas where you can just go relax in a comfortable chair. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the plantation look & feel of this hotel I chose this hotel because of the plantation look & feel of the photos online. It had so much character & then I find out it is the oldest hotel in Hawaii! We went on the historic tour of the hotel when we arrived. Although the "welcome" wasn't as pleasant as I would have thought, I dismissed that since when I first walked in, the open lobby into the patio area was so refreshing. Loved the traditional décor. We stayed in the older side so the room was dated but, again, I loved the lobby & patio area. The rocking chairs out front to watch the people were great while waiting for our car. Right on the beach. The hotel is right next to shopping & Dukes had great food. Had a great stay! May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our regular haunt 6th trip back and the place it still the same. The sensory cues hit you. The white tea candles, the charm and the ambiance are great. New inclusions in the resort fee are welcome now. Great atmosphere at the Moana keeps us coming back. Roxanna, the tours advisor is a breath of fresh air in that role and a very helpful, funny and friendly lady. Even Aloha Tony is still there, which is great. We see plenty of the same faces there, which makes it a great hotel. The only small thing we didnt like is the pillows on the heavenly bed. Just could not get them right, but a few of the Beach Bar Mai Tais helped. September 16, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>