The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. The resort requests that minors are accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! EVERYONE was very hospitable from the moment we stepped foot on the property. The grounds and harbor were beautiful. The healthy menu selections were great. Hope to return soon. Thank you to everyone, Tom February 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Of Mangroves, Dolphins and such We enjoyed our stay immensely because of the view of the mangroves from our balcony, the view of the boats in the bay, and the view of a dolphin swimming in the bay as we enjoyed our breakfast on the patio of the restaurant. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Week! We loved our week at the Cape Coral Westin! Absolutely everything was perfect, starting with getting upgraded from a regular room to one of the Mariner Suites! Everyone was attentive and the facilites are beautiful! We loved the live music that was provided almost nightly. We would recommend this resort to everyone! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hiden Paradise Hiden getway love hotel over all. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two thumbs up for this property Perfect location for a great family getaway. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service Mr. Remy Pary went out of the way when our plans changed unexpectedly . I will like to have the management recognize him for an excellent customer service. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place We had an unexpected hiccup with the maid service, but was nicely resolved by the duty manager. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an unexpected pleasure!! Absolutely gorgeous hotel! Couldn't ask for anything better! Very nice experience from the moment we walked in! Staff was so friendly and accommodating! But, nothing is perfect! Our complaints would be the $15.00 a day resort fee (which actually turned out to be $16.95), & the very over-priced restaurant ( I believe it was called 92 Marketplace, or something like that). Also, they tell you about the water taxi to Ft. Myers Beach, but, the problem is, it only departs once a day, @ 9:45 A.M.!! Big letdown!! It is truly beautiful though, and we probably would stay there again. January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff needs training, more maintenace Would not change rooms, Refrig and sink needed repair. Also, gave incorrect information on use of equipment. No trip assistant on Monday or Tuesday. Beach was drop off in AM by boat and pickup once in PM. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL...AWESOME SERVICE! This Hotel has it ALL. Great rooms, great views, great service. Derrick, Jess, Becky, Erika, Maria and shawn at the FREONT, and David, Michael and Grant at Valet. HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Florida vacation We just returned from a wonderful 9 night stay. The facilities were wonderful and the staff went out of their way to answer any of our questions and/or needs. The facilities were immaculate and we enjoyed the complimentary boat ride to the beach. There was just one minor issue that we encountered when checking out on Sunday. The hotel advertises an "extend your weekend" by allowing you to check out at 3:00. We were hoping to check out at 1:00 but we were told (around 11:00 on Sunday morning) that we had to check out by 12:00 at the latest because they had a huge amount of rooms to turn around. Housekeeping even rang our door bell to see if we had left. That made our morning a little hectic rather than the relaxing morning we had hoped for. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff, hotel needs updates Stayed here for one night and was unimpressed. Built as a non-Westin time share so quality not high end. Got upgraded to a one bedroom suite- good start. Plusses: beautiful views and nice grounds, big room, nice lobby and restaurant. Negatives: dirty- getting off elevator you see bad concrete floors in need of paint and cleaning; in room coffee grounds found in coffee maker, garbage under sink, layers of dust and dirt behind dresser, plate put away with food caked-on REALLY? . Upgraded fixtures (rain shower) look nice but low water pressure makes them useless. Told front desk and they said a half-hearted sorry "we'll tell housekeeping" Location is isolated which may or may not work for you. Unless you need to be in Cape Coral I'd pick someplace else. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally lovely We loved our time at the Westin and especially enjoyed the large porch. My only complaint was the $15 surcharge plus tax. The only things we used at the resort was the pool once, and the exercise room twice. In addition, I felt the food and drink prices were a bit overpriced. But if money is no object, it doesn't matter. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I added comments below, but very disappointed in stay. After giving a list to the front desk about our disappointment, no one ever called us to check if all was alright. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay We stayed at The Westin for two weeks over Christmas and New Years. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The location is just perfect and the view from every room is breathtaking. Our only complaint was the lack of comfortable furniture in the living area and the lack of kitchen supplies. However, the hotel staff was very accommodating when we made a request. The fireworks and music on New Years Eve were fantastic. The staff is very friendly with the exception of one night manager. The bellhops are the best! We will definitely stay here again. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping I have been visiting this hotel for several years - housekeeping is very poor - they need a new Director January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Time Stay This was my 2nd stay at Marina Village in the last 3 years and I can't wait to book a 3rd. Our 1 bedroom suite was clean and quiet and had all the amenities of home. The front desk staff was friendly and answered any questions that I had. If you are looking for an upper end resort, this is the place to go. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Beautiful place. Great views. Great staff. Only comment, restraurant is quite expensive. Could use a lower cost alternative. Overall a great place to stay. We will be back. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Staff is very nice and attentive. Service at Marker 92 restaurant is great, but we ordered salads and the ingredients were not good. The lettuce was lilted and the avocado was like a bad imitation of an avocado ... hard to describe. The spa was not owned by the hotel, so it wasn't connected to the fitness center. Don't plan on lounging in a sauna or steam, going for a swim and getting a massage all in one place, because that would be impossible. Finally, the resort rooms are in an 18 story high rise, which I think is unusual for a resort. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful landscape but cold hotel The floors are poor and dirty because they are not tiled. Big hotel, beautiful place, no soul January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good, but not quite perfect We loved many things about our stay: - 1BR suite provided ample space and was very well set up - Valets/bellhops were wonderful and friendly - Pool and tennis facilities were nicely maintained and fun Some not so great things: - Bed coverings smelled like urine. I requested a change of covers, which helped but didn't totally eliminate the smell. Yuck! - Didn't feel like our room was thoroughly cleaned each day. The bathrooms were cleaned and supplies replenished, but it didn't feel like the floors were vacuumed/cleaned each day, or that there was any general upkeep. - Room service issues -- Menu in room did not match actual room service menu so items I was trying to order left the order taker baffled. Then the restaurant didn't see half of our order and had to make it and send it separately. It took 3 trips for our order to be complete, and even then it wasn't correct but we were sick of calling down so we just kept it. - Shops in village weren't really opened yet, so it felt empty. Also, would like a place to get coffee/bagel in the morning and that doesn't exist yet. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hidden SPG Gem in Souther Florida We have recently returned from a 10 night stay at the Westin Cape Coral. Driving from Toronto, we spent our first night at the Westin Atlanta Airport Dec 20th (horrible experience), and got into Cape Coral around 9:30pm on December 21st. AnnaMarie was at the front desk and checked me in promptly (which I appreciated, having my husband and 6 month old baby in the car) explaining all the features and benefits of the property. I was pleased that I was upgraded and put on one of the SPG preferred floors (18th), as we are Gold members. Room was typical of a Westin, clean, modern, large washrooms, etc. Pros: Modern, new, clean property – well maintained Crib was waiting in the room Cleaning staff was extremely accommodating and happy to give extra towels, soap, etc (we opted to make a “green choice” for points – and had room cleaned every few days) Main pool at hotel was nice and warm, as was the lagoon shaped pool at Recreation Centre (didn’t go into the “lap” pool) All staff from front desk, bellmen, cleaning staff and restaurant (Market 92) very polite, always saying hi Market 92 – I’m unsure as to why people write negative things about this restaurant, but we found the food great and very reasonably priced. Additionally the servers we had (Debra, Jacky, Patrick) were great. Jacky served us in the mornings, and always knew our beverages, and brought them right over. We also liked that we didn’t have to wait around for our receipts or ask for them. Deb (Manager) always greeted us and thanked us for coming in. The hostesses also knew where we liked to sit (having the stroller, we liked being on a wall, out of the way). Lastly, we ate the buffet on Christmas Day (around $55/person I believe) and it was a great spread from salads, fruit, carving station (ham, roast beef), turkey, fish, veggies, sweet potatoes and large assortment of dessert. I forget our servers name on Christmas (blonde lady with bangs), but she was also terrific and went out of her way to get Santa over to our table so that we could get a picture of him with our 6 month old son). I saw an earlier post that someone wrote about the bar and the staff not changing station for an NFL game on a Sunday. This surprised me, as when we arrived down at the bar on December 29th, we asked the bar tender if she could change the station to the Ravens game, and she did it immediately for us. I noticed that the Miami game was on a few of the tv’s, but there was literally no one else really in the bar. Perhaps the person who wrote the negative review was there wanting to watch the late afternoon game, or the evening game as we were in the bar from the beginning to end of our game. My husband enjoyed the deal that was going on the Miller Lite’s ($3 each) Lorne’s Gallery on the boardwalk is great with wonderful original pieces. Cons: Service at pool was horrible (slow) compared to other SPG properties Annoying to get towels from front desk prior to 11 am when the towel person arrives Smoke alarm went off (sounded like batteries died) around 4am on Christmas morning – not my ideal for my six month old son’s first Christmas. However…..I called down and maintenance was up to my room within minutes. New batteries didn’t fix it, so he went and got a new unit from another room. I explained at the front desk and AnnaMarie was extremely apologetic and compensated us appropriately for our inconvenience. SMOKERS!!!!!! Westin properties are NON-Smoking! After a few days while on our balcony we started smelling cigarette smoke. I called Service Express and she told me guests could smoke on the balcony; which I was completely shocked with. Later that day I went to the front desk and spoke with AnnaMarie and she explained that the Service Express agent was wrong, and that there is no smoking allowed (however there might have been confusion, as before the property was a Westin, you could smoke on balcony). When in our room later that day, we smelled smoke again and called down to Service Express. Within minutes, the Front Desk Manager called up and asked to come to our room to see if he could figure where it was coming from. He was polite and apologized for this problem. Granted staff were apologetic, the “smoker” wasn’t taken care of for the duration of our visit (smelled smoke for at least 6 days)….not what I want to smell on a balcony when I have my baby out there  I am unsure as to why this couldn’t have been dealt with, as the cleaning staff would have surely been able to know where the smoke was coming from, as the smoker was a chain smoker (one right after another). Overall, we had a terrific, relaxing time at the Westin Cape Coral. The smoke alarm couldn’t have been prevented, just unfortunate it “died” on Christmas morning . We can’t say enough good things about this property, but what really stood out was the outstanding customer service from all areas of the Westin (AnnaMarie was truly amazing to deal with, as was Deb/manager at Market 92 – her staff are terrific!). We enjoyed our visit so much that I have already booked us in again for two weeks next Christmas. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Family Hotel I booked a 2 bedroom suite at the Westin Cape Coral Resort for me and my family during the New Year's week. Everything was wonderful and exceptionally maintained. The suite had enough living area for all (4 adults and 2 children) - the master suite bathroom was really LARGE. The view from the balcony was amazing - we were awed by the New Year's fireworks display! The kitchen facilities were ample enough to cook simple meals - and had a full sized fridge and stove. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Westin brand name The property itself is nice and the rooms were what you'd expect from a Westin, but the service was horrible. Examples… -Tried to check-in at 3PM. As a Platinum guest, I'd expect to have a room ready. Instead, I was told it would be a "few minutes", which turned into 90. -All the clocks in the room were wrong, the shower wand was pointed outside the shower and soaked me and the room when I turned it on. -The gym was small, there were no towels, and it was very smelly. -There were no towels at the pool. Guests were told the policy was that they had to go to the lobby to the front desk and "sign them out". If there were people waiting to check in / out, guests would have to wait in line in their bathing suits. -No vending machines, and the "store" is a couple of shelves and a tiny fridge. -Bar is very nice, but last call is 11:30PM on Saturday. -As an SPG Platinum member, I'm used to free bottles of water daily. In three days, we received a single bottle, and were charged $4 for it (even though it was marked complimentary) -Hot tub and pool had way too much chlorine. No showers at the pool to rinse off. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The Westin Cape Coral met and exceeded all our expectations. The rooms were fantastic, with all the amenities of home. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The food at both the restaurant and bar area was excellent. The fireworks at midnight on New Years Eve were great fun. We would definitely stay again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Simply put, it is an amazing Starwood experience. Everything from valet to check in to the room was excellent. The entire crew went well beyond expectations. Thanks to Eric the GM of this great property January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort vacation The level of service at this property was excellent. The staff was extremely customer service oriented and the best I have experienced from the check-in attendants, to the restaurant staff to the house keeping. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve We very much enjoyed our one night stay. The staff was exceptional. I would recommend installing a clothes hook on the inside of the bathroom door. Also our banquet meal was very tasty but not hot, just lukewarm. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised When I arrived to check in we were met by a very friendly young bellman that helped us with our luggage. He always had a smile for us each time we encountered him during our two day stay. I booked a two double bed room and was a little worried the room would be too small for four, but was told upon check in that we were upgraded to a larger room at no extra charge! The room was extremely comfortable with plenty of leg room. My girls loved the shower and I must say the bathroom was super on space. My only complaints were just three towels were placed in the room and there was a stain on the carpet in center of the room which looked to be easily fixed if the housekeeper would have taken the time to clean it or report it to maintenance. We enjoyed our meal in the hotel restaurant and had the best French fries we have ever eaten! Our server was so helpful and very friendly even when we arrived to dine way past 9 pm. Beautiful grounds with eco friendly features. If we ever have the opportunity to visit the Cape Coral area again we definitely will stay at The Westin. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Westin Cape Coral Resort Fantastic location with amazing views. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite, with full kitchen, washer & dryer, and were just thrilled. It was perfect for our reunion and having our guests over with the beautiful living room and lanai. Would stay there again, and hope to. January 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T19:01:42.435-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_445, tr_445
  • loc_en_US, sid_3851, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>