The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. The resort requests that minors are accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a Westin in SW Florida We have been hoping Starwwod would come into SW Florida and this propert is wonderful. Stayed six nights and hated to leave. The staff is beyond a ten--the best anywhere. from the pool, front desk, bar and bellman , they were like family. this property would make a perfect Timeshare/hotel like the Westin Riverfront inColorado as it has 1, 2, & 3 bedroom suites. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Welcome Respite My wife and I came to Cape Coral to deal with some health and other issues of my elderly mother. It was great to have the Westin as a base of operations to start and end each day on a positive note. The food at Marker 92 was very good. Due to off season promotion we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite, which really enhanced the experience. Although the guests in the adjoining room had two dogs and some children not a sound came through the walls. Yes, pets are permitted if you're someone who can't bear to be separated from your dog. Photos on the website don't adequately convey the lush surroundings. Nor does the website mention that bike rentals are available and that there are bike lanes and safe residential streets nearby to ride on. Also, the lap pool really is a legitimate one to work out in--25 yards with four marked lanes, adjacent to a fitness center. My only complaint, a very minor one, was the lack of complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby area. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing experience3 The hotel manager and staff were very accommodating of our large families' requests and have given outstanding service. The suites were clean and very nice. We enjoyed spending time at the pool. The restaurant served amazing food and staff were very courteous. We had a great time and will definitely be back. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by packages I found it found it funny that when you buy the breakfast package that no where in the literature does it say limited to 18.00. you only find that out after you order your food. I think you could put more people in room with a more complete menu and better prices. 5.00 for a glass of orange juice and 4.00 for 2 pieces of toast. Come on! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Friendly and Courteous We spent a week at this resort (as it is not just a hotel) the end of May and the staff (especially Anna) went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our time on property. They are extremely pet friendly as our dog Toby was greeted almost every time we walked thru the lobby and most of the time with multiple pets and treats by the hotel staff. The suite was well appointed with many of the items needed to enjoy a longer stay. The onsite restaurant was nice and the water taxi service to Fort Myers Beach was excellent with the tour guided by Captain Kelly & Captain Candy who made sure that we were well informed and entertained on the water. The main pool was busy on the weekend but very quiet during the week. I would definitely recommend this Westin and will be looking to return with some other friends later this year as I want ot share the experiences we enjoyed here along with the great views of the water from our room. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful pet-friendly hotel We had a great time. Our 2 dogs were welcomed with open arms and they loved the attention. The room was perfect, very comfortable. The only two things that would have made it perfect was a couple more towels and washcloths in our room and they never brought thedog bed or dishes that were requested, but it still was a great time. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was utterly fantastic We could not have been more pleased. The upgrade was deeply appreciated and made our stay absolutely superb. We loved the location of the hotel, away from city center, but beautifully situated by the Tarpon Marina with wonderful views of the water, islands and sunsets. We would definitely stay here again - no ifs, ands or buts about it!! February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Hotel - fabulous location We stayed here on memorial weekend, and this was not the first stay at this hotel, we regularly stay at when visiting my family, however this weekend we encountered very rowdy, drunken adults in the pool and around the pool area, which we really did not expect and had not been our experience on previous visits. We were disappointed. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room supplies When we checked there was only 1 bath and 1 hand towel and no soap at the smaller sink. I got the towels from a housekeeper nearby. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunset Dolphin Boat Ride was AAA+++ As we have kids, the Sunset Dolphin Cruise was awesome. The Captain and staff was fantastic and it made our stay excellent. We saw so many dolphins it was the highlight!! The free boat ride to Ft, Myers Beach was also special for the kids. Having the boat rides at your facility is such a big selling point for families!! July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointing The property is gigantic and the rooms are clean. However, the rooms do not come with many free amenities for guests, e.g. a free bottle of water, Q-tips, cotton balls, etc. Furthermore, there are limited television channels, the mattress is extra firm, the internet is rather slow and it takes a long time to get your car from valet. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars all around!!! :) This was the absolute best Hotel / Resort experience ever! My wife and I honeymooned here & The Westin exceeded all expectations easily. The staff is amazing. The rooms are spectacular and the views are astonishing! The Westin @ Cape Coral is simply a dream come true! My wife & I will forever cherish the memories of our stay. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Property Southwest Florida sorely needed a Premium Starwood property and they sure nailed it. I had a few special requests because this was a special weekend for us and the staff far exceeded expectations. I cannot compliment this property and the staff enough. This review might sound like I work for Westin, but I was just that impressed. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend Stay 2013 Simply superb. Great location, great resort but best of all excellent service. I was amazed at the consistent friendliness of the staff. My family and I had a wonderful time enjoying the surroundings, kayaking, fishing, biking etc. Very nice restaurant on the property as well. Overall an excellent place and I plan to go back May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Service The people at the desk where OUTSTANDING. Matt and Remy went out their way to insure we had a pleasant and relaxing visit. Both my wife and I have traveled around the world and one of the most important aspects of any business is service. I look forward to our next visit. The out door bar was priced well and very cordial. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Resort worth returning to From check in to check out my stay was fabulous. The registration personnel (Ann Marie) greeted me and took care of my needs. The valets were very personable and served us well. The restaurant server was very friendly and attentive. I regret I forgot to bring platinum cards with me to give out for outstanding service June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious Service Misses Nice physical property. Service was not up to standards. On day 1 the room was not cleaned when I returned at around 4 pm. On day 2, my wake-up call was never placed. That is a very serious mistake that should never happen. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! My wife and I chose the Cape Coral Westin for it's secluded location for our short vacation. We were offered an amazing room upgrade when checking in. We were constantly impressed with the wonderful and professional staff as well and the cleanliness and of the room and facilities. The Cape Coral Westin is a MUST STAY! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff but Expresso $10... Great hotel, rooms are very nice, great staff. Take the boat to the Ft. Myers beach, nice trip. Very dog friendly place. However, the restaurant (Marker 92) charge $10.60 for a double expresso. Never had an expresso that expensive anywhere in the world. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by cape coral My overall feeling is that the hotel is greatly understaffed. There were 3 key people who stuck out due to their friendliness and helpfulness, Christine(pool) EJ(front desk) and Jason(bellhop). Service was not typical of a westin. You often waited a long time in the lounge unless you went up to the bar. Unless Christine was working, there was no service at the pool. Housekeeping was not consistent, as far as cleanliness, towels, and hours. We left our room at 8 every day and didn't come back till 4, 2 days they were just getting to our room and the hotel was not filled to capacity.The pool is quite small for such a big hotel, there are 2 other pools down the road but do not have food or bar service.The hotel was pretty isolated as far as location, you definitely need a car as evey thing is about a 30 minute drive. Overall it is a very nice hotel that was previously owned so maybe they are still transitioning. There was construction going on during our visit. The rooms are really nice. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First try here...and NOT the last! What a great hotel! Although it was only 1 night, it was last minute and I've been waiting for a Starwood property to appear in the SW region of FL for a long time now. Derrick from the front desk area in an asset every hotel should have. Thank you all for the wonderful stay and I will see you soon! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by jUST BOOKED THIS RESORT You can read all the reviews, but you do not need to, Just Booked it. This place is great, we had a great time. We missed IT, The pool at the Health Spa was out of this world, you need to bring your towles from the Resort and get cooler with ice for your drinks and enjoy. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In house restaurant The only thing that to us that was not spectacular was the food at the restaurant. I had the tenderloin of beef and has difficulty cutting it and could not eat it because it was so tough. My husband had the grooper and he said it was very dry. Would not recommend the restaurant on sight. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Wanna get away? That's right this is the place. You will feel refreshed when you get back home. The rooms are so nice and the beds will swallow you up and caress you to sleep. Nice quaint places to dine at with reasonable prices. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We drove 4 and 1/2 hours to attend an all day music festival. The minute we got there we changed our minds and decided to enjoy this lovely hotel. Great service, great view and the room is REALLY nice. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by long weekend away This hotel was truly great. The i bedroom suite was all I expected and more. The resort had many wonderful activities including a free boat ride to Fort Meyers beach. I'll definitely be back. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! My husband and I went there for a two day getaway and I cant wait to go back with the kids! My only issue is that they said they have three pools but we could only find one(and their map only list one). The pool is very small for such a big hotel. Overall a great place to stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Jennifer Walla could not have been more professional or helpful...excellent employee... October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptional in some ways, less than in others Terrific location, nice upgraded room but the TV in the bedroom did not work, the keys did not work the first time up and most importantly I did not receive my gold member amenity points. Nothing was even asked with regard to which amenity I wanted. Surprising. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New property Nice property and clean. Just opened so they were green with a few niceties that Westin usually offers. No water or menus in rooms. Restaurant slow service and no flexibility with changing from double to king beds. I am sure these will improve as they gain experience. Nice location. January 2, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>