The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Floride
  • 33914
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre. Le complexe demande que les mineurs soient accompagnés d’un adulte en permanence.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to returning... The Westin Cape Coral Resort is a beautiful, well maintained facility. This was the most luxurious hotel I've ever visited and to top it off, they were kind and loving to my Golden Retriever who also enjoyed the pet walk area and the treats provided by the staff. In fact, she always wanted to stop by the Front Desk every time we passed by. I will definitely return. My sincere thanks to the staff; from the front desk to the bellman, for making us feel special! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous start to our vacation We booked at the Westin Cape Coral as a bit of a last minute decision, because we had a 7 day Sat-Sat condo rental, but wanted to start our vacation a little earlier. Are we ever glad we decided to do this. First, the resort is lovely with beautiful views on all sides. Next, we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite from the 2 bedroom suite that we had booked (families - it is not that expensive to book a suite and they are designed to make your life easy with fully stocked kitchen with stainless appliances, full sized washers and dryers etc..). This upgrade meant our 2 teens did not have to share a room and each had their own bathroom! Then we had the pleasant surprise of having a lanai that looked out upon the marina which happened to be hosting the Cape Coral Jazz and Blues festival. We had "front row" seats, enjoyed a warm night out on the lanai with a glass of wine and wonderful entertainment. Our suite was absolutely first class, granite, beautiful sheets, walk in closets, european showers. The resort has a few activities and is close enough to Fort Myers and Fort Myers Beach to have lots to do (try fly boarding at FMB flyboards, just 20 min away). We would absolutely stay again! March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Reward Gold Members I don't plan to stay at this resort again. It may be labeled a Westin, but it doesn't act like a Westin. I've never wrote a bad review for a Starwood property, but I feel this one deserves one. I work to remain a Gold Member so that I can access a few rewards and upgrades on the few family vacations we take. I called and asked for an early check-in and was denied. I booked with points, so was not able to book a suite of any kind and figured I would talk through that at check-in. I had to ask about an upgrade and was denied and told to ask again in the morning. I did that each of our four days and was denied each time. We spent our four nights there in the most basic room in the hotel. The first three nights of our trip we stayed at a resort that treated us excellent (with no affiliation to them). Then we moved to the brand that we've been very loyal to for many years and were treated like a nuisance. I was really hoping to make this a yearly stay in the Fort Myers area for Spring Training, but I would prefer to use my points for flights and stay at a hotel that rewards us or at least attempts to improve our stay. PS. The pool is not friendly for little kids. Minimum depth is 3 feet. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Staff that know the hotel and area The room was magnificent but the there was no printed literature, staff taking the room service orders did not know menu and there was no concierge. No staff members were able to make dinner recommendations or tell us about golf courses/sightseeing excursions in the area. It appeared that no lived in the area or, if they did, they never left their house. Very unorganized but the hotel grounds were nice so I'd go back after the service bugs were worked out. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cape Coral Westin Our family had a wonderful experience overall. We loved our room, the balcony and the view from it, the beds, the pools, the restaurants and the boat service to Fort Myers Beach. The room was very clean when we arrived, and we are very picky about cleanliness. Our only issue over the three days was that housekeeping seemed to struggle to get the beds made and the room tidied up each day, even though we were gone for long periods of time in the mornings. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great views My family just returned from a 4 day stay and I have to say the entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful, Taylor stood out as exceptional. She made us feel welcomed right for the start and was extremely informative about the hotel and the area. Her service definitely made our stay more memorable and enjoyable. Taylor embodies what you want in an employee in the hospitality field. She truly wanted to help and make our stay the best it could be. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, good servce,good food, well kept facility Our stay started off right with a friendly greeter at the entrance and a very pleasant young bellman who actually seemed to like his job and was always smiling. Our room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. We were with a group and the functions that included food had great service and food. The views from the rooms are outstanding and the outdoor pool and shopping area and Marina give the property lot of appeal. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW UNBELiVEABLE PEACEFUL On my 50th birthday I spent 3 days here and the staff went out there to make sure I had a great 50th birthday the suit was one of the best and I travel a lot and stay at starwood hotels every time i travelaround the world and there are some great Ones out there .this is on the list as one of the great ones peaceful on the water thay have every thing you need to enjoy your stay with out even leavening give it a try . You will be glade you did April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overnight in cape coral hotel was nice. clean. friendly staff. food service was not great. restaruant got our orders wrong, and didn't do anything to correct it - room service was quick and efficient, but quality was poor. Overall, nice hotel, but very disappointed with food service - not like most Westin experiences. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terribly disappointed Our room was not clean--the rug was disgusting and we should have asked for another room but we had plans with friends the first few days we were there and let it ride. The stains on the carpeting were obvious and gross, The comforter on one of the beds was stained and covered with pick(??) marks (looked like a dog or cat had clawed it. Sadly I did not notice that until a few days in. The bathroom floor had dust, black hairs in the tub and sink. We agreed with the policy about not cleaning, nor refreshing the room every day but from check in on 3/14 until check out on 4/3, our room was "refreshed" ONE TIME which was insane. And that was only because I went to the desk on Saturday and ASKED them to clean it. At first she resisted and said oh, no, you are not on the schedule. When I suggested that we were not on any schedule since no one had come near us, she relented and someone actually went and put clean towels, etc. in the room. SO, the policy states you will receive 500 extra SPG points for every night you decline housekeeping which to my thinking should be 4000 points. We received NO extra points. The only, and I want to stress only, people who made an effort to make us feel welcome were the bartenders and the gal who brought drinks etc. to the pool area. Not one other person. In fact, when we checked in, we felt about as welcome as a snake at a garden party. The person who checked us in acted as though because we did a SW vacation package we were the unwelcome relatives. I don't get it. When we checked out, there was no, did you have a nice stay, thank you for staying at the Westin, please come back again. Nothing, just handed my the list of additional charges which were for the "resort" fee which is a joke since that includes internet service which is pathetic. We were in Italy last year where they tell you ahead of time the internet is slow if you get it at all and it was better there. I could go on but I think you are understanding that we were very disappointed - this was so not what we expected staying at a place that was supposedly 4 stars........ April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABOUT MyY STAY Please award all the staffs from enterance of the resort to my king room suite. Please give awards to the gate keepers, front desk,restaurant kitchen,room service ,valet and the surroundings. Very helpful,cheerful and very informative about the property quickly without going thru any type of itinaries to read. All the staffs provided excellent service and I will come back to this resort to stay and maybe would like to have life time deal. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great site and building, a few problems Westin's new Cape Coral property is in a fabulous location. The attractive building was spotless; the room was large; the restaurant was great. But hotel staff was still learning. The front desk struggled more than once with the computers. Room cleaners forgot to leave items. The gym and pool were disappointingly small. Finally, what's with the square shower heads? Form triumphs over function? Result: way too little water pressure. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility, friendly staff Only stayed one Night but room was better than expected and facility was very nice March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs to be improved to deserve the name "WESTIN" I don't want to list up every detail which went wrong during our stay. But can say their are a lot. Spoke several times to your German Manager. He has the entire information’s and showed great understanding and offered help as far he could provide considering the local restrictions he faced.. We also received a deduction of one night to compensate our inconvenience. So far we are ok with this action but still disappointed. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Week! We loved our week at the Cape Coral Westin! Absolutely everything was perfect, starting with getting upgraded from a regular room to one of the Mariner Suites! Everyone was attentive and the facilites are beautiful! We loved the live music that was provided almost nightly. We would recommend this resort to everyone! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Every potential challenge that came up was met and overcome by an extremely hospitable and well trained staff. For example, our room wasnt ready at the time of check in, but the front desk made sure that we were satisfied. They even extended our check out time. Also, our neighbors were a little loud and unruly, but the Westin staff addressed the noise. The hotel exceeded my expectations and can't wait to return. Thanks! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views, well maintained Very relaxing views, especially from the pool and restaurant. Great front desk experience at check-in. A little confused on Westin Weekend check-out time. Is it 12:00 or 3:00? March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Finest Property I have ever stayed at I travel many miles and stay in over 50 properties each year...and this hotel is the FINEST hotel I have ever stayed at....A terriffic staff and an exceptionally clean and modern property...I would highly reccomend you stay at this property if you are in the Cape Coral area. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We love the spacious condos, how clean everything is, the caring management, and friendly staff. It is the nicest place we have ever stayed in Florida. We recommend getting a better restaurant and an inexpensive water taxi service to Sanibel, Captiva, Pine Island, with bike rentals available at those locations. We also missed the deli at the marina and hope that will be available when we return next year. February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par There is a serious DIS-Connect with this property. From the moment you arrive through departure you are not sure exactly where you are or where you should be as a guest. The property approach is cold and austere. The entrance/lobby is the same. The staff attempts to be helpful but also experienced a disconnect between departments. The rooms are dirty and not up to Westin standards (i.e.: dust on light fixtures, bathroom fixtures, carpets feel grimy underfoot)......the rooms are awkward as hotel space. It is clear this was not intended to be a hotel. As for the other amenities they were not of interest to me so I can not comment specifically, however once again they were not user friendly or encouraging as you really have to seriously seek their avail. The experience is not up to par for a fine resort/hotel and definitely not what I would expect from Westin. Cold, unfriendly and austere sum it up best. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, yet not so great This is our 2nd visit to the property in 8 months -- great proximity to the in-laws and SWFL is under-served by the major flags, so this was a natural choice. Website was not very clear that the "traditional" and "deluxe" rooms are 100% double beds only, so we were extremely disappointed in our room assignment -- cramped and staring at tree tops - compared to the upgrade to a 2 BR suite on a high floor on the marina side of our last visit. It took considerable effort to get the front desk to locate a better room -- an ADA 1BR at tree level! Fortunately, the next AM I spoke with James the Manager on Duty who recognized by 15 years as a gold or platinum member and arranged an upgrade to a vacant Mariner's suite. This was ABOVE and BEYOND our expectations. Incredibly spacious (plenty of room for the in-laws to come and to host a get together with our nephew an the 4 great grandchildren). KUDOS to James. Renee at the bar quickly learned our drink preferences and always seemed to have another round ready at just the right time. Room service was always prompt and the breakfasts well prepared and tasty. Dinner at Marker 92 featured great fresh seafood and sizeable portions. Pinchers Crab Shack down the street is great fun and amazing fresh seafood. The not so great.... HSKP came one day at an ungodly early hour. We asked that they come back at lunch. We returned at 3pm and the room was untouched. Another day they left a note saying they skipped us to honor our "DND" preference, but we never hung the sign nor made such a request. Was 4pm before they cleaned the room. The SPA was less than helpful. We had arranged massages one afternoon, but asked if we could do them in our suite to take advantage of the nice weather and spacious balcony. They said they would have to check "if any of the staff was willing to do this" Not sure where in the space/time continuum "work" was done at the employee's discretion. No one at the spa would deign to accommodate us, so we inquired with the concierge. The Westin Brochure in the room even touts "In room spa" as a brand standard program, but the concierge said she had no resources to arrange such a service and to call the spa. The day before I left a message with the concierge inquiring about boat tours/cruises for our family get together but received no call back and had to make my own arrangements. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely The Best !!! When we arrived the gentleman at the front desk "Remy" greeted us and treated my wife and I like royalty. That attitude continued with the entire staff for our stay. The room was a two bedroom suite over looking the pool. It was just like something you'd see in a magazine for the wealthy. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a 5 star hotel. The Marker 92 restaurant was fabulous ! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAPE CORAL'S HIDDEN GEM!!! Wow! What a fantastic weekend. The resort is five star and beyond!!! I have lived and vacationed in Southwest Florida for many years and never even knew this piece of paradise existed. Thank you Westin for bringing a first class resort to this area. I plan to return again this year for a longer stay in order to experience all that you have to offer. Not enough time to do it all in one weekend! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally lovely We loved our time at the Westin and especially enjoyed the large porch. My only complaint was the $15 surcharge plus tax. The only things we used at the resort was the pool once, and the exercise room twice. In addition, I felt the food and drink prices were a bit overpriced. But if money is no object, it doesn't matter. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noticeable Decline Since Ownership Change Our last two visits have been somewhat disappointing. This visit, the daily room service was below par. Supplies (e.g., shampoo, soap, coffee filters) were not restocked daily. The restaurant, Marker 92, was a large disappointment. On a relatively slow night, the food orders took an inordinate amount of time to arrive. We will likely be exploring other options next trip to Cape Coral. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay!! We were welcomed by two very gracious staff on our late arrival , they processed our check-in quickly so that we could get to dinner before the restaurant closed !, On our arrival at the restaurant the restaurant manager heard of our flight delay and treated us to a complimentary cocktail .Such great hospitality and so appreciated after a long travel day ! Thank you Westin Staff !, February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Time Stay This was my 2nd stay at Marina Village in the last 3 years and I can't wait to book a 3rd. Our 1 bedroom suite was clean and quiet and had all the amenities of home. The front desk staff was friendly and answered any questions that I had. If you are looking for an upper end resort, this is the place to go. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Of Mangroves, Dolphins and such We enjoyed our stay immensely because of the view of the mangroves from our balcony, the view of the boats in the bay, and the view of a dolphin swimming in the bay as we enjoyed our breakfast on the patio of the restaurant. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is elegant my room was very nice and the view was extraodinary March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! EVERYONE was very hospitable from the moment we stepped foot on the property. The grounds and harbor were beautiful. The healthy menu selections were great. Hope to return soon. Thank you to everyone, Tom February 12, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>