The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel more of a Sheraton than a Westin I was overall disappointed by the quality of my room. This hotel has a nice lobby / bar area but once you get in the room, you realize this is not typical Westin quality - more like a Sheraton or even a Four Points by Sheraton. Disappointing as I have come to expect a standard of excellence and consistency across the Westin brand. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time in dallas We love the Westin bed so always try to stay there. As typical the rooms were great and the staff was able to meet our needs of connecting rooms. The only negative was restaurant. The food was ok but it didn't sit well with our stomachs (wife and i; kids were ok). February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everyone was nice Everyone was nice and helpful. I feel that for the price that is paid for the hotel wifi should be free, and there should have been a refrigerator. Our ice bucket had a crack in it. I like the safes in the room, I like that you are going green and that you recycle. Our room was clean and beds nice. I loved the shuttle. Thank you June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous! The front desk staff was so rude and discourteous as to over-shadow any other events of the weekend. Be sure and take the Customer Service number if you stay here -- it will be the only way to get anything done. Front desk staff is very under-trained and unprofessional. I will never stay here again and recommend you not either. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service The only problem we experienced was with our room upgrade. I had requested a room with a pullout sofa because we had a child that came with us unexpectedly. We did get an upgraded room but no pullout sofa. Without hesitation a short time after I spoke with the front desk we had a rollaway bed delivered to our room at no charge. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great check-in experience If I had to point out one positive aspect of the stay, it would be the check-in experience. Great customer service and really tried to serve my needs as best as possible. Worst aspect of stay? First room smelled TERRIBLE (like body odor) and walls were paper thin. Hotel was kind enough to move me and both issues were resolved. March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Recognition & Food The rooms are nice but it was lacking in food choices and entertainment. Nothing for entertainment or food is close and the in house food was limited and too pricey. The big issue was not being awarded my stay points and having to fax my bill to get credit. I think I will stop at this; it was not a great stay but member able. May 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, but maid service needs improvement The room was very comfortable, and quiet. The bed was wonderful. However, the maid service was lacking. The bedsheets were not changed to my knowledge, the bathroom was not cleaned on a daily basis. We had to ask twice for fresh towels and wash cloths and toilet paper replacements, It would be nice to have high speed internet included in the price of the room, instead of having to pay an extra $10 per day. I had requested a refrigerator and microwave months in advance for my 5 day stay. When I arrived at the hotel, they did have a microwave, but I had to request it to be brought to my room upon arrival. I was told they had no refrigerator available for me even though I had requested it 4 months prior when I reserved the room.. The breakfast and dinner buffets were good. The staff at the front desk were helpful. The free shuttle was a blessing. Overall, it's a comfortable hotel and I will return in the future when need be, but there is room for improvement. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming I've stayed at many Westins and even held my wedding reception at one. I've always had good experiences until Dallas. The rooms are not great - I went through 3 before I had one with a working toilet that didn't reek of smoke. On the plus side, the staff was great - super friendly and helpful. The gym was also really nice. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful service The breakfast service is phenomenal. Antonio (the waiter) and Antonio (the host) are both wonderful. They made the stay enjoyable. They are funny, entertaining and provide excellent customer service. We came with a large group and they bent over backwards to get us what we needed. Will definitely stay again b/c of them. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No house Keeping When booking it is not explained the parking is not free and the free wi-fi is only in the lobby. House Keeping either comes early in the morning while you are sleep or not at all. They left our "clean" linen on the ground outside the door and we cleaned and made our own bed. The food was PRICEY and horrible. Even cold! May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated Hotel This hotel was not what I would expect from a Westin. The rooms were extremely outdated (looks like Westin took over an old, low budget hotel and left the room as is). The lobby is renovated and familiar of Westin style. Also the staff is wonderful. February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but Tired Old and tired facility. Staff is very helpful, but cannot make up for the fact the hotel is in desperate need of a multi-million dollar renovation. On the positive side, was upgraded to a full suite; on the negative side, much of the furniture needed to be replaced. Okay overall, but nothing to which to look forward. March 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelled molded I stayed in many Westin and this one was the worst ever. The rooms where out dated. Wall paper in the bathroom that was falling off. Mold all around the sink. Even the gym had a moldy smell. I am happy that I paid a reduce price with AARP. One thing I can not deny Is that the bed was comfortable and Westin standard. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Beautiful Hotel....wd probably try to stay elsewhere as my family coming over to visit had to pay for parking and the breakfast pkg was continental only....other hotel chain had same beautiful accomodatioins but parking for friends and me was free and breakfast pkg was for hot or cold.....makes a big difference. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Westin Troubles here. Website is incorrect/ no fridge and further from airport as stated. All three food outlets have same menu, even the Irish pub. They turned the bar into a Starbucks by putting up a Starbucks sign, that was a joke. Food is way overpriced. Shuttle will take you somewhere but good luck coming back... September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements The lobby is great but the rooms need to be updated. There are no towel racks by the shower so when you get out you have to walk out of the shower all wet to get your towel. The room is very humid and doesn't cool down. Very uncomfortable. The channels on the TV did not come in clear. The safe didn't work. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was ok At check in the agent didn't explain anything to me about having to pay for internet or that you could get it free if you had your laptop in the lobby. He didn't tell me where the pool, fitness center, or resturant was. He explained about parking after I asked and to top it off my room never got serviced November 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not deserve to be part of SPG Got over charged. GM sends an automated email, but does not receive feedback. Reply to email gets an automated response indicating that the email cannot be addressed! Called hotel and left messages to address an additional unwarranted charge. No response from hotel staff after repeated messages. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Television We planned to stay two nights but ended up stay only one. We tried 3 times to get the TV to work. 2 times the first night and 1 time the next day. Then we have to call a 4th time and they said they would change out the TV. We were finally just tired of this so we checked out of the hotel October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was expecting more I do not often stay at "high end" hotels, and now I know why. The lobby was beautiful, the restaurant swanky,but the room was just basic and very dated. Other places, including chains known to be for the long-term and budget traveler had much nicer rooms with modern decorations a and more comfortable gathering areas. Most of my SPG perks were not met or used. I didn't feel my rom was better because of it. The in-room information stated a newspaper would be delivered each day, and it as not. My key holder said I could opt out of the newspaper but since it never came, I didn't have that option. The shuttle was broken one day and I had to pay for a taxi to get to the DART station and ride the bus back to the hotel. Since its was "up scale" there were no vending machine and couldn't afford to pay $15 for a drink, candy bar, and chips. The nearest quick mart was scary! I spent a lot in tips to have my one bag put in a shuttle I had to order. I guess I'm just not sophisticated enough for Westin. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel... My room was very average for what I expect a 4 o 5* hotel to look like. My faucets in the room were loose so when you went to turn on the water the handles and faucet would move with you. I just think this is the last time I will stay Westin. I'm going to try a different Starwood hotel. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room had a "musty" smell. Of all the Westin hotels I've stayed in, the room has an old musty smell. It was like the smell of carpet that got wet, maybe because the previous guests came from the swimming pool and they were dripping wet. The aircon probably dried it slow or not enough to eliminate the smell. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service and very clean. My stay was pleasant...comfortable bed, clean room, excellent food and room service. Kayshia went "above and beyond" to accommodate my needs. She's a beautiful person, very friendly, professional and helpful. She's a KEEPER! You need more like her to run that front desk. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointment Could not beleive that this place charges for every little thing. Internet, Frige ect.. This is the first place I have stayed in years that charges for these items. The staff at the front desk didn't offer any information on the facilities. Was very disapointed in the whole stay. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed here while visiting the Dallas Aquarium and Dallas Zoo. They are located approximately 15 minutes away. It was a nice clean hotel. My daughter and I used the workout facilities and they were clean and well maintained. We would definitely come back again. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed for a Westin I have always elevated the Westin Line based on thinking it was an exceptional Hotel but this one in Dallas dashed that expectation. The Hotel needs updating really bad to keep up with the Westin legacy. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, but dark. Overall, the room met my needs and was quiet and well maintained. This is obviously an older property. My only two knocks on the whole experience was that my room was very dark, even with all the lights on and there were very few electrical outlets for my laptop, phone, etc. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements This was the host hotel for a dance competition/convention. We don't live very far from the hotel, but decided to stay out of convienence. I should not have wasted my money! Let me start by saying the front desk, valet, and employees were awesome and attentive. Housekeeping - needed some lessons on cleaning. The lobby was clean and pretty - but when accommodating a bunch of dancers and their families they had no trash cans to dispose of your trash in in the lobby. They also did not have employees cleaning up the common areas. On the second floor looking into the lobby the rail was dusty behind the lamps. That leads me to believe right off the bat that the cleanliness of the hotel is not all that meets the eye. When I booked I was unable to get an instate discount (which was a considerable discount) so the guy gave me an upgraded room. That "up grade" was a higher floor with an extra window. I also was unable to get the wifi to connect in my room, even after 4 phone calls to tech support. I ended up sitting in the Executive Club Lounge just to get internet. Everywhere in the hotel you have to log on to a different access point, which is a huge inconvenience. Housekeeping left some things to desire. I did not have a bag in my ice bucket, I had a slow drain in my tub, and I do to think they cleaned the executive lounge all weekend. There was also no bags in the trash cans (do they physically clean them out after each guest?). Several of our dancers got sick. One of the families asked for disinfectant to clean their bathroom so the remaining family members did not get ill. The housekeeping staff informed them they did not have any disinfectant (what DO they clean with?). The hotel HAD two restraraunts, but one has closed down. Leaving the over priced cafe that is understaffed and the food is not that great. Friday night we decided to eat there for dinner. This was at about 6pm. For the entire place they only had two servers and they were slow. Part of the slowness comes from them having to go behind doors to the kitchen to do everything. They need a server station with access to drinks and their point of sale system. The food once I was able to order didn't take too long to deliver, but refills on drinks in small glasses weren't quick at all. When it came to the end of the meal it took forever to get our bill. I do not recommend eating in the hotel. The surroundings of the hotel were sketchy. My husband walked to the Exxon and it was covered in bars to prevent robberies. The hotel is not in the best of neighborhoods. We ended up getting food outside of the hotel for the remaining meals. I know that I am not the only person that experienced problems this past weekend. I overheard many people complaining all weekend. If you are offered this hotel as an option, read the reviews and make your decisions based off of that. I wish I would have before I booked. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor follow through I can't get my final bill sent to me. I have to call and they never seem to find me in the system. I'm a Platinum member with SPG and it's hit and miss of when they can book me. Every once in awhile I get bumped up a room but for the most part I end up with a basic room April 19, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>