The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where's my statement? I had hoped to get my statement emailed to me so I could turn it in to my employer. I have not seen the bill. Can you help? August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs Work It was very unfortunate that the customer service at this hotel has gone down hill. I experienced two days of pool side service or lack of. Each day i had to find someone to refill the toliet paper in the restroom and each employee I ask directed me to someone else instead of taken care of it. I was redirected 4 times. Employees seems grumpy and the employees at the towel area were more involved in greating another employee than helping the guests. I had to be moved from my suite due to the stains in the carpet, cuts in the carpet, curtains ripped from their clips, construction view out the balcony- definately not what I was promised. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some bad. We usually 'stay cation' at another resort in town but could not because they were sold out. We thought we'd try this one with the idea that we might switch from the resort we'd been going to for over 10yrs. That said, it doesn't look like we'll be changing any time soon. First the good: the staff were very nice. The food at poolside was delicious, the bartender awesome, but we could have lived without the tons of flies trying to land on us and our food. The jets in the cold water whirlpool did not work. Worst of all, our in-room phone stopped working mid-call to the front desk when we called for a ride and some help with our bags at check-out, that was AFTER the phone had rung about 20 times, and that was our 2nd attempt, after having given up when it never got answered the first time. The front desk person did not seem too concerned about the phone situation at all. We'll stick with our 'old faithful' resort. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Pool and surrounding area I am concerned about how slippery it is to get out of the pool and walk back to our chairs or the restroom. I was really worried that one of us might slip and fall. There were 6 of us staying at the hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The hotel is gorgeous but customer service needs to be addressed. We signed up for the "green" program. While we never expected fresh linens or towels, it would have been nice to have the trash cans emptied, more coffee, soap, etc. We called housekeeping but no one ever responded. Customer service was also lacking in Azul. Mgr always had a scrowl on his face, bkfast took way too long, and service in general was just lacking. Sad for what we paid and for such a nice hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Paloma is a long time favorite spot I have been staying at the La Paloma resort for over 20 years. When my children were small, they loved spending hours at the pool. Always plenty of activities to keep them occupied and happy. Now, my girlfriend and I stay there for romantic getaways and for the wonderful hiking close by. It is so relaxing! It is also a favorite destination of our Standard Poodle. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is our "Go To" Resort We love this hotel, very relaxing, great golf, Spa is a must. Everything you would want in a resort!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor customer service. Our family stays at this hotel every year to celebrate my daughters birthday. The pool is nice and the location is great. We live in Tucson and our friends and family join us at the hotel for the weekend so we get several rooms. We were greeted by an amazing bell staff who brought us to a beautifully renovated suite. Unfortunately, the customer service ended there. We purchased a cabana at the pool for $175 since we had several people. From 10am to 3pm we never saw the wait staff. After asking several times at the pool, someone finally showed up and said there had been some confusion. The staff at the the bar equally ignored us when trying to get drinks and excused their poor attitude to "being tired". Lunch at the Azul restaurant was equally disappointing. We saw the waitress three times. She said she would bring bread for my soup, however when it still hadnt arrived when my meal came, she seemed frustrated that I didnt want to wait for it to come out of the oven. My soup was finished so it wasnt necessary. We golfed Sunday morning at 7am. The course was nice, but we didnt see a beverage cart until the 9th hole. Frustrating when its 102 degrees outside. For a hotel as nice and well kept as La Paloma, the staff kills the experience. I really don't blame any of the individual staff members. I think they are poorly managed and not properly trained. However, I must compliment the bell men. They were always smiling and always helpful. Unfortunately, I think we will try a different resort next year. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by remodeled rooms were nice the pool is the reason my husband and I come there and bring my granddaughter who is 2, I noticed a lot of people that did not look like they were paying guests (no wristbands) and there were big kids in the kid pool and it was dirty and kids in the adult pool and spas. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast was lacking....big time Ordered eggs benedict, orange juice and coffee at the restaurant. The English muffin was hard as a rock and the potatoes were overcooked. I.E. Excellent hotel, don't eat on property. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, convenient Perfect stay! From the convention facilities and food to the clean, modern rooms, the get-away was just fabulous. Thank you to all staff involved in making our experience wonderful! August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay and relaxing Everything was great except I didn't get to check in until right at 4:00 I was hoping to get in the pool and enjoy it a little earlier,the young lady who helped me upgraded my room or view she could tell I was frustrated very polite very helpful and friendly, more than I can say about the manager who said he would call when my room was ready and did not the young lady got me right in ,wish I could of spent more time in the pool but overall great stay. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Romantic Hotel, Great pools , Gorgeous Spacious Grounds We stayed here to celebrate our Anniversary and they sent a bottle of wine and chocolate strawberries to our room with a personal Anniversary card. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Save We arrived at our hotel 30 minutes after check-in. Our room was not ready. We came back an hour later and the room was still not ready. One of the desk assistants solved the problem by giving us an enormous upgrade to a larger room. It was amazing and was exactly what was needed to make the experience at Westin great. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort The hospitality is top notch! We wanted to have a relaxing stay cation for our family and celebrate our daughter's 1st birthday. They surprised us with a beautiful cake and a Hand Written card to help us celebrate in our room, it was so touching. The renovations they have done is awesome and the rooms were beautiful. Staff were always friendly and so accommodating. Our favorite resort so far!! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Time With a five star resort, when check in says 4:00 you should be able to be in your room before 5:00. We were not the only ones waiting in the lobby. Thought they could have offered maybe a free drink at the restaurant or something for the wait. That did not happen. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time We took our grandson here for a day of fun in the sun! Great time, great food and great room. We will definitely be back!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice redo The upgrades since my last stay were nice August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisitely remodeled My stay here was for a statewide conference with 650 other attendees. The hotel accommodations have been recently remodeled and were beautifully updated. Despite large numbers of attendees at the resort, the staff was incredibly attentive, helpful and gracious. The food was delicious, particularly for such a large banquet. The entire stay exceeded my expectations. And you can't beat the splendid view of the magnificent Catalina Mountains! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unparalleled Customer Service & Professionalism From the moment I checked in to the call I made to the hotel checking on a lost item 2 days post-check out (which was found and returned to me), every point of contact with hotel staff was courteous, professional, and friendly. I am a life-long fan of The Westin chain of hotels and my recent experience at La Paloma underscores this. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff slightly lacking front desk not at all knowledgeable of near by restaurants. Checked in at front desk and was told I would be called when rm was avail. Was NOT told I would have to show ID again when front desk called me.. While we waited we put all our things in the car to include ID. When the front desk called I went to get to rm key and was told I needed to show my ID again. I then had to go all the way back to my car. This was a problem for me as I am handicap. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be careful and Avoid Staying here during large Conferences Disappointing stay in an otherwise upscale resort. Our recent stay was ruined by a large conference that literally took over hotel property - and the attention of its staff. If you choose to come here I suggest calling ahead and checking whether a conference is onsite. I wish the hotel would have warned the non-conference guests out of pure courtesy to set our expectations accordingly. My last visit to this resort was during the major construction, so we were anticipating a great visit to the updated property. While the new pool area is stunning, it was a disappointing visit because of the annoyances of the large group conference. While anticipating a quiet stay, the pool areas were loud and boisterous, and it was difficult to even get near the bar to order a cocktail - since this group basically overtook the property. A frustrating day to say the least. We debated about leaving the pool area all together and going back to smaller pool in adjacent tennis area instead. Furthermore the new pools tiles/pavers are extremely dangerous and slippery – even when they are not wet. There are no warning signs until you take your first slip, then you learn the hard way. Be advised that it is dangerous for small children or elderly who can really hurt themselves. On the positive side, once the group left Monday morning, the staff had more time to pay attention to us, the lobby was cleaned of its untidiness and everything was a bit more pleasant - right when we departed. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the comfortable room. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Very good spg property. No suite upgrade. Property nicely renovated Excellent breakfast service at Azul, server was very good despite despite volume. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service!! Rachel, Mimi, Amanda, Erin, Magda and Pat in valet are ALL wonderful customer service assets!! Their friendly, helpful and caring attitude, truly made us welcome. The room was recently remodeled and was very comfortable. The food at Azul was wonderful. I had the scallops and my fiancé had the cod both done in a wine sauce and cooked to perfection. Our made to order breakfast were very good. You'll want to try the egg's Benedict and they also have a very good chicken sausage in place of traditional. We were pleasantly surprise to find a bottle of champaign and a platter of cheese, fruit and crackers for our birthday celebration. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. We will be back! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Tucson!!! I have stayed at all of the resorts in Tucson. This has by far been the best resort experience I have ever had. This resort should be a five star when compared to the others in Dove Mountain and Starr Pass that are supposedly higher rankings. It is romantic and fun. It's not loud like Starr Pass or overpriced like Dove Mountain. In one word; "Perfect" is what I would describe this resort. All of us have agreed that La Paloma will be the only resort we will stay at in Tucson from now on. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff and amenities pleasantly surprised me. I arrived at this resort one day prior to my conference. My husband and I were able to enjoy the gym, which met both of our needs. We are looking forward to a return trip next year. I enjoyed going to the adult pool where I was able to relax with others that wanting the same thing, too. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is Well Here This was a very peaceful place to stay. Unfortunately, they offer "go green" to help with cleaning the rooms each day and that holds up the incoming customers as we waited for over an hour for our room. Other than that, this was a great place to stay and all is well with me and my family recommended this resort. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer Get away Had a wonderful stay, grand kids loved the pool and the showers. A little disappointed that after leaving the hotel at 11:00 am we came back at 3:00 pm and they were just starting to clean our room and we had to sit in the lobby for half an hour while they finished. Not so easy with a tired and hungry 7 month old. That was really the only problem though. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once again.. I love staying at The Westin La Paloma and choose to do so every year for ACTEAZ Summer Conference. I have the choice between The Westin and that other resort in Tucson and the Westin wins out every time!!! The only complain I have is that I have never been recognized as an SPG member & each trip have to return to the front desk after check-out because my SPG points were not credited to my account. Not sure how to fix this but it would be nice to not have to do this in the future. Other than that I had a wonderful experience and will continue to choose to stay at The Westin La Paloma!!! July 18, 2013
  • 2015-07-07T14:14:47.026-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>