The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I loved everything about this hotel. The room was great, the pool was great and well heated, the bed was amazing, the location right next to the mall and freeway were great, and the lobby and other common areas were also really nice. My only complaint would be that I wish parking was cheaper but hey, I guess it's worth it. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum member review Pros: Location is excellent. Lobby, lounge and common areas very beautiful and nice. Staff very friendly and competent. Cons: For a Westin, rooms are really old looking specially bathrooms. Head showers are very poor quality, lick and generally don't work well. Water gets cold during "shower rush hours" in the morning. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nickel and dimed Forget the usual fare of inflated prices for breakfast (though in this case, a mediocre breakfast buffet for over $25 does worth noting): it was the other, smaller ripoffs. I was told it was $72 to pick me up at the airport but then I see on my bill that dropping me off at the airport (a less time-consuming effort, of course), was $80; when I tried to cancel just prior to trip and take a cab, I was told it was too late to cancel. Second example: because I took the green option (no maid service), i was offered a daily $5 voucher for use in the hotel. I received only 2 of 3 (and then was met with a shrug at the front desk when I mentioned) but it hardly made a difference. I tried to use in restaurant: sorry, not here. In the bar--oops, sorry, not for alcohol. I tried to apply for food in mini-bar -- sorry, no go. I ended up giving them away to someone else. I spent just under $1,000 at your hotel but, truthfully, thinking more about the way I was nickeled and dimed. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel stay I have ever had I came with two other guests. We had a difficult drive from San Diego. Our car broke down on the freeway and we could have been killed. I mentioned this during a conversation I had with a front desk clerk, Sofiane, and he was very sympathetic. He even offered a no charge small upgrade of our room to one with a better view which we accepted. I have never stayed at a hotel at this price level where we had the front door to the hotel opened for us. We enjoyed that service. The battery on our cell phone was about to die. I went to the front desk and explained our situation and she first showed me some cell phone chargers that previous guests had left behind that I could possibly use on my phone. None were compatible so she offered to charge the phone with the charger the hotel uses. She was a lifesaver. I offered to tip her, but she refused. We ate breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel, Pinot Provence. Same great service. Good food. I look forward to another stay. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best one yet We stayed at this hotel to get some rest before driving back to Arizona and it was a great choice! Even though we used self parking, the valet and bell staff were very proffecional and helpful. Always saying hello and opening the door. Front desk agent was great too making us feel special. Thank you and bear down!!! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel! Stayed here for a corporate meeting and absolutely loved it! The staff here are absolutely awesome. The shuttle was very convenient and the valet personnel delivered service with a smile. Would recommend this hotel to any family, business or traveller! Fabulous bargain for exquisite service. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review Hotel was fine as usual, but on Saturday we had no place to have breakfast because the only restaurant in the hotel had a private party, so we and the parties we invited went out to find a restaurant, that's an inconvenience, besides on Friday the hotel was full of meetings, and we had no parking space.. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many private parties The hotel has a very nice location. The Waterfall terrace looked nice - but, unfortunately it was closed for a private party at lunchtime, and another private party following that - so I couldn't use it. The pool looked nice - but it was closed for a private party in the afternoon when I tried to use it. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here over 100 nights over the past two years and have never gotten a suite.. I am unsure how this happens but it appears as though the suits are reserved for only the people who pay for them. By the end of this calendar year, I will have stayed in excess of 210 nights.. And am still only getting upgraded to the spg floor yet others who have stayed far less are getting upgraded.. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wireless internet It will be good when this hotel chain finally gets with the program regarding internet. Not all guests are business travelers, and it is ridiculous to have to pay for internet. I have not stayed here for a couple years and yet the food in the bar is exactly the same...needs some updating. Staff is great October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed I arrived by car, the valet was right there to take my car but watched me unload my suitcase and bags without an offer to assist me with them or to take them to my room. The shower in room 1511 (or 1510?) is in severe need of a remodel. The grout is in bad shape discolored and moldy in areas. . December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courtesous & Thoughtful personnel Hotel staff takes good care of guests. When I checked in the receptionist asked me the usual how are you question. I shared a bit about my hectic day. What was unsual was being sent a bowl of berries to my room with a kind message hoping it would help to brighten up my day. Indeed it did! Thanks! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay I enjoyed the facilities very much. Initially, my room was too warm for my comfort, but an engineer came immediately and took swift care of the issue. Within ten minutes, everything was perfect and my room was a welcomed respite for the day. Thank you so much to the staff who made this possible. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The new crossover rewards program with Sky Team is slow out of the gate It seems the electronic side of the program launch is ready to go but the benefits such as free in room internet as advertized are nott; even after calling to ask to have the matter looked intoj at this price point internet should not be extra anyways; other than that everything was quite nice. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people Everyone was so nice and tried to help me in any way possible. AS I entered the hotel, the door was opened for me. The people at the front desk were very pleasent. Even the people who served the food had a smile on their face when they served me. the people is what makes this hotel a pleasure. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel with no hot water and slow restaurant service The hotel is nice and the front desk staff are friendly. However, on several occasions, I had to take a cold shower as there was no hot water. In addition, the lobby restaurant service is extremely slow. The food was good but I won't dine there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Westin hotel pros -- great staff (valet, front desk, phone, restaurant); highly customer service oriented staff; excellent room service food (likely the BEST I've ever had at any hotel); location to everything in Irvine. cons -- loud A/C system; soft water (not sure if hotel can do anything about this) September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 awesome experience i work for starwood. and they upgraded me to a suite with a connecting living room and then my friend had the adjoining room so it was one super suite. kenna the fd agent was great at check out and jake at service express was very helpful. special thank you to mr barba for the nice upgrade September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large room with view We were upgraded to a corner room on the 15th floor. Extra large room with a great view. Our only problem was that the Internet connection for our room was not working. We were offered another room, but since we were already unpacked and settled in we declined. Everything else was great. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright, cheerful and spacious The Westin in Costa Mesa, CA is a gem of a 5-star hotel: Fine dining, top-notch room service and sensitive staff members, eager to make one's stay more comfortable than it already is. If you ever come to Costa Mesa and want to be in 'the heart of it,' then consider staying at the Westin. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last 2 stays Stay at Westin South Coast Plaza every year. Last 2 stays placed in older rooms. Sink broken. Damaged closets. Beds soft and uncomfortable. Upgrades to larger room denied. Prior to last 2 stays received upgrades. Parking attendants service best part of the stay. Plan to cancel next stay. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff I was amazed at how nice and attentive the staff was. My fiancé and I plan on only staying at Westin hotels from now on. I was so pleased with the service! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy accesss to everywhere in Southern Cal On our girls getaway, we stayed at this hotel twice due to accessability to the area as well as John Wayne Airport. Check in was a breeze and they went out of their way to move us to connecting rooms. The Bar was friendly, lively, and drinks well made. Wonderful comfortable rooms. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help from front desk I have been trying to change / update my frequent use info but gave up because I keep forgetting until I check in and the when that happens the staff in the past said I had to go online. This individual looked my number up without my asking and then asked me to update it. Thank you! June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay I have stayed at this hotel many times as we hold classes at the hotel. The hotel is always clean and updated in appearance. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Of course I wish the cost of parking and the cost for a movie (16.99??) were less, but it is an upscale hotel chain. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel met most of expectations Hotel met most expectations, the bath was an issue. Shower didn't work properly first night, that was fixed. There was no hot water 2nd day, that was not fixed. Technician looked at it said was fixed, 2 mins into shower water was freezing. Bath room accommodations not good at all. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't be incovenienced at 5:30am Your valet service in the morning is abominable! No one answered phone from room and then it took your front desk ten minutes to 15 minutes to locate him and finally got in my car at 6am. FYI, i had a 6:45am that I should have made easily and instead had to work hard to get to/on. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beds Checked in for one night and was given a high floor away from the noisy freeway. Bed was truly heavenly and room was clean and comfortable. Only downside was the water coming out of the shower and faucet at the same time which could not be stopped. Management was informed. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uninformed Front Desk Had booked the "Renewal Package" and paid more for the room than if had no package. Front desk did not want to credit our breakfast that was included in package. He seemed to take our stay personal, was very odd about knowing what our package included. Would NOT recomend. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt right at home at this hotel Every employee was polite and helpful. My room was immaculate and comfortable. I loved having Starbucks right downstairs in the morning and my dinner from room service was very good. My view of the pool was beautiful and I would reccomend this hotel to friends and family. October 29, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>