The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 718 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Bonaventure Hotel is very dated. It is difficult to navigate for any business or leisure traveller. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice for Downtown LA Stay I have just completed two week-long stays in downtown LA at the Westin Bonaventure. I needed to be downtown for business, and the Westin Bonaventure ended up being a great choice. The Bonaventure is an iconic hotel, featured in many movies, built in the 70's (I think) with five separate cylinders connected with elevator corridors and a central atrium. That architecture could be considered dated, but it is also fairly cool and I think the renovations that have been done keep the space interesting and attractive. And riding the elevators is pretty cool. (When there is heavy use of the hotel's convention facilities the Blue and Green elevators are faster than the Red and Yellow ones) I found the staff universally friendly and service-oriented, especially considering it's a pretty big convention-oriented hotel. Employees were always friendly and offering to help - it's clear that management has created a good culture that values good service. As an SPG Platinum we got an upgrade to the Tower King suite, which is really a great room type. It's got a separate bedroom with sliding door and a living room with sleeper sofa and desk and mini fridge and bathroom. That can work for a family with kids on the sleeper sofa, or a couple where one gets up to work or have meetings while the other may still sleep or lounge in the bedroom. The Heavenly Bed was great and the room featured updated furniture and decoration. It felt like a current room in an iconic hotel The SPG breakfast benefit is in the main restaurant. What's included is the cold food from the buffet - roughly what you'd normally find in a lounge. There is an upgrade to a full hot breakfast for $7.50. That includes made-to-order omelettes as well as the normal eggs and bacon and sausage and eggs benedict and some Japanese selections. Parking is pricey at around $40, but there is free street parking between 8am and 8pm across the street on Flower Street and some other nearby streets if you can be out by 8am or feed the meter. In addition to the hotel restaurants, there are many independent restaurants on the 4th floor, including ethnic restaurants and a brewpub. There also many other choices within a block or two, including Border Grill, Johnny Rockets, Chaya, and many more. In general LA's downtown is walkable, and many destinations are within a 15-minute walk, and there are also several DASH routes that circulate through downtown. So if you have business downtown you can stay here carlessly. It's only about $16 to take SuperShuttle from the airport, so if you are doing business downtown it is possible to be carless, especailly given restaurant choices in the building and nearby. The ride to the airport is pretty efficient via the 110 and 105 freeways. It's also near the Metro Red Line, Blue Line and new Expo Line. On the whole I was pleasantly surprised by what a great experience we had at the Bonaventure - from the updated rooms and friendly service to the food options nearby and ease of getting around downtown. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointing We chose this hotel because of it's downtown location and the brand of hotel. I was extremely disappointed with the size of the room, specifically the quality of the bathroom. The walls were paper thin and they had a party out by the pool until past 10pm that was so loud it sounded like it was in my room. Internet was very expensive. Parking was very expensive. Almost no street parking. the layout of the building was extremely inconvenient. felt like i was walking forever to get to my room no jaccuzzi May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel in a great location with an interesting design. The rooms are overall small, but very efficiently appointed. We experienced a 'fire' or emergency alarm at 0500 during our stay. After listening to announcements to 'stand by for further instructions' for an hour, there was never any further explanation or 'all clear' given. Then, cold showers that morning indicated the real reason for the alarm--a water main break. I know the hotel can't help that, but it made for a rough morning. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No benefits as a SPG Platinum I have stayed here several times, each time leaving unimpressed. Being a Platinum member gets you no additional benefit other than perhaps a high floor room from which you can still here traffic from. This hotel has no club lounge, breakfast voucher for Platinum members, nor suite upgrades....At least none that Ive ever received even up asking for one ahead of time. March 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken sofa bed frame and no hot water! Yikes. I was upgraded to a suite and asked to have the sofa bed made up since I was sharing the accommodation with my sister. The sofa bed frame in the first suite was broken so we were moved to another suite and given a breakfast voucher. That was nice. Next morning there was no hot water, so no shower! The front desk offered 6000 SPG points, but I came home to find an email stating that I received only 5000 points. Oh well! The hotel shopping and food court areas seemed abandoned and kind of spooky. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good experience..... When I checked in the facility was at capacity and a room next to the elevators was my only option. When I went to the first assigned room it had not been cleaned from the previous guest! I have never in all my years had this happen...... When I did get a room that was guest ready, the desk had food splatters on it from a previous guest and the bathroom had hair all over it! Also the first night there was a food cart with empty dishes right outside of my room left there until the next morning..... September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The worst room service food ever The rooms at this Westin are functional and clean, but generally very small. Because of the strange shape of the building's footprint you can also end up in a room that faces onto the glass elevators as they fly up and down the outside of the building. The staff are generally friendly and efficient. The thing that really irritates me is that the room service food (which is extortionately expensive) is absolutely the worst I've ever had. Both times I've ordered food it's been overcooked, under-seasoned, bland and luke-warm. Last night I think my sandwich had been sitting out for a while as the bread was hard and stale. For such a big hotel in a prestigious location, the food really lets them down. I've ordered room service twice - should have learned my lesson the first time. Never again! January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star plus Thanks to the outstanding staff at the Westin Bonaventure for making a recent stressful business trip as relaxing and up eventful as possible. The staff was outstanding in anticipating my needs and made successful recommendations for each of my meals. The room was outstanding as we'll and exceeded my expectations for comfort and ease of business. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need staff The front desk is hopelessly undermanned. Almost every time i visited the front desk there was only ONE person there! I stood in line behind three other guests just to get my SPG number added to my room and leave a credit card for incidentals [my company arranges the rooms]. Even after going to the Bell desk to ask if they could get anyone to help the lone agent, no-one showed up. When I do get to speak with the desk agents, they are very helpful. I just shouldn't have to wait that long! November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and great brew pub! Stayed three nights while attending a conference. Registration was great. Brew pub was a great way to end the day. My wife enjoyed the pool area. All hotel personnel were friendly and knowledgeable. Wife also enjoyed the proximity to the fashion district. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 Daytime Emmys trip We stayed at the Bonaventrue as that is where the 2013 Daytime Emmy craft awards were held this year. From the time we arrived until the time we left, our stay was very pleasant! Every employee with whom we interacted was wonderful and very accommodating. Within the hotel complex, there are several restaurants, a hair salon, convenience and liquor store. Plus, within walking distance are many other restaurants and other services. Room was comfortable - great views from the 29th floor! Thanks! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No hot water No hot water. Checkin was not very good. i was told room was not ready at 2:30 (which is before standard checkin) but no one called or texted to say it was ready. When I checked back at 3, it was ready but I had to reprocess in again - fully. Otherwise, hotel met a high standard. LA Palm restaurant was good. Service both in hotel and restaurant was excellent. Steak in the Palm was below average given the price. Side dishes were above average for price. Room was very nice with terrific view. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed at the Bonaventure on several prior occasions and have always had a more than satisfactory experience. Unfortunately, this time my trip was very disappointing. Upon initial check-in, I was sent to a room that was not cleaned. When I returned to the front desk, the hotel staff person was very pleasant & apologetic. I was then given a new room. During the rest of my 4 nigh stay, however, the room cleanliness was horrific to say the least. The bathroom was not regularly cleaned. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was all great till the end.. We stayed at the hotel this passed weekend. We had a great time visiting the pool and the Bonaventure Brewery. Everything was great until we checked out and got our car from valet. We checked out from the hotel at 11:40. After we checked out we walked directly to valet to grab our car. We waited over an hour for our car. We did not leave the valet area until 12:55 once we got on to flower street, the exit of the parking structure. The cost for parking is $38. and for the service valet gives it is not worth it. I spoke with the valet manager after waiting for 45 minutes and he said 20 minutes more. Several people left before us after we got there before them. We ended up leaving the hotel with a sour taste. I had never waited over an hour for a car in valet. Not even in Vegas after new years day. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis The Bonaventure has consistently been a wonderful place to stay in the heart of bustling downtown Los Angeles. The rooms are lovely and the staff couldn't be friendlier! March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... The room was OK, the view was incredible. The room shook when the elevators went up and down between floors. As a Gold member, with SPG and other hotel chains, I am used to having access to a concierge level or executive level. This level would provide free continental breakfast (in the morning) and a relaxing place for drinks and hors d'oeuvres (in the evening) for the chain's frequent stay members. This was not available at this location. I enjoy working out in the morning and getting a cup of coffee or two at the lounge. The coffee provided in the room is terrible and should not be considered coffee. I would recommend the workout area. One interesting note, why aren't guests allowed to charge our meals eaten at the restaurants on the fourth and sixth floors to our rooms. What an inconvenience! July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, helpful staff & FUN!!! My husband & I stayed for the weekend in a king suite. Beautifuly decorated & very comfortable, with ceiling to floor windows..what a view!!! We didn't have to leave the hotel if we didn't want to. Everything you need is right there. A variety of resturants, a club, workout room..etc. The brewery has a great happy hour & the revolving resturant was fantastic!! The staff was friendly & helpful. Just a wonderful stay!! (Although some free wi fi would have been nice) I will def stay again! September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2013 Stay The Westin Bonaventure is a great place to stay. While the rooms are comfy and orderly, the staff is always happy to help; my only critism would be regarding their gym and room service menu. The gym equipment is dated (the Sheraton Brand tends to have better equipment) and the room service menu offers very few health choices for full meals. I would recommend this hotel to all my colleagues but felt it necessary to comment on the above after staying there over 75 nights this year. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by POW WOW 2012 Hotel was fine overall. Very disappointed that my room was not available to check in until 5:30 pm day of arrival for this travel industry convention! The front desk was not staffed appropriately and waited in line for 20 min. to be told room wasn't ready. Had an event that evening so had to RUSH! Room service was outstanding! Rooms and location adequate. Good food in lobby lounge. Email copy of bill was great touch but was incorrect and had to call to get changed. Still waiting... April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel but ??? Room was excellent(2730) however 2 light globes remained blown for entire length of stay. I could have reported them but as I did not need them and as a hotellier , I thought I would test the system to see how long it might take to get a light globe changed. Also as part of a large convention service in your restaurant (level 35) was dissapointing,( to long to get a drink) and no one seemed to read the nights when extra staff should have been employed at any of the F & B outlets. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay with one exception We had a great stay. Everyone was so helpful and friendly during our stay. My only complaint which I didn't bring up at the time was that the extra blanket and sheets that we received had chocolate on them so clearly they hadn't been cleaned since the last person used them. Wasn't a big deal though. We loved the fact that there was a food court on site which we used regularly. We'll be back. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and stingy This iconic hotel (seen in at least one movie shot over 20 years ago) is a monument to the era when architects were enamored with poured concrete and sweeping open spaces that focus on cold eccentric architecture above any semblance of comfort. Worse, the management has not updated this decidedly 20th century building with the 21st century service that almost all other comparable hotels offer. Namely, the wifi is slow and cumbersome in the uncomfortable lobby, it is expensive in the rooms (who still charges for internet use?!) and their lobby business center posts a steep charge for use of an outdated computer and an absurdly high fee to print. Nice of them to make it so easy to print a boarding pass for $9.65 - assuming their internet is fast enough to allow you to accomplish your goal in the first ten minutes. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Was in L.A. For a conference held at the Bonaventure. It was a wonderful experience! Never had to wait for elevators. Food served at meals and breaks was above average. Fitness Center offered everything I wanted. And so many attractions - restaurants, shopping, Staples Center, Grammy Museum - an easy walk. Signature Heavenly Bed was, well, heavenly! Will make a point to stay here again. February 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleepless night At check-in I was told that my room had been upgraded and that I should enjoy all the free amenities provided. I had not requested an upgrade. What I found were two free bottles of water. Upgrade? No. What else did I discover? I was placed in a room above one of their clubs. I initially thought the LOUD music I heard was coming from an adjacent guest room. After calling hotel services twice, I was told that it was their club. They asked if I wanted to change rooms. That was not an option as I had already unpacked and showered. They then offered that the noise should stop around 12:45 a.m.! Needless to say, I did not have a decent night's sleep. The morning desk manager deducted my parking which was a nice gesture. I informed him that staff should not offer "upgrades" that turn out to be guest inconveniences. October 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Service and Bathroom I would not recoommend this hotel as i had several issues during my stay for business. My breakfast was cold two days in row. I was not provided a door tag to order breakfast (the night before) three of the days. My dinner from room service - filet - was cold when it arrived, was not cooked to order. Room servrice was to send up an other steak - that took 30 mins. Not pleased with the dinner service. My meal was comped. I also didn't have hot water for a shower one morning. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service I just returned from Los Angeles where I attended a national conference. The Westin Bonaventure Hotel was one of the conference hotels and where I stayed. On a scale of 1 to 10, I give them a 12! This is the highest rating I have ever handed out, and it was well-deserved. I was most impressed with the professionalism of the staff, from the maids who cleaned the room to the waitstaff in restaurants. Every single person treated me with the utmost respect and was friendly, doing everything to make my stay an enjoyable experience. They succeeded. I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed this entire trip. Thank you for a job done perfectly. The meal I ate at LA Prime on the 35th floor ranks as one of top meals I have ever had. Great memories of a great stay. I totally recommend the Westin!!!! This is a 5-star hotel to me. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price charged Walls are very thin....every time our neighbors came home, we thought they were coming into our room. The concierge was very rude and not helpful when it came to trying to get a shuttle to the airport. The staff does not share any information with guests....we were there for 6 days and didn't know that there were places to get food all over the hotel. We were disappointed that there was no hot tub. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than just a Hotel - excellent and friendly service Almost all 5 star hotels are basically the same. The one thing that differenciates the Bonaventure from it's competition is it's excellent customer service. We visit the Bonaventure quite often (6-7 times). Because of his friendly personality and commitmet to excellent service, we have become friends with Ken Lee on the Front Desk. When my wife and I are deciding which hotel to stay in during a visit to downtown LA we litterally say "Let's go to Ken's Hotel" December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has helpful people, great amenities I really enjoyed my stay. I was there a short couple of days and wished I could have stayed longer. Pretty rooms. Great gym that had everything I needed for my sport -goal focussed training. I really liked the pool and the weather (for this Canadian girl) was great! Your staff was always super helpful: microwave request and other quick questions I had. Thanks for making my LA trip memorable! Was cool they were filming a movie out in front on the street on the day I left. May 14, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>