The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service The staff at the Westin was very professional and informative and went that extra mile to help out the guests. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely resort The property is fun for adults and kids, with shuttle drivers asking if we needed rides even when we wanted to walk. One improvement could be shuttle service to the airport. I asked for a cab to go to the airport early in the morning and while the car was prompt, it was a car service which cost me much more than a cab would have at the hour I was travelling --4:30 am. At that point I didn't have a choice and had to pay, but you really should book the mode of transportation that is requested. March 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last stay I've been going to the Westin Mission Hills each March for the last eight years. This time will be my last. I always looked beyond the popcorn ceilings and datedness, but this time it was a joke. The ice machine was broken, the TV didn't work and the pool was closed the day we checked in. Of course their was another pool, but they stuck us out in the very last building. I called twice to express my dissatisfaction to no avail. It was very un-Westin like. My wife suggested maybe it was because we were paying with Starwood points...just shut up and be happy you have a roof over your heads. Well, they still happily charged us $27 for the daily resort fee, despite not having basic amenities available. Tough at night during March Madness not having ESPN to see the highlights. Just SO disappointing overall and they clearly didn't care. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin My wife and I had been looking forward to a weekend at the Westin Mission Hills, but we were sad to discover that the resort is well past its prime. The property itself was nice but heavily worn, especially the room – loose electrical sockets, leaky fixtures, wear and tear. The only part that really bothered us was the ancient mattress – that bed was not even close to heavenly, more like purgatory. Our biggest disappointment was the service – front desk staff seemed poorly trained and were surprisingly unhelpful at check-in, check-out, and several times in between. Lots of long waits either in line or on hold. The restaurant was also chronically understaffed, with a typical resort offering of mediocre food at high prices. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a GREAT Place for a get-a-way The golf courses are outsatnding March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff at Italian Resteraunt The wait staff at the new Italian resteraunt was exceptional! Sadly, the food at this resteraunt was VERY disappointing. We had 10 people and a very high bill. None of the adults enjoyed our expensive meals. The pork chop had no flavor and was way over cooked. The sea food pasta was also disappointing; not enough high quality seafood for the high price. The bread however was delicious. The workers at the Villa Pools were very friendly and helpful! We were VERY VERY VERY disappointed that the main pool water slides were not available to use. We came to your hotel to use that pool near the arcade, so that the kids could go to and from the arcade and pool. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay but...... Recently spent 5 nights at this Hotel. The accommodation and the grounds more than met our expectations. We had paid to upgrade to a golf view room and it was well worth it, the view was lovely. The large well decorated room had two large double beds and two very confortable lounge chairs. The hotel staff were efficient, helpful and polite. Our only issue with this hotel related to the "breakfast package" . I had booked the room directly with the Westin Hotel and my reservation included the 'breakfast package'. On day one, we were informed by the restaurant staff that the voucher we had been given at check in time only covered the cost of two eggs, bacon or sausage and toast. Apparently the 'breakfast package' did NOT include any coffee/tea or juice. A very embarrassing discussion followed with the Server, with other guests listening. We felt very uncomfortable. We were advised to seek clarification from reception as to exactly what our "breakfast package" included. I have NEVER encountered such a basic breakfast provision or one that did not even include a standard cup of coffee. I consider this issue which continued into day two, three, four and five with different Servers totally spoilt each morning's visit to the breakfast restaurant. It was very disappointing that we were unable to enjoy a relaxing breakfast without having to face this hassle each day. The reception staff did inform us that the wording "breakfast package" is somewhat misleading and ambiguous as apparently there are several different levels of breakfast package!! In my opinion the Westin Group need to address this issue and sort out the wording on their website. This daily aggravation did affect my personal overall view of the hotel and I will have to think carefully before returning. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in the middle of the Desert! We took the family here for a weekend getaway and it was a great best decision! Between the free game room and the pool the kids were having a blast. So nice too that even though it is kid friendly, it has a great calming environment where adults can have fun too. I would go back again and again. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay The resort has been upgraded in terms of both facilities and management. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be better maintained This was our fourth year at this property. There was a very cool day and night. Our heat did not work and could not be fixed. We were not offered another room for the night - just a tiny space heater which was not adequate - the temperature was in the 40ties. It wasn't until we complained that we were offered Starwood Points. This was since gesture but it should have been offered without us asking. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but my room had issues After a spur of the moment stay in Palm Springs area, we decided to try a Westin hotel due to the reputation. The grounds are gorgeous! The beds were comfy. However, our air didnt work the first night and had to sleep with door propped open. When asked why I didnt call that night, I was somewhat chided when I stated I didnt want to wake my sleeping kids. THEN the worst, we had bugs crawling all over our bathroom vanity. We had to throw out our toothbrushes and rinse everything off. We complained and it appeared and smelled as though bug spray had been used. Needless to say, the bugs were back in full force the next morning. No "sorry" from the staff. No "can we do anything to offset the destruction of toothbrushes twice and the sheer grossness of having bugs everywhere." Highly disappointed as a first time guest. Will rethink my decision to come back. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Spent 5 days there in March. I had requested a room by the Pete Dye Coursem, and Bruno came through with the perfect room. Enjoyed every second of my stay. Great Westin! March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated executive suites We stayed at this facility when we attended the nearby Indian Wells Tennis Tournament. The grounds look very nice but the rooms were quite dated in appearance - ca 1970s. We stayed in a 900 SF suite: the ceiling was very low, master shower tiny with no headroom, a cockroach came out of one the sink drains! THere is a loud water tank adjacent to the master bedroom which periodically wakes you up during the night as it either fills or emptys. The HVAC is quite loud. The kids pool is nice and heated; our kids did enjoy the pool and slide. We have a Westin vacation ownership and use Westin almost exclusively but this one is not up to par. Too bad. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shockingly disappointing service A front desk that seemed confused at all times. Not welcoming at all at check in and never acknowledged my status. Never told ust hat we could be in a different building and that we might have to drive to our room, so we ended up lugging bags from car to registration then back to car then to room. We had to come back for our keys as our room wasn't ready right away, I had to wait 15 mins before someone March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bathroom not clean, and extra charge for packages I found this hotel to be sub-par by what I thought was supposed to be luxury-hotel standards. Mainly for these 2 reasons: When I arrived there were several hairs in the bathroom, which made me feel like it hadn't been well-cleaned from the previous person. Also, I had a pkg delivered ahead of time, and was outraged to find out that you charged me $20 to get the package. I'm sure it was just stashed in a closet or other room somewhere until I arrived, and I felt I was being nickel-and-dimed for something that did not add any value to my stay, it was just a way to gouge your guests. I can understand tipping the guy who brings it to the door, but to charge for holding it. I was not happy about that. When I complained to the staff, I was first told it was "hotel policy", and then upon checking out, I was told that it was the deal struck between the conference that I was attending and the hotel. That made me even madder, to get two conflicting stories, plus feel like I was being gouged at what was supposed to be a luxury hotel resort. I will not want to stay here again. March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping and Staff need some help There was an old candy wrapper in plane site under the chair in the room. If housekeeping didnt take the time to pick garbage off the floor before we checked into our room then I know they didnt properly clean the room. The bed was messy also. In addition, they called our room at 4:45am for a wake up call which we never requested. We didnt have any wake up call so not like they just screwed up the time. The gentlemen who checked us in was pleasant and efficient. Other than that, the GM needs to work on his staff. This excludes the massive renovation the property needs. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great layout, watch for peak periods We decided to stay at the Westin Mission Hills for several reasons: close to Los Angeles area (home), great property layout (plenty of walking paths) and because of all the Westin brand stands for. The room was good, super clean and the restaurant, bar and cleaning staff were awesome. So awesome that we stayed an extra night. Watch for peak periods (the weekend we stayed was full). We had a full size, upgrade, but when when I changed to come a day later, we lost both. Calling reservations during peak periods resulted in a 20-30 minute wait time. Overall, a good experience. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay booked through Southwest Airlines vacation packages and very glad we did!! Quiet, comfortable and everyone was friendly and professional. We'll be back! March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed I'm a big fan of Starwood but must say I was disappointed with the Westin Mission Hills. When we checked in, we requested a ground floor room with a "patio and a good view". What we got was a view of a cinder block wall that surrounded the patio. Because we were late and had to get to an appointment, we had no time to move to another room. The Mission Hills abutts a beautiful golf course but you wouldn't know it from the room we got. Moreover, the parking is atrocious. We could find no parking near our room and had to park on the other side of the property. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property for meetings Nice properrty...great food and service. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We stayed for our 10 year anniversary. Our family made special arrangements to pay for our room and asked that we be notified along with chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room. We were never notified that the room had been paid for, we were told that it was charged to our credit card. We also never received the strawberries. The property also seemed to need a lot of repairs. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great return to Palm Springs My wife and I decided to stay at this Weston back during the Long Weekend in September. We had never traveled to Palm Springs, and being a Platinum Member of Starwood, I decided to stay at the Mission Hills Resort. WE both feel in Love with the whole Hotel. The grounds were lovely, the pool extremely clean, and the whole staff said "Hello" each time you walked by them. As we live in Ontario, my wife and I again decided to get out of the Cold and head to Palm Springs this past weekend (Feb 22 > 24th 2013). This time we left with the same warmth we felt on our first trip, and are looking forward to returning sometime soon February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The resort fees The "resort fees" are insulting, especially for SPG owners who are supposed to be honored guests according to pr material. With tax, almost $30 per night. Paying for one's stay with starwood points is supposed to be a benefit freebie. Not truly the case, is it. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location good location, clean and relaxing grounds, very good room, quiet. parking somewhat far from room, pool bar staff needs better training. food average and a bit pricey. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is run down and the rooms not clean. The building in which our room was located was run down and isolated and near a busy highway. The room itself had dead flies in the bathtub dust everywhere and smelled quite musty. The service staff appeared to be indifferent. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent doesn't even begin to describe it! My husband and I stayed here for a few days after our wedding. Check-in was a breeze with beyond courteous staff. Room was clean and was even ready for us a little early. Room service came within the time they told us and everything was delicious. Only negative is when we called for some extra towels it took an abnormally long time to get them. Two hours after calling my husband had to go to the front desk and again request the towels. They said they would have some sent right over to our room but even that took another hour. But all in all that's a small issue compared to all the positives this resort has. And on a side note, the restaurants on site are delicious! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay Fron the beginning despite arriving lose to midnight, the associates were welcoming and warm after a very long journey. It was refreshing. Food and beverage options were great with each dish better than the next. The oops were crisp, Len and heavenly! All staff was smiling n helpful. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Survey Staff's attention to service & detail was outstanding! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Everyone everywhere was exceptional. Helpful, polite, gracious, professional...outstanding! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms were okay The rooms were okay, but they seemed a little dated. The pool was fantastic, we went on a cold day but the water was nice and warm. We were disappointed because they have a great slide that we told closed at 5pm on Sunday, but closed early. The person running the slide was a bit rude and could have told us she was closing early but didn't. We did get to go on the slide on Monday and had a blast. February 15, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T20:00:01.589-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>