The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again The bed was like laying on the floor. It was hard and the pillows had no firmness to them. The elevators could be heard all night. At first we thought it was extemely windy but then figured out it was the elevators. We actually left early so we could go somewhere else to get some sleep. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above average staff the best desk hospitality staff person I've encountered in a long time. Her responsiveness and sensitivity more than offset the one minor problem with the room(a window that would not close, which was quickly corrected by maintenance.) May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was apathetic room did not have shampoo. My first day, nobody came to clean my room. I told the girl that nobody cleaned my room and she said sorry we will be sure to get it tomorrow. The whole experience left me with an apathetic taste in my mouth. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great staff. You couldn't pick a better location to stay in if you want to experience the best of downtown Denver. In addition, the staff was excellent and showed that they valued the SPG membership. I really enjoyed my stay and will come here again! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only issue I had was the loud plumbing I enjoyed my room and the staff was incredibly nice (charged my phone, filled my water bottles - really could not have been more friendly). The only issue I had was that the plumbing was crazy loud. When the people above me showered or used the sink, my plumbing would rumble and make all sorts of crazy sounds. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice centrally located hotel Great place to stay, food was terrific. They do need to improve on the pillows, however the room was very comfortable. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best management As seniors, we have greatly appreciated the personal help and attention given to us by the management. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ILAN It was a complete delight. Sarah, the Director of Front Office, promptly responded to my advance written request, and upgraded me to a most lovely suite in the top 19th floor. As Platinum SPG, I recieved all the benefits entitled and more. The room was perfect, clean and functional, and we had a most wonderfull stay. The staff were attentive and efficient and the hotel is perfectly located near the 16th Street Mall. . April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special Just an overnight business trip required me to stay here. Hotel is clean, but seems a bit dated and worn, and boring. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We picked this hotel because it advertised an indoor/outdoor combo pool. Naturally it was being renovated... no mention on the website of that. Staff member at breakfast was positively rude, and lack of club level was disappointing. On the plus side, concierge and parking staff were helpful. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Really loved the theatre district. Great location. Staff could be a little more friendlier. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good I have no major complaints. I love the idea that you can opt out of maid service for a Starbucks voucher. I wish the 5-7 unwind happy hour at the lounge was better explained. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros/cons Have been to this hotel multiple times and like the rooms, facilities. However, the negatives remain the same and there does not appear to be any attempts by management to address these. Parking cost remain exorbitant. And the lounge which could be very nice continues to disappoint with very very poor "pours" for cost, no happy hour benefits--need to look at popularity of Sheraton bar or the Palm April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was expecting a better stay at the Westin Denver. As a Gold SPG member, I was expecting to get a really nice upgraded room. The room I got was very average and didn't even have some of the toiletries I usually get at other hotels such as a shower cap. As well, our air conditioning wasn't working properly and our room was very warm and stuffy and we barely slept. If this was the upgraded room, I would hate to see what a regular room is like. There was absolutely nothing special about it and we didn't get a good night's sleep because our room was so hot and stuff. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOOOOOOOVED IT! This is a fantastic hotel. Loved everything about it. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and kind and happy!!! The beds are so comfortable, my view was incredible, and the location perfect. I will definitely choose this hotel on my next trip. And look for a Westin hotel in other cities that I visit. (Loved Colorado too!!!!!!!) April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service and facility issues I booked the Westin due to the wonderful pool feature. We were traveling a week and was really looking forward to relaxing by the pool and resting. I was disappointed that it was closed for reno. In addition, the employee who checked us out failed to ask if we needed to keep our room key or verify if we had a car in the lot (it was on my billing as well) it took 20 min to correct. It didn't work to let us out of the lot either. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel needs to improve the beds The beds in this room at this hotel do not have any support . April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time In Denver Great hotel at a great price. The location was perfect and very accessible to everything. The ppl I dealt with were very friendly and helpful, I have already recommended this hotel to a number of my friends in the area, thanks for a great stay! March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple things I've stayed at the Denver Westin a number of times over the past 2 or 3 years and would report generally excellent facilities and staff. There were a couple things I noticed during my recent stay. First off, the construction and remodeling noise is getting old. It seems like it has going on forever. And second, it seems like the bath towels are in need of a refresh. The ones provided for me were definitely showing their wear. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Group Stay We had 20 people stay and rooms definitely differ in quality. I was placed in a room with no shampoo, used conditioner, and $5 alarm clock. Others in group had Ipod docking stations, etc. Escalated to Management with no real sense of concern or resolution. Ask for a room on 12th floor. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Customer service poor Poor customer service at front counter. Did not feel like I was treated with any respect for being a SPG member. Was placed in room that smelled like smoke. Wife looked at poorly for being overweight. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Hotel location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff, concierge and bellmen were friendly and helpful. Doormen were more interested in talking to each other than greeting guests. Room cleanliness was rated as average. Because I found a bottle cap in the closet, very noticeable, not in a hidden corner. Bed linens weighed a ton, uncomfortable. Internet service was bad. I paid for the upgraded service and still had very slow speed and lost connection multiple time. Graciously removed charge at checkout, but disappointing to even pay for it in the first place when it is complimentary at most hotels at least for their preferred guests. Food provided as part of the conference I attended was delicious. March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs updates Carpet in conference room needs replacing, room was not up to date. Toilet ran all night, pillows all way too soft and room cirlculation was poor. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by sub par for a starwood Spent one night... a good location, good staff and the palm are the only good... For a "newly renovated" hotel room, the toilet was not included in this renovation.. Apparently fogo de chao was a bad idea... The plumber was in our room till 11pm with a roto snake to break up the old clog....I told that to the front desk gal and she just said "oh sorry, have a nice day". No compensation was even attempted, not even free valet parking for having a toilet overflowing fogo on to the bathroom floor. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by too pricy charges for wireless connection I found the hotel extremely prohibitive with no added or even expected benefits. Wireless connection is now a free commodity is almost all hotels. I found it outrageous that I had to pay for it. The fitness room was underwhelming. Room service very expensive with no obvious justification. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliably comfortable and clean I am never, ever disappointed with my stays at Westin properties and THE WESTIN DENVER DOWNTOWN is no exception. When you enter the hotel, there is a simultaneous feeling of warmth and luxury. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are so comfortable and relaxing. I will continue to seek out WESTIN properties whenever I travel. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charge for Internet? The property was clean and staff was friendly. Wanted to charge for the Internet though an for the amount of money spent for two nights the Internet should have been free! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and nice amenities Staff wasfriendly and tghe hotel was very comfortable in all areas from the lobby, to the bar and restaurant March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Volleyball Tournament Hotel was clean and staff were attentive. It was a great pleasure to stay with you after staying at the Las Vegas Hotel in Vegas two weeks ago. It is a pleasure to see a hotel well staffed of knoledgeable people March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location great location. staff was wonderful. March 4, 2013
  • 2015-10-04T07:57:25.153-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>