The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • Distretto di Columbia
  • 20037
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin meets my expectations The Westin is a brand we use a lot, because of the consistency of the experience. This hotel was no exception. Staff is friendly and accommodating, room was clean, large and fully stocked with everything we needed. It is well-located to whatever we wanted to do, near a metro, the movies, great restaurants. I would recommend it. The Caucus Room restaurant had an excellent chicken tortilla soup. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our experience at the Weston The staff, was very helpful and always greeted us and made us feel that we were there only guest. The room was very clean and the bed was truly heavenly. I would defiantly stay here again and will recommend it to my friends. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room service food quality poor We ordered a turkey sandwich for late night snack, received a croissant with no turkey on it. Called back to room service; promptly received a replacement, but it was on a saran wrapped plate that was just taken out of a refrigerator. Sandwich was quite cold, potato chips soggy. Not what we expect from an spg property. Quality of room service far below quality of Caucus Room, which was quite good. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business travelers beware I stayed at the Westin as part of a conference I was attending. Apparently it was restaurant week and rather than catering to the needs of weary business travelers, the hotel suspended its regular menus, forcing everyone to order from a pretentious and unsatisfying Prix Fixe menu. Despite a recent renovation, there are no accessible outlets near the bed, making charging cell phones used as alarm clocks impossible. The energy saving light system in my room was faulty but after a long day of conferences, I chose to walk around in a half dark room rather than deal with maintenance. All in all, they've lost sight of what business travelers need for a comfortable and convenient stay. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families The hotel was perfectly located between Georgetown and sights on the Mall. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems I checked into room 310. Upon coming back after dinner, I wanted to cool the room down. Turned the thermostat down to 65 but the room temp went to 75. Called for help, couldn't change heat. Moved to room 314, a handicapped room. Tempp did finally cool down, although not soon. In the shower, the valve for the rain shower would barely get to warm, mostly cold. The hand held shower would get hotter. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plush Digs I was able to stay here for a conference! It was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and the soaking tub made the long conference days easier to take. The excercise room was very nice too. The only problem, and it is SMALL... no slippers. I like shuffling around my room in slippers. The conference facilities were lovely. The staff was very nice, too! I hope to return. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbelievable bathroom! A lovely hotel in a perfect location. The restaurant service was subpar however. I'm still trying to figure out why I didn't make a bigger deal when brought a different meal than I ordered. The meal was fine but cost twice the price of what I did order and the bill was not amended. Just my way of saying eat somewhere else! All other hotel staff were superb! January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Staff were patient, friendly and helpful in meeting my business and transportation needs. Conference amenities were above average, especially the food. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return stay that will happen again We very much appreciated the upgrade. The staff was great. It took us a while to figure our your energy saving light and heating process for the suite. But, we got it. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Staff was wonderful and hotel was very comfortable! Had a great time! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in Dec The Staff were very kind , the room was very nice. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Our stay was amazing! The staff at check-in was awesome! The room was great and was surprised to receive an inauguration keepsake when we got to our room! Always love staying at Westin hotels and will definitely keep this location in mind for future stays! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NiCe place Always good service when I visit January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous staff The staff was incredibly nice, helpful, and quite attentive. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Super comfort and clean room, great and accomodating staff. I hope to return soon. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wonderful Gracious staff, well kept & comfortable room, walking distance to shops and restaurants. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Everything we expected. Convenient location, good rooms. Good exercise facility. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Was really looking forward to this New Year's Eve stay. Most features of the hotel, including friendly staff and cleanliness, were as I've come to expect of the Westin Brand. The room was spacious and the bathroom was superb. Unfortunately, the soft, Heavenly Westin sheets I've come to expect had been replaced by itchy, starched-feeling sheets that forced my wife and I to turn up the heat and sleep on top of the comforter. Worse, we began 2013 by picking up our car from the valet service with dings and scratches: an estimated $460 in damages. Though inconvenienced by the incident and a trip to the body shop, our past experience with Starwood and the professional service and reassurances of the Director of Security make us confident the situation will be remedied. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always This is an excellent property, one of our favorites. They have created an innovative new position of Stay Ambassador who was very polite, professional, helpful, and a great Westin representative January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff genuinely cares for their guests I brought my ten year old daughter to DC from SF for her birthday. We spent one night at this hotel, and would return whenever we are in the area. The staff reached out to us prior to our arrival to help with any planning, and when they found out it was a birthday celebration they took special care of my daughter. She was very touched, and I was very impressed with their sincerity. What a great team! January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic hotel The person at Starwood who made this reservation was very professional. Also Melvin at front desk was very good at check in...even checked to see if there was a larger room available as we are 2 adults 2 kids. No luck though. This hotel has very limited facilities: gym, pool in summer. We thought the pool was indoor and year round- very disappointing. Location was good for restaurants nearby...we preferred it to the downtown location. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by recent stay I was recently visiting DC for a family getaway and choose this hotel because of previous experiences with Starwood venues. This stay certainly met my expectation with a greta room, very helpful staff, and a very good price. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Your employees are very friendly and helpful. Only disappointment was going down for the 6:30am concierge led run to find no one there. But...ended up running on our own and had a good run. Also room had slight smell of sewer gas upon arrival. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay! The room was great and the staff was awesome! Special thank to "G" the overnight agent, he was very welcoming. Will definitely recommend! December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable This hotel was comfortable and everything about it was wonderful. My only issue is that they charge for internet even thou you are an SPG member. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch out exhorbitant parking costs Expect to pay for car parking anywhere from 25-33% of the cost of your room. It is outrageous and would, by itself, prevent me from staying in the Westin again. Also, be aware that - "for your convenience" (how cynical!) - the Westin will try to charge you $100 if you put a bottle of your own water in their refrigerator. I have never experienced this, around the world in 4-5 star hotels, before. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It´s was much more that expected The kindly attention was great. From the front desk to the breakfast, the room service, all... Gently and warmly attention. Congratulations! December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excessive Internet acess charge I remain very confounded how a hotel of this caliber and price point continues to charge for internet acess. It is not something that I encounter at other hotels of the same or lesser caliber. I'll gladly pay the $ 40.00 parking fee daily because that makes sense. Internet in todays age, should be available at no cost. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4 Stars? I recently stayed in the Westin Georgetown and was in a word: underwhelmed. While the lobby was beautiful, the rooms themselves were not at what I would think to be a 4-star level. The night that we stayed we didn't have use for the bathtub, but upon waking the next day I decided to use the tub for a relaxing bath before checking out. When I went to begin running the water, I noticed that the drain looked a little "crooked". I went to move it back to the center and heard an awful clang. The ENTIRE drain came out of the bathtub. One would think that at a 4-star hotel they would be inclined to check on the rooms that they are going to be giving to guests to make sure that well, the bath tub has an actual drain. I was beyond mortified as I had booked this room for a romantic celebration with my significant other and had to walk into the bedroom with an entire drain in my hand to explain why I was no longer taking a bath. Because it was the morning of our check-out I decided to just notify the front desk when I went to depart. They offered no apology and said they would send someone up to look. I will not be inclined to return or recommend this property. November 26, 2012
  • 2015-11-28 T11:20:19.368-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_340, tr_340
  • loc_en_US, sid_1013, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>