The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 914 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Honeymoon Stay Upon arrival here we were greeted by the staff. Our room was not yet ready as it was only 12pm. We continued our check in process and were told that we could be switched from a lower floor to the top floor with mountain views. That sounded wonderful. We were told that a call would be made to us when the room was available. Around 3pm we thought it was weird that we hadn't received a call. We me t with a different check in person. She was a bit miffed by our desire to have that room on the top floor. We advised her that our initial contact offered this to us and that it was our Honeymoon she warmed up and gave us our room on the 11th floor. We had read some reviews about the construction and the noise. We saw a little remodel work going on but we experienced no noise. We were given our cards and we proceeded to the room. We entered the room. What a great view of the mountains. The desk woman said we had "rainbow views" and we weren't let down. The room must have had a remodel. Very nicely done. It was a very comfy room. The Heavenly Bed was just that. The Heavenly Shower was just that. The room had ample storage as far as drawers and a nice closet. It has a roomy safe for your valuables. A mini fridge was helpful too. The only thing about the room was IF the HVAC was not on we could hear the ELEVATOR two rooms away. Staff: The Concierge, YVONNE, well she's the bomb! She knows that island. She knows all the places to go, see, and do. She's got this file crammed full of all the information. She was AWESOME! the Bell/Valet, RONZIE,he was too cool. Very very pleasant guy. Made us feel like we were at his own home. This guy LOVES his job!! He also teaches Ukelele just in case you wish to learn this. The grounds are just beautiful... Oh yes, housekeeping, well our staff on our floor, they were AWESOME too. They were all too helpful in making sure everything was just perfect. We seriously had no issues with our stay. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness is always a matter First of all, there was no bottled water in the room on the day of arrival (we were told that we would have 2). Secondly, I have saw / killed 6 bugs in 2 days. None of the windows is being opened during the entire stay. I don't know how the bugs can get in, but it seems room service didn't do any good job to clean my room. I am extremely disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. For the price that I paid, I would expect it is, at least, a bug free, environment. May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I really want to like this place... ...but I'm done with it. The pros: * The suites are nice and large, with very comfortable beds. They're also great about roller beds for kids. It works out really well for a family of four when your kids are old enough that they need their own space but not so old that you want to put them in a separate room. * Great pool area, other than the usual seat camping that happens at a place like this. * Renting a cabana is a great way to reduce the stress of finding a place to park yourself for the day, but it's expensive. * Convenience - location next to Whaler's Village opens up a lot of options for food within walking distance. The cons: * Never enough people working the front desk. The first experience (checking in) has been terrible every time I've visited. Not because of the staff, who are very friendly, but because of the wait time. * The restaurant is horrible. They have rebranded it as Sugar House. Mediocre food; friendly but clueless servers if you have questions about the menu. Can't really fault them because the selection isn't great and the food is bad. * The beach tower needs renovation. Old and tired. * Good luck finding an exercise machine in the gym that works (none of the touch screen controls on the ellipticals worked) * For some reason, I never get my Starpoints credited. I went out of my way to make sure they had the SPG number on the account (the folio shows it) but still no credit. Booked directly from the Westin website, so it's not an issue of going through a 3rd party. Basically, Westin rewards program management is about on par with this hotel's management - leaving much to be desired. This place was good enough to bring us back for a few years, but I'm done with the Westin Maui in particular and probably Westin chains in general. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Grounds Real pink flamingos and a black swan wading around a beautiful Koi pond. Beautiful parrots and macaws. The rooms were very clean and modern. Loved the shower/bathroom and floorplan. I'd definitely stay here again if I return to Maui. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved! My kids and I were at the Westin for Spring Break. What a wonderful hotel - from the location, to the rooms, to the grounds and also the staff. The remodeled rooms are beautiful. I can't say enough good things about all the staff. The front desk/check in staff incredible, concierge an enormous help, housekeeping wrote nice thank you notes. Best vacation! Will definitely stay there again! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Dawn at the reception desk was so helpful, so nice, so hospitable, and made us feel welcome upon our arrival. She went the extra mile April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Westin Resort makes our family have greatest time It is nice hotel to spend vacation in Maui. warming smile on every employee to welcome us. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful time here. This is a remarkable resort! My family thoroughly enjoyed the vacation that we took here in April. Thank you to the staff, especially, Dawn. We will be back! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui A Great Place to Stay We just completed a great 10 day stay at the Westin Maui and would definitely recommend this location for it's great amenities, staff responsiveness and resort experience. Having stayed at other resorts on Maui, the Westin is fully updated, features a great luau experience and has the best pool deck on the island in our opinion. We always felt welcomed and appreciated as guests. The timeshare tour for the Villas is also excellent and one we hope to take advantage of in the near future. Beach and catamaran tours which leave right from the hotel are a highlight of our trip ! April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed experience We have been coming to the westin maui for almost 20 years and this getaway was the worse ever. We usually check in early to hang at the pool and our room is ready by check in time and sometimes earlier. We did the same checked in at 1130am and this time our room wasn't ready until 430pm! Then the bell man bought the wrong bags, and the one of the double bed was concave?? Sign of an older bed that needed replacing. And then the bathtub was clogged!!! I hope this was an isolated incident and not the new norm. Please have corrections be made. Very disappointed April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better for Families We were hoping for a romantic getaway, but hotel is definitely better suited for families. Very crowded and loud. Room service took almost two hours for delivery, so we declined to use it. One elevator broken for the entire 10 days we were there, making it a pain at times to get to our room. Grounds were well kept, despite the crowds around the pool every day. A good location, close to Lahaina. Good workout facilities. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a great stay at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. Mahalo to Wayne for upgrading us to a ocean view room with a view of the mountains too. Our balcony was not properly cleaned and we were too tired to notice it when we checked-in in the evening. The next morning we noticed it and I went to the reception to make a complaint. Even before I reached my room, the housekeeping manager called and apologized to my wife. We were very impressed with her fast response and sincerity. Our room was properly cleaned later on. The resort itself is very nice. The flamingos and the exotic birds in the lobby area add a nice touch to it. We had a great stay throughout. We would stay here again and recommend to anyone going to Maui. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by April Vacation This was our first time in Hawaii and felt the service to this hotel was mediocre. When we arrived to our room and started to unpack we discovered several roaches. I called room service and they offered to come spray which I declined because we were ready to go to sleep and did not want fumes in the room while I rested. They offered to change our room and again we discovered the same thing but I was already tired of the service we were getting. Parking was a nightmare and very few parking spots could fit a jeep sized vehicle. If you rent a smart car you should be ok. The facility is beautiful as you walk in and in the pool area. This is probably one of the nicer pools that I've seen. I wanted to lay out on the beach so I asked one of the hotel staff about the lawn chairs and umbrellas and he suggested that I go grab one myself which I did. As I lay down someone comes running and orders that I get up. He didn't ask politely nor ask that payment be made. The person "ordered" that I get up from the chair and go to the hotel activity counter if I wanted one. This was my first full day there so I did not know where I was supposed to go to request items but in my defense I asked a hotel staff prior to heading to the beach. If you choose a room I would not choose the opposite side of the ocean view. While you get a nice view of the mountain when you look up you also get a horrible view of the parking lot. All night you can hear the valet people whistling to one another and people as they arrive to the hotel. I stepped in one of the ocean view rooms while it was being cleaned and it is a spectacular view of both the pool and the ocean. I was also disappointed because I signed up with the concierge to do a sunset sail. I did not request a specific boat nor charter. My specific boat cancelled and they couldn't move me to one of the other boats because they were booked already. I scheduled my activity several months in advance to make sure I was secured. I was disappointed that they did not secure the individuals that booked early. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful grounds to stroll My husband and I enjoyed your hotel and grounds. We were a little disappointed in the first room we were assigned to. We were on our honeymoon and were given a handicapped room! It totally embarrassed my husband that he offered me that accommodation. I realize that we are 63 yrs old, but our travel agent noted honeymoon request. We thought it was age discrimination at first. Second day we were moved to the same type room non-handicap. The service was great but this was a huge inconvenience. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but... We have stayed here several times and had always enjoyed our stay. Good Location for beach activities. Unfortunately we had to have the staff fix our same billing issue multiple times which was very frustrating. Food was average at best and computers were down multiple times causing long delays. Not sure we would go back. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location along Kaanapali! Sure doesn't take long to get on Hawaiian time here! Rooms were very clean. Buffet breakfast is outstanding, but not the room service menu. The 2 times we got room service the quality of the food was poor. It was like the items were prepared hours in advance, not fresh. The kids LOVED the pool when we were there, choke with waterfalls, caves, watersports. The parrots and flamingos were a real treat for them. The waterslide is FAST and thrilling. The Heavenly Spa lived up to the name, I had repeat visits it was so wonderful. One disappointing feature of the hotel was the lack of hot tubs in the pool area. The only one is in the adult pool area, and it is TINY. This family enjoys hot tubs after the sun goes down! I spotted 3-4 places where they could add one (or two) on the family side of the pool. This was a real bummer for us. The beach fronting the hotel is great for swimming. Luau on site was enjoyable. Concierge and activity/tours desks were extremely helpful and booked activities we were interested in. A real proactive approach, which I appreciated. I think this property could use improvement with SPG recognition/awareness. My profile says higher floor, and the first room we were given was on the 2nd floor, next to the elevator, and DIRTY. We would still come back here, we LOVED our stay and had a relaxing and great vacation! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I really enjoyed my stay there the hotel is just beautiful. Everyone who worked there was very warm and friendly and extremely helpful. I found the restaurants there very reasonably priced compared to other hotels and the food was very good. The banana pancakes at Relish were divine April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by maui this hotel as nice location and great snorkeling close by. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service My 15+ stay at this hotel. The front desk staff especially Dawn Jacinto are fantastic April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fishermans wife THIS TRIP WAS MORE THAN EXPECTED FOOD WAS TERRIFIC ..POOLS WE GREAT OCEAN SO INVITING ... JUST HAVE TO GET IN DONT WAIT... MAHALO FOR ALL THE FAMILY STAFF GREAT . April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Experience I was recently at the Westin Maui with my two kids and even before we arrived, I had such a great experience with the hotel Manager Gia. She helped us out of a difficult spot when our flight got cancelled. She went above and beyond her call of duty to assist us. Our experience went from that to being one of the best trips my kids and I have had. The beds are so comfortable, staff really helpful and friendly, food and drinks almost too yummy. The setting, pools and beach are stunning. We met some of the nicest people at the hotel, who were also having a blast. Friends stopped by that were staying at a different resort and they commented to us about the Westin being one of the most beautiful resorts they had ever been to. Thank you Westin Hotel for making our trip amazing and having such a beautiful facility. I hope to be able to take my kids again next spring break. Great job on the remodel as well. Thanks again Gia, we love you...you are amazing!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service The westin team at this property did an incredible job and made the stay very memorable for my family. thanks! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite Starwood properties We had been hesitant to book this hotel given some of the reviews about construction issues, but once we saw that construction was complete, I am so glad that we made the reservation. The renovated rooms are fabulous. Clean, modern and we loved the change to the balcony railing to plexiglass to allow for optimum views. Literally every single employee we interacted with was over the top kind, friendly and responsive to our needs. The only thing that would have made our stay even more enjoyable would be an "adult only" floor. We were a bit shocked at the number of preschoolers toddling around. Having left our own children at home, we were glad to have some kid-free time. This is not the fault of Westin by any means, but I would suggest an adult only floor. Most little ones are far from home at this location and therefore jetlagged and up and running around by 5-6 am. Fortunately the AC system had a loud fan option to help drown out the noise. Other than that, this is a top notch location and I hope we can come back again soon. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class!! Everything you could want or need! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, friendly staff The Westin Resort & Spa was a truly relaxing experience. My wife and I celebrated our 49th wedding anniversary on this trip and couldn't have picked a better location. Only problem encountered was finding out on check-in that the room we reserved months in advance was unavailable. We were "upgraded" to the BeachTower, if a room right next to an elevator shaft is an upgrade. We went back down to the desk and were moved to a different room not as nice but comfortable. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has been "rode hat and put away wet"! Upon arrival we were told our room was being cleaned and would be ready at 4. We checked several times with the front desk as the time grew close to 5pm. Same answer every time "it's not ready yet" "we will call you when it's finished. Finally, after getting very frustrated after 5pm my husband went to the front desk to complain and we were told that the room was actually finished at around 3. Seriously! Biggest let down is the rooms are outdated and just plain worn out! Carpet in the hallways leading to the room are filthy and bunched and gathered. Walls look dirty and old. Bathrooms are again outdated. Tiles have cracks and grout missing walls just dirty Carpet in the room dirty, bunched and gathered with threads hanging out Balcony was cracked and bubble with paint lifting. Rails are old and dated Staff at front desk were very basically unhelpful and just the attitude of going through the motions Concierge were terrific Housekeeping were most helpful considering the very daunting job they are given Hostess for Relish is like a robot especially at breakfast. Like they are doing you a favor to take your name to seat you. Waiters and bartenders were great Valet were great Pool and beach staff were great Spa is worn out. Who wants to pay money for that! Blond spin class teacher is soooooo annoying!!!! Which many of us comment on after the class was over. Where was Alesha or an equivalent replacement while she was on vacation. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent with Westin or SPG quality standards This is one of the few exceptions that I ran into, where I can see obvious departure from Westin Brand or SPG chain quality standards: 1) Our room was not cleaned after 8:50pm one day, and we did not have any signage on the door to stop them coming in to clean 2) Our valet parking ticket was lost by the hotel people, we waited 20 minutes under the hot sun for the car, until I noticed that 4-5 people came after us got their cars from the valet. 3) I notify the hotel management on this short comings, and there seems no apologies or make-up gestures for these very much hassles that we endured. 4) The breakfast buffet was abundant but not of high quality - even the taste of pineable was blend, and this is on Maui island. Not recommend! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful facility wonderful staff Comfortable, clean, stylish and great views! The Westin Maui Resort and Spa makes paradise even better! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff and Wonderful Stay! This is our second time around at this resort. I contacted the hotel directly to book my stay and I was surprised by the fact that they were very accommodating and managed to fit me in despite the last minute notice (and it was during the high season month of March!). I honestly can not say enough about this resort or the staff. We encountered only one issue during our stay and it was dealt with in a timely manner and to our satisfaction. The buffet breakfast was wonderful, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and the overall property is just stunning. The location is phenomenal as it puts you within reach of many activities and amenities as well. A special thank you to Minsun who made our stay unforgettable and truly understands what exceptional customer services really means. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many charges and internet issues The location is nice and the rooms were in good condition and clean so I would consider staying again. I did not like that even though you pay a $30 per day resort charge, this does not cover the cost of beach chairs. You have to pay an extra $10 for beach chairs (standard chairs - not special chairs you would expect to pay for) and that price actually went up in the middle of our stay because it was spring break. Also, they were having internet issues the whole time we were there and being business owners we needed to be connected while away. We were without internet intermittently (most of the day) for four days. We would be connected with the help desk, sit on hold for up to 20 minutes to get reconnected for spotty internet. We would get asked about our stay from the front desk or other employees and we would bring up the internet issue and all we would get as a response was "oh, that's too bad." So, while the location next to Whalers village is nice I think the $30 resort charge is steep considering it doesn't cover your resort charges. April 7, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T20:26:58.620-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_914, tr_914
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 32 next>>